Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Fisher-Price.

Ocean Wonders™ Deep Blue Sea™ Sparkling Sea Soother

Soothe baby to sleep with gentle sights and sounds from the deep blue sea! A friendly whale plays hide and seek, a crab pops up to take a peek, and a colorful fish rides sparkly waves that are softly lit. Set it to play for up to 18 minutes of classical music, lullabies or ocean sounds, or let baby activate the soothing. Requires 4 C batteries. Three musical settings! Sweet lullabies Classical music Gentle ocean sounds Sold exclusively at Babies R Us/Toys R Us and the Fisher-Price Online Store.
3.286
3.3
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
4 of 7(57%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ocean Wonders™ Deep Blue Sea™ Sparkling Sea Soother
Review 1 for Ocean Wonders™ Deep Blue Sea™ Sparkling Sea Soother
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:NY
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Very helpful
March 26, 2013
" Great toy.More useful starting at 4 -5 mth. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ocean Wonders™ Deep Blue Sea™ Sparkling Sea Soother
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:NJ
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Misleading
January 18, 2012
" This soother is a bit misleading. It says on the box that it plays "up to 18 minutes". Yes it plays 18 minutes BUT only the music mode. The motion mode where the baby can watch what is going on only last for maybe 10 minutes. It takes my baby longer then 10 minutes sometimes to fall asleep and I have to go back into the nursery to hit the button to turn it back on. I bought this thinking it played motion for 18 minutes and that my baby would fall asleep watching it but as soon as she gets almost asleep it turns off. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ocean Wonders™ Deep Blue Sea™ Sparkling Sea Soother
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Fun 
1 5
1 5
Holds child's interest 
2 5
2 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Ohio
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Horrible
November 30, 2011
" The music doesn't play very long, it makes a terrible grinding sound when the whale moves, and eats through batteries. The older version of the Ocean Wonders with the large fish in the water was 1,000% better than this. Very disappointed in this product. I would expect more quality from Fisher Price. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsDecember 8, 2011
Our design and engineering teams put a lot of thought and energy into creating engaging toys, so we are sorry that you are disappointed with your Ocean Wonders Soother. We work hard to exceed consumer expectations, and we thank you for sharing your opinions with us.
Review 4 for Ocean Wonders™ Deep Blue Sea™ Sparkling Sea Soother
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Jersey city, NJ
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
cute, but has no movement
March 9, 2011
" Loves the way it looked and held baby's attention. However within a week it started to make a grinding noise when the motion was on & then all motion just stopped. Changed the batteries, shook it - nothing worked, still no movement. I think the rainforest my son has for 2 years that is abused daily - has a high quality. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ocean Wonders™ Deep Blue Sea™ Sparkling Sea Soother
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:NEW YORK, NY
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Aunt
USED IT FOR MY 20 YEAR OLD
March 6, 2011
" 20 YEARS LATER IT LOOKS EVEN BETTER. NOW IT'S THE SHAPE OF A SEASHELL. THEN IT WAS OVAL. MY BABY SON LOVED THE MUSIC, THE OCEAN SOUNDS AND IT WAS ALSO A BEAUTIFUL NIGHTLIGHT!
I CAN'T BELIEVE 20 YEARS LATER I AM BUYING IT FOR MY NEPHEWS FIRST CHILD!
SO GLAD THEY STILL MADE IT!
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ocean Wonders™ Deep Blue Sea™ Sparkling Sea Soother
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Fun 
3 5
3 5
Holds child's interest 
2 5
2 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Falls Church, VA
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
The old model was better
December 29, 2010
" The old model had one large button at the bottom, which made it easier for my daughter to turn it on herself. The new version has three new buttons, each for different sounds. It confuses her. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ocean Wonders™ Deep Blue Sea™ Sparkling Sea Soother
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Wausau, WI
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Great puchase
April 22, 2010
" This toy has been a huge help/distaction for my baby. I sing these songs to him at bedtime and we sit and watch the fish in the water when he is getting ready for bedtime. He turns it on by himself now and listens to it when he wakes up. That gives us a few extra minutes of sleep! I highly recommend this toy. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.