Product Reviews

Butterfly Cradle ’n Swing

Butterflies go floating by as they spin overhead for baby! The comfy-cozy seat and head support cradle baby in cushy comfort as she swings in a side-to-side or head-to-toe swinging motion. A sweet little canopy surrounds baby and sways along with the swing motion while 8 delightful songs entertain. Baby can also watch butterflies float all around as they spin overhead. When it’s naptime, mom can play different music—8 additional lullabies and sounds to calm and soothe baby. And with the flick of a switch, there’s a magical light show that projects onto the canopy! Perfect for floating off to dreamland. Requires 4 D batteries (not included) in battery mode. Can be plugged in to any standard wall outlet with included AC adaptor. Developmental Guidelines : Use from birth until a child becomes active and can climb out of the seat. Weight Limit: 25 lbs. Better for Baby Promotes Comfort and Security • Comfy seat with head support provides baby with a sense of security. • Two different swinging motions and soothing music help calm baby. Stimulates Senses • Watching mobile with moving 3-D butterflies enhances visual tracking skills. • Listening to a variety of songs and sound effects stimulates baby’s auditory sense. • Light show stimulates baby’s visual sense. Better for Mom • Customize baby’s experience by choosing lights on or off, music only, swinging only, mobile only or any combination. • Choice of two swinging motions to suit baby. • Removable seat pad is machine-washable. • Folds for storage and portability. Sorry, due to its large size, this item cannot be gift wrapped.
2.231
2.2
(52 Reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (52 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
16
1 star
21
10 of 52(19%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Butterfly Cradle ’n Swing
Review 1 for Butterfly Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Attractive appearance 
4 5
4 5
Has features important to me 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Jefferson City, MO
Number of kids: More than 4
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
worst ever
August 21, 2014
"I bought this product and the motor has already went out once and now a week after we exchanged it, it has gone out again. I'm so furious!!! I just want a different swing. Please do not waste your money on this product!!!!"
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer Services TeamAugust 25, 2014
We're sorry you've had such a frustrating experience with our Butterfly Cradle ’n Swing. Our Consumer Services team would like you walk you through some quick troubleshooting to get your swing working again. You can find all of our contact information to reach us by e-mail, phone or live chat here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 2 for Butterfly Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Clinton, WI
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
waist of money!!!!
May 8, 2014
"I am so disgusted with this product! Ive has it for a few months and it wont swing! The swing also makes alot of noise like something inside dont work right. Ive never put the swing over the second dot and so I tried that and it still barley swings. I will never buy another one of your products. I bought this swing because it was very cute and had lots of features. I wish I would jave looked at reviews before I bought it because I see almost everyone has this problem. The swing was a major waist of money!!!!!"
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer Services TeamMay 9, 2014
We're sorry you're having an issue with your Butterfly Cradle ’n Swing . If you contact our Consumer Services team they would be happy to help. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 3 for Butterfly Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Needs improvement
April 28, 2014
"I purchased this swing about 5 days after my daughter was born. By the time she was 2 months it was struggling to move and would not start from a still position. Now at 4 months old it does not swing the motor just clicks but even if we swing it and turn it on the highest setting it will do a slow swing with the momentum but if anything even slightly touches it the motor starts clicking loudly and it stops. She loves the swing so much and it sucks it won't swing because that was how I could keep her sleeping during a nap to get things done around the house but to get it to swing we sit next to it and use our feet to push it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Butterfly Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Attractive appearance 
4 5
4 5
Has features important to me 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
not very happy with it
April 24, 2014
"My cousins mother bought it for her for the birth of her daughter.... shortly after I found out I was also going to have a daughter.... so when she could not use it anymore she gave of to me as a gift for the baby.... she had it for 7 months.... I have had it for 3 months.... it only swings on very low... and the light and the singing quite all together... very disappointed it is such a nice swing and they paid a good amount for it....."
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesApril 28, 2014
Hi! If you contact our Consumer Services team they would be happy to help. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 5 for Butterfly Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
2 5
2 5
Would you recommend? No
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
5 months max
March 23, 2014
"My husband and I got this butterfly cradle 'n swing with such excitement. We used it so much while she was 0-5 then one day no warning it stopped working it wouldn't turn on altogether! now she is 6 months and, Its in the middle of my living room collecting dust, everytime I look at it I get frustrated all over again. we don't have money to waste I was hoping to use this with future girls. Very disappointed."
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesMarch 26, 2014
We're sorry you're having an issue with your swing. One of our Consumer Services agents will be able to walk you through some quick and easy troubleshooting to help you get your swing in working condition again. You can reach our team by live chat, phone or e-mail Mon. - Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 6 for Butterfly Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Attractive appearance 
4 5
4 5
Has features important to me 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Miami, FL
Number of kids: 4
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Other Relative
Poor Durability
March 18, 2014
"My niece bought this item for her twin girls at 6 weeks of age. Within 2 months they only worked on 1 speed - SLOW. Have to jiggle the light switch to have it work. Mobile will not stop turning. Very expensive for so many issues."
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesMarch 21, 2014
We’re sorry your niece is having an issue with her swing. If she contacst our Consumer Services team they will be able to help. She can find all of our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08rV.
Review 7 for Butterfly Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Attractive appearance 
4 5
4 5
Has features important to me 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Butterfly Cradle Swing
March 1, 2014
"I loved it and thought this would be the perfect swing to get for my daughter, soon after I got it the light went out. Few months have passed and then it stopped swinging! It did not last long at all. Very upset because there is no reason for it to not last longer then that, Swings cost money and I cannot afford to go through swings like this."
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesMarch 6, 2014
We're sorry you're having an issue with your Butterfly Cradle ’n Swing . We understand how important it is to have a working swing. One of our Consumer Services agents will be able to walk you through some quick and easy troubleshooting to help you get your swing in working condition again. You can reach our team by live chat, phone or e-mail Mon. - Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 8 for Butterfly Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Attractive appearance 
4 5
4 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Machias, NY
Number of kids: 4
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Doesn't work long
February 25, 2014
"I purchased this swing when my baby got out of the nicu back in August. Just Monday the product stopped swinging and will not swing again. With the baby being born a micro-preemie this feature is very important to me since this is the only thing she can swing in. Unfortunately, I can not purchase a new one with my financial situation right now. I would think that this product would have lasted longer then it would have"
Review 9 for Butterfly Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
disappointed
February 22, 2014
"I received the swing from my baby shower and it wasn't right from day one. . The swing has one speed even though there is many but mine is like stuck in slow my daughter loves the swing but it goes to slow. ..."
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsFebruary 25, 2014
We’re sorry you’re having a problem with your Butterfly Swing. The best thing to do is contact our Consumer Relations team so they can walk you through some troubleshooting. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon. - Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 10 for Butterfly Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Attractive appearance 
1 5
1 5
Has features important to me 
1 5
1 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Florida
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Grandfather
Swing Stop Working
November 9, 2013
"Do waste your money worst swing ever last a month
all works But No Swing
"
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesNovember 12, 2013
We're sorry you’re having a problem with your Butterfly Cradle 'n Swing. The best thing to do is contact our Consumer Services team so they can walk you through some troubleshooting. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon. - Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 11 for Butterfly Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Texas
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Love it!
August 11, 2013
"When I had my oldest I had the aquarium swing which burned through batteries like nobody's business. Seven years later I unexpectedly found out I was having a little girl and picked up this swing. I love it. She used it every night when she first came home from the hospital. The appearance is so sweet and I never had any problems with the motor or anything else that others have complained of. The lights and sounds were a little much for her but she was quite content to just swing and sleep in there. I loved, loved, loved."
Review 12 for Butterfly Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Sapulpa, OK
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
great babysitter
June 9, 2013
"OH MY GOD!! This is the best thing in the world for letting me get things done around the house! I’ve tried bouncy chairs, music boxes, you name it, I’ve tried it. This works the best. The baby is 2 months old and I just got one of these. I wish I’d had it from birth. If she is not hungry or “dirty”, this is a great way to keep her happy whist I get things done that I can’t do with her in my arms. I don’t suggest leaving your baby in this all the time or you’ll have a very “sedate” child but if you need an hour or so to clean or make dinner, this is the swing for you (and baby). The only thing I would add is a small fan to keep the air moving around the child. Love it!"
Review 13 for Butterfly Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:New Bern, NC
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Short Lived!
April 14, 2013
"My daughter was 1 month when she got this for Christmas. She is now almost 5 months, 13 lbs and the swing will no longer work! We use this daily with the a/c adapter and loved the fact you didnt have to purchase batteries. We tripped the breaker, tried plugging it into a different wall receptical, everything and it still will not work. The mobile will not turn, no sounds, lights or swinging motion! I'm VERY disappointed!!!!! I buy a lot of Fisher- Price products, and this swing was a life-saver, until it stopped working. My daughter would coo and talk and watch the lights and butterflies on the net. I would not reccommend this swing."
Review 14 for Butterfly Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
2 5
2 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:King George VA
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
ok product
March 4, 2013
"I bought this swing in November of 2012 and my daughter has enjoyed it but the motor has stopped working for the swing part everything still works I would like to know if there is anything I can do to get the motor fixed or replaced =?"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Butterfly Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Attractive appearance 
4 5
4 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:bourbon, IN
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
good but needs repair already
February 19, 2013
"I just got a cradle 'n swing when turning it on it makes a REALLY loud noise when u wanted to use the swing part but the lights, sound and mobile all work right. I want to fix it cuz its a really good swing and my baby is only month and half old."
Review 16 for Butterfly Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Attractive appearance 
4 5
4 5
Has features important to me 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Indiana
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Butterfly Cradle Me Swing
December 24, 2012
"My family and I have been huge fans of Fisher Price for many years. My opinion has decreased since I spent a lot of money on a Butterfly Cradle Me Swing. My daughter just turned 8 weeks and has started using the swing this week. It worked perfect the first two days and she loved it. It really seemed to help with colic and other trouble she has. She loves the lights and mobile! Like I said, the first two days were great. Now, the swing is barely moving. The motor seems very weak. The ligts, sounds, and mobile still work fine. It is not a battery issue, because we use the wall plug in. I'm very disappointed that I made such a large purchase on something I thought would be dependable, and can has proven otherwise. I will not continue business with Fisher Price if I cannot find a solution to this problem."
Review 17 for Butterfly Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Palm Coast, FL
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Short-Lived Bliss
December 22, 2012
"Absolutely loved this swing at first. It is beautiful! My only initial complaint is that the motor was a bit loud; I didn't really mind, because I have a loud family anyway. The light show is captivating, the butterflies moving around is lovely, the music is fine. It was the only place I could get my daughter to fall asleep and stay asleep without me rocking her for 20 minutes. I have an amazing video with my daughter smiling with her mouth all the way open at 2 months watching the butterfly light show.
Fast forward a month... my daughter at 14 pounds and 3 1/2 months, the motor gave up! It died over the course of a week. The music, light show, and butterflies are still fine, but the swing doesn't move anymore. I tried sitting next to her and moving it myself, but I'm just not the same. Back to the rocking chair I go! I bought another swing from a different company, but she doesn't like it nearly as much. Such a shame, and such a huge waste of money."
Review 18 for Butterfly Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
1 5
1 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Grandmother
not happy with swing
September 8, 2012
"Our son got this swing for a gift it was bought back in june 2012 baby was born in july 2012 use the swing very little now it does not want to swing motor not working everything eles works i have read the review on this swing not very good we loved it but it does not do any good if it does not swing !! I would like for you to send me a shipping label and box because you can have this back THANK-YOU"
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsSeptember 10, 2012
We're so sorry that you're having trouble with your swing. Our Consumer Relations team may be able to help. Please use this link to see our contact information: http://fp-fami.ly/hzikCN. We offer Live Chat and phone support during the week.
Review 19 for Butterfly Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Florida
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Save your money!
August 16, 2012
"I was so excited to get this swing for my baby. I received it as a shower gift. We put it together and worked fine at first. When our baby was born she didn't like to be strapped into anything, so the swing sat there unused for about 2 months. Except for the few times we tried to reintroduce it to her. Now that she is almost 4 months old and 15 lbs, the swing stops swinging after she is in it for 2 minutes. And it isn't because of dead batteries because we only use the AC adapter. It's extremely disappointing that such an expensive product would stop working properly after 5 short months of barely being used. I could maybe understand if we used it everyday. But that is not the case. Had I known this would happen, I would never have put this swing on my registry. I don't even know what to do with it now. I can't even sell it. It's useless now. Fisher Price needs to make right on this product. It is obviously a manufacturer's defect."
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsAugust 22, 2012
We're so sorry that you’re having difficulty with your swing. We want to help you resolve this issue, while your baby is still at the right age to get months of use from this product. Can we try some troubleshooting with you? Please contact us at http://fp-fami.ly/hzikCN. We offer Live Chat and phone support during the week.
Review 20 for Butterfly Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Attractive appearance 
4 5
4 5
Has features important to me 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Useless
August 8, 2012
"We have had this swing for 4 months and have been completely disappointed in it. I previously owned a swing from another company and used it for both of my boys for almost a year each with no problem. I wanted something girly this time around and thought this swing was beautiful. Unfortunately, it has barely worked since we took it out of the box and now 4 months later has gotten to the point where it has almost no movement at all. My daughter is only 14 lbs, so I know her weight is not the problem. Huge disappointment for such an expensive swing."
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsAugust 13, 2012
We're so sorry that you're having trouble with your swing. Please make sure you are using brand new alkaline batteries. If you've already tried that our Consumer Relations team may be able to help! Please use this link to see our contact information: http://fp-fami.ly/hzikCN. We offer Live Chat and phone support during the week.
1 2 3 next>>