Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Fisher-Price.

i-Glide™ Cradle ’n Swing

More than a swing…it’s a glider! Cradle swings offer a variety of motion. But this one offers more, because it’s more than a swing—it’s also a glider! In the i-Glide, baby can enjoy swinging and gliding head-to-toe or side-to-side. Four different motions to soothe and entertain, all in one baby cradle swing. Other features include a variety of music, a fun mobile and two-position recline for baby’s comfort. The Fisher-Price i-Glide Cradle ‘n Swing requires 4 D batteries (not included). Sorry, due to its large size, this item cannot be gift wrapped. Developmental Guidelines: Use from birth until child becomes active and can climb out of seat. Maximum Weight: 20 lbs. Better for Baby Promotes Comfort and Security • Cradle swing’s comfy seat with head support provides baby with a sense of security. • Four different swinging motions offer baby a variety of soothing options. Stimulates Senses • Mobile motion and colorful characters enhance visual tracking skills. • Eight different songs engage baby by stimulating auditory skills. Better for Mom • Great value—cradle swing and glider all in one! • Choice of four different motions to suit baby. • Plug-in option saves money on batteries!
2.5
2.5
(14 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
5
1 star
4
4 of 14(29%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for i-Glide™ Cradle ’n Swing
Review 1 for i-Glide™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Oskaloosa, IA
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Love the Looks, Doesn't function properly:(
January 23, 2011
" I purchased this swing for my daughter, I was so excited about using it!! I love the Style, and she loved it until after 2 weeks of using it the glider quit working and the swing doesn't work as well as it did when we first used it. We have only been using it for 1 month, after paying that much money I would have expected to get a little more use out of it than 1 month:( "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for i-Glide™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Attractive appearance 
3 5
3 5
Has features important to me 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:North Carolina
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
I think I know what's wrong with it
January 23, 2011
" Cutting off after a couple of glides:
When I put it together, I had the same problem with the glide setting going a couple of times and then cutting the whole system off, so I took the bottom cover off to reveal the mechanics. The problem was that when I went to snap the pieces together, it was very difficult, and they didn't come together correctly. (I think Fisher Price should be responsible for this because there's no way of knowing unless you have the nerve and knowledge to take it apart.)
Poor quality motor:
So I've had it now for seven months and use it every day. The motor must be poor quality because it won't swing my baby at much more than the lowest speed anymore. (He is 50% on the weight chart, so it isn't like he's way too big for it.)
Poor quality connector:
The other problem I've run into now is that the part you push down and connect to make it glide and disconnect to make it swing has worn out, so it will glide a few times and then pop off.
This is an expensive investment, and I think it should last through all the children I'm going to have--not just halfway through one child--so NO I would not recommend buying it-- unless Fisher Price took responsibility to protect my investment, which I'll be calling about as soon as I get the chance. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for i-Glide™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Very Disappointed
January 19, 2011
" When I received this swing for one of my shower gifts, i was excited! When my son was born, he instantly loved this swing. After a month or two, the swing stopped swinging and gliding. He would be on, but just not swing. At first I thought it was just our swing that did this, but a couple of my friends also have this swing and they have the same problem. Its very cute and soft, but a waste of money in the end. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for i-Glide™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Attractive appearance 
3 5
3 5
Has features important to me 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
2 5
2 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:ny
Number of kids: More than 4
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Grandmother
not all that
January 7, 2011
" its not all that it said it would be. not it would be better if the seat was bigger and it lay back more then it do the legs are to wide to get in and out of the door way thats if ur moving it from bedroom to livingroom you have to take it apart to move it not good for me. onto the GLIDEwell yes it dont move all that fast to slow as if it want to stop i say it a waste of the maker time now the swing it nice but with out the muisc its to loud so no i would not tell anyone to buy this "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for i-Glide™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Corpus Christi, TX
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
LOVE IT!!!
November 28, 2010
" I was given this as a gift from a friend in August. My baby did not like to be in hers until very recently (she will be 12 weeks on Tuesday). I have to say that at first, when in swing mode, it made a noise similar to that of a frog. I know that is one of the settings for music, but it made the noise with the music option off. Somehow, when we moved the swing from the bedroom to the living room the noise cleared up. I am not sure if it because I did not put it together right the first time, or not. My daughter absolutely LOVES this swing. She has colic and every single time I put her down for a nap, she screams bloody murder. I used to have to hold her the entire time she was awake or asleep. It was horrible. But in this swing, she just loves kicking back and looking at the mobile on top of the swing. It saved me from so much frustration! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for i-Glide™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Florida
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Baby on the way
Relationship to child: Dad
Defected out of the box
October 24, 2010
" Worked in the swing mode. However in the glide mode, it would make one to two full passes and stop and the lights on the speed indicator would blink and I had to turn it off to get it to operate it again. I tried this several times, with the same result each time. How disappointing... get something else. Bringing this back to the store. "
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for i-Glide™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Caseville, Michigan
Number of kids: 0
Age of child purchased for: Baby on the way
Relationship to child: Dad
Troubles right out of the box.
October 15, 2010
" I set up our i-glide last night and it worked flawlessly in the swing mode. When I put it in the glide mode, it would make two full passes and stop. The lights on the speed indicator would blink and I had to turn it off to get it to operate it again. I tried this several times, with the same result each time. This is a little frustrating as it just came out of the box and our child hasn't even been born yet. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for i-Glide™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:provo UT
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Dad
THE BEST!!!!
August 24, 2010
" I dont know why people have negitive reviews about this swing it it the best i have had it for 2 months and it still works perfectly people just need to take care of there stuff a little more my baby boy loves it and i would recommend it to everyone!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! "
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for i-Glide™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
2 5
2 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Spartanburg, SC
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Good for a while
August 6, 2010
" I bought this swing because my daughter will only swing side to side. Front to back just didn't work for her. I LOVE the look and was excited to have such a versatile swing. We put it together and it worked GREAT! However, a week later the glide function stalled and now glides one time and turns off. My daughter is only 1 month old and weighs 8.5lbs. so I know it's not because she's too heavy. I have read similar reviews and I'm taking the swing back and opting for a different swing due to so many people having this same problem with more than one swing. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for i-Glide™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Attractive appearance 
4 5
4 5
Has features important to me 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Jax, FL
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Dad
Went through 2.
August 1, 2010
" We had the swing / glider set up and ready to go before our son was born. We loved the styling and appearance of it and couldn't wait to use it. After he was born we used it a few times and in less than a month the swing would not work and the glider functioned very roughly. We returned it to the store for a new one of the same. We didn't want a different swing because we loved the style of the i-glide so much. Sure enough within 2 weeks of the second one we are having the same problems. We took very good care of the swing. Always making sure it was off before taking baby out or putting him in. We never even used the glider function the 2nd time around. Our baby only weighed 7 - 9 lbs. during both swings. Now we are having to return it again and looking for a different brand. This will be my third time putting together a swing in less than 2 months. Wish it worked. Don't buy it. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for i-Glide™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Baton ROuge, LA
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
upset
May 12, 2010
" I got this swing as a gift from my family right before the baby was born. We LOVED it, but now 2 months later, the swing just stalls and won't move anymore and I see I'm not the only one who's had that problem. How disappointing :( "
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for i-Glide™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Brownsburg,In
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
I love this swing
April 24, 2010
" I bought this swing for my son at the time no stores had even heard of it.....I saw it in one of my baby books and knew that it was going to be a great swing. My son loves it and the gliding is very nice when they are just home form the hospital it doesnt make you feel like it is jerking them around to much or that they are going to fall out of it I would tell anyone who is looking into buying this swing that it is the best one out there right now and to go ahead a buy it. It is worth the money spent "
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for i-Glide™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:North Carolina
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Wished It Worked!
April 19, 2010
" I loved this swing. We got so many compliments on it and our daughter LOVED it. The glide function worked for about 2 days but our daughter didn't enjoy it as much as the swing function so I didn't stress over it. As of this morning, the swing function doesn't work either. We have had it less than a month! So upsetting! "
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for i-Glide™ Cradle ’n Swing
Based on 1 ratings-only review
RatingRating 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1