Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Grow-With-Me Kitchen™

It grows from toddler to preschool kitchen … easy as 1-2-3! Here’s a great introduction to kitchen play, with the right size, simplicity, and busy activities to enjoy. Little ones will love put-and-take play with the oven, microwave, and pop-up toaster. And they’ll explore shape sorting, turning knobs, fun sounds, and much more! The Grow-With-Me Kitchen™ is easy to adjust to a new height for preschoolers, adding an extra level of creative fun. It’s not just the size that changes—new features and role-play activities feed growing imaginations, too! Requires 2 AA batteries (not included). Sold exclusively at Toys R Us and the Fisher-Price online store. Sorry, due to its large size, this item cannot be gift wrapped.
4.1
4.1
(10 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
8 of 10(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Grow-With-Me Kitchen™
Review 1 for Grow-With-Me Kitchen™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
made a birthday special
March 4, 2014
"My granddaughter turned 3 this past month and is totally enjoying her new kitchen. Her baby brother enjoys it with her. Really made her special day fun."
Review 2 for Grow-With-Me Kitchen™
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Fun 
2 5
2 5
Holds child's interest 
1 5
1 5
Quality/durability 
2 5
2 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Miami, FL
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Boring!
January 4, 2013
"The kitchen boring and basic. The phone that is included does not light up or make any noises. The whole thing is a bunch of plastic. I want to return it but fisher-price does not cover returns and when I bought it, I was not charged shipping. But now I have to pay to return it!!! The shipping was almost the same cost as the kitchen. Very disappointed. I guess it will be donated or heading to a garage sale."
Review 3 for Grow-With-Me Kitchen™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Love this Kitchen!
February 19, 2012
"I love this kitchen - my son's friend had it and he loved playing with it at her house so I got him one. It is such a great little set, and the size is nice, too - just right. Our house is on the smaller side so we only have room for so many bigger toys, and this kitchen has a lot of cool stuff but doesn't take up too much room. And I love the fact that you can adjust the height as your child gets older. My son was so excited when he saw it and he has had so much fun playing with it. I highly recommend!!"
Review 4 for Grow-With-Me Kitchen™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Colorado
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Great Starter Kitchen
October 6, 2011
"My in-laws purchased this kitchen for my daughter's first birthday. I love that it's appropriate and safe or 18 months and up. Many other kitchens aren't. The lower setting us perfect or her as a toddler and I love that it will grow with her.
I somewhat agree with previous reviews that it isn't the most realistic and could use some added features. But to that I say, that's what imagination is for!"
Review 5 for Grow-With-Me Kitchen™
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Fun 
2 5
2 5
Holds child's interest 
2 5
2 5
Quality/durability 
2 5
2 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Florida
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Took it back to the store in less than 24 hours
July 12, 2011
"First let me say, that I have bought a lot of Fisher Price toys and we have been extremely satisfied and we will continue to buy these products, just not this one. We had originally bought this set because of the grow with me feature. After setting this kitchen up and having pretend play we boxed this item up and took it back to the store and got a different one that teaches our child a more realistic approach for pretend play. No wonder Fisher Price never showed the pictures on the website with the doors open because the bottom two doors have no shelves to install. The faucet has two yellow handles, I would think you would have put a red and a blue to teach a child the difference between hot and cold. The dishwasher is just a shelf with no basket to load dishes and silverware. The cell phone was absolutely cheesy, has no sounds. The stove is the only thing that makes a sound which you can barely hear. Overall, terribly unimpressed. We went ahead and spent double the money to get a play kitchen that was more realistic and teaches our child differences and opposites and she can still have fun having pretend play."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsJuly 20, 2011
We realize life is busy and we appreciate that you took the time to share your thoughts with us. Our design and engineering teams put a lot of thought and energy into creating the perfect toy, and your experience concerns us. We love hearing from our consumers to understand how our products work in the real world. Our team has passed along your comments to our product development group. We work hard to exceed consumer expectations, and we thank you for sharing your opinions with us.
Review 6 for Grow-With-Me Kitchen™
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Fun 
3 5
3 5
Holds child's interest 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Santa Clara, CA
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Grandmother
OK kitchen
July 1, 2011
"We just purchased this for our 2 year old granddaughter. The oven and microwave look like cabinets to her. As she gets taller the refrigerator and dishwasher will look the same. It would have been nice to have the refrigerator on the same first level with the oven. We purchased a separate microwave (that lights up and revolves) and will have to purchase a separate refrigerator as well. She was very disappointed that the set only came with one place setting (two would have been great). It would be nice to at least be able to purchase matching items so she can cook and serve more than one person at a time."
Review 7 for Grow-With-Me Kitchen™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:North Tonawanda, NY
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Grandmother
Great Role Playing Toy
June 18, 2011
"We purchased the kitchen set for our granddaughter for Christmas and she just loves it. She plays with it all day long and offers us something to drink via the web. It has been a wonderful experience for her as she pretends to cook and bake like Mommy."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Grow-With-Me Kitchen™
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall RatingRating 
4.7 5
4.7 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3