Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Fisher-Price.

Imaginext® BIGFOOT the Monster

Imagine... ...a little monster with a BIG personality! That’s BIGFOOT! He’s happy. He’s angry. He’s sleepy. He’s fun. The BIGFOOT remote control toy talks and walks and throws a ball, chews and burps and exercises! And kids can bring BIGFOOT to life with an easy-to-use wireless remote control. The symbols on the buttons show you what BIGFOOT will do when you push them -- no reading required! BIGFOOT includes one (7.2Volt) NiMH rechargeable battery and battery charger. Remote Control requires 2 AA alkaline batteries. Includes Rechargeable battery and charger ($25 Value!) Product dimensions: 6.5"L x 14.5"W x 12.3"H
2.333
2.3
(33 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
11
1 star
11
8 of 33(24%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Imaginext® BIGFOOT the Monster
Review 1 for Imaginext® BIGFOOT the Monster
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
No sound!!!
October 3, 2012
" We bought this for our son's 3rd birthday and he was scared of it initially. At 4, he absolutely loved it. Now he's approaching 5 and the sound doesn't work anymore! It's a toy he could've easily played with for years, especially with the rechargeable battery, but with no sound, Big Foot has lost his charm. We are big, big fans of the Imaginext line because we have two boys, but please make sure these toys hold up to normal wear and tear. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsOctober 8, 2012
We're so sorry that you're having trouble with your Big Foot. Our Consumer Relations team may be able to help. Please use this link to see our contact information: http://fp-fami.ly/hzikCN. We offer Live Chat and phone support during the week.
Review 2 for Imaginext® BIGFOOT the Monster
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Ohio
Number of kids: 4
Age of child purchased for: 5 yrs. & older.
Relationship to child: Mom
Best toy ever
September 15, 2012
" Ive got 4 children ages 3-11 and they all love this toy, my youngest loves watching his older brothers do all the cool tricks and mocking what Bigfoot does.my 7 year old twins absolutely love this toy and fight over who loves it more. Way to go fisher price keep up the great work! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Imaginext® BIGFOOT the Monster
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Fun 
2 5
2 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Stafford, VA
Number of kids: 4
Age of child purchased for: 3 - 4 yrs.
Relationship to child: Grandmother
Troubles
September 6, 2012
" My Grandson was really excited when he opened this and just couldn't wait to play with it. But after 4 hours of charging, it still wouldn't work! We checked everything out and found after borrowing a friends plug that our plug is defective. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsSeptember 10, 2012
We're so sorry that you're having trouble with your Big Foot. Our Consumer Relations team may be able to help. Please use this link to see our contact information: http://fp-fami.ly/hzikCN. We offer Live Chat and phone support during the week.
Review 4 for Imaginext® BIGFOOT the Monster
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Short time fun
July 3, 2012
" Both of my children really enjoyed playing with this toy. I bought it two christmases ago. It's durable, but the only problem is the charge on it. If I had known that there was only a 30 minute charge time, I definitely would not have bought it. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsJuly 10, 2012
We're so sorry that you're having trouble with Bigfoot.
Our Consumer Relations team may be able to help with some troubleshooting! Please use this link to see our contact information: http://fp-fami.ly/hzikCN. We offer Live Chat and phone support during the week.
Review 5 for Imaginext® BIGFOOT the Monster
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Fun 
2 5
2 5
Holds child's interest 
2 5
2 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Oceanside CA
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 3 - 4 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
no charger
March 10, 2012
" my son also was scared of this.... luckily, the battery died, and the one I bought had no charger with it... But now he wants to play with it, and I have no way to recharge it. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Imaginext® BIGFOOT the Monster
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Rio Vista, CA
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 3 - 4 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
No sound!!!
February 22, 2012
" When my son first got this, it scared him to death. It spent some time in the closet, and just recently got to come out for good. It worked great for about 3 days and now there is no sound at all. We've charged the battery fully and it just doesn't seem to bring the sound back. My son is very disappointed, and it doesn't sound like he's the only one. It's a shame because we love all the other imaginext toys and have never had a problem with any others!! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsMarch 7, 2012
We are sorry for your son's disappointment with this product. Our Consumer Relations team may be able to help! Please use this link to see our contact information: http://fp-fami.ly/hzikCN. We offer Live Chat and phone support during the week.
Review 7 for Imaginext® BIGFOOT the Monster
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Virginia
Number of kids: 1
Relationship to child: Dad
Flaw with Battery
December 30, 2011
" After getting this product from the inlaws for my son, my family was truly excited. The problems started though when the battery did not seem to last as long as we thought it should. My wife and I are concerned about the 4 hour charge time for a 30 minute play time. Is there a battery out there that could possibly have a shorter charge time for just as much play or more play for the 4 hour charge time. This is a downfall of this product and my whole family would love a remedy. Please let us know if there is one. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsJanuary 4, 2012
Our Consumer Relations team may be able to help! Please use this link to see our contact information: http://fp-fami.ly/hzikCN. We offer Live Chat and phone support during the week.
Review 8 for Imaginext® BIGFOOT the Monster
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Penfield, NY
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 5 yrs. & older.
Relationship to child: Mom
Big Foot Monster
December 1, 2011
" We purchased Big Foot Monster last year for our son at Christmas. Shortly after buying, the toy stopped working. Monster would turn on and then beep 3 times. He would not talk or move or he would work and then quickly stop. I tried all the troubleshooting ideas from the booklet. My son did not play aggressive with the toy. I called FP and they gladly sent me instructions on how to return it (pre-paid label) and we received a new Monster about 6 weeks later. Unfortunately, we had to return Monster 5 times! Each time, Monster would only work for a few weeks. It was very upsetting to my son when he would not work. When I called that the toy had stopped working yet again, FP said they would refund me the money. It was a great toy but needs to be fixed so it works more than a few weeks. Great return policy and customer service. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Imaginext® BIGFOOT the Monster
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Belmont NC
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Dad
Great for the short term
November 27, 2011
" We bought this toy last Christmas for our 3 year old son. Well, it terrified fromt he start, so it sat in his closet for 6 months.
He finally developed an interest in it and started to really enjoy it.
However, like everybody else has pointed out, the voice stopped working not long after he started plaing with it. Without sound, the Bigfoot is not really that enjoyable.
I would suggest that nobody purchase this toy unless they get it at a bargain price. Don't expect it to be very reliable.
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsDecember 8, 2011
We're sorry to hear about your frustration with this toy. Please contact our Consumer Relations team -- we may be able to help. Our information can be found here: http://fp-fami.ly/hzikCN.
Review 10 for Imaginext® BIGFOOT the Monster
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Nashville, TN area
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 4 - 5 yrs.
Relationship to child: Grandmother
Replacement part - Help!
November 9, 2011
" My 5 yr. old grandson really likes Big Foot and even gets the whole family involved with play. I wonder sometimes if his dad (my son) likes him even more! Thus far we haven't experienced any problems with the overall performance, but now Big Foot sits idle and sad-eyed because the battery charger has been misplaced. I've searched for a replacement but unable to find an exact match. Only the battery pack is offered for sale from this website.
Please, please advise where we might purchase the battery charger so my grandson will smile again as well as his beloved Big Foot! Thanks
"
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Imaginext® BIGFOOT the Monster
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
2 5
2 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 3 - 4 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Hope to fix the problem
October 28, 2011
" We bought this last year as our 3 year olds big toy for Christmas. Our whole family loved this. Do to moving we didn't play with it for a while, but I had noticed after a couple of months it wasn't working like it did in the begining. I just thought it was the battery needed charged. My son pulled Big Foot out now no sound. I tried all the trouble shooting ideas. Now seeing the reviews on him I see I'm the the only one. This is disappointing. Fisher Price Imaginext has always been one of our favorite brands ( Having two boys) For Big Foots price all the kinks should of been worked out with this toy before being put on the shelves for parents to buy and kids to love only to not work after a couple of months. This toys purpose is to talk and move. Hopeing I find a solution in this message board. We love Fisher Price Imaginext!!!! They are Great Products. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsNovember 1, 2011
Our Consumer Relations team would like to assist you with your Imaginext® BIGFOOT the Monster. Please use this link to see our contact information: http://fp-fami.ly/hzikCN. We offer Live Chat and phone support during the week.
Review 12 for Imaginext® BIGFOOT the Monster
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Fun 
3 5
3 5
Holds child's interest 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Virginia
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Grandmother
please talk
October 11, 2011
" we purchased this for grandson last christmas. It worked perfect for about 2 months and was only used with adult supervision as he was only one year old. It also was not used that often. It just quit talking--------still moves and works well, however mouth moves and nothing comes out. we are very dissapointed as he is now 2 and can't enjoy it. All we could figure out was that the voice mechanism is not strong enough for his flips and turns. "
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsOctober 14, 2011
We may be able to help! Our Consumer Relations team can assist you -- please use this link to see our contact information: http://fp-fami.ly/hzikCN. We offer Live Chat and phone support during the week.
Review 13 for Imaginext® BIGFOOT the Monster
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:NC
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: 3 - 4 yrs.
Relationship to child: Grandmother
toddler loved toy
September 5, 2011
" battery died. can not recharge. followed all directions on recharging of battery. can not locate a replacement battery. my grandson begs me to fix toy and I feel so sad for him. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsSeptember 8, 2011
We can help! Our Consumer Relations team can assist you -- please use this link to see our contact information: http://fp-fami.ly/hzikCN. We offer Live Chat and phone support during the week.
Review 14 for Imaginext® BIGFOOT the Monster
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Fresno, CA
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 3 - 4 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Big Foot waste of money
September 4, 2011
" Big Foot was a Christmas gift to my 3 year old. He loved this toy, in fact, he even slept with it for a few nights. He enjoyed playing with it often, but then about 5 months of owning this product it quit working as it was intended. The battery is fully charged, so this isn't the problem. The monster will awake then beep three times and that is it. My son tells us to charge the batteries, and is completely saddened that his beloved toy no longer works. For the price we paid, I would have hoped this product would have lasted for more then 5 months. From reading other's reviews this sounds like a common problem. The quality of this product is extremely poor. I will not be buying anymore expensive electronics by Imaginext, which is quite sad because my son loves this toy brand. "
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsSeptember 8, 2011
We're so sorry to hear you're son is having trouble with this product. Our Consumer Relations team may be able to assist you -- please use this link to see our contact information: http://fp-fami.ly/hzikCN. We offer Live Chat and phone support during the week.
Review 15 for Imaginext® BIGFOOT the Monster
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Completely Disappointed!
September 2, 2011
" I purchased this item for my 3 year old son's birthday, since everytime we saw it at a store in its display he went right to it and love it! So we brought it home and charged it according to the directions and my son was thrilled! For about a WEEK and then it stopped working, for no reason. All Big Foot does is move his arms up and down (with no sound) and then falls over. We tried everything to fix him, changed and recharged all batteries, read through the manual but nothing worked. Needless to say, I am COMPLETELY disappointed with the quality and durability of this Fisher Price product, considering I spent $100 on it! And my son is DEVASTATED... he won't let me take it out of his room, and tries to play with him on a DAILY basis, to no avail. In this economic climate, I cannot afford, nor justify, re-purchasing a product that cost SO MUCH and ONLY LASTED ONE WEEK! Most UPSETTING is how much my son enjoyed playing with his Big Foot and how SAD he is that Mommy can't "fix him". I am very interested to see how/if Fisher Price responds to these complaints! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsSeptember 8, 2011
We're very sorry to hear you're son is having trouble with his Bigfoot. Our Consumer Relations team may be able to assist you -- please use this link to see our contact information: http://fp-fami.ly/hzikCN. We offer Live Chat and phone support during the week.
Review 16 for Imaginext® BIGFOOT the Monster
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Fun 
1 5
1 5
Holds child's interest 
2 5
2 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
So disappointing
August 26, 2011
" We bought this toy (full price) for christmas and it has never worked. So it sits on the shelf and my 4 year old is so sad, today he brought it to me and asked me to fix it and once again I tried everything and the toy is still not working. It is so sad to spend this much money as a parent to try and make my child happy and have it do the exact opposite. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsAugust 29, 2011
We're sorry to hear you're having trouble with this product. Our Consumer Relations team may be able to assist you -- please use this link to see our contact information: http://fp-fami.ly/hzikCN. We offer Live Chat and phone support during the week.
Review 17 for Imaginext® BIGFOOT the Monster
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Lake Havasu, AZ
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 4 - 5 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
quite expensive for a toy that lasted 1 month!!!
July 18, 2011
" The toy stopped working one day and my son is devistated. We did not purchase this toy on sale. The cost was $130.00 and now it is collecting dust as my son wont allow me to take it from his shelf.
It was very entertaining when it did work. Yet, I'm very angry that this has happened. Not fair!!!
"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsJuly 26, 2011
We're so sorry you're having trouble with this product. Our Consumer Relations team may be able to assist you -- please use this link to see our contact information: http://fp-fami.ly/hzikCN. We offer Live Chat and phone support during the week.
Review 18 for Imaginext® BIGFOOT the Monster
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
2 5
2 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:TN
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 3 - 4 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Won't speak! Not worth the money!!
May 3, 2011
" Didn't have this product long.. Bigfoot is moving but the sound is not working! I definetly lost money on this toy!! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsMay 11, 2011
Our Consumer Relations team would like to assist you with your Imaginext® BIGFOOT the Monster. Please use this link to see our contact information: http://fp-fami.ly/hzikCN. We offer Live Chat and phone support during the week.
Review 19 for Imaginext® BIGFOOT the Monster
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Fun 
3 5
3 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Merizo, GU
Number of kids: 4
Age of child purchased for: 4 - 5 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Upset and irritated
April 22, 2011
" My Husband and I were so excited about buying this for my 4 year old son for Christmas. When my son opened it, he was so happy and couldn't wait to start playing with his monster. Unfortunately New Years had just passed and no more Monster. We tried everything and just can't get the toy to work. I figured give it time and try again, well today was the day... plugged in the battery til the light turned green and lo and behold the monster still does not work. So upset and irritated cause not only was my son unhappy but we just lost out on how much we spent... It was definitely not worth the price. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Imaginext® BIGFOOT the Monster
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Fun 
2 5
2 5
Holds child's interest 
2 5
2 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Reno, NV
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: 4 - 5 yrs.
Relationship to child: Dad
wish I had read other reviews
April 20, 2011
" we've had the toy for 3 days
the audio has completely stopped working after 2 days
the battery life is annoyingly short, lasts maybe 2 hours and takes at least 4 to recharge
the toy's antics soon get predictable
not worth the price, especially considering how quickly it breaks down "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>