Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Fisher-Price.

Lil’ Zoomers™ Spinnin’ Sounds Speedway™

Ready, set, spin! Baby will love the put-and-take fun of placing two cool race cars on the ramp. They roll down and around on the swirling, light-up raceway, then, surprise! The spinning action sends each car out to the exit ramp and under the spinning flag. Or baby can pull the gearshift to start the fun. Zooming speedway sounds, lively music and five flashing lights ramp up the excitement, with a winner every time! Requires 4 C batteries.
3.929
3.9
(56 Reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (56 reviews)
5 stars
30
4 stars
8
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 star
5
40 of 56(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lil’ Zoomers™ Spinnin’ Sounds Speedway™
Review 1 for Lil’ Zoomers™ Spinnin’ Sounds Speedway™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Henderson, NV
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Great toy!
December 8, 2013
" My son loves this toy, the lights and sounds always grab and hold his attention! We have had a few minor issues, my son is 1 year old and he likes to climb into it and sit in the middle, I am afraid he will fall off of it one day. And it does get a little loud, of course thats what my son loves about it, but if you're looking for a toy your child will play with peacefully, this isn't it. If youre looking for a fun, exciting beginner race track this is it! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lil’ Zoomers™ Spinnin’ Sounds Speedway™
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Relationship to child: Mom
Disappointed
August 6, 2013
" My son loved this toy until it suddenly stopped spinning...the spinning is what made the toy interesting and fun. I thought maybe it was an easy fix and I could order a part to fix it but when I check for replacement parts I could not find anything that addressed the spinning part of the toy. :( "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsAugust 8, 2013
We’re sorry you’re having an issue with your Lil’ Zoomers™ Spinnin’ Sounds Speedway™. The best thing to do is contact our Consumer Relations team so they can help. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon. - Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 3 for Lil’ Zoomers™ Spinnin’ Sounds Speedway™
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:florida
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
doesnt work :(
April 5, 2013
" my son received this as a birthday present, for his first birthday. it worked the first day, and the days following it stopped spinning. I don't have the packaging anymore, so I cannot make a return :( it's not worth it! it's a cute concept, but doesn't work! he liked it while it worked, though! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsApril 8, 2013
We’re sorry you’re having an issue with your Lil’ Zoomers™ Spinnin’ Sounds Speedway™. If you contact our Consumer Relations team they will be able to help. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 4 for Lil’ Zoomers™ Spinnin’ Sounds Speedway™
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Fun 
3 5
3 5
Holds child's interest 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
not wirth the money
April 2, 2013
" I bought this for my grandson. He played with it maybe 5 times before it stopped spinning. For tje price paid it was not worth it. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsApril 4, 2013
We’re sorry you’re having an issue with your Lil’ Zoomers™ Spinnin’ Sounds Speedway™. If you contact our Consumer Relations team they will be able to help. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 5 for Lil’ Zoomers™ Spinnin’ Sounds Speedway™
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Winnipeg, Manitoba
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Not worth the $$$
November 15, 2012
" My son loved this toy while it lasted but soon after we got it, it stoped turning :( Would love to get him another one but we paid $50 for it and we don't feel like its worth another $50. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsNovember 19, 2012
We’re sorry you’re having difficulty with your Lil’ Zoomers™ Spinnin’ Sounds Speedway™. To provide you with the best service, we would like to speak with you personally. Please contact our Consumer Relations team so they can help. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 6 for Lil’ Zoomers™ Spinnin’ Sounds Speedway™
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Fun 
3 5
3 5
Holds child's interest 
2 5
2 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Raleigh, NC
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Dad
Kids enjoy it but doesn't spin
September 10, 2012
" Title says it all. Purchased the lil'zoomer and the kids enjoy playing with it despite the fact it won't spin. Also, similar to other reviews I find the volume a bit obnoxious. Wouldn't recommend for children under 12 months. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsSeptember 13, 2012
We're so sorry that you're having trouble with your speedway. Our Consumer Relations team may be able to help. Please use this link to see our contact information: http://fp-fami.ly/hzikCN. We offer Live Chat and phone support during the week.
Review 7 for Lil’ Zoomers™ Spinnin’ Sounds Speedway™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Shipshewana, IN
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Great Toy! Great Price!
April 30, 2012
" We purchased this toy for our sons first birthday. We purchased it on sale for $18 dollars. It is his favorite toy he got. He like to sit in the spinning table, Our 4 1/2 year old also enjoys this toy! It is kind of loud so we let them play with it in the other room. It went together easy and is holding up great! Make sure you purchase c batteries for this toy! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lil’ Zoomers™ Spinnin’ Sounds Speedway™
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
2 5
2 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Stettler, Alberta Canada
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Great toy but loud
April 1, 2012
" We purchased the set for our son. He loves it, but the center piece that spins is extremely loud. So loud you cant hear any other noise that the set plays. We thought maybe it was just that one so we returned it for the same set, but it also makes the same noise when the center piece is spinning. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lil’ Zoomers™ Spinnin’ Sounds Speedway™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:RIALTO CA
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
HIS OVERALL FAVORITE TOY
February 27, 2012
" MY MOTHER GOT MY SON THIS TOY FOR CHRISTMAS WHEN MY SON WAS ABOUT 7 MONTHS. THIS IS BY FAR HIS FAVE TOY. ITS A LITTLE LOUD, BUT HE LOVES THIS TOY. AFTER A FEW MONTHS THE TRACK IS STARTING TO SLOW DOWN EVEN WITH NEW BATTERIES. I FOUND HIM SITTING IN THE TRACK PULLING THE THROTTLE TRYING TO MAKE HIMSELF SPIN, SO THATS PROBABLY WHY. IM GETTING MY NEPHEW ONE AND MY NIECE ONE! THIS TOY ROCKS!! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lil’ Zoomers™ Spinnin’ Sounds Speedway™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Southern NJ
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Adorable & super fun for all
February 23, 2012
" My son received this for Xmas at 8m. old.. He loves & plays with it everyday now 10 months old!! We also bought more lil' zoomers to add to the racing fun!!! It is a very loud toy:) "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lil’ Zoomers™ Spinnin’ Sounds Speedway™
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
2 5
2 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:ohio
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
review on zoomers
February 14, 2012
" We got this toy for my son's first birthday. He loved it from the start. It is a loud toy, keep that it mind. However, he loves it and plays with it every day. I love that fact that after awhile, it will shut itself off if not being used. After 2 months of owning this toy, that great feature started acting up. It will keep spinning and making noise unless you physically shut the toy off, which my one year old does not do. It will be going non-stop and even start up on it's own in the middle of the night. I wish it held up better, mechanically. Good toy overall and holds my child interest. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Lil’ Zoomers™ Spinnin’ Sounds Speedway™
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Milton, WV
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Little Man Won the durability race with this toy
February 14, 2012
" My son got this for Christmas at age of 9 months. By mid Jan. it wasn't rotating fast enough to throw the cars off. He occassionally put items other than his cars on it but nothing that should have been heavy enough to break the track, usually the balls from his Laugh and Learn Home. I also stopped him from leaning on it twice to reach the flags on the "grandstand" but he never sat on it. He still plays with it powered off for a few seconds but wants it on and gets mad when his cars don't race. I love Fisher Price and he loves Lil Zoomers but if this is completely broken it is a disappointment. This could keep his interest all day! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Lil’ Zoomers™ Spinnin’ Sounds Speedway™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Carlsbad, CA
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
My daughter loves it
February 13, 2012
" I actually have a 17 month old girl, and she was having a playdate with a little boy who has this, and she was so obsessed with it I had to buy her one of her own! Her favorite thing to do is start it spinning, and then sit in it for some reason, but she has yet to break it, so I'm all for it. It is a bit loud, but worth it for how entertained it keeps her. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Lil’ Zoomers™ Spinnin’ Sounds Speedway™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Tampa, FL
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Best toy!
February 12, 2012
" Another great toy from Fisher Price. My son received this toy for his first birthday. This is one of his favorite toys. He loves to throw the cars in and watch them go around and then slide down the ramp. This even holds the interest of my 2 and 4 year old too. I agree with others that it is a little loud. But I'd rather that then something you can't hear. You will not be disappointed with this toy! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Lil’ Zoomers™ Spinnin’ Sounds Speedway™
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
2 5
2 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Ohio
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
the fun did not last!
January 25, 2012
" My son had a ton of fun with this toy. As said in other reviews it is very noisy, even on the lower volume setting. It didn't seem to bother him though. He loved trying to spin various objects on the spinner, some that were too heavy for the spinner, and it no longer spins after 6 months of playing with it. So it does not pass the durability test. We will probably have to buy another one because he enjoyed playing with it so much. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Lil’ Zoomers™ Spinnin’ Sounds Speedway™
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
2 5
2 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:lebanon, mo
Number of kids: 0
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Love it but...
January 2, 2012
" easily breakable. My son got this for Christmas at 8 months old and he loves it so much. He was scared at first because it was REALLY loud but hes grown attached to it. He has a habit of stopping the rotating center and it was already LOUD to begin with and now its just SUPER LOUD because i think its already breaking. Maybe the age ranges should be in the area of 12 months or more because they might be able to use it more properly. I cant just take it away from him now so i guess we will just sit here and deal with a breaking super loud toy. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsJanuary 6, 2012
Our Consumer Relations team may be able to help! Please use this link to see our contact information: http://fp-fami.ly/hzikCN. We offer Live Chat and phone support during the week.
Review 17 for Lil’ Zoomers™ Spinnin’ Sounds Speedway™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Delaware
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
My son loves this toy
November 30, 2011
" My husband purchased this toy for my son (general purchase, no related special reason) and my son loves it. He's had it for at least six months (15 month old) and still loves it. It is by far his favorite toy. It is virtually indestructible. And I should know! He throws his cars into it and sets it spinning; all I do is adjust the volume and I can get at least an hour of work done while he plays.
Thank you Fisher Price for continuing to make toys like this. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Lil’ Zoomers™ Spinnin’ Sounds Speedway™
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Charleston
Number of kids: 4
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Grandmother
WAY TO NOISEY
November 5, 2011
" This is the noisest toy on the market and very scary. I bought this for my grandson at 6 months and til this day at 14 months he gets hysterical if it is turned on. He will only play with it off which means it doesn't do anything. He can manually spin the wheel and put the cars down the ramp. The toy is an amazing idea and would be the greatest toy except it is super loud and makes crashing, screeching noises that scares babies to death. Trying to figure out a way to repress noise with tape etc but no luck so far. Sad because it has great potential. No way to turn noise down on the toy or play without noise. Something they totally overlooked in design. "
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By CRNovember 10, 2011
Our design and engineering teams put a lot of thought and energy into creating engaging toys, so we are sorry that you are disappointed with your playset. We work hard to exceed consumer expectations, and we thank you for sharing your opinions with us.
Review 19 for Lil’ Zoomers™ Spinnin’ Sounds Speedway™
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:new york
Number of kids: More than 4
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Grandmother
lil' zoomers is a spin out
August 14, 2011
" I purchased this for my grandson, for Christmas, who was 17 months old. It was easy to use and kept his interest, when it worked. It failed to spin twice. My husband was able to fix it the first time, but the second time, unfortunately, it went in the garbage. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Lil’ Zoomers™ Spinnin’ Sounds Speedway™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:New Carlisle, IN
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Fun for all ages
June 9, 2011
" My son got this for Christmas when he was 7 months. It is among his favorite toys to this day, he is 13 months. I also have a 7 and 9 year old who don't mind playing with it with their little brother! : ) When any kids visit no matter the age it is one of the popular toys to play with. I really like how durable it is. He leans over and stops the raceway from spinning and it still works like new! "
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>