Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Fisher-Price.

GeoTrax® Christmas in ToyTown™ RC Set

On the night before Christmas, all through ToyTown, Santa and his elf bring the presents around! Kids can push the GeoTrax Christmas train along, or use the remote control to activate lights and holiday music as the train drives by the bridge, the skating pond or the Easy Rail station! The Easy Rail station has a special track area that makes it easy for preschoolers to get their GeoTrax toy trains on track to ToyTown. It’ll be a Merry GeoTrax Christmas in ToyTown, fueled by your child’s imagination—and a little help from Santa and his elf Jingle—the “jolliest” team in GeoTown! Includes 15 AAA batteries. Christmas toys like GeoTrax Christmas in ToyTown™ are a great value! Includes: • Light-up Easy Rail Station, bridge & skating pond • 4 Holiday songs! • RC GeoTrax Christmas train with light-up engine & 3 light-up cars • 2 movable lighted lamp posts • 16 pieces of Snap-Lock™ Track • Santa & his Elf • ToyTown arch • 2 North Pole signs • 2 gingerbread men • 2 toy soldiers • 2 Christmas tree signs • Christmas decorations for all around the town • Batteries included! Sold exclusively at Toys R Us.
3.727
3.7
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
9 of 11(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for GeoTrax® Christmas in ToyTown™ RC Set
Review 1 for GeoTrax® Christmas in ToyTown™ RC Set
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Ottawa, ON
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Awesome!
January 12, 2012
"This train is gorgeous. The lights, the music - more than I hoped for! I have as much fun with it as my kids do."
Review 2 for GeoTrax® Christmas in ToyTown™ RC Set
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Fun 
3 5
3 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
2 5
2 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Irvine California
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 3 - 4 yrs.
Relationship to child: Dad
Pieces missing
December 27, 2011
"I ordered this product via an online retailer based in Seattle and it arrived just before Christmas. My 4 year old was thrilled, and could not wait for me to assemble it. You can imagine my disappointment to find that some key parts were missing from the box. Specifically there need to be 4 green bridge supports, but there was only one in the box. So I had a really hard time propping up the bridge with some books and the train does not climb properly because the books are not quite the right height. I contacted Customer Support and was told that the missing parts are on back-order. I don't know if that means that the boxes were sold without the parts deliberately but it is very annoying. Our child still likes the train and we cannot return it for a full refund as there is no substitute product available. I have been told to keep checking back with FP for the missing parts. I would advise other buyers to think carefully before buying a product that may lack critical components."
Review 3 for GeoTrax® Christmas in ToyTown™ RC Set
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Fun 
1 5
1 5
Holds child's interest 
2 5
2 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:PA
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 3 - 4 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Poor Product
December 1, 2011
"We bought this train last Christmas, 2010 for our two boys. We opened it, put it together to find the control not operating with the train. Returned it and the second time around found that the lights didn't work! We got a third and it worked, although I just brought it out for this Christmas, 2011 and the train did not operate at first and cause me much frustration! Then after many hours it started to work. This train is cute, but it is not worth the aggrevation and time spent trying to make it work! I am very much annoyed and dissappointed in Fisher Price, they have a lot to work on!"
Review 4 for GeoTrax® Christmas in ToyTown™ RC Set
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:DC Metropolitan Area
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 5 yrs. & older.
Relationship to child: Mom
Christmas in ToyTown Set
November 28, 2011
"The set was adorable and we thought we'd buy it as a Christmas tradition to be set up around the tree every year. When we got it out of the packaging, the engine/motor in the train did not work. It was very disappointing. I'm not sure if the manufacture will replace the train - we bought it in 2010 and opened it in 2011 for around our Christmas Tree. Needless to say, we had one disappointed little boy.
In general, we LOVE the Geo Trax trains. Unfortunately, the train does not work."
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsDecember 8, 2011
Our Consumer Relations team would like to assist you with your train. Please use this link to see our contact information: http://fp-fami.ly/hzikCN. We offer Live Chat and phone support during the week.
Review 5 for GeoTrax® Christmas in ToyTown™ RC Set
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:St. Louis, MO
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 4 - 5 yrs.
Relationship to child: Dad
A Good Buy But Be Careful
November 28, 2011
"The purpose of this review is to warn those that come behind me to not make the same mistake I did. As I was taking the train out of the packaging I saw that all of the train cars were connected to each other. Having owned tons of Geo Trax trains I figured that was just a security line to stop people from stealing the train while in the store. Well it turns out it wasn't a security wire, it was the power lines running to each of the cars to power the lights. Yep without thinking I cut those wire and killed the other cars on the train.
I gotta give GeoTrax credit though. Even with cut wires the train still operates, just the other cars don't light up. Everything else on the set is operating perfectly.
Moral of the story; look before you cut."
Review 6 for GeoTrax® Christmas in ToyTown™ RC Set
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Chicago, IL
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: 3 - 4 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Our Favorite Train!
November 27, 2011
"My 5 year old daughter and 2 year old son LOVE trains. We bought this train last year for Christmas 2010 and they both loved it! The colors are great, the music and automatic lights are just wonderful. I love how you can decorate the scene. My daughter has been begging to have the train to play with all year and was so excited to see me bring up the box this weekend. They have both been playing with it non-stop for the last few days. The train even gets played with all over the house. I wish we had another train and remote so they could both play with it because the only problem I have is getting them to take their turn! I recommend this product!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for GeoTrax® Christmas in ToyTown™ RC Set
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Evansville, IN
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Christmas Train Quit Working
November 27, 2011
"We bought the Toy Town Christmas Train Set for Christmas last year 2010 to set up under the tree before Christmas for my 2 year old son. We were planning to set it up every year as a tradition. My son absolutely loved it, and played with it often. When we went to set it back up this year, the train will not work. It sometimes goes backwards but will not go forward. We changed the batteries but it still won't work. He is very disappointed and cannot understand why it won't work. Is there some way that the train can be repaired with a new motor. The train is so cute with the engine, coal car, pasenger car and caboose. We are so disappointed we cannot continue this Christmas tradition."
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsDecember 8, 2011
Our Consumer Relations team would like to assist you with your train. Please use this link to see our contact information: http://fp-fami.ly/hzikCN. We offer Live Chat and phone support during the week.
Review 8 for GeoTrax® Christmas in ToyTown™ RC Set
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Troy, Ohio
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 3 - 4 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Beautiful Train set
January 17, 2011
"We are a lover of Geotrax! Santa brought this train for my son (3) this Christmas and we love it! The only thing that we would change is that Santa or the elf doesn't fall out of the engine. When the train comes down the hill the figures sometimes fall out. Overall, we love the train. Love the lights, and sounds! My son even repeats word for word the Geotrax video, even the part that says "available only at Toys R us." My son has just about every Geotrax train / accessory peice possible. He even loves the DVD movie. Would love it it Geotrax had a Christmas DVD to go along with this set. Thank you Fisher Price for Geotrax! Not only are they for kids... but parents and grandparents love them / love to play with them!"
Review 9 for GeoTrax® Christmas in ToyTown™ RC Set
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:PA
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 3 - 4 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Great Christmas train for little ones
December 13, 2010
"My son, 4, has never been one to sit still and play with toys. I have never seen anything capture and keep his interest the way that this train has. It's especially fun to play with it with the lights down low so you can really see the lights on the set. It's very sturdy and durable, so you don't have to worry if littles ones get a hold of it. My one year old son also really enjoys the train. This was a great purchase and I'm sure we'll enjoy it for many Christmases to come. The only improvement that I could see would be to include an alternate set up for under a tree, but this is absolutely no reason to return the set or not to buy it. The whole idea behind GeoTrax is that you can set up your own layouts. It's not difficult at all to figure out how to set it up around a tree, you just have to use your imaginiation. Seeing how much my kids enjoy this train, I've added some GeoTrax to their Christmas presents."
Review 10 for GeoTrax® Christmas in ToyTown™ RC Set
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Mocksville, NC
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Highlight of this Christmas
December 4, 2010
"I was so excited to get this train for my girls. My oldest has always wanted a train around our tree so when I saw it I knew they'd love it. The best part being they could control it themselves! We assembled the train as the instructions said and then changed it to make a complete circle so that it would fit under our tree (used all the pieces but 1 short piece). It would have been better to have the under the tree version in the intructions but it didn't take long for us to figure it out. One other thing that could be better is the track piece don't stay together well unless the are snapped just right. Both my girls fell in love with all the lights, music and accessory pieces. They love being able to make it stop, go forward and go backwards by themselves. We love it!"
Review 11 for GeoTrax® Christmas in ToyTown™ RC Set
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Florida
Age of child purchased for: 3 - 4 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
christmas tree layout not shown
December 2, 2010
"I would like to set this up under the tree. They do not show the layout for under a Christmas tree. That is why we bought this train. We wanted to have it under the tree. I think if it is marketed for under the tree use then they should include layout instructions. We did not need yet another train. I am thinking about returning it now."