Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Fisher-Price.

Laugh & Learn™ Learn & Move Music Station™

Get baby moving, playing and learning with so much variety—and so much fun! The Learn && Move Music Station easily connects to your TV, with five interactive worlds to discover on two levels. Baby can press the colorful piano keys or move the monkey, puppy and kitty to explore plenty of active learning. C’mon, let’s play! Requires 3 AA and 3 C batteries, not included. Teaches Letters, A - Z Numbers Counting Colors shapes Opposites Animals first words Greetings Body Parts Music and more!
2.85
2.8
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
7
8 of 20(40%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Laugh & Learn™ Learn & Move Music Station™
Review 1 for Laugh & Learn™ Learn & Move Music Station™
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Fun 
1 5
1 5
Holds child's interest 
1 5
1 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:palm bay, FL
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Dad
worst purchase ever would love a refund
June 21, 2012
" I bought this for my daughter. She like playing the piano part of it but when it is in the tv mode it doesn't hold her attention at all !!!! When I turn the tv on and get it all set up she will turn off with the switch on the piano. The piano will not make any sound in tv mode. Very low quality in tv mode could been a lot better when it comes to be fisher-price it is suppose to be the best. This one is not a good toy for any age.Two thumbs down
If I still had to box I would return it for another item "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsJune 25, 2012
We're so sorry that you're having trouble with your music station. Our Consumer Relations team may be able to help with some troubleshooting! Please use this link to see our contact information: http://fp-fami.ly/hzikCN. We offer Live Chat and phone support during the week.
Review 2 for Laugh & Learn™ Learn & Move Music Station™
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Fun 
1 5
1 5
Holds child's interest 
1 5
1 5
Quality/durability 
2 5
2 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:dover nh
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Grandmother
worst fisher price toy i have ever purchased
February 7, 2012
" I bought this for my grandchildren for Christmas. My granddaughter ,now 9 months, and grandson, now 2 yrs, have NO interest in this when connected to the TV. It is no where near as interactive as the commercials made it out to be. Turned out to be a VERY expensive "walker" for my granddaughter. My grandson likes to pretend he is playing the "piano"....that's about all it's good for for him. I would NOT recommend this, at this price to anyone. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Laugh & Learn™ Learn & Move Music Station™
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Fun 
2 5
2 5
Holds child's interest 
1 5
1 5
Quality/durability 
2 5
2 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Nashville Tennessee
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Needs Enhancements
January 5, 2012
" I love Fisher Price toys but this item just didn't satisfy me. I purchased this item for my 9 month old. The keys do not light up (which REALLY shocked me) so I don't think my baby understands that she is controlling the screen TV when it is in interactive mode. The interactive mode also seems slightly delayed so she tends to lose focus on the keys and begins to watch the characters on the screen as if it is a movie. She actually enjoys playing the piano without the interactive mode more. If I still had to box I would probably return it for another item. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsJanuary 10, 2012
Our design and engineering teams put a lot of thought and energy into creating engaging toys, so we are sorry that you are disappointed with this toy. We work hard to exceed consumer expectations, and we thank you for sharing your opinions with us.
Review 4 for Laugh & Learn™ Learn & Move Music Station™
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Fun 
2 5
2 5
Holds child's interest 
2 5
2 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Thousand Oaks, CA
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Not worth the money
November 8, 2011
" My 13 month old daughter loves music, so when we saw this at the store, I thought it would be great for her! Boy, was I wrong. She will periodically go over to it and tap on the keys, but other than that it just sits in the corner.
When we have tried to use the interactive tool through the TV, she quickly loses interest. The graphics are slow and dull and definitely doesn't keep her attention.
I will probably keep it a bit longer and then I'll sell it. Please, save your money! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By crNovember 16, 2011
Our design and engineering teams put a lot of thought and energy into creating engaging toys, so we are sorry that you are disappointed with your Music Station. We work hard to exceed consumer expectations, and we thank you for sharing your opinions with us.
Review 5 for Laugh & Learn™ Learn & Move Music Station™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:TN
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
A MUST HAVE
September 28, 2011
" i seen where others dont like this much, but i bought this for my 9mth old at the time last christmas .and still to this day she plays with it by itself or hooked up to the tv...she absoultley loves it bc she loves music and i think it is very good quality ...i guess it just depends on each child and where they are developmetally and physically and if their attention span is short or long...but i would recommend this to anyone whos child loves to sing dance move or just likes music "
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Laugh & Learn™ Learn & Move Music Station™
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Fun 
2 5
2 5
Holds child's interest 
2 5
2 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? No
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Disappointed
August 2, 2011
" I was so excited to get this toy for my daughter. I bought this for her last Christmas, and she played with it a little bit, but not a whole lot. My daughter adores music and thought this would be a great toy, but it doesn't hold her attention at all, and most toys do. I have held onto it for 8 months hoping she would play with it more and maybe grow into it, but so far hasn't happened. It was basically a waste of money. I love Fisher Price toys and they are my favorite to buy as they are normally great and so durable. The durability of the toy is great, just not the toy itself...very disappointing. Definetely expected more from Fisher Price, especially with their Laugh & Learn line. The other Laugh and Learns are fantastic. My daughter was under a year when I got this, but now still being older, she has no interest in this. "
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Laugh & Learn™ Learn & Move Music Station™
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Brentwood, CA
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Our little likes it!
March 22, 2011
" My nephew had lots of Laugh & Learn products and loved them, so we knew what products to look for. Our little girl loves anything with music, and a local store had a demo of this product. My daughter loves playing with the big keys, and cracks up when she moves the little dog. I may have hooked up the sensor incorrectly, I am getting a kind of "flickering" and I think that at 12 months, my daughter isn't quite ready for the tv interaction, but she loves this toy just the same! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Laugh & Learn™ Learn & Move Music Station™
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Fun 
3 5
3 5
Holds child's interest 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Fun but could have used more development time
February 21, 2011
" I received this toy as a gift from my son's grandparents. It is cute in that he can control things on the screen - though it took him a few tires to understand that. The reaction on screen is a bit slow - especially compared to regular video games that most parents are used to! My son will push a few buttons in rapid succession - but the machine only reacts to the first one he pushed.
Most of the games are cute - not amazing – but fun and holds my son’s interest for a little while – or he can play – leave then come back later. If there were more opportunities to interact – that would be better in all the games.
My biggest disappointment was the alphabet game. It goes through all the letters and each time the child presses a key it goes to the next letter. Here's the problem – only half of the letters have an animal to go with it!! For example - B says, “Bear” and then a little animated bear appears - very cute. BUT there is no animal for A, C or D! Nope - no alligator, cat or dog - despite the fact that there is even a cat and dog in other games!!! I seriously don’t know how this thing made it to market with this huge oversight. Why did they selectively chose letters to have animals associated with them - this make no sense - and in my opinion shows rushed development and someone who did not care - just wanted to get this thing out to the stores before Christmas or something. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Laugh & Learn™ Learn & Move Music Station™
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Fun 
1 5
1 5
Holds child's interest 
1 5
1 5
Quality/durability 
2 5
2 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Ft Mitchell,AL
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Wish I Could Get a Refund
January 27, 2011
" My husband picked this out as a gift for our son's first birthday. He was so excited about it. This toy is the worst waste of money we've so far. The "video game" component has a huge lag time between when your child touches something and something happens on the screen. As far as learning about cause and effect, this toy fails miserably. The only way to hook it up is with AV cables. This means it looks absolutely awful. You also have to keep the toy within three or four feet of the sensor or it won't work. For a $50 product, I expected MUCH better game quality. This technology is similar to that of a Wii, but it's terrible.
You can just use the toy without being hooked up to the TV, but if you already have a Laugh n Learn table or any similar toy, this things probably won't hold your child's interest for more than five minutes. It only does half a dozen things and they're pretty uninteresting.
I'd love to know if Fisher Price tested this toy with children AT ALL..
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Laugh & Learn™ Learn & Move Music Station™
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
3 5
3 5
Holds child's interest 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Richfield,OH
Its "OK"
January 23, 2011
" I bought this product for my baby when he was 9 months old for Christmas. He likes the product mainly by its self when hes watching cartoons. Because we play w/it w/the tv once a day he seems to think when I have cartoons on he is controlling them also especially mickey mouse. I just thought it did more interaction than it does. It almost needs more stuff to interact with. Maybe when hes alittle older and starts learning his shapes and colors he will like it more. Hes still on Stage 1. Its cute and I wouldn't go as far as regretting I bought the product because he does seem to like it and dance w/it when the music comes on. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Laugh & Learn™ Learn & Move Music Station™
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Fun 
3 5
3 5
Holds child's interest 
2 5
2 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Missouri
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Not what I expected
January 20, 2011
" I bought this for my 9 month old daughter and she loves it by itself but once it is hooked up to the tv she looses intrest. I chose this product because I liked the idea of the tv interaction but I was disapointed in the way it worked. I feel like it would be more entertaining if the piano made noise during tv mode or if the interaction was a little more fast pace so she could understand that the piano controls the characters. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Laugh & Learn™ Learn & Move Music Station™
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Fun 
1 5
1 5
Holds child's interest 
1 5
1 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Hyde Park, NY
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Grandmother
Not worth it
January 2, 2011
" I purchased the Learn and Move Music Station for my 20 month old grandson. I figured he would be beyond level 1, but thought level 2 would be great for him. It isn't. It is too infantile. It is slow and does not keep his interest. Quite honestly, it is boring. This may be good for younger children, but not for children his age or up to 36 months old. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Laugh & Learn™ Learn & Move Music Station™
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Great Buy!
December 26, 2010
" So far this toy's been great. It was purchased for my 5 and a half month old son for Christmas. The toy is suggested for 9 month olds but because my son can sit i knew hed be able to use it. We have yet to hook it up the tv and he already loves it. And even better, because assembly and set up is so easy, we can detach the legs and place it in front of him for tummy time. The only dislike I have with it is that it's not very easy to store.. "
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Laugh & Learn™ Learn & Move Music Station™
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Fun 
2 5
2 5
Holds child's interest 
2 5
2 5
Quality/durability 
2 5
2 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:illinois
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Grandmother
TV Mode Does Not Work as Advertised
November 28, 2010
" I purchased this for my grandsons first birthday. After two months of using it, it is still not holding interest and the TV mode does not work as advertised. We have contacted customer care and were walked through usage instructions and also watched the video on use but still it just doesnt cut it. I now see that others are having the same issue with this (reviews on a different site). There is a lag time and it just doesnt work in sync with what he is doing. Unfortunately now my daughter cannot return it, as the store policy is only 30 days.....this is very unfortunate as it was pretty expensive. Normally very satisfied with FP products but this one is a dud. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Laugh & Learn™ Learn & Move Music Station™
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Fun 
1 5
1 5
Holds child's interest 
1 5
1 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Wisconsin
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Grandmother
Disappointed
November 12, 2010
" This toy looked like great fun for my Granddaughter. She likes music and trying to imitate dancing. When I saw the commercial, it looked like the perfect gift for her. It advertises 50 songs. However, when we tried this toy, we could only find two songs, so I called Fischer Price and learned that any little diddy with counting or anything of that sort was considered a "song" I returned it to the store the next day. We have purchased many of the Laugh and Learn toys and are extremely happy with them but this one was a disappointment. "
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Infant Toys TeamNovember 23, 2010
We’re sorry you were disappointed with the Laugh & Learn™ Music Station – it is a great gift for little dancers! From what you’re telling us in your review, it sounds like you may have been trying the toy in the non-TV mode. There are a few songs and instrument sounds to explore in that mode. When not connected to the TV, however, the toy is really meant for creative free play, like other toy pianos with which kids can make up their own songs.

In order for your granddaughter to enjoy the full benefit of this toy’s musical content, it needs to be connected to the TV. When set for TV interaction, you’ll see there’s lots of musical content. Will you give it another try? We hope so. If you do, feel free to call our consumer relations reps at 1-800-432-5437 and they’ll walk you through the different settings.
Review 16 for Laugh & Learn™ Learn & Move Music Station™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Grandmother
Best gift
November 7, 2010
" My Mother bought this for my Grandson. She is mailing it to him in England for Christmas. I think it is the best thing ever.
What really impresses me is the response from Fisher Price to the person who wrote the not so good review. This company really cares. And I think if my daughter has any trouble she can contact them and they will help. Because of seeing how this company operates I will particularly trust and send Fisher Price products to my Grandson with no worries.
"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Laugh & Learn™ Learn & Move Music Station™
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:chicago
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
My daughter LOVES this!!!!
October 9, 2010
" I saw this advertised on television one day last week and i was like omg she HAS to have that!! I went and purchsed it 2 days ago and I was very satisfied!! There are sooo many songs and it was very easy to hook up!! Money well spent!!!! "
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Laugh & Learn™ Learn & Move Music Station™
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Fun 
1 5
1 5
Holds child's interest 
1 5
1 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:tulsa,ok
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
September 16, 2010
" This toy is not what is advertised on the box. the only thing the kid can control is the colors of object and little things in the background. other than that it plays itself. It is not worth the money I will be returning mine tomorrow. "
+6points
9out of 12found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Fisher-Price Infant Toy TeamSeptember 21, 2010
We appreciate your review and have to say, we’re really surprised by your feedback. Here’s why: this toy went through extensive tests not only in our PlayLab, but in real-home situations where kids played with it for long periods of time. They genuinely enjoyed discovering all its features and taking control of the interaction. And we want your child to enjoy and benefit from it, too!

We’re wondering if there could be a performance issue with your particular product. Will you please call us at 1-800-432-5437 and talk to a customer service representative about what features your child has explored so far and how the toy responded? Before you call, it may be helpful to view our demonstration of the product in action (see Demo button at the top of this page). Thanks for the heads-up – it gives us the opportunity to help you.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Laugh & Learn™ Learn & Move Music Station™
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
RatingRating 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2