Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Fisher-Price.

Sugar Plum™ Starlight Cradle ’n Swing

The comfy-cozy seat and head support cradle baby in cushy comfort as she swings in a side-to-side or front-to-back swinging motion. A sweet little canopy surrounds baby and sways along with the swing motion while 8 delightful songs entertain. Baby can also watch fun shapes float all around as they spin overhead. When it’s nap time, mom can play different music—8 additional lullabies and sounds to calm and soothe baby. And with the flick of a switch, there’s a magical starry night light show that projects onto the canopy! Perfect for floating off to dreamland. Requires 4 D batteries (not included) for battery mode. Can be plugged in to any standard wall outlet with included AC adaptor. Weight Limit: 25 lbs. Developmental Guidelines: Use from birth until a child becomes active and can climb out of the seat. Better for Baby Promotes Comfort and Security • Comfy seat with head support provides baby with a sense of security. • Two different swinging motions and soothing music help calm baby. Stimulates Senses • Watching mobile with moving 3-D stars enhances visual tracking skills. • Listening to a variety of songs and sound effects stimulates baby’s auditory sense. • Light show stimulates baby’s visual sense. Better for Mom • Customize baby’s experience by choosing lights on or off, music only, swinging only, mobile only or any combination. • Choice of two swinging motions to suit baby. • Removable seat pad is machine-washable. • Folds for storage and portability. Sold exclusively at Babies R Us.
4.091
4.1
(11 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
9 of 11(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sugar Plum™ Starlight Cradle ’n Swing
Review 1 for Sugar Plum™ Starlight Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Arkansas
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Grandmother
Awesome
June 17, 2013
"I bought this for my granddaughter and it was the most wonderful thing I bought. When our little girls was fussy, we could put her in this and it relaxed her to put her to sleep."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sugar Plum™ Starlight Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Jacksonville, NC
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
The Perfect Swing!
June 11, 2013
"Our newborn wouldn't sleep unless she was swinging in this! It had different speeds and soothing noises and as parents, we didn't sleep unless she did! I loved how the chair rotated back for her to lay down and how we could remove the tray and just strap her in. The star show in the dark in beautiful and such a soft glow!. We took this chair everywhere with us! Used it until our daughter grew out of it and I was sad to see it go. It's so soft and just perfect for any little angel."
 
My Product Recommendations
 
SpaceSaver High Chair
4.7 out of 5(92)
 
 
 
Animal Krackers™ Jumperoo™
3.2 out of 5(13)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sugar Plum™ Starlight Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Hollywood, Fl
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
great for newborns to 3-4 months only
March 30, 2013
"My daughter loved this swing and so did i as a newborn, she'd fall asleep in it all the time. The lights, the canopy its beautiful but this swing says it can go to 25 lbs. My daughter is currently 16 pounds and it moves an inch to the left and right barely. And now she has been able to grab the mobile and not let go and it jams. In my opinion this swing needs some revisions for older babies. It has brand new batteries in it too. I will be calling customer service to let them know and if anything can be done."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sugar Plum™ Starlight Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Best thing I bought my baby
February 23, 2013
"I just bought this for my 3 month old. She had a plain swing that was used that we were having problems with. She liked that one, but she loves this one! Wish I had it since day one, especially for comfort reasons the design of the seat and the cushion around her head, but she is also so intrigued by the lights. I sometimes have to sleep in the living room because she will cry if I get her out! She plays and sleeps in it. My older child and I keep joking they should make one for adults because we want one! She always uses the cradle but I can't figure out how to get it to the swing setting. Best invention ever for babies in my opinion! Not just for baby, but for a mom's sanity!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sugar Plum™ Starlight Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:California
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
GREAT PRODUCT,BUT....
September 17, 2012
"I love this product. It has the overall appeal and great qualities. However after using it for a few weeks the product stopped working. I contacted customer service and they are sending me a replacement motor. It is believed that this will fix the problem which I hope is true. I would still recommend this to friends and family,because of the fact that FIsher Price is willing to stand by its product and do what is needed to keep it working properly. If I have any other issues I am confident that Fisher Price will assist me again if needed. My daughter loves the swing and it is easy to set up and travel with. The eay folding option is great. You basically take the product out of the box and put together like a puzzle. It took a total of 10 minutes from beg. to end and no tools required. if your looking for a swing I recommend you invest in this wonderful product!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sugar Plum™ Starlight Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
2 5
2 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:FRESNO CA
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Grandmother
good for a newborn
March 29, 2012
"BOUGHT THIS SWING FOR MY GRANDBABY THINKING IT'S SO CUTE LIGHTS REFLECTING ON THE NETTING. BUT MY GRANDBABY BARELY TURNED 3 MONTHS AND WHEN YOU PUT HER IN THERE SHE CRIES CAUSE SHE WANTS TO SIT UP MORE THIS SWING ONLY HAS 2 RECLINE POSITIONS AND THEIR LAYING DOWN POSITION MY GRANDBABY LIFTS HER HEAD TO TRY TO SIT UP MORE AND GETS UPSET .FOR THE MONEY IT COST THEY NEED TO PUT MORE RECLINING POSITIONS, SO NOW I'M GOING TO BUY ANOTHER SWING"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsApril 2, 2012
Our design and engineering teams put a lot of thought and energy into creating engaging toys, so we are sorry that you are disappointed with this toy. We work hard to exceed consumer expectations, and we thank you for sharing your opinions with us.
Review 7 for Sugar Plum™ Starlight Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Gilroy
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Baby on the way
Relationship to child: Dad
Its a Awesome swing
November 29, 2011
"My daughter loved this swing from the day she came home!The only thing I didnt like about it was when she got to 16lbs the music stopped working and at about 20lbs the swing would barely swing anymore.So I recomend this up to 15lbs."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sugar Plum™ Starlight Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Michigan
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Amazing
September 21, 2011
"My daughter started using this swing from the day we brought her home. She would nap for literally 3 hours in this!! Also at night she would love to sit and watch the lights that shone stars onto the walls, the only negative thing I have to say is that the songs get SO annoying playing over and over, but any baby toy that plays music has the same result lol (:"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sugar Plum™ Starlight Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Mass
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
How to Fold
September 9, 2011
"I could never figure out how to fold this! very irritating! and there is no website that will tell how to do it!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsSeptember 15, 2011
We can help! To find the directions to fold your product, please use this link: http://fp-fami.ly/nVMxE5. The steps are on page 18. If you need more assistance, please use this link to see our contact information: http://fp-fami.ly/hzikCN. We offer Live Chat and phone support during the week.
Review 10 for Sugar Plum™ Starlight Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Disappointed
August 5, 2011
"Stopped working after two months. Not worth the money. Did not keep my daughter interested for very long."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsAugust 9, 2011
We're sorry to hear you're having trouble with this product. Our Consumer Relations team may be able to assist you -- please use this link to see our contact information: http://fp-fami.ly/hzikCN. We offer Live Chat and phone support during the week.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Sugar Plum™ Starlight Cradle ’n Swing
Based on 1 ratings-only review
RatingRating 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1