Product Reviews

Luv U Zoo™ SpaceSaver Swing & Seat

<![CDATA[It’s a swing with six songs, sounds, six speeds and a fun swing-away toy bar. It’s a deep, cozy seat with calming vibrations for baby’s comfort. And it’s all in one space-saving size, so there’s less clutter in your home! So easy to convert from one to the other, you’ll love it! Additional features include calming vibrations and five-point harness to help keep baby secure. Requires 4 C and 1 D batteries (not included). Developmental Guidelines : Use from birth until child is able to sit up unassisted. Weight Limit: 25 lbs. Better for Baby Promotes Comfort and Security • Soothing swinging motion and music offer comfort and relaxation. • Calming vibrations soothe baby like a ride in the car. Stimulates Senses • Watching the colorful toys sway on the mobile overhead stimulates baby’s visual sense. • Provides auditory stimulation as baby listens to a variety of six different songs. Better for You • Great value—two products in one! • Saves space in your home. • Convenient parent handles make it easy to carry from room to room. Sorry, due to its size, gift wrap not available. ]]>
3.375
3.4
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
1
7 of 16(44%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Luv U Zoo™ SpaceSaver Swing & Seat
Review 1 for Luv U Zoo™ SpaceSaver Swing & Seat
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Attractive appearance 
4 5
4 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
2 5
2 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Canada
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Awesome concept - bad approach
March 31, 2013
"I love this swing & my son practically lives in it. My daughter loved her bouncer & used it constantly. It was also fisher price, but the vibration portion barely worked, if ever & they discontinued the model. I bought this one on sale & I loved that it was small, it was a swing, it vibrated & played music. I definitely don't like how many batteries the music/swing portion takes & how quickly the batteries die. It makes a lot of noise when it swings - though that only seems to bother me & not my son. Also, the seat is very hard & car seat shaped; though I solved that problem by adding a blanket. However, after only about a month, the vibration portion is completely dead. And I actually would rather have the vibration than the swing, so I'm very disappointed. Besides the loss of money & my most used baby item, I'm in no mood to put any other swing together. I wish the motor didn't die, but I read that's a common problem with this swing."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Luv U Zoo™ SpaceSaver Swing & Seat
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Ontario
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Lasted 1 Month Max
February 4, 2013
"Swing motor didn't work anymore after 1 month.
I bought this item for the function of being a swing and it's nice that it has a vibration option and can lock to be used as a seat, music is also very soothing HOWEVER it didn't last very long even with fresh batteries and wasn't used continuously either.
Now it can only be used for the vibration and seat because I didn't keep my receipt. I don't recommend this at all.
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Luv U Zoo™ SpaceSaver Swing & Seat
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Number of kids: 1
Relationship to child: Mom
Best baby product ever!!
October 27, 2012
"I purchased this used and when I have another baby I plan on purchasing a new one(hope at the time they have a pretty colour)
This by far is the best purchase I have made for my son!!!
Depending on batteries they last 3 days to 2-3 weeks depending on use and type of battery.
Purchased this for travel and the 5 point harness!!!! as well as the stationary seat having the ability to be able to travel with fewer baby items is very convenient.
I would love though if this swing came with the option to plug it in. batteries can get expensive especially if your child LOVES this product!
SO my only two downsides were 1) wish it had an ac adaptor for the swing portion and 2) I wish there was a light for the vibration button it gets left on all the time and we go through more batteries.
and 3) i wish all the batteries were the same size instead of 4 C batteries and 1 D
other than that Great product!!!"
 
My Product Recommendations
Little People® Zoo Talkers™ Animal Sounds Zoo™
4.3 out of 5(67)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Luv U Zoo™ SpaceSaver Swing & Seat
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Attractive appearance 
4 5
4 5
Has features important to me 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Fort McMurray, AB
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Baby on the way
Relationship to child: Mom
Poor Product & Overpriced!
September 17, 2012
"Not only did I exchange the first one I bought because I had thought that the swing was malfunctioning but I had to returned the second as well because of the same problem. I got my money back and didn't waste my time purchasing a third one.
There is obviously an issue with the swinging motor as both swings had the same problem. They barely moved on either speed setting and for some reason they would move back and forth several times then force themselves to a stop and start again. Also, the seats also had like a wiggling motion as if one side was pushing and the other was pulling in the opposite direction. Very weird!
I have had previous swings in the past with my first child so I knew something was not right with these.
Usually you get what you pay for, but for $90, I was not very impressed but I am pleased that I have returned them for a refund after reading the reviews about the battery issue.
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsSeptember 19, 2012
We are so sorry that you had trouble with this swing. Thank you for sharing your experience with us.
Review 5 for Luv U Zoo™ SpaceSaver Swing & Seat
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Attractive appearance 
4 5
4 5
Has features important to me 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Tallahassee, FL
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Too many batteries!!!
September 5, 2012
"This thing eats up batteries like no one's business!!! It wasn't worth the money."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsSeptember 10, 2012
We our sorry to hear this! For best performance, we suggest using brand new alkaline batteries. If that doesn't help, our Consumer Relations team may be able to help.  Please use this link to see our contact information: http://fp-fami.ly/hzikCN. We offer Live Chat and phone support during the week. 
Review 6 for Luv U Zoo™ SpaceSaver Swing & Seat
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
2 5
2 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Roseburg, OR
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Not satisfied.
September 4, 2012
"We bought this item for the swing feature and it is the only part that does not work. This is the second swing we've bought and had to return! The vibration and music features work great but we already have a seat that does that. We really just need a swing."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsSeptember 6, 2012
We're sorry you're having trouble with the swing portion of your product. We might be able to help with some troubleshooting! Please use this link to see our contact information: http://fp-fami.ly/hzikCN. We offer Live Chat and phone support during the week.
Review 7 for Luv U Zoo™ SpaceSaver Swing & Seat
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:saratoga, ny
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
perfect!!!!!!!!
August 5, 2012
"I bought this swing for my son before he was born the main reason ibought it was that i lived in a tiny apartment and didnt have room for a large swing and to this day it is the best thing i bought for him he lived in it for the first two months he is now almost 4 months and still enjoys it he is 14 pounds and i have not had any problems with it not swinging also many people complained about the battery life however i have not had to change the batteries yet and we run it music swinging and vibrating alot was so happy with this swing and will let anyone i know its a great purchase."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Luv U Zoo™ SpaceSaver Swing & Seat
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:San Mateo, CA
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Music Feature Died!
June 5, 2012
"I loved this swing, as did my older, toddler son who would dance to the fun music while our newborn would sit and watch him morning after morning. Just after 1 month of using only the music feature (the swing feature was hardly used since the newborn didn't like it, go figure!) I replaced all 4 of the C batteries and found that the music STILL doesn't play! The batteries worked for the swing feature but there is something wrong electronically for the wiring of the music part of this product. I'm SOO disappointed, as my son is as well since we all loved watching him dance to the fun songs on this seat/swing. I wish Fisher Price would do something about this! I'm guessing this is a defect!!!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsJune 7, 2012
We're so sorry that you're having trouble with your swing. Our Consumer Relations team may be able to help! Please use this link to see our contact information: http://fp-fami.ly/hzikCN. We offer Live Chat and phone support during the week.
Review 9 for Luv U Zoo™ SpaceSaver Swing & Seat
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:New Jersey
Number of kids: More than 4
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Love this swing
April 10, 2012
"The space saver swing is awesome! Having twins we purchased a full size swing and this space saver swing so we'd have a little extra room. We had 2 of everything in our family room for the first 9 months (Infant to Toddler Rockers, swings, little lamb seats, etc). It was also great being able to take it with us so we could keep at least one occupied as well. We now use it as a seat for them to just sit in. I love the fact that it has a harness and they cannot flip themselves out of it."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Luv U Zoo™ SpaceSaver Swing & Seat
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
2 5
2 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Farmville, NC
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Want to love it
December 8, 2011
"This swing is somewhat bittersweet for me. We have twin girls, so finding the right product is cruicial, especially when it's bought in two's. We bought two of these for our girls. The seat feature is awesome. It is very hard to feed two babies at the same time, so its like having an extra set of arms. It is also a sanity-saver because our girls love to sleep in it.
The swing is also great. However, I have experienced a major problem. One of the swings has a serious motor or battery life issue. It is easy for me to tell because I have two, and it is only an issue with one. The batteries only last for a few days with one, which is super annoying because the swings use FOUR C batteries each. I guess my next step is to try re-chargeable.
I really love the swing and the features, but it is not practical to use if I'm going through batteries every two days."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Luv U Zoo™ SpaceSaver Swing & Seat
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:SC
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Love It
November 28, 2011
"Got the swing for a baby shower gift and loved the pattern. My 5 month old is 14lbs now and the swing has slowed down a little but in all I am happy.
My mom has purchased the Jumperoo as a Christmas gift and we are getting the high chair!!!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Luv U Zoo™ SpaceSaver Swing & Seat
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Kearny, NJ
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
disappointment
November 8, 2011
"i bought this product because I did not want to buy separate, swing and seat. It had worked for 3 month, after that the problems started with swinging motio. The light started to go on and off and swing was working or not working. My son weight is not an issue. (12 Lb).I am really disappointed."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By crNovember 16, 2011
We apologize for your frustration. Please contact our Consumer Relations team for assistance. Here's our contact information: http://fp-fami.ly/hzikCN. We offer Live Chat and phone support during the week.
Review 13 for Luv U Zoo™ SpaceSaver Swing & Seat
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Attractive appearance 
4 5
4 5
Has features important to me 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Spokane, WA
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Little life span
October 18, 2011
"This swing was great when our munchkin was little. He just reached 18 pounds and the swing has died. The red light has started flickering and it wouldn't swing any more. We went to return it and we would have to go through the manufacturer so we just bought the exact same one thinking we wore out the motor. We got home and put it together and it won't swing either. It says the weight limit is 25lbs but that isn't the case.
Also it would be nice to have had a plug in for when we are at home. Instead we had to buy two sets of C batteries that we can recharge and switch out as needed. Would have been nice to have both options available.
We were happy with everything else except that it didn't last. This is where he takes his nap everyday so to be without a swing or to have to spend much more for a bigger swing is really a hit to our sanity or our pocket."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsOctober 20, 2011
We're sorry you've had a disappointing experience with your swing, and apologize for the inconvenience and frustration this has caused. Our Consumer Relations team may be able assist you -- please use this link to see our contact information: http://fp-fami.ly/hzikCN. We offer Live Chat and phone support during the week.
Review 14 for Luv U Zoo™ SpaceSaver Swing & Seat
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Attractive appearance 
3 5
3 5
Has features important to me 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
2 5
2 5
Would you recommend? No
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Doesn't Swing!
August 7, 2011
"I bought this for my first child when I was in a small one bedroom apartment and didn't have room for both a vibrating chair and a swing.
Good features - the vibrator function is great. One problem is when new batteries are put in, the thing hums like a helicopter for days until they wear down a bit. The size is nice, and if everything worked like it was supposed to, there would be no issue.
Problems - the swing! AHHH! So annoying. When I first brought my 9 pounder home, I couldn't let him swing because it was so fast, even on the slowest setting. Also, there is no headrest, which is obviously a problem for a newborn with no muscle control. I rolled a blanket and put it up there until he was more in control. Now that he is two months, the swing function is pretty much useless. He is 14 pounds and well under the 25 pound limit, but the swing barely moves, if at all. Sometimes it just stops, and I have to come back and push it to get it moving for a few minutes, then repeat. It also clicks and shakes when the swing stops moving. Also, 4 C batteries? Really? How about a wall plug so we don't have to unscrew the little battery door every couple of days? I also don't care for the hanging toy - unless your baby has his head leaned all the way back, he won't see it. Plus it is not very visually stimulating at all, and cheaply made. The bucket seat has good and bad qualities, but my main issue is the swing. I am so irritated that it won't work, and I don't have the money to go buy a new swing, and don't want to save for it since by that time, he will grow out of swings. Very disappointed that such a reputable brand can't produce a swing that actually swings! I want my money back, or a swing that actually works right!"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Luv U Zoo™ SpaceSaver Swing & Seat
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? No
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Baby doesn't like
August 1, 2011
"I bought this swing for my third child because our new home has a smaller living room. She seemed to enjoy the swing for the first two months. Now that she is almost three months old and wants to sit up more she doesn not care for this swing.
I also had to purchase a head positioner to hold her head up better because it was to wide and didn't come with one.
I thought it would save money and seemed like a great idea but my baby doesn't like it."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Luv U Zoo™ SpaceSaver Swing & Seat
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Moberly,Mo
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Great Swing!!
February 12, 2011
"I bought this swing because my daughters head would always fall over in the swing I had. I would of bought a cradle swing but didn't want another full size swing. So I did some research and this was the best smaller swing I found. It cradles my daughter so she is in more of a laying down position then sitting up. The animals and colors are always very pretty and cute!!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.