Product Reviews

Luv U Zoo™ Cradle ’n Swing

With a turn of the seat, you can soothe baby with two different ways to swing: side-to-side cradle-like motion or head-to-toe swinging motion! Six swing speeds, 8 songs (4 soothing, 4 playful) and 2 sounds offer baby even more variety, while the motorized mobile and domed mirror entertain overhead. Requires 4 D batteries (not included). Sorry, due to its size, gift wrap not available. Developmental Guidelines : Use from birth until a child becomes active and can climb out of the seat. Weight Limit: 25 lbs. Better for Baby Promotes Comfort and Security • Two different rhythmic swinging motions help soothe baby. • Soothing songs promote relaxation and help calm baby. Stimulates Senses • Mobile motion and colorful characters enhance visual tracking skills. • Playful songs engage baby by stimulating audio skills. Better for Mom • Variety of two swinging motions. • Seat pad easily removes for machine washing. • Folds for storage! • Plug-in option saves on batteries!
2.681
2.7
(94 Reviews) 93
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (94 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
16
3 stars
17
2 stars
24
1 star
24
31 of 94(33%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Luv U Zoo™ Cradle ’n Swing
Review 1 for Luv U Zoo™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:KY
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Worse fisher price item I've ever bought!
March 19, 2014
"I had a son in November and was tight on cash. I decided to get this swing used from a high end consignment store. I checked everything I possibly could before buying it and I loved this swing. The woman it came from said she had only had it a few months because her baby hated the swing and preferred a bouncy seat. My son loved this swing! Best 60 bucks I've ever spent.....that's until the motor quit running 4 weeks later!! I've tried finding a replacement motor but couldn't.
I wish I would have read the reviews before buying it. I wouldn't have bought it because nobody helps you if you buy it used! I've owned two other preowned fisher price swings and they were awesome, not sure why this one isn't :-("
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesMarch 21, 2014
Hi! We’re sorry you’re having an issue with your swing. If you contact our Consumer Services team they will be able to help. You can find all of our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08rV.
Review 2 for Luv U Zoo™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
2 5
2 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Indiana
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
My babies love it, but I am disappointed.
March 1, 2014
"I received this swing as a baby shower gift in September of 2013. My daughter loved it! It made it so much easier for me and my husband to get ourselves and our 3 year old ready in the mornings because she was so happy with the mobile, music and swinging motion. In December of 2013 the motor died. I was in disbelief! A brand new swing and it already died. I called customer service and was amazed by how quick and easy it was to get a new replacement motor sent to me. I wish that was the end of my review but unfortunately here it is March of 2014 and I find myself waiting to call customer service once again on Monday because the motor has died AGAIN!!! Its only been 3 months and my daughter weighs 14 lbs which is 11 pounds under the 25 pound weight limit. I am hoping it is just as easy to get it replaced this time. If not I will be sitting it on the curb and heading out to buy a new swing of a different brand."
Review 3 for Luv U Zoo™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Attractive appearance 
4 5
4 5
Has features important to me 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Milton, ON
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Dad
Ok Product but customer service is great !
January 14, 2014
"I had this swing for about 3 months and the mobile wheel part was getting stuck every other minute when we used it. it was very annoying to manually move whenever it get stuck. I was very upset with the product today and called customer support (jeniffer, i guess) and she was very patient throughout the call and offer me to send a new motorized part. It's good that fisher price support their product and happy to assist you. customer support made my day :-)"
Review 4 for Luv U Zoo™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Hermitage, TN
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Dad
What a piece of Junk
December 12, 2013
"My son hit 15 lbs and this thing died. Motor wont turn, music wont play, mobile wont spin. We haven't even had this thing 6 months. We got this as a gift but now I have to go out and actually buy a cradle swing for my son.
Thanks for nothing FP. What a piece of junk!!"
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesDecember 16, 2013
We’re sorry you’re having an issue with your Luv U Zoo™ Cradle Swing. If you contact our Consumer Services team they will be able to help. Phone or e-mail support is available Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 5 for Luv U Zoo™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:California
Number of kids: 4
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Great!!!
December 11, 2013
"Fisher Price i love this swing!!! When the motor went out in it you guys sent me a new one and when it went out a second time you sent me another one!! you guys are amazing and i will continue to always buy your products.. I now have this whole line!! Keep up the great customer service!!"
Review 6 for Luv U Zoo™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Attractive appearance 
4 5
4 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Florida
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Very unhappy
October 2, 2013
"I have a 3 month old daughter who weighs about 13 pounds. When she was lighter the swing worked great and she loved looking at the mobile while swinging away. Now that she's gained a few pounds the motor has stopped working completely. We didn't even really use the swing that much, just when my husband and I ate dinner together or when we got ready for work in the morning. If this product had kept working longer than her 3 months of use then we would absolutely recommend this product to our friends. But if we can't get the motor replaced I'd say run in another direction because this swing isn't worth the price."
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsOctober 4, 2013
We're sorry you’re having a problem with your Luv U Zoo™ Cradle ’n Swing. The best thing to do is contact our Consumer Relations team so they can walk you through some troubleshooting. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon. - Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsOctober 4, 2013
We're sorry you’re having a problem with your Luv U Zoo™ Cradle ’n Swing. The best thing to do is contact our Consumer Relations team so they can walk you through some troubleshooting. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon. - Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 7 for Luv U Zoo™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Attractive appearance 
3 5
3 5
Has features important to me 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Plano, TX
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Baby on the way
Relationship to child: Mom
Cute but broken
August 31, 2013
"I bought this swing last year when I found out I was having a boy. It was supposed to go great in his jungle themed room. Now I have a cute broken swing that was over $100 and ticked of 4mo old. He is only 13lb and we shut it off after we were sure he was asleep. Everything else works, music and mobile....it just doesn't swing. I'm debating having to buy another one (definitely another brand) to use for a couple more months. My other Fisher-Price products are great....but the swing is very very important at this time..geeze!!"
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsSeptember 3, 2013
We're sorry you’re having a problem with your Luv U Zoo™ Cradle ’n Swing. The best thing to do is contact our Consumer Relations team so they can walk you through some troubleshooting. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon. - Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 8 for Luv U Zoo™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:WA
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Motor broke
August 30, 2013
"My daughter used this swing for 5 months. My son used this swing for 2 months. Both were under 20 pounds when using the swing. We loved the versatility, but were disappointed when the motor stopped moving the swing."
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsSeptember 3, 2013

We're sorry you’re having a problem with your Luv U Zoo™ Cradle ’n Swing. The best thing to do is contact our Consumer Relations team so they can walk you through some troubleshooting. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon. - Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 9 for Luv U Zoo™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Attractive appearance 
3 5
3 5
Has features important to me 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
stopped working
August 12, 2013
"I loved this swing before it stopped working. It just stopped swinging. I only had it for under 2 years."
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsAugust 13, 2013
We’re sorry you're having trouble with your swing. One of our Consumer Relations agents will be able to walk you through some quick and easy troubleshooting to help. You can reach our team by live chat, phone or e-mail Mon. - Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 10 for Luv U Zoo™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
2 5
2 5
Would you recommend? No
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Sub-par from what I expected.
July 3, 2013
"My daughter absolutely LOVED her swing. She is only 11 weeks old and about 13 pounds and the motor just died today. I'm very disappointed that it didn't last as long as I expected (I just bought it at the beginning of May). I guess they just don't make things like they used to."
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsJuly 8, 2013
We’re sorry you’re having a problem with your Luv U Zoo™ Cradle ’n Swing. The best thing to do is contact our Consumer Relations team so they can help. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon. - Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 11 for Luv U Zoo™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Attractive appearance 
4 5
4 5
Has features important to me 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Ripon, CA
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
worked great until motor gave out.
June 4, 2013
"Its a good swing my daughter loved it. But it only lasted 4 months. She is only 14 lbs. now I have to buy a different one."
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsJune 6, 2013
We’re sorry you’re having an issue with your LittlLuv U Zoo™ Cradle ’n Swing. If you contact our Consumer Relations team they will be able to help. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 12 for Luv U Zoo™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:IOWA
Number of kids: 1
Relationship to child: Mom
LOVE THIS!
March 3, 2013
"My son absolutely loves this swing! We have hardly used the 'swing' position, mainly 'cradle'. For the most part we have always left it laid back more so he is laying down more. The only time we sit it up is when we are wanting him to 'play' in it or just be distracted while I do some cleaning. The tray is pretty pointless though. By the time he can actual play with it (grabbing toys), he was too strong and bent the plastic piece. Since he was 4 months old he tried rolling over in it (almost falling over edge) so we HAD to strap him in if we were watching him the whole time he was in it. That's another time I used the tray (if he fell asleep before I strapped him in). He is 6 months old now and STILL loves it! It is still going strong, no motor issues or slow down issues. My inlaws have this also, and use only the battery option (we have only used plug in option) and theirs was not strong enough to swing her. If you have a blanket on them, it has to be tucked up on them or it will be hard to swing. My son can now reach the mobile and has started to pull on that, bending the plastic. Because of wanting to keep it nice and in perfect condition for the next baby we are thinking of putting it away now before he breaks something. Oh, I also LOVE the music! Before we moved and got him his own room with a cd player for night time, we just turned on the swings power and played the music with out the swinging. The sounds are great too! My son and I LOVE this product! GO FISHER PRICE!"
Review 13 for Luv U Zoo™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Attractive appearance 
4 5
4 5
Has features important to me 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:West Palm Beach, FL
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Good
February 28, 2013
"My husband purchased this product and it really rocked our son to sleep but after a while it became noisy and would lift off the floor a little. One thing is the head pad which should have been perm attached because our son would constantly pull it off. Overall, it was a good product."
Review 14 for Luv U Zoo™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Attractive appearance 
4 5
4 5
Has features important to me 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Junk
February 15, 2013
"My son's swing motor has also went out after 3 months of use. After reading all of these reviews and all the ones I have read mention the motor going out. As soon as customer service opens I will be calling fisher-price a voicing a complaint,"
Review 15 for Luv U Zoo™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Attractive appearance 
2 5
2 5
Has features important to me 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Peterborough, ON
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Happy until...
February 6, 2013
"My daughter and I both loved this swing, that is until she reached 12 pounds. Now it will barely move. I'm not sure how they've rated this to be a good product up to 25 pounds, she's less than half that and it doesn't have the power to actually swing her anymore.
I'm feeling like it was a big waste of money. It takes up so much room. I could have gotten something smaller that would do the same job as this one but I gave up the space thinking it would be worth it. Not so :(
I now have a baby that cries because she wants to swing but can't and a huge piece of metal and plastic that's just sitting here doing nothing.
"
Review 16 for Luv U Zoo™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Attractive appearance 
4 5
4 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Milwaukee
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Disappointed
December 4, 2012
"I was so excited to get this swing as a gift for my 1st baby. When we set it up before he was born we had to exchange it because something was wrong with the base. He is now 10 weeks old and we just started putting him in the swing. He really relaxes in it until we put it on speeds 5 & 6 and it slows way down or completely stops swinging. This swing was only used less than 10 times and the motor should not be going out already. This is an expensive product and I am higly disappointed. I wish I would have read the reviews the first time we returned it because it looks like it's a common problem for the motor to go out. I can't believe Fisher Price hasn't fixed this problem."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Luv U Zoo™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Attractive appearance 
4 5
4 5
Has features important to me 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? No
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Baby on the way
Relationship to child: Mom
Just ok
December 4, 2012
"It wasn't worth the money. My son used it for like 3 to 4 months. At first it was really good after a few uses it started to make a creeking nosie and wouln't swing except on the fast mode and even then it wasnt great. Got it as a baby shower gift and so when I finally used it was not able to return it. It is def not worth it. With my daughter I had the ocean one just like it and loved it, but that was 7 years before this one. Just not made like they were."
Review 18 for Luv U Zoo™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Attractive appearance 
4 5
4 5
Has features important to me 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Love the swing but not the quality!
November 15, 2012
"I bought the swing when my son was 4 months old it has been a lifesaver to keep him asleep through the night now 3 months later in the middle of the night the motor went out with reading other parents reviews I am highly disappointed that the problem hasn't been fixed and the fact that I spent that much money on a product for it to only last 3 months! I will be contacting customer service in the morning!"
Review 19 for Luv U Zoo™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Garden Valley, ID
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Happy mom, sad swing
November 7, 2012
"I purchased this swing earlier this year for my first baby. After only a few weeks of using it the swing suddenly stopped working. I am severely disappointed. My daughter loves this swing, it entertained her for anywhere from half hour to an hour so I could get things done around the house. Now I am having to walk by it every two minutes to give it a shove to keep it going so she still enjoys sitting in it. It wasn't cheap, these things shouldn't happen when you pay good money for something. This obviously isn't the first time it's happened to this product. Fisher Price needs to fix this!"
Review 20 for Luv U Zoo™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Attractive appearance 
4 5
4 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Woodstock, IL
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Motor Failure
October 28, 2012
"I purchased this swing ($140) about 4 months ago. I used it occassionally for my daughter and she absolutely loves it. However, I placed her in it the other day and all of a sudden it quit working all together. I'm very unhappy about it! I will be calling customer service tomorrow morning!"
1 2 3 4 5 next>>