Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Fisher-Price.

Lil’ Zoomers™ Shake & Crawl Racer

Now there’s a remote control car just for baby! Every shake of the rattle or bat of the roller gets the musical car zooming. It loops in a circle around younger babies, staying in easy reach. Then you can switch the car to the “straight ahead” setting—encouraging baby to crawl after it! Requires 4 AA batteries.
4.077
4.1
(13 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
11 of 13(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lil’ Zoomers™ Shake & Crawl Racer
Review 1 for Lil’ Zoomers™ Shake & Crawl Racer
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Fun 
1 5
1 5
Holds child's interest 
2 5
2 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:ohio
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Car not moving
December 29, 2013
"My mother purchased this car for my son in February 2013 because it was on sale and she gave it to him in september on his birthday they car only worked for 2 days and now it will not move. It simply just makes a noise as if the motor is starting but does not move!! Very disappointing as he loves cars so much and he is unable to play with it properly due to this malfuction!!"
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesJanuary 2, 2014
We're sorry you’re having a problem with your Lil’ Zoomers™ Shake & Crawl Racer. The best thing to do is contact our Consumer Services team so they can help. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon. - Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 2 for Lil’ Zoomers™ Shake & Crawl Racer
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Fun 
1 5
1 5
Holds child's interest 
2 5
2 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:LA
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Grandfather
Not the usual Fisher Price quality
September 2, 2013
"We bought the car when my daughter and grandson from Jakarta visited us in LA in November 2012 as a present for him on his birthday in February. However, when they unpacked the car in Jakarta in February 2013, the car did not race - it seems that there is something wrong with the the electric motor. As they are in Jakarta they could not exchange the car - they had to take the batteries out and it is now merely a rather expensive car that my grandson pushes around!
The latest Fisher Price motorized toys are clearly not designed to pass on from child to child."
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsSeptember 3, 2013
We're sorry you’re having a problem with your Lil’ Zoomers™ Shake & Crawl Racer. The best thing to do is contact our Consumer Relations team so they can help. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon. - Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 3 for Lil’ Zoomers™ Shake & Crawl Racer
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:TX
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Dad
Great Toy
May 19, 2012
"We bought this for our son who is now 2. He has developmental delays and finding toys that engage him can be difficult. He abolutely loves this car and will army crawl across the floor to chase it down. Not as interested in the rattle but will spin the ball to send the car off and go for it. Found it to be extremely durable: it has held up to running on carpet with pet hair and he has layed his head on it while the wheels spin, and it still works without a problem."
Review 4 for Lil’ Zoomers™ Shake & Crawl Racer
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Grea purchase!!!!!!!!
March 25, 2012
"I was bought this toy when my son was start to crawler and he was lovet it!!! Now he has 11 months and he still an joining it! We have a lot of fun :) I REALLY RECOMEND IT!!!!!!"
Review 5 for Lil’ Zoomers™ Shake & Crawl Racer
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Texas
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Fun Car
September 25, 2011
"Great little car. My little one 12 months. Holds his interest for a decent amount of time. He does like the rattle/shaker. Good little toy."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lil’ Zoomers™ Shake & Crawl Racer
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Delaware
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Loves it
August 30, 2011
"Our son started looking like he was going to crawl around 5.5 months and my husband saw this in the store and HAD to buy it for him! Well at first, our Jack Russell was more interested :)
Now my son is an expert crawler and it is his favorite toy! He chases it, pushes it on his knees, etc. (And luckily our Jack Russell has lost interest). So far it is super durable as he will hold it and it still tries to move with the wheels clicking but it is still working great!
I did want to point out that it is activated by hitting it, or loud noises (like a dog barking or a baby crying).
Great toy! LOVE it!"
Review 7 for Lil’ Zoomers™ Shake & Crawl Racer
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Omaha, NE
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
My son loves this toy!
July 24, 2011
"Our son received this toy as a gift from Grandma at age 7 months. At first he didn't like that it moved at him, but we let him play with it with the power off for a few days and he learned to love it. Now he is 10 months and chases it all over the house! It's definitely his favorite toy right now!"
Review 8 for Lil’ Zoomers™ Shake & Crawl Racer
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
2 5
2 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Waverly, WV
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Fun Toy-Not Durable
July 19, 2011
"I bought this toy for my son who was 6 months at the time. He is now 8 months. He really enjoyed playing with the car even though he would not crawl for it. We had the car for 3 weeks and one day it stopped moving. My husband tried to take it apart to fix it, but the way the inside is designed it is impossible to fix. It looks like my son held on to the car while it was turned on and a band came off one of the gears. This car is not made for children who do not allow the car to move. My son still likes to play with it, but it now makes a horrible grinding sound when it is turned on."
Review 9 for Lil’ Zoomers™ Shake & Crawl Racer
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Orchard Park, NY
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Grandmother
Best toy ever!
June 16, 2011
"I was lucky enough to have a few redeemable cards that were full and some coupons from the paper so I wanted to purchase 3 toys for my 3 grandsons. I chose the car for my middle grandson because I thought he would like something that is remote control. He stays at our house 3 days a week and he just loves playing with this toy. It's his favorite toy to play with.One day we were going out to visit his great-grandmother and I wanted to put it in a tote bag to take with us. He got very upset because he thought I was putting it away! In fact I'm going to buy another one for him at his house.This is the best toy ever!"
Review 10 for Lil’ Zoomers™ Shake & Crawl Racer
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:norfolk VA.
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Dad
my son loves thst toy
May 8, 2011
"this toy is the best thing i found for my son he loes it so much. that he has to take it with him when we go anywhere. we are on our 2nd one due to it going down 2 flights of stairs about 5 times now. but if you are thinking of buying this toy for your kid do so and all of the other lil'voomers tor sets."
Review 11 for Lil’ Zoomers™ Shake & Crawl Racer
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Love this!!
February 10, 2011
"I bought this for my son for Christmas who at the time was 8 months old. He loves this toy so much!! He plays with this toy constantly crawling around the living room following it everywhere it goes. It has a nice safety feature where if the child picks up the car and turns it upside down the wheels won't turn so nothing can get caught in the spinning wheels. I would recommend this toy to anyone. The rattle doesn't always seem loud enough to make the car go, but if you spin the ball on the car that makes it go every time. The feature that makes the car go around in a circle is a nice feature for younger babies. If you are debating this toy I hope this helps you make your decision!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Lil’ Zoomers™ Shake & Crawl Racer
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall RatingRating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2