Product Reviews

Laugh & Learn™ Smart Screen Laptop

Power up a world of learning fun with a baby-appropriate laptop that’s just their size! Nine colorful keys are easy to press, bringing learning to life on the animated screen so baby can learn numbers, shapes, colors, object names, initial letters, and more. Flip the lid open and closed, or bat and roll the mouse for alphabet fun! Plenty of sing-along songs, words, sounds and exciting activities, in both English and Spanish. Requires 3 AA batteries. Three interactive play modes! Learning Time Actions lead to learning! Baby gets responses by tapping keys, rolling the mouse, or flipping the lid open and closed to discover A-B-C’s, counting and much more! Bilingual Learning Learn numbers, greetings and more in Spanish, too! Musical Fun 12+ sing-along songs and fun tunes, plus sounds and rewarding phrases. Teaches: • Letters, A – Z • Numbers • Counting • Shapes • Colors • Opposites • Objects • Spanish and more!
4
4
(9 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
7 of 9(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Laugh & Learn™ Smart Screen Laptop
Review 1 for Laugh & Learn™ Smart Screen Laptop
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:California
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Creepy Toy
September 18, 2013
"The toy has been going off in the middle of the night scaring my son. Brand new too. I wouldn't even want to be left alone with this toy myself!"
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsSeptember 19, 2013
We're sorry you’re having an issue with your Laugh & Learn™ Smart Screen Laptop. If you contact our Consumer Relations team they will be able to help. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 2 for Laugh & Learn™ Smart Screen Laptop
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Minnesota
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Baby loves the sounds
August 30, 2012
"My LO loves this toy, She likes to push the buttons and make it play different sounds and such. It helped her learn cause and effect that if she pushed the buttons it would lite up and play sounds. It is very durrible as well. She bangs on the keys and drools on it and it is still working like new!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Laugh & Learn™ Smart Screen Laptop
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:mi
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
cute toy
March 1, 2012
"my daughter loves this toy very cute and easy for her to push buttons!"
Review 4 for Laugh & Learn™ Smart Screen Laptop
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Maryland
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Stinkin' Adorable
January 9, 2012
"This is adorable! My daughter is almost 8 months old and she is thrilled to press the buttons, spin the mouse, open and close the lid. It's truly a toy that will grow with her as it teaches her colors, shapes, numbers, letters... The volume is good, not too loud, but definitely clear and easy to understand, even the Spanish. I pull it out when I am going to be on my laptop and we "work" together. I can tell she likes doing what mommy is doing. My only disappointment is that the numbers and letters are not very clear on the little screen. Perhaps if the dots had been smaller and there had been more of them to create clearer lines, but she is still hearing the numbers and seeing them on the buttons so it's not a complete visual loss. I will also say it is a terrific size and weight. She can pick it up easily and will be able to carry it around, using the handle, once she starts walking. Definitely worth the investment."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Laugh & Learn™ Smart Screen Laptop
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:New York
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Fun!
December 29, 2011
"My 12 month old twins love it! They play with it for extended periods of time, I love watching them dance to the music!"
Review 6 for Laugh & Learn™ Smart Screen Laptop
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Great Toy All Around!
November 12, 2011
"I bought this for my daughter when she was 6 months old. At first she didn't play with it often, but once she figured out all the buttons, that it talks when you open and close and moving the slider changes what it does, in 2 months she couldn't put it down! She'll open and close it just to hear it speak in Spanish and loves making her own music. I understand the lights don't make the very best picture, but overall it is a great toy, I can't understand the 2 star rating. Get this for your child, you will not be disappointed!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Laugh & Learn™ Smart Screen Laptop
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Peoria, IL
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Laugh Out Loud Fun
October 31, 2011
"My son sings along with the alphabet and shouts out the animal sounds - it is so enjoyable to watch him play and learn!"
Review 8 for Laugh & Learn™ Smart Screen Laptop
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Fun 
3 5
3 5
Holds child's interest 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:LA
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Not as great as expected
December 5, 2010
"I purchased this for my infant son and I must say that I am disappointed to find that it is hard to see all of the numbers and letters when you push the buttons. I think that the Fisher-Price® Fun 2 Learn™ Laughtop that my older child had was better. I'm calling Fisher Price tomorrow to try to return it."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Laugh & Learn™ Smart Screen Laptop
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall RatingRating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1