Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Fisher-Price.

Brilliant Basics™ Musical Activity Walker™

Add to the thrill of learning to walk—with exciting musical accompaniment! Baby can sit and play, too—tapping, pressing, spinning, flipping, and grooving along. Lively music, fun sounds … and very sturdy support for new walkers. Activities include piano keys to press, guitar toggle to flip, turning tambourine dial, bat-and-spin maraca, and saxophone to press for real horn sounds. Requires 3 AA batteries, not included.
4.615
4.6
(13 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 of 13(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Brilliant Basics™ Musical Activity Walker™
Review 1 for Brilliant Basics™ Musical Activity Walker™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Lots of Fun and Very Durab le
April 8, 2013
"I bought the Musical Activity Walker for my grandson when he was about 5 or 6 months old. At that time, we wedged the back wheels under the sofa and he sat and pushed the buttons. Later he started pulling himself up on the walker and eventually walking (and running) while pushing the walker. He is 10 months old and still likes playing with this walker.
It has been dropped, stepped on by adults and run into walls - but it looks and sounds like new.
"
Review 2 for Brilliant Basics™ Musical Activity Walker™
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Alexandria, VA
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Uncle
Disappointed but...
March 4, 2013
"Could title this Love it but...
My niece's 8-month-old boy loves it but the device needs a way to add or decrease resistance for the wheels. On a hard floor, the Walker scoots out from under him. Likewise, the same on a carpeted floor. The wheels need a brake (for standing) and variable resistance to be effective at various ages. Admittedly, 8-months is a little soon but why not. A modification or special model would add cost but value. Nonetheless, like all FP products, It is a quality product."
Review 3 for Brilliant Basics™ Musical Activity Walker™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
my son loved it!!
January 24, 2013
"this walker was great for our son. he played with it quite a bit in his in between stage of crawling and walking. now that hes walking he not to into it, but he loved it up till then."
Review 4 for Brilliant Basics™ Musical Activity Walker™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Great, Well made
November 22, 2012
"I bought this toy for my son when he was around 6 months old..he was not very interested in it at that time, but he grew into this toy big time! For months now, he has played with this everyday. He walks freely on his own but still pushes this around and plays with it. Before he was able to walk we actually brought it camping with us, and had him use it outside for three days, to help him move around on his own. When we got home we washed it up and it still is working. My son is 16 months old now."
Review 5 for Brilliant Basics™ Musical Activity Walker™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Lexington, KY
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Just What We Needed!
October 8, 2012
"I got this for my daughter at 6 months old and she loves it still at 8 months! She figured it out quickly and will chase it around trying to play with the front buttons until she runs into a wall and even that doesn't interrupt her playtime! It's light and easy to pack to grandma and grandpa's house! Love it! Well worth it!!"
Review 6 for Brilliant Basics™ Musical Activity Walker™
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:mi
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
good push toy
March 1, 2012
"got this for my daughter when she turned one..she loves it and does my 3 year old. very easy to push and easy buttons cute music..only problem I wish you could lock in place but other then that great toy!"
Review 7 for Brilliant Basics™ Musical Activity Walker™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:PA
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
LOVE LOVE!!
February 26, 2012
"Great purchase! Baby girl has loved to play with all the buttons for the last 2 months & is now using it to walk around! Holds baby's interest, great for learning to walk, & excellent price! A++"
Review 8 for Brilliant Basics™ Musical Activity Walker™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Erie PA
Number of kids: 4
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Great toy!
January 31, 2012
"We got this as a gift and our 9 month old loved it immediately. The buttons are easy to push and the sounds are great. We had it pushed up against the sofa so she could sit and play with it, she would push buttons and move it slightly to make music. She absolutely loves it. Ther are three easy pieces to put together"
Review 9 for Brilliant Basics™ Musical Activity Walker™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Fairmont, WV
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
The Best Invention EVER
December 22, 2011
"When my son turned 10 months he began walking around things. He loved when we would hold his hands and walk with him. We got this for him not long after and the first day we put him behind it he began to walk on his own. He had such a proud look at me face. That first day we had to help him when he would run into something as he did not know how to turn it around. But by day 3 he had it mastered. He will disappear and we will wonder where he went then we will hear the music and realized he went into his room just to get it and will do laps around the house. He loves it. I can not say enough this is the best walker out there."
Review 10 for Brilliant Basics™ Musical Activity Walker™
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Brisbane australia
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
My daughter loves it!
September 12, 2011
"My daughter loves this toy. We bought this when she was 6 months old and at that time, she can't sit up on her own yet but after few times playing with the piano, she can sit up by herself! However, it would be perfect if fisher price can provide lock to the wheel so that the toy won't move when the baby sit and play with the toy. Currently I have to put the something on the wheel to block the movement."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Brilliant Basics™ Musical Activity Walker™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:indianapolis,In
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Grandmother
same as 2 in 1 Band Walker
August 24, 2011
"Great toy my 6 month old grand son loves it. If you are considering this toy buy this one instead of the 2 in 1 Band walker . They are the very same toy but this one is 12.00 cheaper"
Review 12 for Brilliant Basics™ Musical Activity Walker™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:State College, PA
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Great Toy
April 27, 2011
"This toy is great, we got it as a gift for my daughter's first birthday. She sits in front of it and pulls it as close as she can get it to play with it. Also, it's just the right height that if she stand up with it she's not stretching to hold on. The only thing that my husband and I wish it did was the "purple keys" on the piano would play music too. We were expecting them to move when we opened the box but they don't. Other than that the music is great, and there is an of switch which my husband loves!!! Some toys we've bought/gotten don't have an off switch and it drives us crazy."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Brilliant Basics™ Musical Activity Walker™
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall RatingRating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1