Product Reviews

My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing

What a plush place for your little bunny to snuggle into! The softest of fabrics surround baby as she gazes at herself in the mirror on the motorized mobile and watches birdie friends fly by. A variety of music and motion soothes and engages her, along with a little plush bunny friend to keep her company. Requires 4D batteries, not included. Developmental Guidelines: Use from birth until child becomes active and may be able to climb out of the product. Weight Limit: 25 lbs. (11,3 kg) Better for Baby Soothes • Soothing music and alternate swinging motions help calm baby and promotes a sense of security. • Plush fabrics enhance baby’s sense of security by providing comfort. • Seeing baby’s own image in the mirror encourages self-recognition, enhancing emotional development. Engages • Seeing baby’s own reflection and other objects in mirrored globe stimulates baby’s visual sense. • Rich fabrics and textures stimulate baby’s tactile sense. • Watching and anticipating motion of birdies fosters overhead visual tracking skills. • Listening to nature sounds as well as musical selections strengthens auditory skills. Better for Mom • Choice of three positions in one swing—variety for baby and convenience when you want baby facing you! • Easy to convert from one position to another. • Folds for storage and portability. • Plug-in option saves money on batteries! Sorry, due to its large size this item cannot be gift wrapped.
3.37
3.4
(219 Reviews) 216
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (219 reviews)
5 stars
80
4 stars
35
3 stars
26
2 stars
42
1 star
36
125 of 219(57%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing
Review 1 for My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Farmington, CT
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Stopped Working After 2 months
December 5, 2014
" I am very disappointed with the quality of this swing. We bought this swing about 2 months ago after our baby didn't like a swing from another brand. Our daughter loved this swing and would sleep in it for naps. Suddenly the motor stopped working, and the swing just sits there. Not exactly the type of quality you would expect from a fairly expensive piece of equipment! I am not happy at all and would never recommend this product to a friend. My experience with this makes me question whether I will make any future Fisher Price purchases. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesDecember 9, 2014
We're sorry you're having trouble with your My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing. One of our Consumer Services agents will be happy to walk you through some quick and easy troubleshooting to help you get your swing in working condition again. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find all of our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 2 for My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:archbold, oh
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Dad
Going to be a long night
December 2, 2014
" Using this swing for 2nd child. Bought about a couple years ago for our first born who will be 2 in January. Great product put both kids to sleep. Distracts very well when fussy. Used for my son for about 6 months, now my daughter is 4 months and the motor has crapped out. Just quit swinging out of no where and I have to wait till tomorrow to talk to anyone because they are closed. Even though all they will do is want me to buy a new motor which with Christmas coming up and having two kids in diapers I'm just spent so that's not really an option. In all I would recommend the product but am very disappointed about the motor, especially after only 10 months of true usage. Tonight's going to be a long night without the swing. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Michigan
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Great swing, until the motor died
November 22, 2014
" We LOVED this swing. Honestly, it was a lifesaver with my first daughter (born Dec. 2012). She slept in this swing for the first few months of her life and was the only thing that helped get her to sleep and helped with her acid reflux. I had raved about this swing to everyone we knew.
Unfortunately, we pulled this swing out last week when we brought our newborn daughter home (Nov. 2014), and a day later the motor on the swing died and the swing stopped swinging. Now, I'm left with a huge piece of baby gear and a baby that needs more help getting to sleep.
I would totally recommend this swing to anyone, as long as the problem with the motor gets fixed. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesNovember 25, 2014
We’re sorry to hear your Snugabunny Cradle n' Swing has stopped working. If you contact our Consumer Services team they can walk you through some quick and easy troubleshooting to help get your swing working again. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find all of our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 4 for My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
2 5
2 5
Would you recommend? No
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
disappointed
November 17, 2014
" Second fisher price swing and first time having a real problem. My baby is no where near the weight limit and one day the swing just stops working, otherwise this thing was a life saver for nap time. The motor just gave out with no warning one day and now I have a very unhappy baby and I'm not very happy either. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesNovember 24, 2014
We're sorry to hear about your experience with our My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing. Our Consumer Services team would like to walk you through some quick and easy troubleshooting to help get your swing working again. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find all of our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 5 for My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:San Antonio
Number of kids: 4
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Nice swing, but poor quality
November 8, 2014
" I received this swing as a gift, my daughter loved it and me too, until the swing stop working properly, very dissapointed, I own several fisher price products and this is the only one giving me trouble! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesNovember 11, 2014
We're sorry you're having trouble with your My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing. This is certainly not the experience we want you to have. One of our Consumer Services agents will be happy to walk you through some quick and easy troubleshooting to help you get your swing in working condition again. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find all of our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 6 for My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Beaufort, SC
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Great customer service please read
November 7, 2014
" I'm a first time mom of a beautiful 2 month old boy. We originally had a more generic brand swing and it was "okay" but did not have a fancy mobile that moved, a mirror for my son to look at, nor did it change directions in which it can swing. My son has severe acid reflux so my doctor actually recommended we find a swing that rocks side to side so that it would be easier on his little tummy. We got a Cradle N Swing bunny swing for him. He absolutely loves it. He smiles and giggles at himself and will enjoy the swing for much longer periods of time now that he swings side to side. After just a month an a half of having the swing it completely stopped working. I was irritated to say the least. Today I called the fisher price customer service number and explained to the lady that the swing stopped working. She was so helpful and not only apologized that we were experiencing issues with our swing but simply asked for my product number (located right on the swing) and told me a new motor will be mailed out Monday. Now, I'm a shopaholic and by this act of great customer service I will be making a point to purchase fisher price brand toys and equipment whenever possible. My sons first Christmas is going to be full of all kinds of fisher price goodies. I hope corporate reads this! Thank you fisher price for being so good to us! I look forward to doing business with you for many more years! Macey Singleton "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Round Rock, TX
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
so glad to have this
November 3, 2014
" My daughter has a hard time falling asleep. This swing has been a life saver! It calms her down during fussy moments when nothing else will, she loves the music and mobile. I have never had any issues with it. I wish all parents had this magic swing! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Fun 
3 5
3 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Boston,Ma
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Looks good but its what on the inside that matters
November 2, 2014
" Loved the swing was gifted to me I registered for it and couldn't wait to use it after the success I had using your sugar plum swing with my daughter and the enjoyment she had swinging in it for many months without issue and now here I am 5 months after using it and .... It has stopped working I didn't know who was more upset me or my son he instantly started crying when it came to a stop and I couldn't get him swinging again I then sat rocking him so he could have his morning nap .... So now all I have is a seat that takes up a big part of my living room that looks adorable but useless ... Angry someone spent money on something that didn't last hoped the reviews I read were exaggerated "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesNovember 6, 2014
We're sorry to hear you're having an issue with your My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing. If you contact our Consumer Services team they'll be happy to help! Support is available Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find all of our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 9 for My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
2 5
2 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Las Vegas
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Baby on the way
Relationship to child: Dad
No more swing
October 14, 2014
" We bought this for our son and have been using it for 2 months now. We love the swing but when we put him in it today the swinging action would not work. I've read other reviews and it seems like we're not the only people that have ran into this issue. Please help! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesOctober 17, 2014
We're sorry you're having an issue with your My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing. If you contact our Consumer Services team they'll be happy to help! Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 10 for My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
It was a gift
October 8, 2014
" ...That stopped giving after 2.5 months. Motor died and my husband and I were devastated because the swing worked wonders for our son. Then we bought another one and after a month motor died. Love the swing wish they would make a motor that would last. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Great swing but not durable
September 30, 2014
" My daughter lived in this swing for the first few months of her life, but then the motor died and it became no different than any other infant positioner. Would highly recommend this swing but the motor did not last as long as I had thought it would. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesOctober 1, 2014
We're so sorry to hear your swing stopped working. We definitely want it to be more than just a seat! If you contact our Consumer Services team they'd be happy to help. Support is available Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find all of our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 12 for My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Attractive appearance 
4 5
4 5
Has features important to me 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:NJ
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
So disappointed!
September 30, 2014
" I am so disappointed with this swing. my daughter has to be in motion in order to sleep and she really enjoyed swinging in her plush, comfortable swing. Unfortunately, We got about 2.5 months of use from this product before the motor no longer worked & we couldnt use it anymore. The mobile still works but the swing wont budge.We are now in the market for a new, hopefully longer lasting swing. Very cute product, but not worth it for the amount of use you will get from it. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesOctober 1, 2014
Oh No, our team would like to help get your swing back in motion again! Please contact us so we can assist. All of our info is here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 13 for My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Attractive appearance 
4 5
4 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Davenport, IA
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Dad
Swing No More
September 27, 2014
" We purchased this Swing in December of 2011 when our first child was born. Our little girl loved her swing. She was comfortable and loved to swing her way to sleep. It worked well throughout the possible usage time for our big girl -- approximately 3 months; and we used it nearly everyday.
When her little feet were sticking out too far we diligently packaged all items in proper packaging and stored the swing in our front entry for hopeful; later use.
We are lucky, having had to unpack the Snugabunny Swing and place it back into service.
Unfortunately this service time has not lasted long this go around. The motor has fried after approximately 15 uses for our little boy. Which is very unfortunate.
We've found this product to be very useful. However; its durability may only provide you with the undesired task of buying a new swing for each child.
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesSeptember 30, 2014
We're sorry you're having trouble with your My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing. This is certainly not the experience we want you to have. One of our Consumer Services agents will be happy to walk you through some quick and easy troubleshooting to help you get your swing in working condition again. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find all of our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 14 for My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:St. Louis, MO
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Baby on the way
Relationship to child: Mom
My kiddos love it!
September 23, 2014
" We have this product, and have had it since 2011. Both of my kiddos loved it! This year the motor broke, although we got a lot of use out of it, we were disappointed since it was not abused or overly used. Then I called fisher price and they are sending me a new swing! Very nice customer support! We were on the phone for very short amount of time, we tried to trouble shoot and when it didn't work she said she would send me a whole new swing! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Attractive appearance 
3 5
3 5
Has features important to me 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Los Angeles
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Dad
Amazingly Effective...Until it breaks.
September 17, 2014
" We got this swing as a gift and use it everyday. It's AMAZINGLY effective in soothing our son, in fact when it comes to naptime durning the day, its often the only way he'll fall asleep...
A week ago I would have given this 5 stars, and I've already recommended it to a number of friends, but in the last week unfortunately - and this is after less than 4 months of use - the motor has gone out.
Reading reviews now after the fact, I see this is a very common problem, which seems ridiculous considering the cost of this thing.
At the very least a swing should be designed/made to last until an average child grows too big for it - but it died before our son was even 14 lbs.
Very disappointed - and all the more so because when it did worked, it worked so well... "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesSeptember 22, 2014
We’re sorry you're having an issue with your My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle 'n Swing. We understand how important it is to have a working swing. If you contact our team they will be happy to walk you through some quick and easy troubleshooting to help you get your swing working again. You can reach our team by live chat, phone or e-mail Mon. - Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 16 for My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Attractive appearance 
2 5
2 5
Has features important to me 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Jacksonville, NC
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Don't waste your money
September 14, 2014
" We purchased this swing & used it for our first son who is now 2 years old. I chose it because of the features & it was a bonus that it was quiet. I thought I could use it for our 2nd son. He was in it for 3 months then the motor quit & it stopped swinging. Because I liked that it was so quiet silly me purchased a 2nd one. I figured maybe the 1st swing was just a lemon. Well...last night the 2nd one quit. Same thing. The motor quit & it won't swing. I am quite annoyed & since my baby loves to swing I need to start my search over. The old swings back in the day could make it through a whole family. I rate it 2 stars because of the quietness. Besides the motor quitting I am also not a fan of how large it is width wise. It takes up a lot of room. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer Services TeamSeptember 17, 2014
We're very sorry to hear about your experience with your My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swings. If you contact our team they can walk you through some quick and easy troubleshooting to fix the issue. You can find all of our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 17 for My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
2 5
2 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Yakima, Washington
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Sleepless nights
September 10, 2014
" We received this swing as a gift and it was a life savor until week eight. Our son would not sleep anywhere else except in his swing but the swing quit working after only eight weeks. A great swing with a terrible motor! We did love the way the swing would swing both side to side and back and forth. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer Services TeamSeptember 15, 2014
We're sorry to hear you're having trouble with our My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle 'n Swing. The best thing to do is contact our Consumer Services team so they can further assist you. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon. - Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 18 for My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:toledo, ohio
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Great swing for four months
September 7, 2014
" My first son was given the my little lamb swing. We loved it except for the speed with which it decimated batteries. So when he was four months old and it's motor died we got the my Lil snuggabunny to replace it. Similar design just a wall plug instead of batteries. Unfortunately, his died at Christmas so by the time the new swing came with the delay from the holiday he had transitioned to his bed and no longer liked the movement of the swing. We used it, or rather tried to use it for less than a week before packing it up. When I had my second son I figured great I have a brand new swing for him. Well he is now four months old and it doesn't work. That is 2 fp swings that have died after only 4 months of use! A 4 month old baby should not be taxing a swing that supposedly is designed to work till 25 pounds! Very disappointed. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesSeptember 10, 2014
We're sorry you're having trouble with your My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing. This is certainly not the experience we want you to have. One of our Consumer Services agents will be happy to walk you through some quick and easy troubleshooting to help you get your swing in working condition again. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find all of our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 19 for My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
2 5
2 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Illinois
Number of kids: More than 4
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Stopped swinging
August 20, 2014
" I wa so excited to use this but it has stopped swinging. The sounds and all work but I need the swinging motion. I hope something can be done soon. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer Services TeamAugust 25, 2014
We're sorry you're having trouble with your My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing. One of our Consumer Services agents will be happy to walk you through some quick and easy troubleshooting to help you get your swing in working condition again. You can reach our team by live chat, phone or e-mail Mon. - Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST and can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 20 for My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Attractive appearance 
3 5
3 5
Has features important to me 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Arkansas
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
if only it were more durable
August 19, 2014
" I loved this swing and my baby did too! It was very soft and easy to clean, I loved all the features....until the motor died. I guess it wasn't built for rigorous use. My child would sleep for hours in it daily which made my life much easier. If I knew I would get more use out of it but from the other reviews it seems I'm not the only one that had this problem. I wish I had done more research before buying this :( "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesAugust 22, 2014
We're sorry you're having an issue with your My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing. We know how important it is to have a working swing and if you contact our team they can help. You can reach our team by live chat, phone or e-mail Mon. - Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>