Product Reviews

My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing

What a plush place for your little bunny to snuggle into! The softest of fabrics surround baby as she gazes at herself in the mirror on the motorized mobile and watches birdie friends fly by. A variety of music and motion soothes and engages her, along with a little plush bunny friend to keep her company. Requires 4D batteries, not included. Developmental Guidelines: Use from birth until child becomes active and may be able to climb out of the product. Weight Limit: 25 lbs. (11,3 kg) Better for Baby Soothes • Soothing music and alternate swinging motions help calm baby and promotes a sense of security. • Plush fabrics enhance baby’s sense of security by providing comfort. • Seeing baby’s own image in the mirror encourages self-recognition, enhancing emotional development. Engages • Seeing baby’s own reflection and other objects in mirrored globe stimulates baby’s visual sense. • Rich fabrics and textures stimulate baby’s tactile sense. • Watching and anticipating motion of birdies fosters overhead visual tracking skills. • Listening to nature sounds as well as musical selections strengthens auditory skills. Better for Mom • Choice of three positions in one swing—variety for baby and convenience when you want baby facing you! • Easy to convert from one position to another. • Folds for storage and portability. • Plug-in option saves money on batteries! Sorry, due to its large size this item cannot be gift wrapped.
3.491
3.5
(173 Reviews) 170
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (173 reviews)
5 stars
70
4 stars
26
3 stars
22
2 stars
29
1 star
26
106 of 173(61%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing
Review 1 for My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Sunny Isles Beach, FL
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Very very good product
April 17, 2014
"This product is a gift from our friends, thanks them a lot!
If you wanna buy it be sure you have enough space in the room, cause this swing is big. But you'll never regret about this product! It has sounds of water, birds and other sleepy music for baby. And it is so comfy and big and soft. My baby is cranky and he couldn't just fall asleep, but now I put him into swing and he is so quiet, he likes this swing so much. And of course I like it cause I can do a lot of things now.
"
Review 2 for My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Wonderful product, even better customer service
April 16, 2014
"I got this swing about 18 months ago for my son and he slept in it every night for about 4 months (judge if you must but it kept him asleep all through the night). It was a miracle product for us because he was a very fussy baby and when we were at our wits end the swing would out him peacefully to sleep. The motor died when we began using it for our daughter (let's face it the swing had been worked like a mule with my son) and when I called customer service they actually replaced the swing for us! They stood behind their product 100% and as much as I loved it before, I love it even more now. I would unhesitatingly recommend this swing to a friend.
The swing has 3 positions which is nice for a picky baby and it plays music to calm them. Our son liked thr nature noises while our daughter prefers the lullabies. We never put batteries in ours because we always have an outlet nearby but it's nice to have the option."
Review 3 for My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Attractive appearance 
4 5
4 5
Has features important to me 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Texas
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Great purchase
April 15, 2014
"Our baby still sleeps in it she is 7 months and loved it from the day we bought it. Sad thing it stopped swinging music and sounds still work probably the motor that went bad. Now we swing it manually for her to go to sleep.But I would always buy it again it really was a lifesaver! Best purchase we ever made !!!"
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesApril 17, 2014
We’re sorry you’re having an issue with your swing. If you contact our Consumer Services team they will be able to help. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 4 for My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:San Diego
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Baby on the way
Relationship to child: Mom
Great Product, Great Customer Service
April 11, 2014
"We received this as a gift for our first baby. She absolutely loved it and spent a ton of time in it for her first 6 months. We started using it with our second baby who also absolutely loved it and slept in it all the time. The motor broke and it was no longer working. Contacted Fisher Price who agreed to send us a replacement swing for free. Best customer service I have received ever. Very impressed with the product and how much my babies love it. Very impressed with Fisher Price and them standing behind their product."
Review 5 for My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Attractive appearance 
4 5
4 5
Has features important to me 
2 5
2 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:bradford PA
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Do Not Waste Your Money
April 8, 2014
"I bought this for my son, who is now only 2 months old, he was in love with swinging, But after only 3 weeks of use, and it was used for maybe an hour a day, It No longer works. The swing will not swing, I pushed it to get it going and nothing, you don't hear the motor doing anything anymore. DO NOT purchase these swings. I am not the only one who has had this issue. Save your Money."
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesApril 10, 2014
We're sorry you're having an issue with your swing. We understand how important it is to have a working swing. One of our Consumer Services agents will be able to walk you through some quick and easy troubleshooting to help you get your swing in working condition again. You can reach our team by live chat, phone or e-mail Mon. - Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 6 for My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Thousand Oaks, CA
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Excellent Customer Service
April 7, 2014
"I was given this swing by a friend as a gift and loved it. It was the only thing that would calm my baby down and put her to sleep, especially when she was cranky.
Unfortunately, after using it for a few months, the motor went out. I called customer service and after they tried to help me trouble shoot the problem to no avail, they said they would send me out another swing.
I'm very impressed with their customer service and hope that the second swing lasts longer than the first one."
Review 7 for My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Attractive appearance 
4 5
4 5
Has features important to me 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Baby on the way
Relationship to child: Mom
Poor Swing that Motor Goes Out EASILY!
April 7, 2014
"I am very upset with this swing! I thought Fisher Proce had good swings that lasted, boy was I wrong! I have only had my swing for a year (half the year it was not even used) and now my motor goes out in it!!! The sound and mobile works and the swing makes the motion sound sometimes but nothing happens!!! This swing is not worth 150 bucks!!!"
Review 8 for My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Attractive appearance 
4 5
4 5
Has features important to me 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Great until.....
March 31, 2014
"I received it as a baby shower gift and it was my Go-to swing for two months. The music and motion kept my preemie entranced. Then the swing motor died. The music still plays and the mobile will turn but nothing happens on the swing."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesApril 2, 2014
We're sorry you're having an issue with your My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing. One of our Consumer Services agents will be able to walk you through some quick and easy troubleshooting to help you get your swing in working condition again. You can reach our team by live chat, phone or e-mail Mon. - Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 9 for My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Simi Valley, CA
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Absolutely Wonderful!
March 28, 2014
"This swing has been wonderful. Our daughter is now 5 months old but we have used it every day since bringing her home. She takes naps in it sometimes and it just makes her happy when cranky. Being able to plug it in rather than use batteries has helped a lot. My in-laws have a swing that uses batteries and it's not convenient at all. Our Daughter loves looking and talking to herself in the mirror. We definitely tell our friends who are having kids they need to get a swing like this one!"
Review 10 for My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Buffalo, NY
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Love this swing
March 11, 2014
"We got this swing at the recommendation of a friend for our first baby that was born in November. Our son loves to sleep in it and enjoys "talking" to the birdies as well as himself in the mirror. There is a great music/sound selection as well as the multiple positioning options. Overall we are very happy with our choice. However, just this past weekend it stopped swinging after we had noticed a general slowing of it over the last few weeks.
I called customer service after doing some research to see what could be done. I am incredibly happy to say that FP is replacing our swing and it was shipped less than 24 hours after I called. While it seems they are experiencing motor issues with their swings that is not stopping them from providing excellent customer service in the meantime.
Overall, based on the quality and options it offers I would definitely recommend this swing."
Review 11 for My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Best swing ever!
March 5, 2014
"My husband and I bought this swing before our daughter was born and can I say lifesaver? Our daughter would only sleep in the swing for the first 3 months and she still loves to nap in her swing.
Pro's:
-washable cover
-music
-swinging motion is a great way to help them sleep!
Con's:
-None that I've found so far!
I'd recommend this swing to all new parents!"
Review 12 for My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Attractive appearance 
3 5
3 5
Has features important to me 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Santa Monica, CA
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Dad
Not durable
March 3, 2014
"Unfortunately we've only used this product for about 2 weeks now (about an hour a day at a time) and it's already showing signs of life. It only works on one speed and doesn't go faster than the #2 setting. My daughter likes to swing fast so this isn't sufficing. I was really hoping this was just a random issue, but after reading the reviews I see that the motor has major issues. This was a gift, but I probably won't re-purchase once this one completely dies. If it's any consolation, my daughter LOVES being in this swing and swinging sideways. The music and mobile are also a huge bonus...just wish that FP could figure out the motor issue - shouldn't be that tough to increase the quality a bit."
Review 13 for My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Escondido, CA
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Great for 2 yrs
February 28, 2014
"Got this as a gift from my registry for baby #1. He loved it, and it was a go-to when he was fussy in the evenings. Baby #2 also loves it. The motor finally died but Fisher Price's great customer service is sending me a new one. Great customer service! Very happy with this product and company."
Review 14 for My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:dallas, tx
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Stopped working in 6 days!
February 20, 2014
"The swing stop swinging after 6 days of use! That's a joke for a 150 dollar swing! If this motor goes out, I think its pretty safe to say that the motors for all their swing products will likely do the same. Beyond upset! After reading the reviews, I see this is a common occurrence!"
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesFebruary 24, 2014
We're sorry you're having an issue with your My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing. We understand how important it is to have a working swing. One of our Consumer Services agents will be able to walk you through some quick and easy troubleshooting to help you get your swing in working condition again. You can reach our team by live chat, phone or e-mail Mon. - Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 15 for My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Chicago,IL
Baby's favorite!
February 20, 2014
"My sister had this swing for my nephew and when I seen how much he loved it, I knew I had to get one for my daughter. He literally used it till it broke (over a year of everyday use.)
I got one for my daughter and although she rarely used it when she was born, (she is 6 months now) she's grown to adore it also. It stopped swinging the other day but the mobile and music continues to play. I just got off the phone with Consumer Service & after a ten minute phone call & a little trouble shooting they decided they would just send me a new swing!
I am beyond satisfied with the customer service I received and how easy and painless the process was. Double thumbs up to Fisher Price! Although I had a little manufacture glitch, I'd still recommend this swing to anyone!!!
"
Review 16 for My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
2 5
2 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Denver, CO
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Great Swing
February 20, 2014
"First, our little one loves this swing. It's the one item that's a sure bet to calm him down. He loves looking up at the mirror and spinning mobile and the side-to-side motion is his favorite. You can imagine my disappointment when the motor in the swing began to die. It started by not swinging as much on the high setting to barely moving at all on any setting. I emailed FP customer service who quickly sent a replacement motor, which I was able to install easily. The swing still wasn't swinging like it was, then was back to barely moving on the highest setting, so I emailed customer service again. They sent a new swing! I'm beyond impressed with Fisher-Price's customer service and will continue to purchase products from them."
Review 17 for My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:93311
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Grandfather
Outstanding Customer Service
January 23, 2014
"I bought this for my granddaughter off her parents' gift registry and saw it in use the first time after she was born. Several friends have used this and similar F-P products, but I was disappointed when I put the newborn into the swing and heard the motor groaning and using only one speed instead of the variable speed settings promoted.
Thank goodness for this website and the high-quality customer service from F-P. I saw the chronic complaints about the motor and called the toll-free number. The customer service rep was personable and very friendly, and I will be receiving a replacement motor unit in 7 business days!
Thanks Fisher-Price, for restoring my faith in your well-earned reputation for providing supportive relationships for new parents (and grandparents, too!)."
Review 18 for My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Attractive appearance 
4 5
4 5
Has features important to me 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Disappointed!
January 23, 2014
"My son is one month old today. He weighs 9#10oz as of 3 days ago. The swing used to really swing when he was in it, which he enjoyed. Recently, it no longer swings any faster at setting 1 than it does at setting 4. It says the swig is rated to 25 lbs, but I don't think that means while swinging, since it seems to have petered out and my child isn't even 10 lbs yet. I am really disappointed! We use the swing maybe once per day or less for up to one hour. I was hoping to get more use out of this hundred dollar plus item, purchased brand new, than only one month."
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesJanuary 27, 2014
We’re sorry you’re having an issue with our My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing. If you contact our Consumer Services team they will be able to help. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 19 for My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Bethesda, MD
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Dad
The motor is slowing and I am assuming will STOP
January 14, 2014
"My son is now 9 weeks old and I noticed that the swing is slowing down drastically and barely moving back and forth. Granted my son is now about 13lbs vs the 8lbs originally...but this swing is rated to 25 (maybe 30lbs).
I have just sent an email to Fisher Price and I hope they can help with this. I really would have to lose the $170ish spent on this swing.
Stuart"
Review 20 for My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Houston, TX
Number of kids: More than 4
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Great Swing - I've had it for a year
January 14, 2014
"My daughter has used this swing since birth. She's almost a year old now, weighing 20 lbs and still uses it. My daughter swings in it about twice a day.
The swing motor stopped working after 11 months of twice/day daily usage. (The music and mobile continued to work without any issues.)
HOWEVER, I went to Fisher-Price website and did an online chat with customer service to advise of the problem. I provided the date code listed on the swing to the representative and Fisher-Price sent me out a new motor head. It literally pops into place with little effort. Swing is good as new now!
The swing is good quality and Fisher-Price's customer service is perfection! The material on the swing cradle is super soft and well-cushioned. The music selection is pleasant and the swing has a wide range of swing speeds.
I definitely recommend this swing."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>