Product Reviews

My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing

What a plush place for your little bunny to snuggle into! The softest of fabrics surround baby as she gazes at herself in the mirror on the motorized mobile and watches birdie friends fly by. A variety of music and motion soothes and engages her, along with a little plush bunny friend to keep her company. Requires 4D batteries, not included. Developmental Guidelines: Use from birth until child becomes active and may be able to climb out of the product. Weight Limit: 25 lbs. (11,3 kg) Better for Baby Soothes • Soothing music and alternate swinging motions help calm baby and promotes a sense of security. • Plush fabrics enhance baby’s sense of security by providing comfort. • Seeing baby’s own image in the mirror encourages self-recognition, enhancing emotional development. Engages • Seeing baby’s own reflection and other objects in mirrored globe stimulates baby’s visual sense. • Rich fabrics and textures stimulate baby’s tactile sense. • Watching and anticipating motion of birdies fosters overhead visual tracking skills. • Listening to nature sounds as well as musical selections strengthens auditory skills. Better for Mom • Choice of three positions in one swing—variety for baby and convenience when you want baby facing you! • Easy to convert from one position to another. • Folds for storage and portability. • Plug-in option saves money on batteries! Sorry, due to its large size this item cannot be gift wrapped.
3.383
3.4
(209 Reviews) 206
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (209 reviews)
5 stars
79
4 stars
31
3 stars
25
2 stars
39
1 star
35
120 of 209(57%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing
Review 1 for My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Great swing but not durable
September 30, 2014
"My daughter lived in this swing for the first few months of her life, but then the motor died and it became no different than any other infant positioner. Would highly recommend this swing but the motor did not last as long as I had thought it would."
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesOctober 1, 2014
We're so sorry to hear your swing stopped working. We definitely want it to be more than just a seat! If you contact our Consumer Services team they'd be happy to help. Support is available Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find all of our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 2 for My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Attractive appearance 
4 5
4 5
Has features important to me 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:NJ
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
So disappointed!
September 30, 2014
"I am so disappointed with this swing. my daughter has to be in motion in order to sleep and she really enjoyed swinging in her plush, comfortable swing. Unfortunately, We got about 2.5 months of use from this product before the motor no longer worked & we couldnt use it anymore. The mobile still works but the swing wont budge.We are now in the market for a new, hopefully longer lasting swing. Very cute product, but not worth it for the amount of use you will get from it."
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesOctober 1, 2014
Oh No, our team would like to help get your swing back in motion again! Please contact us so we can assist. All of our info is here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 3 for My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Attractive appearance 
4 5
4 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Davenport, IA
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Dad
Swing No More
September 27, 2014
"We purchased this Swing in December of 2011 when our first child was born. Our little girl loved her swing. She was comfortable and loved to swing her way to sleep. It worked well throughout the possible usage time for our big girl -- approximately 3 months; and we used it nearly everyday.
When her little feet were sticking out too far we diligently packaged all items in proper packaging and stored the swing in our front entry for hopeful; later use.
We are lucky, having had to unpack the Snugabunny Swing and place it back into service.
Unfortunately this service time has not lasted long this go around. The motor has fried after approximately 15 uses for our little boy. Which is very unfortunate.
We've found this product to be very useful. However; its durability may only provide you with the undesired task of buying a new swing for each child.
"
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesSeptember 30, 2014
We're sorry you're having trouble with your My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing. This is certainly not the experience we want you to have. One of our Consumer Services agents will be happy to walk you through some quick and easy troubleshooting to help you get your swing in working condition again. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find all of our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 4 for My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:St. Louis, MO
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Baby on the way
Relationship to child: Mom
My kiddos love it!
September 23, 2014
"We have this product, and have had it since 2011. Both of my kiddos loved it! This year the motor broke, although we got a lot of use out of it, we were disappointed since it was not abused or overly used. Then I called fisher price and they are sending me a new swing! Very nice customer support! We were on the phone for very short amount of time, we tried to trouble shoot and when it didn't work she said she would send me a whole new swing!"
Review 5 for My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Attractive appearance 
3 5
3 5
Has features important to me 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Los Angeles
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Dad
Amazingly Effective...Until it breaks.
September 17, 2014
"We got this swing as a gift and use it everyday. It's AMAZINGLY effective in soothing our son, in fact when it comes to naptime durning the day, its often the only way he'll fall asleep...
A week ago I would have given this 5 stars, and I've already recommended it to a number of friends, but in the last week unfortunately - and this is after less than 4 months of use - the motor has gone out.
Reading reviews now after the fact, I see this is a very common problem, which seems ridiculous considering the cost of this thing.
At the very least a swing should be designed/made to last until an average child grows too big for it - but it died before our son was even 14 lbs.
Very disappointed - and all the more so because when it did worked, it worked so well..."
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesSeptember 22, 2014
We’re sorry you're having an issue with your My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle 'n Swing. We understand how important it is to have a working swing. If you contact our team they will be happy to walk you through some quick and easy troubleshooting to help you get your swing working again. You can reach our team by live chat, phone or e-mail Mon. - Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 6 for My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Attractive appearance 
2 5
2 5
Has features important to me 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Jacksonville, NC
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Don't waste your money
September 14, 2014
"We purchased this swing & used it for our first son who is now 2 years old. I chose it because of the features & it was a bonus that it was quiet. I thought I could use it for our 2nd son. He was in it for 3 months then the motor quit & it stopped swinging. Because I liked that it was so quiet silly me purchased a 2nd one. I figured maybe the 1st swing was just a lemon. Well...last night the 2nd one quit. Same thing. The motor quit & it won't swing. I am quite annoyed & since my baby loves to swing I need to start my search over. The old swings back in the day could make it through a whole family. I rate it 2 stars because of the quietness. Besides the motor quitting I am also not a fan of how large it is width wise. It takes up a lot of room."
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer Services TeamSeptember 17, 2014
We're very sorry to hear about your experience with your My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swings. If you contact our team they can walk you through some quick and easy troubleshooting to fix the issue. You can find all of our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 7 for My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
2 5
2 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Yakima, Washington
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Sleepless nights
September 10, 2014
"We received this swing as a gift and it was a life savor until week eight. Our son would not sleep anywhere else except in his swing but the swing quit working after only eight weeks. A great swing with a terrible motor! We did love the way the swing would swing both side to side and back and forth."
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer Services TeamSeptember 15, 2014
We're sorry to hear you're having trouble with our My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle 'n Swing. The best thing to do is contact our Consumer Services team so they can further assist you. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon. - Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 8 for My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:toledo, ohio
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Great swing for four months
September 7, 2014
"My first son was given the my little lamb swing. We loved it except for the speed with which it decimated batteries. So when he was four months old and it's motor died we got the my Lil snuggabunny to replace it. Similar design just a wall plug instead of batteries. Unfortunately, his died at Christmas so by the time the new swing came with the delay from the holiday he had transitioned to his bed and no longer liked the movement of the swing. We used it, or rather tried to use it for less than a week before packing it up. When I had my second son I figured great I have a brand new swing for him. Well he is now four months old and it doesn't work. That is 2 fp swings that have died after only 4 months of use! A 4 month old baby should not be taxing a swing that supposedly is designed to work till 25 pounds! Very disappointed."
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesSeptember 10, 2014
We're sorry you're having trouble with your My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing. This is certainly not the experience we want you to have. One of our Consumer Services agents will be happy to walk you through some quick and easy troubleshooting to help you get your swing in working condition again. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find all of our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 9 for My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
2 5
2 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Illinois
Number of kids: More than 4
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Stopped swinging
August 20, 2014
"I wa so excited to use this but it has stopped swinging. The sounds and all work but I need the swinging motion. I hope something can be done soon."
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer Services TeamAugust 25, 2014
We're sorry you're having trouble with your My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing. One of our Consumer Services agents will be happy to walk you through some quick and easy troubleshooting to help you get your swing in working condition again. You can reach our team by live chat, phone or e-mail Mon. - Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST and can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 10 for My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Attractive appearance 
3 5
3 5
Has features important to me 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Arkansas
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
if only it were more durable
August 19, 2014
"I loved this swing and my baby did too! It was very soft and easy to clean, I loved all the features....until the motor died. I guess it wasn't built for rigorous use. My child would sleep for hours in it daily which made my life much easier. If I knew I would get more use out of it but from the other reviews it seems I'm not the only one that had this problem. I wish I had done more research before buying this :("
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesAugust 22, 2014
We're sorry you're having an issue with your My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing. We know how important it is to have a working swing and if you contact our team they can help. You can reach our team by live chat, phone or e-mail Mon. - Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 11 for My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Attractive appearance 
4 5
4 5
Has features important to me 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Ruston,LA
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
So disappointed
August 19, 2014
"We received this swing as a gift. After only having it for 3 months,the motor has gone out. Our daughter only weighs 12 pounds. There is absolutely no reason this swing should be broken from 3 months of use,which I see is a very common problem. With as much as these swings cost,you should be able to provide a durable motor. Now we are stuck with a swing that doesn't work. We will steer clear of fisher price swings from now on."
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesAugust 22, 2014
We're sorry you're having trouble with your swing. This is certainly not the experience we want you to have. One of our Consumer Services agents will be happy to walk you through some quick and easy troubleshooting to help you get your swing in working condition again. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find all of our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 12 for My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:WA
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Baby on the way
Relationship to child: Mom
Love the swing, Best Customer Service
August 18, 2014
"We got this swing from a friend at our baby shower back in 2011. We used it for our son from birth to 7 months every day, nearly all day because he either wanted to be held or swung on the highest setting.
After he started to try to always climb out of it, we had to say "goodbye" and we stored it in a closet for baby number two.
Baby number 2 arrived in March 2014 and I was excited to pull out the swing again. It worked for about 3 months and then the motor in the swing started to die. After a few weeks of it struggling, it finally stopped working completely. The music and moblie still worked but it didn't swing anymore.
After looking up other reviews about the motor dying, I pulled out our registration card that I had sent in back in 2011 and called customer service.
The lady on the other end was EXCELLENT and she walked me through the troubleshooting for the swing and ended the call with her completely replacing the swing with a new one. It was over the 1 year warranty but Fisher-Price is amazing to send me a new one!
I can't wait to get that swing in the mail so I finally have a place to put the baby again. Thank you so much!"
Review 13 for My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Athens, GA
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Lacks Quality
August 15, 2014
"I was super excited about the purchase of this swing, however just after my baby became accustomed to napping in it daily, it stopped working. So, what good is a swing that doesn't swing? It was great while it lasted, but now I'll chalk it up to money poorly spent. It was too expensive for only 10 months of service."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesAugust 18, 2014
We're sorry you're having trouble with your My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing. This is certainly not the experience we want you to have. One of our Consumer Services agents will be happy to walk you through some quick and easy troubleshooting to help you get your swing in working condition again. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find all of our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 14 for My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Terrible Swing
August 12, 2014
"We hadn't had this swing very long before the motor gave out in it. My daughter loved this swing, and it was the one place that usually soothed her when she was fussy. This is my third child, and I have always trusted the Fisher Price name... Sadly, not so much anymore."
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesAugust 15, 2014
We're sorry! Please contact our Consumer Services team so we can help. You can find all of our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 15 for My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Tennessee
Number of kids: 4
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Love product, but disappointed
August 10, 2014
"We received the swing as a gift at a shower prior to the birth of our twins. The swing is awesome. Except we have already replaced the motor once since May and it is going out again. It will only rock one direction. Our girls are 3 months old and weigh 9 lbs each. So it should not be due to the weight of the twin in the swing. Again we love the swing just wish the motor was more durable."
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesAugust 13, 2014
We're sorry you're having trouble with your My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing. This is certainly not the experience we want you to have. One of our Consumer Services agents will be happy to walk you through some quick and easy troubleshooting to help you get your swing in working condition again. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find all of our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 16 for My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Attractive appearance 
4 5
4 5
Has features important to me 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:California
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Great when it works
August 5, 2014
"I bought this swing and immediately fell in love. My daughter loved it and fell right to sleep when she was tired and would sit and look at the birds and mirror when she was awake. It was a safe place to put the baby for a short amount of time when I needed to make dinner or something and a place she enjoyed being. We had it for 3 months and it stopped swinging. I didn't have the receipt and couldn't return it, so I threw it away. This is not a cheap item so I was pretty upset but a broken swing does me no good. I couldn't afford to get another new one so my sister gave me her old Fisher-Price My Little Lamb Platinum Edition Cradle 'n Swing. She warned me that it has been going out on her and only works half the time that the motor is going out after only 5 months of use. I figured 1/2 time is better than no time. That swing have me about a month before it stopped working too. Now I am without a swing. The cost is way to much for only a couple months of use. This swing is great. When it works, which apparently is a very short amount of time."
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesAugust 11, 2014
We're sorry, you've had a problem with our swings. Our team would be happy to help. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is currently available. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 17 for My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:wichita
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
One good one bad
August 1, 2014
"I have twins they are 4 months old and are both 10 pounds... One the swings is working great all the function work on it and they love it but the other one stopped none of the functions work on it... using the swings really helped me cuz my twins love them it is how they sleep in the day time for their naps... now I cant get any rest or do any cleaning in the house and with twins that's hard enough but the swings helped me"
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesAugust 4, 2014
We’re sorry you're having an issue with one of your My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle 'n Swings. We know how important it is to have a working swing and we'd like to help. If you contact our team they will be happy to walk you through some quick and easy troubleshooting to help you get your swing working again. Our team can be reached by live chat, phone or e-mail Mon. - Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 18 for My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
2 5
2 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Oregon
Number of kids: 4
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Loved it and now sad
August 1, 2014
"I was gifted this swing at my baby shower and immediately found it a life saver when we got home from the hospital with baby. It was used daily, any time baby needed a nap. Then it suddenly died yesterday. The motor stopped working. Music works and birds spin just fine, but no noise or motion from the motor. I was sad to read that this is apparently a common problem with this swing model. But a quick chat with customer support and they are replacing the swing for us. I couldn't be happier with the attention and support we got from the rep I talked with. So I'm sad the first swing died and am hopeful the next one lasts long enough to get baby sleeping in the crib regularly."
Review 19 for My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Wynantskill, NY
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Baby on the way
Relationship to child: Mom
Frustrated!
July 27, 2014
"I'm very upset to post that my motor is shot. This is the second swing I've purchased, not knowing that apparently they just stop working. My child is only 4 months old and weighs 13lbs!!! This is the ONLY way my daughter will sleep during the day and the only way I'm able to put her down! HELP, I cannot buy another one, my husband will throw a fit!
On the plus side, the straps to hold the babies in are AMAZING!"
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesJuly 30, 2014
We're sorry you're daughter's swing has stopped working. Our team would like to help and get your swing working as quickly as possible. Please contact our team via e-mail, chat, or phone for help. All of our info is here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 20 for My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Attractive appearance 
1 5
1 5
Has features important to me 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Number of kids: 4
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Terrible
July 27, 2014
"I got this swing for my 3rd child 1 1/2 years ago. I used it for 6 months, and then put it away. I got it out for my newborn, in May of this year, and used it for 2 weeks before the motor went out on it. The motor is terrible, and to replace the motor is so expensive, it's almost worth it just to buy a swing that's not fisher price! I am so frustrated with the whole ordeal! TERRIBLE MOTOR for a swing!"
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesJuly 30, 2014
We’re sorry to hear about your experience with your My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle 'n Swing. We see that you have reached out to our team for service and apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>