Product Reviews

My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing

What a plush place for your little bunny to snuggle into! The softest of fabrics surround baby as she gazes at herself in the mirror on the motorized mobile and watches birdie friends fly by. A variety of music and motion soothes and engages her, along with a little plush bunny friend to keep her company. Requires 4D batteries, not included. Developmental Guidelines: Use from birth until child becomes active and may be able to climb out of the product. Weight Limit: 25 lbs. (11,3 kg) Better for Baby Soothes • Soothing music and alternate swinging motions help calm baby and promotes a sense of security. • Plush fabrics enhance baby’s sense of security by providing comfort. • Seeing baby’s own image in the mirror encourages self-recognition, enhancing emotional development. Engages • Seeing baby’s own reflection and other objects in mirrored globe stimulates baby’s visual sense. • Rich fabrics and textures stimulate baby’s tactile sense. • Watching and anticipating motion of birdies fosters overhead visual tracking skills. • Listening to nature sounds as well as musical selections strengthens auditory skills. Better for Mom • Choice of three positions in one swing—variety for baby and convenience when you want baby facing you! • Easy to convert from one position to another. • Folds for storage and portability. • Plug-in option saves money on batteries! Sorry, due to its large size this item cannot be gift wrapped.
3.466
3.5
(189 Reviews) 186
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (189 reviews)
5 stars
76
4 stars
28
3 stars
23
2 stars
32
1 star
30
113 of 189(60%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing
Review 1 for My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Attractive appearance 
3 5
3 5
Has features important to me 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Tennessee
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
July 19, 2014
"I was really excited about this product when I was pregnant. My baby is 9 months old and we are already on swing #2. The motor and music have both gone out on the swing. They sent another motor, and then another swing. The motor has yet again gone out. The motor is horrible and does not support a 25 lb max limit, as my child is 16 lb. I am very disappointed in this product. The amount of money you pay for it, the swing should last longer. I must say though that Fisher-price's customer service is very nice and helpful."
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesJuly 22, 2014
We’re sorry you’re having an issue with your My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing. If you contact our Consumer Services team they will be able to help. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 2 for My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Baraboo, WI
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Baby on the way
Relationship to child: Mom
Bad motor
July 15, 2014
"This product was great for our 1st child. When we had our second, we found that the swinging motor stopped working. The sound & animal motors still worked, but they are pointless without the swinging. We found out the next week that friends of our had the same problem with their swing (which is 6 months newer than ours).
I am pleased to say that when I brought this to the attention of Fisher-Price, they offered to send me another swing since they didn't have any motors or any of this swing to replace it with. At least that is an option.
This product is nice for 1 child, but be prepared that it may not work for another. Be sure to register your swing & call Fisher-Price if you have problems.
"
Review 3 for My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Attractive appearance 
3 5
3 5
Has features important to me 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Kirkville NY
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Very unhappy
July 13, 2014
"I got this for my baby shower gift at the beginning of March it is only July and my swing broke because of the motor. My son sleeps in this and I don't know what I'm going to do! I've only had it for 4 months the motor shouldn't of broke! It will turn on but it won't move at all, I tried batteries and that doesn't work either, I am
very unhappy my child loved his swing, and now it's broke.
"
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesJuly 16, 2014
We're sorry you're having trouble with your My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing. One of our Consumer Services agents will be happy to walk you through some quick and easy troubleshooting to help you get your swing in working condition again. You can reach our team by live chat, phone or e-mail Mon. - Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST and can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 4 for My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Attractive appearance 
4 5
4 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Saratoga, NY
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Love the item but not the reliability....
July 10, 2014
"So I have had this swing for about 5 months. It was purchased by my parents for my baby boy and it was a life saver! My little guy actually sleeps in it more than in his crib. Up until that is that the motor just died. Completely just stopped working. The Music and the mobile still work but the swing itself does not! I was just reading the other reviews on here and it appears that I am not the only one with this issue!!! I am going to contact Fisher Price and let them know and maybe they can get it fixed or something. I was completely sold on this swing and whole heartedly recommended it up until now and reading that others are having the same issue means there is a defect somewhere."
Review 5 for My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Attractive appearance 
4 5
4 5
Has features important to me 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Minnesota
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
A must-have
July 1, 2014
"This swing was a gift from my aunt, and it has definitely been a lifesaver. My son absolutely loves to lay in it and look at himself in the mirror. The rocking and nature sounds also help a ton when he's trying to sleep. The only downsides are that it takes up quite a bit of room, and we have to turn the swing rocking level up because the motor is too slow."
Review 6 for My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Lithuania
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Dad
Great stuff
June 27, 2014
"This stuff is worth every cent. Must have for everybody having 0-6 babies. High quality and nice looking. Kids love it. Very recommended."
Review 7 for My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:CT
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Motor Died after only a few months!!
June 23, 2014
"This swing was great, until the motor just up and died! I've only had this for a few months and my baby by no means is anywhere near the weight limit for it. All the electronic parts work such as the sounds and the mobile and the lights light up on the top for the speed and power indicators, but the swing makes no noise and doesn't move at all.
With how much this swing cost, the motor should last a LOT longer than a couple months. And from other reviews I have seen, this is apparently not uncommon.
I've reached out to Fisher Price asking for a replacement motor or a replacement swing, so we'll see how good their customer service is.
Myself nor my baby who LOVES his swing are very happy at the moment!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Rockville, MD
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Life Saver
June 23, 2014
"I did a lot of research before choosing this swing over others, knowing it would be a piece of living room furniture for several months & I'm so glad I chose it. The colors are very nice & style has been pleasant to look at daily. We've rcv'd several compliments on it. The versatility of the swing moving front to back or side to side has allowed up to keep our daughter facing us whether we're in the kitchen or on the couch. The sound options are great. I use waterfall for sleepy time, birds for morning & songs for awake hours when I need a break or she needs a rest but isn't sleepy. Many times, it has allowed me to get her to sleep when holding & rocking wasn't working or an option (need to cook or have mobility). My daughter is going on 8 months old now & is about to outgrow it which bums me out. The shoulder straps have allowed me to continue using it once she became active. I wish there was something comparable to put her in for the next few months because it brings her such comfort & has given me peace of mind that she's safe when I've needed to leave the room and it still helps me get her settled down when she's fighting sleep. As a newborn, I added a thin folded blanket into the cradle for extra padding & support but she was 5lb, 3oz when I brought her home (pretty small). Despite the attached netting on the back or top, this has washed well in our regular sized washer & dryer. It was easy to take off & get back on for cleaning after a diaper leaked. I've loved this product!"
Review 9 for My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:colorado springs, colorado
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Baby on the way
Relationship to child: Mom
swing.
June 15, 2014
"I received this gift as a baby shower gift yesterday. And we we put it all together yet the swing wont move after being plugged in. The little birds do move and does make noise but that is pretty much it. I asked my friend about the receipt but told me just return to store. Baby is due any day now. This was upsetting."
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesJune 18, 2014
We're sorry your My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing isn't working properly. If you contact our Consumer Services team they will be able to help. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 10 for My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Colorado Springs, CO
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Good swing but motor just stopped working!
June 15, 2014
"This WAS a good swing, up until tonight. My daughter who is almost three months had just fallen asleep in the swing and it just stopped swinging out of nowhere. It didn't give me any warning, wasn't making any loud noises or anything, just quit working. The music still plays and mobile still spins, but the swing will not swing. I am upset because we spent a lot of money on this swing. It had all the features we needed, especially that it plugs into to wall. I think that for the price we paid the swing should be lasting a lot longer then 1 month! Even the old school swings last years beyond this thing! Totally not happy right now, what a waste of money!"
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesJune 18, 2014
We're sorry, if you contact our Consumer Services team they will be able to help. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 11 for My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
4 5
4 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Michigan City, IN
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
A must have!
June 14, 2014
"I got this swing as a shower gift and my son loves it. The day he got sick all over his swing was the worst day of my poor little man's life. My son screamed his little heart out until I was able to put the swing back together again (the material does wash up nicely). If Fisher price sold extra covers I would by one in a minute. I hope my son never has to wait again to use his swing. This is also a must have for me as it will calm him enough when he is fussy to put him to sleep and he loves talking to himself in the little mirror above him. I will defiantly give this product an A +."
Review 12 for My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Waterloo, Ontario
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Awesome swing and customer service
June 4, 2014
"I used this swing for my first born who was fussy and the swing with its nice (not annoying) music and swing speeds worked wonders, saving this first time mom from feeling totally overwhelmed. After my swing was used for basically an entire year by myself then my sister, the motor died. I called customer service and they sent me a new one! Excellent customer service, a company that stands by their product, and (aside from the motor dying) an AWESOME swing."
Review 13 for My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Bristol, PA
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Dad
Mobile Doesn't Spin But Great Product
June 2, 2014
"This was purchased for us as a shower gift, we put it together and noticed the mobile didn't spin, we initially figured it was due to dead or low batteries or not being plugged in, so we replaced the batteries and plugged the unit in, nothing. We still use the swing, however, we wish the mobile would work to give our daughter something to look at with movement."
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesJune 4, 2014
We're sorry the mobile isn't working properly on your My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing. If you contact our Consumer Services team they will be able to help. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5
Review 14 for My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Hanover, NJ
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
AWESOME CS but Lousy Product
May 21, 2014
"I have 7 month old twins. My husband and I purchased the snugabunny and snugapuppy for our kids. They use them almost the same amount, same rocking, same weight and length of our children and we alternate who sits in which swing on different days.
The snugabunny motor has died FOUR times in the 6 months we have used the swings. The snugapuppy has yet to have any issues at all, it is still going strong! Customer service for this product is SO amazing, even though it's a shame I had to call them 4 times in the first place! The have sent me new motors and even a completely new swing. No hassles, no issues and they were polite, understanding and the shipping was VERY FAST!
Unfortunately we have gotten to the point where we are just fed up with the swing! CS is refunding our money. They sent us a shipping label and just asked for the swing legs to be sent back. We are going to buy a new snuggapuppy version."
Review 15 for My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Orcutt, CA
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Great at first, then DIED!
May 19, 2014
"We purchased this swing when our first son was approx. 3 months old. We used it for about 6 months. When our second son was born 9 months ago, we brought it out but did not start using it until he was about 2 months old. About a month or so ago, the motor became loud. I didn't think much of it. Then it died. The music works and the little turny-thing at the top works, but the swing does not swing. very disappointed since it has been used about 1 yr total. I checked the weight and he is still way-under the limit."
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesMay 21, 2014
We're sorry! Try contacting our Consumer Services team; they will be able to help. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact info here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 16 for My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Wisconsin
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Amazing customer service
May 6, 2014
"I received this swing as a gift for my first child. My daughter loved it and we used it non-stop for about 7 months (and then she out-grew it). When she was about 6 months old the motor died. HOWEVER, it only took one quick phone call to customer service and they immediately sent a new motor without any hassle or making me feel uncomfortable. Customer Service also gave us a tip that you should manually push the swing to start it in motion before you actually turn it on. We now have a second child and are again loving this swing! We received another swing (not fisher price) for our second child, but prefer this one best. Unfortunately the motor went out a second time, but, again, customer service saved the day with one quick and easy phone call. I really love that Fisher Price stands by their product. Even though we have experienced the same quality issue twice, it was completely remedied by customer service both times and I would definitely buy this product again."
Review 17 for My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Sunny Isles Beach, FL
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Very very good product
April 17, 2014
"This product is a gift from our friends, thanks them a lot!
If you wanna buy it be sure you have enough space in the room, cause this swing is big. But you'll never regret about this product! It has sounds of water, birds and other sleepy music for baby. And it is so comfy and big and soft. My baby is cranky and he couldn't just fall asleep, but now I put him into swing and he is so quiet, he likes this swing so much. And of course I like it cause I can do a lot of things now.
"
Review 18 for My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Wonderful product, even better customer service
April 16, 2014
"I got this swing about 18 months ago for my son and he slept in it every night for about 4 months (judge if you must but it kept him asleep all through the night). It was a miracle product for us because he was a very fussy baby and when we were at our wits end the swing would out him peacefully to sleep. The motor died when we began using it for our daughter (let's face it the swing had been worked like a mule with my son) and when I called customer service they actually replaced the swing for us! They stood behind their product 100% and as much as I loved it before, I love it even more now. I would unhesitatingly recommend this swing to a friend.
The swing has 3 positions which is nice for a picky baby and it plays music to calm them. Our son liked thr nature noises while our daughter prefers the lullabies. We never put batteries in ours because we always have an outlet nearby but it's nice to have the option."
Review 19 for My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Attractive appearance 
4 5
4 5
Has features important to me 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Texas
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Great purchase
April 15, 2014
"Our baby still sleeps in it she is 7 months and loved it from the day we bought it. Sad thing it stopped swinging music and sounds still work probably the motor that went bad. Now we swing it manually for her to go to sleep.But I would always buy it again it really was a lifesaver! Best purchase we ever made !!!"
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesApril 17, 2014
We’re sorry you’re having an issue with your swing. If you contact our Consumer Services team they will be able to help. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 20 for My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:San Diego
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Baby on the way
Relationship to child: Mom
Great Product, Great Customer Service
April 11, 2014
"We received this as a gift for our first baby. She absolutely loved it and spent a ton of time in it for her first 6 months. We started using it with our second baby who also absolutely loved it and slept in it all the time. The motor broke and it was no longer working. Contacted Fisher Price who agreed to send us a replacement swing for free. Best customer service I have received ever. Very impressed with the product and how much my babies love it. Very impressed with Fisher Price and them standing behind their product."
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>