Product Reviews

My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing

What a plush place for your little bunny to snuggle into! The softest of fabrics surround baby as she gazes at herself in the mirror on the motorized mobile and watches birdie friends fly by. A variety of music and motion soothes and engages her, along with a little plush bunny friend to keep her company. Requires 4D batteries, not included. Developmental Guidelines: Use from birth until child becomes active and may be able to climb out of the product. Weight Limit: 25 lbs. (11,3 kg) Better for Baby Soothes • Soothing music and alternate swinging motions help calm baby and promotes a sense of security. • Plush fabrics enhance baby’s sense of security by providing comfort. • Seeing baby’s own image in the mirror encourages self-recognition, enhancing emotional development. Engages • Seeing baby’s own reflection and other objects in mirrored globe stimulates baby’s visual sense. • Rich fabrics and textures stimulate baby’s tactile sense. • Watching and anticipating motion of birdies fosters overhead visual tracking skills. • Listening to nature sounds as well as musical selections strengthens auditory skills. Better for Mom • Choice of three positions in one swing—variety for baby and convenience when you want baby facing you! • Easy to convert from one position to another. • Folds for storage and portability. • Plug-in option saves money on batteries!
3.356
3.4
(239 Reviews) 236
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (239 reviews)
5 stars
82
4 stars
43
3 stars
31
2 stars
44
1 star
39
134 of 239(56%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing
Review 1 for My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Seattle, WA
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 3 - 4 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
No batteries, great swing!
May 10, 2015
" We purchased this swing in 2012, primarily because it didn't require batteries. I found it to be incredibly useful -- both my boys would not nap in the crib when they were little, only in the swing. It was easy to assemble (although we did do so before we lost sleep to having a newborn :) ) and easy to use. Changing the chair position (from laying down to more upright for older kids) was easy, and rotating the chair was also super-easy.
As a side benefit, the songs and nature sounds are reasonably pleasant, not clangy and annoying as was the mobile on our pack'n'play from another company. Volume control was great. I liked having the nature/brook sounds option as well as the music option.
I was sorry to read that other reviewers had quality problems. We used our swing for hours a day, months on end, for each of two kids, and never had a problem. I will say that it seems like the plastic on ours is of higher quality than models that are now in the store, but I'm not positive I was looking at the same swing. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
2 5
2 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Bangor Maine
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
May 6, 2015
" Our son loved this swing until the motor stopped working. For the money spent on the swing, the motor should've lasted more then 3 months. We didn't use the swing more then a few hours during the day for nap time but when we did use it our son enjoyed it. A big plus is that you can change the direction the swing moves "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesMay 8, 2015
That’s not the experience we want you to have with our swing and we want to help. Please contact our team so they can walk you through some quick and easy troubleshooting to address the problems you’re experiencing. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find all of our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 3 for My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Fun 
2 5
2 5
Holds child's interest 
2 5
2 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:New York, ny
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
noisey
April 22, 2015
" I wouldlike to know how to quiet down when swing is swinging. It wakes baby up also hard to ignore when trying to sleep. Is there a solution? "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesApril 27, 2015
We're sorry that your My Little Snugabunny Cradle Swing is noisy when in use. Our team has some simple trouble shooting available that can resolve this issue. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find all of our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.

Review 4 for My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Douglasville, GA
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Loved it...until it stopped working
April 21, 2015
" My daughter loved this swing & was a life saver when it came time for me to pump. She would just swing & "talk" to her birds but it's not working anymore. Sounds like the motor went out & after reading the reviews ours isn't the only one that stopped working. I don't have the money to buy another one or a replacement motor. She's only 2 months old & weighs maybe 15 lbs. So that's not the problem.
I wish I could say this was the best buy ever but now I can't.
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesApril 23, 2015
We're sorry! Our Consumer Services team will be happy to help. You can find all their information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 5 for My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Cozy swing
April 15, 2015
" This swing is amazing. My son was able to be very comfortable and cozy with the way it's made. The fact that it swings either way allowed him to not be so bored. Unfortunately shortly after he was born and we started using it, it would no longer swing. Everything else worked, but the motor went bad. I haven't been able to find out if motor is replaceable or if it is an easy task because there is no way with the price of this swing that I can replace the whole swing. Other than the motor not lasting long, he enjoyed if for the first month and a half of his life!!!!! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesApril 17, 2015
We're sorry you're having motor problems with your My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing. If you contact our team, they will be happy to assist! Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find all of our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5
Review 6 for My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
2 5
2 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Florida
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
LOVED! Then it broke my heart!
April 9, 2015
" I bought this swing when i fell in love with all of it's features in the stores floor model. I spoke with a Mom whom had purchased it and she swore by it. My daughter loves this swing, she stares at the mobile, she laughs and plays with the birds as they fly by her little head and reaching fingers. She is 4 months old and 14 pounds. We have used this swing DAILY. Now, her favorite past time and napping place just quit working :( i could cry! For as much as this cost, I can't go out and buy a second one, and the baby is having withdrawals, i have to manually push her to calm her down. I came to this site to check the weight limits to make sure she didn't outgrow the motor weight, and thought I'd let new moms know, this swing.is AMAZING! you'll love it until it stops. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesApril 13, 2015
We're so sorry to hear that your daughter's My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing has stopped swinging. Our team can assist you with this right away. You can find all of our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5
Review 7 for My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Utah
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Dad
Good swing, great company
April 7, 2015
" My son loved this swing. It was a godsend. But, as some other reviewers have pointed out, it did stop working after a few months.
What some other reviewers didn't mention is how great customer service is to work with! This model isn't being produced anymore so they couldn't replace my motor, so they replaced it with a different model instead!
Yes, the original swing broke down rather quickly, but FP took the time and spent the money to make it right. Thanks to them! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
2 5
2 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Idaho
Number of kids: More than 4
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
loved it...until it just stopped working.
April 1, 2015
" We purchased this and used it quite frequently. It is super soft, my son looooved the music, but it randomly stopped working one night. Very bummed at the price we paid and this only lasting a few months. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesApril 2, 2015
We're sorry you're having motor problems with your My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing. If you contact our team they will be happy to walk you through some quick and easy troubleshooting to address the problems you’re experiencing. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find all of our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 9 for My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
3 5
3 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Alberta
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Dad
Swing
March 23, 2015
" Quite helpful...that is until the motor wears out and will no longer swing. With our first child we had the "Luv U Zoo" model. Worked great, then didn't work at all. Motor seemed to wear out after we used it for a couple months. With our second child we have the "My Little Lamb" model , and tonight, the same thing again. We purchased this model when our boy was approx. 2 months old. He is now 10 months. That is only 8 months of use. Disappointed in longevity of product. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesMarch 26, 2015
We're so sorry you've had trouble with our swings. If you contact our Consumer Services group they'll be able to help. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 10 for My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
2 5
2 5
Would you recommend? No
Loved it for 7 months
March 23, 2015
" This swing was a life saver for several months. My daughter loved to take naps in it until it suddenly quit working. I am very unhappy with the quality of this product, and I wish I had read the numerous reviews that described this same problem. There is no reason it should stop working after 7 months. This should be the kind of product that can be used for multiple children. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesMarch 26, 2015
Hello! If you contact our Consumer Services team they'll be able to walk you through some quick troubleshooting to get your swing back in working order again. You can find our hours and contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 11 for My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Castle Rock, Wa
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Double trouble
March 23, 2015
" I own two of the Snug-A-Bunny swings and they were so helpful with my babies, but within a couple months, the motors went out in both of them. I have 3 children ranging from (now 6m) to 4 years old. The first swing went out with my (now 2 year old) when he was just a couple months old, and my second swing went out when my youngest was only a couple months old as well. Now I have two swings that I don't have receipts for anymore or that I can sell. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesMarch 26, 2015
We're sorry, please contact our team for assistance. You can reach them via e-mail, live chat, or phone here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 12 for My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Okinawa
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Loved...for 8 months
February 26, 2015
" Wonderful swing. Daughter took many great naps and it rocked her at several different strengths to keep up with her weight as she got older. Moved it from our room to her room and was able to switch orientation of swing direction to fit the space. The only (and very negative) aspect is that the motor died 8 months into its use. This is not a cheap swing and now we are faced with buying a new swing (we are military living overseas which complicated the possibility of repair). "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesMarch 2, 2015
We're sorry you're having motor problems with your My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing. If you contact our team they will be happy to walk you through some quick and easy troubleshooting to get your swing up and running again. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find all of our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 13 for My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing
This review is fromMy Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing.
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Winston Salem, NC
Number of kids: 4
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Best. Purchase. Ever!!!!
April 10, 2015
" I can not say enough good things about this!!! It was my absolute life saver with my baby! He would be on it all day and night! He would not sleep if he was not on the swing! So, I def got good use out of it! Well, he did, lol and he used it so much that one day it didn't work :'( but since it was under warranty, I called the manufacturer and they sent me a replacement motor immediately! :) and it was easy to replace, I did it myself! ;) oh! And I forgot to mention, that my son had spilled some milk (??) well, when I took the cover off to wash it, I saw it had started to grow mold :( eeww! Well, anyway, I called the company again, and they sent me a replacement ASAP, at no charge obviously! So, even though these things happened, I am super glad that I got this swing or else I probably wouldn't have had such a great experience! This company is the best! Great service and very friendly! So, I will def be buying from them again!!! And I recommend this to anyone! "
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Omaha, Ne
Number of kids: More than 4
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Broke after 3 months
February 22, 2015
" I loved this swing at first. My newborn girl was instantly soothed with its quiet music and gentle side to side rock. It was my go to when neither I or her dad could quiet her. After a month of occasional use the motor started getting louder with each use. At 3 months the swing stopped working while she was in it even though the mobile would still turn. Because we have 4 other children to tend to we rely on our swing when another child needs attention or daily chores need attending to. We had to run out the same day and purchase a new swing. Very disappointed as this is a main staple in baby accessories and was costly to replace. I replaced with another brand swing that she enjoys but not quit as much. I would love to replace the motor of the snuggabunny swing and return the one I replaced it with to the store so she can have her favorite swing back! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesFebruary 24, 2015
We're sorry! Please contact our team, they're happy to help! All our info is here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 15 for My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Great
February 9, 2015
" My baby loves this swing, and we use it daily. I have told many people how great it is when they asked about it. The night before last the motor quit working so the mobile and music work, but it won't swing. I contacted customer service today and they were wonderful! They are sending me a new one when I send the legs to the broken one back... I just wish the process to get the new one was faster, it's going to be a very long few weeks without it! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Chicago, IL
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Good purchase for infant
February 4, 2015
" We received this swing as a gift for our first baby. Some things about it we liked. We loved that it was soft and loved that it plugs in. Our daughter spent a lot of time in the swing! She liked the mobile and mirror and I liked that there were multiple sound and volume options. When we had our second baby, we pulled it out and he enjoyed it, as well.
The only critiques I would give are the following: difficult initial assembly, weight capacity and the size of the swing.
When we first put the swing together it took some time, mostly because the two sides fit into the motor like a keystone, which made my husband very nervous. But it's worked so far....
Weight capacity. I would go with a swing that has a higher weight capacity - 30+ pounds. My son tapped out at 3 months (he hit 19 lbs at 3 and a half months and the swing started shifting with him while he was swinging in it - this happened when my daughter neared the capacity limit, as well, so we immediately stopped using it at that point). I would say this swing's weight capacity is closer to 20 than 25 for that reason and I've used it on wood and carpeted floors.
As for the size. I live in apartments, small and large, and it takes up a fair share of the living space, so keep that in mind when purchasing.
All said, it's a functioning and pretty swing, so I didn't mind the extra furniture, and the babies loved it. I used the swivel options, just to see, but I ended up leaving it in the original 1st setting after that.
I'd recommend it, but I'd prefer if it came with a higher weight capability. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:MI
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Broke after 6 weeks.
January 17, 2015
" I loved this swing at first it put my little girl right to sleep every time and kept her sleeping with the rocking feature. Now I turn it on it makes a loud grinding noise and no longer swings. I am disappointed in the quality of this product that it has only lasted 6 weeks.I am not thrilled that I now have to find another swing. They are not cheap no matter what brand you purchase them from. I really wish it wasn't broken . When it did work it was great...now not so much. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesJanuary 20, 2015
We're sorry you're having trouble with your swing. Our Consumer Services team we'll be happy to walk you through some quick troubleshooting to get your swing in working order again. They can be reached by live chat, e-mail, or phone. All of our contact information can be found here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 18 for My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Fun 
1 5
1 5
Holds child's interest 
1 5
1 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Minnetrista,MN
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Very Disappointed!
December 30, 2014
" I purchased this swing, our second, because I wanted the use of the AC adapter instead of using batteries like I had with our other model (same swing). It's been in use less than 6 months before the motor died. This swing was much noisier than our previous Cradle n' Swing that lasted more than 2 years. Disappointed in the quality of this product from such a big player in infant/kids products. "
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesJanuary 5, 2015
We're sorry you're having motor problems with your My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing. If you contact our team they will be happy to walk you through some quick and easy troubleshooting to help you get your swing in working condition again. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find all of our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 19 for My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Farmington, CT
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Stopped Working After 2 months
December 5, 2014
" I am very disappointed with the quality of this swing. We bought this swing about 2 months ago after our baby didn't like a swing from another brand. Our daughter loved this swing and would sleep in it for naps. Suddenly the motor stopped working, and the swing just sits there. Not exactly the type of quality you would expect from a fairly expensive piece of equipment! I am not happy at all and would never recommend this product to a friend. My experience with this makes me question whether I will make any future Fisher Price purchases. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesDecember 9, 2014
We're sorry you're having trouble with your My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing. One of our Consumer Services agents will be happy to walk you through some quick and easy troubleshooting to help you get your swing in working condition again. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find all of our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 20 for My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:archbold, oh
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Dad
Going to be a long night
December 2, 2014
" Using this swing for 2nd child. Bought about a couple years ago for our first born who will be 2 in January. Great product put both kids to sleep. Distracts very well when fussy. Used for my son for about 6 months, now my daughter is 4 months and the motor has crapped out. Just quit swinging out of no where and I have to wait till tomorrow to talk to anyone because they are closed. Even though all they will do is want me to buy a new motor which with Christmas coming up and having two kids in diapers I'm just spent so that's not really an option. In all I would recommend the product but am very disappointed about the motor, especially after only 10 months of true usage. Tonight's going to be a long night without the swing. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>