Product Reviews

My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing

What a plush place for your little bunny to snuggle into! The softest of fabrics surround baby as she gazes at herself in the mirror on the motorized mobile and watches birdie friends fly by. A variety of music and motion soothes and engages her, along with a little plush bunny friend to keep her company. Requires 4D batteries, not included. Developmental Guidelines: Use from birth until child becomes active and may be able to climb out of the product. Weight Limit: 25 lbs. (11,3 kg) Better for Baby Soothes • Soothing music and alternate swinging motions help calm baby and promotes a sense of security. • Plush fabrics enhance baby’s sense of security by providing comfort. • Seeing baby’s own image in the mirror encourages self-recognition, enhancing emotional development. Engages • Seeing baby’s own reflection and other objects in mirrored globe stimulates baby’s visual sense. • Rich fabrics and textures stimulate baby’s tactile sense. • Watching and anticipating motion of birdies fosters overhead visual tracking skills. • Listening to nature sounds as well as musical selections strengthens auditory skills. Better for Mom • Choice of three positions in one swing—variety for baby and convenience when you want baby facing you! • Easy to convert from one position to another. • Folds for storage and portability. • Plug-in option saves money on batteries!
3.339
3.3
(248 Reviews) 245
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (248 reviews)
5 stars
84
4 stars
44
3 stars
33
2 stars
46
1 star
41
137 of 248(55%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing
Review 1 for My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Flatonia, TX
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Pleasant surprise
July 10, 2015
" Swing has a rather large foot print.
It has been very well used and survived much 'help' from big sister. We used the direct plug option and LOVED it. Out last swing ate batteries.
My son loved the reflective circle andoving birds. The volume is pleasant even when on with TV.
Easy to use when baby was tiny an still going strong as he almost had out grown in.
Received the swing as a shower gift after discovering our other one stopped working between baby #1 and #2. "
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:CT
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Motor doesn't last
July 2, 2015
" I have had the swing less then a year, and the motor has stopped working. The music still plays, but the swing no longer goes back and forth. I have read reviews about this happening, and decided to take my chances, and unfortunately, it happened to us.
I emailed customer support in hopes that they will send me a replacement motor so that my child can still enjoy this swing before she grows out of it.
Disappointing "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesJuly 7, 2015
We are very sorry to hear about your experience with our My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing. We understand how important it is to have a working swing and we're glad you reached out to our team for help. We can assure you they will resolve this for you.
Review 3 for My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
stopped working
June 30, 2015
" Bought this for my daughter and two months of using it, it had stopped working. I was very bummed and now that I'm having a second child on the way I was looking forward to it till I remembered it no longer works. Wish there was a way to get it fixed or something "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesJuly 2, 2015
We understand how important it is to have a working swing, and apologize that your Little Snugabunny swing isn't working now. If you contact our team they will be happy to walk you through some quick and easy troubleshooting to address the problems you’re experiencing. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find all of our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5
Review 4 for My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Fun 
1 5
1 5
Holds child's interest 
1 5
1 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Montana
Number of kids: 0
Age of child purchased for: Baby on the way
Relationship to child: Mom
Out of the box...doesn't work
June 29, 2015
" I received this swing as a baby shower gift. I set it up and tested it out this past weekend and it does not hold a speed. It will start out fine then slows to a complete stop and will start again then stop. I am not sure if the motor in it is bad or if the gears in the motor are bad. My baby is due any day and we were really looking forward to using this. Now it is just worthless. I ended up throwing the box it came in out as I didn't think there would be a problem with it. My sister had a swing with her twins that was very similar to this one just a different model and she absolultely LOVED it. I wish that I could say the same.... "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesJuly 1, 2015
We understand how important it is to have a working swing, and we would like to help make this right. If you contact our team they will be happy to walk you through some quick and easy troubleshooting to address the problems you’re experiencing. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find all of our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 5 for My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Loud, buttons sticking already
June 29, 2015
" Lets start with the good:
Baby seems to like the swing, looks fairly comfy for him and has a lot of nice features.
The bad though totally outweighs the good.
To start the motor makes an incredibly loud groaning noise when its turned on for 5-20 seconds which is certainly enough to wake a baby who had drifted off. I had read some reviews that discussed this but I fiured it must be people a little over sensitive. Wrong - it is loud. About blender loud as it comes up to speed.
Second, some of the buttons are already sticking down and not springing back. We have used this swing all of maybe 10-12 times and have had it out of the box for maybe a month?
It is really a shame because we like the swing (despite it being fairly large). It plays nice songs and white noise, looks nice etc. But the noise of it and the fact it already has things sticking etc "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesJuly 1, 2015
Your satisfaction is extremely important to us and we are sorry to hear about your disappointing experience with our Snugabunny Cradle n Swing. We would like the opportunity to resolve this for you and would ask you contact our Consumer Services team for help. You can find all of our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 6 for My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Died in less than 2 months
June 27, 2015
" Got this swing just before our 2 month old was born. Used it pretty well daily for 2 months and it worked wonderfully until today. Today I put her in it and started it up and within minutes it just died. No swing, no sound, no mobile. No power to it what so ever. There was no indication at all that it was going to die either, no funny sounds or flickering lights. Checked the cord and motor over for any sign of damage and there is none.
Not happy whatsoever and I can't even return/get a replacement from where I ordered it because I'm just over their return time limit.
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesJune 29, 2015
We are very sorry to hear about your disappointing experience with our My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing. The swing should not have lost power like that, and we would like to help. Please contact our Consumer Services team directly for further assistance. You can find all of our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5
Review 7 for My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
disappointed
June 17, 2015
" Worked great for about a month until the motor burnt out :( "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesJune 19, 2015
We're sorry and would like to help. We recommend contacting one of our Consumer Services members for assistance. You can find all of our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5
Review 8 for My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:West Lafayette, IN
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Necessity
June 9, 2015
" This swing is a blessing! My son won't let his daddy sleep in the morning so this swing really helps calm him back into a morning nap. It also works for play time. He loves the mobile, mirror, and attached rattle. Lots of stimulation! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
2 5
2 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Pittsburgh pa
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Having issues with our swing
June 3, 2015
" I absolutely love this swing as does my little one, only problem is the motor stopped working and I'm not sure as to why . Is there any tips to fixing this issue or a part that can be purchased ! My little one is only a few months old and we still use the swing but we have to swing it ourselves until she falls asleep .
Thank you ! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesJune 4, 2015
We're so sorry to hear that the motor on your My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing isn't working! Our Consumer Services Team would be happy to help you with this. We do have some quick and easy trouble shooting suggestions as well. You can find all of our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5Reviews
Review 10 for My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Seattle, WA
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 3 - 4 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
No batteries, great swing!
May 10, 2015
" We purchased this swing in 2012, primarily because it didn't require batteries. I found it to be incredibly useful -- both my boys would not nap in the crib when they were little, only in the swing. It was easy to assemble (although we did do so before we lost sleep to having a newborn :) ) and easy to use. Changing the chair position (from laying down to more upright for older kids) was easy, and rotating the chair was also super-easy.
As a side benefit, the songs and nature sounds are reasonably pleasant, not clangy and annoying as was the mobile on our pack'n'play from another company. Volume control was great. I liked having the nature/brook sounds option as well as the music option.
I was sorry to read that other reviewers had quality problems. We used our swing for hours a day, months on end, for each of two kids, and never had a problem. I will say that it seems like the plastic on ours is of higher quality than models that are now in the store, but I'm not positive I was looking at the same swing. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
2 5
2 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Bangor Maine
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
May 6, 2015
" Our son loved this swing until the motor stopped working. For the money spent on the swing, the motor should've lasted more then 3 months. We didn't use the swing more then a few hours during the day for nap time but when we did use it our son enjoyed it. A big plus is that you can change the direction the swing moves "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesMay 8, 2015
That’s not the experience we want you to have with our swing and we want to help. Please contact our team so they can walk you through some quick and easy troubleshooting to address the problems you’re experiencing. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find all of our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 12 for My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Fun 
2 5
2 5
Holds child's interest 
2 5
2 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:New York, ny
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
noisey
April 22, 2015
" I wouldlike to know how to quiet down when swing is swinging. It wakes baby up also hard to ignore when trying to sleep. Is there a solution? "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesApril 27, 2015
We're sorry that your My Little Snugabunny Cradle Swing is noisy when in use. Our team has some simple trouble shooting available that can resolve this issue. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find all of our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.

Review 13 for My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Douglasville, GA
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Loved it...until it stopped working
April 21, 2015
" My daughter loved this swing & was a life saver when it came time for me to pump. She would just swing & "talk" to her birds but it's not working anymore. Sounds like the motor went out & after reading the reviews ours isn't the only one that stopped working. I don't have the money to buy another one or a replacement motor. She's only 2 months old & weighs maybe 15 lbs. So that's not the problem.
I wish I could say this was the best buy ever but now I can't.
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesApril 23, 2015
We're sorry! Our Consumer Services team will be happy to help. You can find all their information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 14 for My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Cozy swing
April 15, 2015
" This swing is amazing. My son was able to be very comfortable and cozy with the way it's made. The fact that it swings either way allowed him to not be so bored. Unfortunately shortly after he was born and we started using it, it would no longer swing. Everything else worked, but the motor went bad. I haven't been able to find out if motor is replaceable or if it is an easy task because there is no way with the price of this swing that I can replace the whole swing. Other than the motor not lasting long, he enjoyed if for the first month and a half of his life!!!!! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesApril 17, 2015
We're sorry you're having motor problems with your My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing. If you contact our team, they will be happy to assist! Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find all of our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5
Review 15 for My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
2 5
2 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Florida
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
LOVED! Then it broke my heart!
April 9, 2015
" I bought this swing when i fell in love with all of it's features in the stores floor model. I spoke with a Mom whom had purchased it and she swore by it. My daughter loves this swing, she stares at the mobile, she laughs and plays with the birds as they fly by her little head and reaching fingers. She is 4 months old and 14 pounds. We have used this swing DAILY. Now, her favorite past time and napping place just quit working :( i could cry! For as much as this cost, I can't go out and buy a second one, and the baby is having withdrawals, i have to manually push her to calm her down. I came to this site to check the weight limits to make sure she didn't outgrow the motor weight, and thought I'd let new moms know, this swing.is AMAZING! you'll love it until it stops. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesApril 13, 2015
We're so sorry to hear that your daughter's My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing has stopped swinging. Our team can assist you with this right away. You can find all of our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5
Review 16 for My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Utah
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Dad
Good swing, great company
April 7, 2015
" My son loved this swing. It was a godsend. But, as some other reviewers have pointed out, it did stop working after a few months.
What some other reviewers didn't mention is how great customer service is to work with! This model isn't being produced anymore so they couldn't replace my motor, so they replaced it with a different model instead!
Yes, the original swing broke down rather quickly, but FP took the time and spent the money to make it right. Thanks to them! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
2 5
2 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Idaho
Number of kids: More than 4
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
loved it...until it just stopped working.
April 1, 2015
" We purchased this and used it quite frequently. It is super soft, my son looooved the music, but it randomly stopped working one night. Very bummed at the price we paid and this only lasting a few months. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesApril 2, 2015
We're sorry you're having motor problems with your My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing. If you contact our team they will be happy to walk you through some quick and easy troubleshooting to address the problems you’re experiencing. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find all of our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 18 for My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
3 5
3 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Alberta
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Dad
Swing
March 23, 2015
" Quite helpful...that is until the motor wears out and will no longer swing. With our first child we had the "Luv U Zoo" model. Worked great, then didn't work at all. Motor seemed to wear out after we used it for a couple months. With our second child we have the "My Little Lamb" model , and tonight, the same thing again. We purchased this model when our boy was approx. 2 months old. He is now 10 months. That is only 8 months of use. Disappointed in longevity of product. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesMarch 26, 2015
We're so sorry you've had trouble with our swings. If you contact our Consumer Services group they'll be able to help. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 19 for My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
2 5
2 5
Would you recommend? No
Loved it for 7 months
March 23, 2015
" This swing was a life saver for several months. My daughter loved to take naps in it until it suddenly quit working. I am very unhappy with the quality of this product, and I wish I had read the numerous reviews that described this same problem. There is no reason it should stop working after 7 months. This should be the kind of product that can be used for multiple children. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesMarch 26, 2015
Hello! If you contact our Consumer Services team they'll be able to walk you through some quick troubleshooting to get your swing back in working order again. You can find our hours and contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 20 for My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Castle Rock, Wa
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Double trouble
March 23, 2015
" I own two of the Snug-A-Bunny swings and they were so helpful with my babies, but within a couple months, the motors went out in both of them. I have 3 children ranging from (now 6m) to 4 years old. The first swing went out with my (now 2 year old) when he was just a couple months old, and my second swing went out when my youngest was only a couple months old as well. Now I have two swings that I don't have receipts for anymore or that I can sell. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesMarch 26, 2015
We're sorry, please contact our team for assistance. You can reach them via e-mail, live chat, or phone here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>