Product Reviews

My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing

What a plush place for your little bunny to snuggle into! The softest of fabrics surround baby as she gazes at herself in the mirror on the motorized mobile and watches birdie friends fly by. A variety of music and motion soothes and engages her, along with a little plush bunny friend to keep her company. Requires 4D batteries, not included. Developmental Guidelines: Use from birth until child becomes active and may be able to climb out of the product. Weight Limit: 25 lbs. (11,3 kg) Better for Baby Soothes • Soothing music and alternate swinging motions help calm baby and promotes a sense of security. • Plush fabrics enhance baby’s sense of security by providing comfort. • Seeing baby’s own image in the mirror encourages self-recognition, enhancing emotional development. Engages • Seeing baby’s own reflection and other objects in mirrored globe stimulates baby’s visual sense. • Rich fabrics and textures stimulate baby’s tactile sense. • Watching and anticipating motion of birdies fosters overhead visual tracking skills. • Listening to nature sounds as well as musical selections strengthens auditory skills. Better for Mom • Choice of three positions in one swing—variety for baby and convenience when you want baby facing you! • Easy to convert from one position to another. • Folds for storage and portability. • Plug-in option saves money on batteries! Sorry, due to its large size this item cannot be gift wrapped.
3.37
3.4
(219 Reviews) 216
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (219 reviews)
5 stars
80
4 stars
35
3 stars
26
2 stars
42
1 star
36
125 of 219(57%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing
Review 21 for My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Attractive appearance 
4 5
4 5
Has features important to me 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Ruston,LA
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
So disappointed
August 19, 2014
" We received this swing as a gift. After only having it for 3 months,the motor has gone out. Our daughter only weighs 12 pounds. There is absolutely no reason this swing should be broken from 3 months of use,which I see is a very common problem. With as much as these swings cost,you should be able to provide a durable motor. Now we are stuck with a swing that doesn't work. We will steer clear of fisher price swings from now on. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesAugust 22, 2014
We're sorry you're having trouble with your swing. This is certainly not the experience we want you to have. One of our Consumer Services agents will be happy to walk you through some quick and easy troubleshooting to help you get your swing in working condition again. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find all of our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 22 for My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:WA
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Baby on the way
Relationship to child: Mom
Love the swing, Best Customer Service
August 18, 2014
" We got this swing from a friend at our baby shower back in 2011. We used it for our son from birth to 7 months every day, nearly all day because he either wanted to be held or swung on the highest setting.
After he started to try to always climb out of it, we had to say "goodbye" and we stored it in a closet for baby number two.
Baby number 2 arrived in March 2014 and I was excited to pull out the swing again. It worked for about 3 months and then the motor in the swing started to die. After a few weeks of it struggling, it finally stopped working completely. The music and moblie still worked but it didn't swing anymore.
After looking up other reviews about the motor dying, I pulled out our registration card that I had sent in back in 2011 and called customer service.
The lady on the other end was EXCELLENT and she walked me through the troubleshooting for the swing and ended the call with her completely replacing the swing with a new one. It was over the 1 year warranty but Fisher-Price is amazing to send me a new one!
I can't wait to get that swing in the mail so I finally have a place to put the baby again. Thank you so much! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Athens, GA
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Lacks Quality
August 15, 2014
" I was super excited about the purchase of this swing, however just after my baby became accustomed to napping in it daily, it stopped working. So, what good is a swing that doesn't swing? It was great while it lasted, but now I'll chalk it up to money poorly spent. It was too expensive for only 10 months of service. "
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesAugust 18, 2014
We're sorry you're having trouble with your My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing. This is certainly not the experience we want you to have. One of our Consumer Services agents will be happy to walk you through some quick and easy troubleshooting to help you get your swing in working condition again. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find all of our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 24 for My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Terrible Swing
August 12, 2014
" We hadn't had this swing very long before the motor gave out in it. My daughter loved this swing, and it was the one place that usually soothed her when she was fussy. This is my third child, and I have always trusted the Fisher Price name... Sadly, not so much anymore. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesAugust 15, 2014
We're sorry! Please contact our Consumer Services team so we can help. You can find all of our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 25 for My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Tennessee
Number of kids: 4
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Love product, but disappointed
August 10, 2014
" We received the swing as a gift at a shower prior to the birth of our twins. The swing is awesome. Except we have already replaced the motor once since May and it is going out again. It will only rock one direction. Our girls are 3 months old and weigh 9 lbs each. So it should not be due to the weight of the twin in the swing. Again we love the swing just wish the motor was more durable. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesAugust 13, 2014
We're sorry you're having trouble with your My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing. This is certainly not the experience we want you to have. One of our Consumer Services agents will be happy to walk you through some quick and easy troubleshooting to help you get your swing in working condition again. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find all of our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 26 for My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Attractive appearance 
4 5
4 5
Has features important to me 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:California
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Great when it works
August 5, 2014
" I bought this swing and immediately fell in love. My daughter loved it and fell right to sleep when she was tired and would sit and look at the birds and mirror when she was awake. It was a safe place to put the baby for a short amount of time when I needed to make dinner or something and a place she enjoyed being. We had it for 3 months and it stopped swinging. I didn't have the receipt and couldn't return it, so I threw it away. This is not a cheap item so I was pretty upset but a broken swing does me no good. I couldn't afford to get another new one so my sister gave me her old Fisher-Price My Little Lamb Platinum Edition Cradle 'n Swing. She warned me that it has been going out on her and only works half the time that the motor is going out after only 5 months of use. I figured 1/2 time is better than no time. That swing have me about a month before it stopped working too. Now I am without a swing. The cost is way to much for only a couple months of use. This swing is great. When it works, which apparently is a very short amount of time. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesAugust 11, 2014
We're sorry, you've had a problem with our swings. Our team would be happy to help. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is currently available. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 27 for My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:wichita
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
One good one bad
August 1, 2014
" I have twins they are 4 months old and are both 10 pounds... One the swings is working great all the function work on it and they love it but the other one stopped none of the functions work on it... using the swings really helped me cuz my twins love them it is how they sleep in the day time for their naps... now I cant get any rest or do any cleaning in the house and with twins that's hard enough but the swings helped me "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesAugust 4, 2014
We’re sorry you're having an issue with one of your My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle 'n Swings. We know how important it is to have a working swing and we'd like to help. If you contact our team they will be happy to walk you through some quick and easy troubleshooting to help you get your swing working again. Our team can be reached by live chat, phone or e-mail Mon. - Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 28 for My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
2 5
2 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Oregon
Number of kids: 4
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Loved it and now sad
August 1, 2014
" I was gifted this swing at my baby shower and immediately found it a life saver when we got home from the hospital with baby. It was used daily, any time baby needed a nap. Then it suddenly died yesterday. The motor stopped working. Music works and birds spin just fine, but no noise or motion from the motor. I was sad to read that this is apparently a common problem with this swing model. But a quick chat with customer support and they are replacing the swing for us. I couldn't be happier with the attention and support we got from the rep I talked with. So I'm sad the first swing died and am hopeful the next one lasts long enough to get baby sleeping in the crib regularly. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Wynantskill, NY
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Baby on the way
Relationship to child: Mom
Frustrated!
July 27, 2014
" I'm very upset to post that my motor is shot. This is the second swing I've purchased, not knowing that apparently they just stop working. My child is only 4 months old and weighs 13lbs!!! This is the ONLY way my daughter will sleep during the day and the only way I'm able to put her down! HELP, I cannot buy another one, my husband will throw a fit!
On the plus side, the straps to hold the babies in are AMAZING! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesJuly 30, 2014
We're sorry you're daughter's swing has stopped working. Our team would like to help and get your swing working as quickly as possible. Please contact our team via e-mail, chat, or phone for help. All of our info is here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 30 for My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Attractive appearance 
1 5
1 5
Has features important to me 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Number of kids: 4
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Terrible
July 27, 2014
" I got this swing for my 3rd child 1 1/2 years ago. I used it for 6 months, and then put it away. I got it out for my newborn, in May of this year, and used it for 2 weeks before the motor went out on it. The motor is terrible, and to replace the motor is so expensive, it's almost worth it just to buy a swing that's not fisher price! I am so frustrated with the whole ordeal! TERRIBLE MOTOR for a swing! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesJuly 30, 2014
We’re sorry to hear about your experience with your My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle 'n Swing. We see that you have reached out to our team for service and apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.
Review 31 for My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Attractive appearance 
3 5
3 5
Has features important to me 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Tennessee
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
July 19, 2014
" I was really excited about this product when I was pregnant. My baby is 9 months old and we are already on swing #2. The motor and music have both gone out on the swing. They sent another motor, and then another swing. The motor has yet again gone out. The motor is horrible and does not support a 25 lb max limit, as my child is 16 lb. I am very disappointed in this product. The amount of money you pay for it, the swing should last longer. I must say though that Fisher-price's customer service is very nice and helpful. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesJuly 22, 2014
We’re sorry you’re having an issue with your My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing. If you contact our Consumer Services team they will be able to help. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 32 for My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Baraboo, WI
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Baby on the way
Relationship to child: Mom
Bad motor
July 15, 2014
" This product was great for our 1st child. When we had our second, we found that the swinging motor stopped working. The sound & animal motors still worked, but they are pointless without the swinging. We found out the next week that friends of our had the same problem with their swing (which is 6 months newer than ours).
I am pleased to say that when I brought this to the attention of Fisher-Price, they offered to send me another swing since they didn't have any motors or any of this swing to replace it with. At least that is an option.
This product is nice for 1 child, but be prepared that it may not work for another. Be sure to register your swing & call Fisher-Price if you have problems.
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Attractive appearance 
3 5
3 5
Has features important to me 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Kirkville NY
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Very unhappy
July 13, 2014
" I got this for my baby shower gift at the beginning of March it is only July and my swing broke because of the motor. My son sleeps in this and I don't know what I'm going to do! I've only had it for 4 months the motor shouldn't of broke! It will turn on but it won't move at all, I tried batteries and that doesn't work either, I am
very unhappy my child loved his swing, and now it's broke.
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesJuly 16, 2014
We're sorry you're having trouble with your My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing. One of our Consumer Services agents will be happy to walk you through some quick and easy troubleshooting to help you get your swing in working condition again. You can reach our team by live chat, phone or e-mail Mon. - Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST and can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 34 for My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Attractive appearance 
4 5
4 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Saratoga, NY
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Love the item but not the reliability....
July 10, 2014
" So I have had this swing for about 5 months. It was purchased by my parents for my baby boy and it was a life saver! My little guy actually sleeps in it more than in his crib. Up until that is that the motor just died. Completely just stopped working. The Music and the mobile still work but the swing itself does not! I was just reading the other reviews on here and it appears that I am not the only one with this issue!!! I am going to contact Fisher Price and let them know and maybe they can get it fixed or something. I was completely sold on this swing and whole heartedly recommended it up until now and reading that others are having the same issue means there is a defect somewhere. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Attractive appearance 
4 5
4 5
Has features important to me 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Minnesota
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
A must-have
July 1, 2014
" This swing was a gift from my aunt, and it has definitely been a lifesaver. My son absolutely loves to lay in it and look at himself in the mirror. The rocking and nature sounds also help a ton when he's trying to sleep. The only downsides are that it takes up quite a bit of room, and we have to turn the swing rocking level up because the motor is too slow. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Lithuania
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Dad
Great stuff
June 27, 2014
" This stuff is worth every cent. Must have for everybody having 0-6 babies. High quality and nice looking. Kids love it. Very recommended. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:CT
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Motor Died after only a few months!!
June 23, 2014
" This swing was great, until the motor just up and died! I've only had this for a few months and my baby by no means is anywhere near the weight limit for it. All the electronic parts work such as the sounds and the mobile and the lights light up on the top for the speed and power indicators, but the swing makes no noise and doesn't move at all.
With how much this swing cost, the motor should last a LOT longer than a couple months. And from other reviews I have seen, this is apparently not uncommon.
I've reached out to Fisher Price asking for a replacement motor or a replacement swing, so we'll see how good their customer service is.
Myself nor my baby who LOVES his swing are very happy at the moment! "
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 38 for My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Rockville, MD
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Life Saver
June 23, 2014
" I did a lot of research before choosing this swing over others, knowing it would be a piece of living room furniture for several months & I'm so glad I chose it. The colors are very nice & style has been pleasant to look at daily. We've rcv'd several compliments on it. The versatility of the swing moving front to back or side to side has allowed up to keep our daughter facing us whether we're in the kitchen or on the couch. The sound options are great. I use waterfall for sleepy time, birds for morning & songs for awake hours when I need a break or she needs a rest but isn't sleepy. Many times, it has allowed me to get her to sleep when holding & rocking wasn't working or an option (need to cook or have mobility). My daughter is going on 8 months old now & is about to outgrow it which bums me out. The shoulder straps have allowed me to continue using it once she became active. I wish there was something comparable to put her in for the next few months because it brings her such comfort & has given me peace of mind that she's safe when I've needed to leave the room and it still helps me get her settled down when she's fighting sleep. As a newborn, I added a thin folded blanket into the cradle for extra padding & support but she was 5lb, 3oz when I brought her home (pretty small). Despite the attached netting on the back or top, this has washed well in our regular sized washer & dryer. It was easy to take off & get back on for cleaning after a diaper leaked. I've loved this product! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:colorado springs, colorado
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Baby on the way
Relationship to child: Mom
swing.
June 15, 2014
" I received this gift as a baby shower gift yesterday. And we we put it all together yet the swing wont move after being plugged in. The little birds do move and does make noise but that is pretty much it. I asked my friend about the receipt but told me just return to store. Baby is due any day now. This was upsetting. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesJune 18, 2014
We're sorry your My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing isn't working properly. If you contact our Consumer Services team they will be able to help. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 40 for My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Colorado Springs, CO
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Good swing but motor just stopped working!
June 15, 2014
" This WAS a good swing, up until tonight. My daughter who is almost three months had just fallen asleep in the swing and it just stopped swinging out of nowhere. It didn't give me any warning, wasn't making any loud noises or anything, just quit working. The music still plays and mobile still spins, but the swing will not swing. I am upset because we spent a lot of money on this swing. It had all the features we needed, especially that it plugs into to wall. I think that for the price we paid the swing should be lasting a lot longer then 1 month! Even the old school swings last years beyond this thing! Totally not happy right now, what a waste of money! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesJune 18, 2014
We're sorry, if you contact our Consumer Services team they will be able to help. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>