Product Reviews

My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing

What a plush place for your little bunny to snuggle into! The softest of fabrics surround baby as she gazes at herself in the mirror on the motorized mobile and watches birdie friends fly by. A variety of music and motion soothes and engages her, along with a little plush bunny friend to keep her company. Requires 4D batteries, not included. Developmental Guidelines: Use from birth until child becomes active and may be able to climb out of the product. Weight Limit: 25 lbs. (11,3 kg) Better for Baby Soothes • Soothing music and alternate swinging motions help calm baby and promotes a sense of security. • Plush fabrics enhance baby’s sense of security by providing comfort. • Seeing baby’s own image in the mirror encourages self-recognition, enhancing emotional development. Engages • Seeing baby’s own reflection and other objects in mirrored globe stimulates baby’s visual sense. • Rich fabrics and textures stimulate baby’s tactile sense. • Watching and anticipating motion of birdies fosters overhead visual tracking skills. • Listening to nature sounds as well as musical selections strengthens auditory skills. Better for Mom • Choice of three positions in one swing—variety for baby and convenience when you want baby facing you! • Easy to convert from one position to another. • Folds for storage and portability. • Plug-in option saves money on batteries!
3.336
3.3
(247 Reviews) 244
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (247 reviews)
5 stars
84
4 stars
43
3 stars
33
2 stars
46
1 star
41
136 of 247(55%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing
Review 21 for My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing
This review is fromMy Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing.
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Winston Salem, NC
Number of kids: 4
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Best. Purchase. Ever!!!!
April 10, 2015
" I can not say enough good things about this!!! It was my absolute life saver with my baby! He would be on it all day and night! He would not sleep if he was not on the swing! So, I def got good use out of it! Well, he did, lol and he used it so much that one day it didn't work :'( but since it was under warranty, I called the manufacturer and they sent me a replacement motor immediately! :) and it was easy to replace, I did it myself! ;) oh! And I forgot to mention, that my son had spilled some milk (??) well, when I took the cover off to wash it, I saw it had started to grow mold :( eeww! Well, anyway, I called the company again, and they sent me a replacement ASAP, at no charge obviously! So, even though these things happened, I am super glad that I got this swing or else I probably wouldn't have had such a great experience! This company is the best! Great service and very friendly! So, I will def be buying from them again!!! And I recommend this to anyone! "
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 22 for My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Omaha, Ne
Number of kids: More than 4
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Broke after 3 months
February 22, 2015
" I loved this swing at first. My newborn girl was instantly soothed with its quiet music and gentle side to side rock. It was my go to when neither I or her dad could quiet her. After a month of occasional use the motor started getting louder with each use. At 3 months the swing stopped working while she was in it even though the mobile would still turn. Because we have 4 other children to tend to we rely on our swing when another child needs attention or daily chores need attending to. We had to run out the same day and purchase a new swing. Very disappointed as this is a main staple in baby accessories and was costly to replace. I replaced with another brand swing that she enjoys but not quit as much. I would love to replace the motor of the snuggabunny swing and return the one I replaced it with to the store so she can have her favorite swing back! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesFebruary 24, 2015
We're sorry! Please contact our team, they're happy to help! All our info is here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 23 for My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Great
February 9, 2015
" My baby loves this swing, and we use it daily. I have told many people how great it is when they asked about it. The night before last the motor quit working so the mobile and music work, but it won't swing. I contacted customer service today and they were wonderful! They are sending me a new one when I send the legs to the broken one back... I just wish the process to get the new one was faster, it's going to be a very long few weeks without it! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Chicago, IL
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Good purchase for infant
February 4, 2015
" We received this swing as a gift for our first baby. Some things about it we liked. We loved that it was soft and loved that it plugs in. Our daughter spent a lot of time in the swing! She liked the mobile and mirror and I liked that there were multiple sound and volume options. When we had our second baby, we pulled it out and he enjoyed it, as well.
The only critiques I would give are the following: difficult initial assembly, weight capacity and the size of the swing.
When we first put the swing together it took some time, mostly because the two sides fit into the motor like a keystone, which made my husband very nervous. But it's worked so far....
Weight capacity. I would go with a swing that has a higher weight capacity - 30+ pounds. My son tapped out at 3 months (he hit 19 lbs at 3 and a half months and the swing started shifting with him while he was swinging in it - this happened when my daughter neared the capacity limit, as well, so we immediately stopped using it at that point). I would say this swing's weight capacity is closer to 20 than 25 for that reason and I've used it on wood and carpeted floors.
As for the size. I live in apartments, small and large, and it takes up a fair share of the living space, so keep that in mind when purchasing.
All said, it's a functioning and pretty swing, so I didn't mind the extra furniture, and the babies loved it. I used the swivel options, just to see, but I ended up leaving it in the original 1st setting after that.
I'd recommend it, but I'd prefer if it came with a higher weight capability. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:MI
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Broke after 6 weeks.
January 17, 2015
" I loved this swing at first it put my little girl right to sleep every time and kept her sleeping with the rocking feature. Now I turn it on it makes a loud grinding noise and no longer swings. I am disappointed in the quality of this product that it has only lasted 6 weeks.I am not thrilled that I now have to find another swing. They are not cheap no matter what brand you purchase them from. I really wish it wasn't broken . When it did work it was great...now not so much. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesJanuary 20, 2015
We're sorry you're having trouble with your swing. Our Consumer Services team we'll be happy to walk you through some quick troubleshooting to get your swing in working order again. They can be reached by live chat, e-mail, or phone. All of our contact information can be found here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 26 for My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Fun 
1 5
1 5
Holds child's interest 
1 5
1 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Minnetrista,MN
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Very Disappointed!
December 30, 2014
" I purchased this swing, our second, because I wanted the use of the AC adapter instead of using batteries like I had with our other model (same swing). It's been in use less than 6 months before the motor died. This swing was much noisier than our previous Cradle n' Swing that lasted more than 2 years. Disappointed in the quality of this product from such a big player in infant/kids products. "
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesJanuary 5, 2015
We're sorry you're having motor problems with your My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing. If you contact our team they will be happy to walk you through some quick and easy troubleshooting to help you get your swing in working condition again. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find all of our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 27 for My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Farmington, CT
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Stopped Working After 2 months
December 5, 2014
" I am very disappointed with the quality of this swing. We bought this swing about 2 months ago after our baby didn't like a swing from another brand. Our daughter loved this swing and would sleep in it for naps. Suddenly the motor stopped working, and the swing just sits there. Not exactly the type of quality you would expect from a fairly expensive piece of equipment! I am not happy at all and would never recommend this product to a friend. My experience with this makes me question whether I will make any future Fisher Price purchases. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesDecember 9, 2014
We're sorry you're having trouble with your My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing. One of our Consumer Services agents will be happy to walk you through some quick and easy troubleshooting to help you get your swing in working condition again. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find all of our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 28 for My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:archbold, oh
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Dad
Going to be a long night
December 2, 2014
" Using this swing for 2nd child. Bought about a couple years ago for our first born who will be 2 in January. Great product put both kids to sleep. Distracts very well when fussy. Used for my son for about 6 months, now my daughter is 4 months and the motor has crapped out. Just quit swinging out of no where and I have to wait till tomorrow to talk to anyone because they are closed. Even though all they will do is want me to buy a new motor which with Christmas coming up and having two kids in diapers I'm just spent so that's not really an option. In all I would recommend the product but am very disappointed about the motor, especially after only 10 months of true usage. Tonight's going to be a long night without the swing. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Michigan
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Great swing, until the motor died
November 22, 2014
" We LOVED this swing. Honestly, it was a lifesaver with my first daughter (born Dec. 2012). She slept in this swing for the first few months of her life and was the only thing that helped get her to sleep and helped with her acid reflux. I had raved about this swing to everyone we knew.
Unfortunately, we pulled this swing out last week when we brought our newborn daughter home (Nov. 2014), and a day later the motor on the swing died and the swing stopped swinging. Now, I'm left with a huge piece of baby gear and a baby that needs more help getting to sleep.
I would totally recommend this swing to anyone, as long as the problem with the motor gets fixed. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesNovember 25, 2014
We’re sorry to hear your Snugabunny Cradle n' Swing has stopped working. If you contact our Consumer Services team they can walk you through some quick and easy troubleshooting to help get your swing working again. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find all of our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 30 for My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
2 5
2 5
Would you recommend? No
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
disappointed
November 17, 2014
" Second fisher price swing and first time having a real problem. My baby is no where near the weight limit and one day the swing just stops working, otherwise this thing was a life saver for nap time. The motor just gave out with no warning one day and now I have a very unhappy baby and I'm not very happy either. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesNovember 24, 2014
We're sorry to hear about your experience with our My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing. Our Consumer Services team would like to walk you through some quick and easy troubleshooting to help get your swing working again. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find all of our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 31 for My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:San Antonio
Number of kids: 4
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Nice swing, but poor quality
November 8, 2014
" I received this swing as a gift, my daughter loved it and me too, until the swing stop working properly, very dissapointed, I own several fisher price products and this is the only one giving me trouble! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesNovember 11, 2014
We're sorry you're having trouble with your My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing. This is certainly not the experience we want you to have. One of our Consumer Services agents will be happy to walk you through some quick and easy troubleshooting to help you get your swing in working condition again. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find all of our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 32 for My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Beaufort, SC
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Great customer service please read
November 7, 2014
" I'm a first time mom of a beautiful 2 month old boy. We originally had a more generic brand swing and it was "okay" but did not have a fancy mobile that moved, a mirror for my son to look at, nor did it change directions in which it can swing. My son has severe acid reflux so my doctor actually recommended we find a swing that rocks side to side so that it would be easier on his little tummy. We got a Cradle N Swing bunny swing for him. He absolutely loves it. He smiles and giggles at himself and will enjoy the swing for much longer periods of time now that he swings side to side. After just a month an a half of having the swing it completely stopped working. I was irritated to say the least. Today I called the fisher price customer service number and explained to the lady that the swing stopped working. She was so helpful and not only apologized that we were experiencing issues with our swing but simply asked for my product number (located right on the swing) and told me a new motor will be mailed out Monday. Now, I'm a shopaholic and by this act of great customer service I will be making a point to purchase fisher price brand toys and equipment whenever possible. My sons first Christmas is going to be full of all kinds of fisher price goodies. I hope corporate reads this! Thank you fisher price for being so good to us! I look forward to doing business with you for many more years! Macey Singleton "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Round Rock, TX
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
so glad to have this
November 3, 2014
" My daughter has a hard time falling asleep. This swing has been a life saver! It calms her down during fussy moments when nothing else will, she loves the music and mobile. I have never had any issues with it. I wish all parents had this magic swing! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Fun 
3 5
3 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Boston,Ma
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Looks good but its what on the inside that matters
November 2, 2014
" Loved the swing was gifted to me I registered for it and couldn't wait to use it after the success I had using your sugar plum swing with my daughter and the enjoyment she had swinging in it for many months without issue and now here I am 5 months after using it and .... It has stopped working I didn't know who was more upset me or my son he instantly started crying when it came to a stop and I couldn't get him swinging again I then sat rocking him so he could have his morning nap .... So now all I have is a seat that takes up a big part of my living room that looks adorable but useless ... Angry someone spent money on something that didn't last hoped the reviews I read were exaggerated "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesNovember 6, 2014
We're sorry to hear you're having an issue with your My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing. If you contact our Consumer Services team they'll be happy to help! Support is available Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find all of our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 35 for My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
2 5
2 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Las Vegas
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Baby on the way
Relationship to child: Dad
No more swing
October 14, 2014
" We bought this for our son and have been using it for 2 months now. We love the swing but when we put him in it today the swinging action would not work. I've read other reviews and it seems like we're not the only people that have ran into this issue. Please help! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesOctober 17, 2014
We're sorry you're having an issue with your My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing. If you contact our Consumer Services team they'll be happy to help! Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 36 for My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
It was a gift
October 8, 2014
" ...That stopped giving after 2.5 months. Motor died and my husband and I were devastated because the swing worked wonders for our son. Then we bought another one and after a month motor died. Love the swing wish they would make a motor that would last. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Great swing but not durable
September 30, 2014
" My daughter lived in this swing for the first few months of her life, but then the motor died and it became no different than any other infant positioner. Would highly recommend this swing but the motor did not last as long as I had thought it would. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesOctober 1, 2014
We're so sorry to hear your swing stopped working. We definitely want it to be more than just a seat! If you contact our Consumer Services team they'd be happy to help. Support is available Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find all of our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 38 for My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Attractive appearance 
4 5
4 5
Has features important to me 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:NJ
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
So disappointed!
September 30, 2014
" I am so disappointed with this swing. my daughter has to be in motion in order to sleep and she really enjoyed swinging in her plush, comfortable swing. Unfortunately, We got about 2.5 months of use from this product before the motor no longer worked & we couldnt use it anymore. The mobile still works but the swing wont budge.We are now in the market for a new, hopefully longer lasting swing. Very cute product, but not worth it for the amount of use you will get from it. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesOctober 1, 2014
Oh No, our team would like to help get your swing back in motion again! Please contact us so we can assist. All of our info is here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 39 for My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Attractive appearance 
4 5
4 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Davenport, IA
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Dad
Swing No More
September 27, 2014
" We purchased this Swing in December of 2011 when our first child was born. Our little girl loved her swing. She was comfortable and loved to swing her way to sleep. It worked well throughout the possible usage time for our big girl -- approximately 3 months; and we used it nearly everyday.
When her little feet were sticking out too far we diligently packaged all items in proper packaging and stored the swing in our front entry for hopeful; later use.
We are lucky, having had to unpack the Snugabunny Swing and place it back into service.
Unfortunately this service time has not lasted long this go around. The motor has fried after approximately 15 uses for our little boy. Which is very unfortunate.
We've found this product to be very useful. However; its durability may only provide you with the undesired task of buying a new swing for each child.
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesSeptember 30, 2014
We're sorry you're having trouble with your My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing. This is certainly not the experience we want you to have. One of our Consumer Services agents will be happy to walk you through some quick and easy troubleshooting to help you get your swing in working condition again. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find all of our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 40 for My Little Snugabunny™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:St. Louis, MO
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Baby on the way
Relationship to child: Mom
My kiddos love it!
September 23, 2014
" We have this product, and have had it since 2011. Both of my kiddos loved it! This year the motor broke, although we got a lot of use out of it, we were disappointed since it was not abused or overly used. Then I called fisher price and they are sending me a new swing! Very nice customer support! We were on the phone for very short amount of time, we tried to trouble shoot and when it didn't work she said she would send me a whole new swing! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>