Product Reviews

My Little Snugabunny™ Deluxe Bouncer

So plush and comfy for your little bunny! Deluxe fabrics contour to baby for cuddly support of the head (head snuggler), neck and sides (newborn body support insert). Eight songs, nature sounds and calming vibrations provide all the options for comfort your baby needs. A new easy-touch control panel provides mom with quick access to selection and volume control. Sweet little birdies “fly overhead” to engage and delight! Developmental Guidelines: Use from birth until child is able to sit up unassisted. Weight limit: 25 lbs (11,3 kg) Better for Baby Soothes • Soothing music helps calm baby and promotes a sense of security. • Plush fabrics enhance baby’s sense of security by providing comfort. Engages • Rich fabrics and textures stimulate baby’s tactile sense. • Sweet little birdies engage and delight baby. Better for Mom • Toy arm easily pops out for access to baby. • Machine-washable pad! Sorry, due to its large size this item cannot be gift wrapped.
3.625
3.6
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
12 of 16(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for My Little Snugabunny™ Deluxe Bouncer
Review 1 for My Little Snugabunny™ Deluxe Bouncer
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Orcutt, CA
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: Baby on the way
Relationship to child: Mom
Great product
May 19, 2014
"We got this as a gift when we had our first son. We used it all the time. When we had our second on, it was used mainly for travel. Great portability. The only down side was changing the batteries."
Review 2 for My Little Snugabunny™ Deluxe Bouncer
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Chicago, IL
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
great bouncer
February 23, 2014
"We got this bouncer as a gift for our baby and started using it on the second week of life. It's really useful if you are a single parent or don't have an extra pair of hands to help with the baby. My little one loved it but by 2nd month of age she just lost interest in it. The problem was that she just didn't like the toys and you can't put more regular toys on top, not enough space. We use it time at a time because she likes vibration and the feeling of that soft fabric but not quite as long as before. Overall its a great product and I will recommend it."
Review 3 for My Little Snugabunny™ Deluxe Bouncer
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Attractive appearance 
4 5
4 5
Has features important to me 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Dad
A must have
January 19, 2014
"This is very handy to have around when you can't hold your child and they don't want to lay down. We use this sometimes when we are cooking we can see our son across the room.
The only thing I wish I could find we be a second cover for this (so if it gets messy you can swap out while the other is washing). I don't need a second bouncer."
Review 4 for My Little Snugabunny™ Deluxe Bouncer
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Great Bouncer
December 29, 2013
"We are finally outgrowing this bouncer at 9 months and 22 pounds! I used it at first for naps and in the bathroom while I showered. Now we use it while feeding (as he holds the bottle himself) until he gets better at holding it in the high chair.
Pros: The mobile is detachable, the seat cover is washable, the batteries are replaceable (which we have not had to do yet), and the vibration/music is great when we need it. The straps hold him in well and are the perfect length.
Cons: The cover is hard to get on and off to wash and there could be a mirror or something under the leaf of the mobile. I've attached other toys to the mobile for him to reach and play with."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for My Little Snugabunny™ Deluxe Bouncer
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Just one issue...
October 28, 2013
"We love this bouncy seat, but have a concern. The vibration turns off after only 20 minutes of use and when it turns off it wakes up our baby, Is this normal or just our particular seat?"
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesOctober 30, 2013
The vibration feature on the My Little Snugabunny™ Bouncer times out after approximately 20 minutes of use to conserve battery life. We're apologize for any confusion this may have caused.
Review 6 for My Little Snugabunny™ Deluxe Bouncer
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Bay Area, California
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Great product!!!
October 27, 2013
"We love out bouncer (and matching swing!)!! We have used it since (our now 5 month old) daughter was born! She is now about 13 lbs and no issues with it tilting back too much! We also have no battery issues (and yes of course you can change the batteries!). We've had it for almost 6 months and have had to change the batteries only twice... and we always use the vibration and music! My ONLY 2 cons on this product are: louder music and wish the birds moved automatically like on the swing. Other than that, we love how mobile this is (my go to for when I shower) and our daughter loves it!"
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 7 for My Little Snugabunny™ Deluxe Bouncer
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Attractive appearance 
3 5
3 5
Has features important to me 
2 5
2 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Atlanta, GA
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
not great
October 15, 2013
"My baby is small and has outgrown the straps and she is not even 4 months old and barely 12 pounds. The straps do not get any larger and I can't adjust them any other ways.
You cannot change the batteries and all of the music, vibrations, noises are dead and we did not even use those that much so how are they dead, might have left it on one time forgetting to turn it off....
Why can I not change the batteries either???
So those two things make me give it a two thumbs down. We still need a bouncer so now I have to find a new one that has vibrations and can fit my baby who again is not a large baby. 12 lbs and 4 mos."
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsOctober 16, 2013
We're sorry you're having an issue with your My Little Snugabunny™ Bouncer. The battery compartment can be located by removing the padding and flipping the seat over. It's on the underside of the vibrating unit. For help with your straps, please contact our Consumer Relations team. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon. - Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 8 for My Little Snugabunny™ Deluxe Bouncer
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:plymouth
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
reclines to much
February 25, 2013
"max 10 Lbs ......loved this for my son for 3 weeks then he hit 12 lbs and the bouncer made him tilt back to much wish it had recliner settings it only god for about 10 lbs max so sad for the money but the sugabunny swing is amazing"
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 9 for My Little Snugabunny™ Deluxe Bouncer
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Chatham Ontario
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Very Upset
January 14, 2013
"The Bouncer its self is amazing! My daughter loves it.
BUT today I washed and dried it and it MELTED all over EVERYTHING. Even though it says it can be washed and dried it MELTED! Her Car seat, bouncer, car seat cover and some of our clothes are RUINED!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsJanuary 16, 2013
We're sorry to hear about your experience washing the padding for your My Little Snugabunny™ Bouncer. If you contact our Consumer Relations team they will be able to help. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 10 for My Little Snugabunny™ Deluxe Bouncer
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Great Product... Could be better.
December 14, 2012
"My son loves his bouncy chair so much that he prefers to sleep in it and I have a hard time getting him to stay asleep in anything else (Which could also be a bad thing).
It's colors are pleasing which make it a great bouncer for either gender and the plush fabric is durable and easy to clean.
I do sometimes use it to keep him in while I shower when no one else is around, but the metal toy bar that the birds are attached to make it cumbersome to carry upstairs in one hand with baby in the other arm... Especially for a petite person. So I carry it separately for safety reasons of course.
I wanted to give this 5 stars but it has a few small drawbacks.
First, aside from the reason stated above; the birds just hang there. It would be so much nicer if it had a mini mobile. Or just remove the birds. My son noticed them at 6 weeks old and looked at them for a couple of days. Now he doesn't even pay attention to them.
(I also bought the matching swing and this drawback is for both items)
Also, this isn't a major concern but I would like it if the safety straps could be more plush like the piece at the base of the seat. I realize this could effect the adjustability of the straps, but there has to be a way to design more comfortable straps. So far, this is just a minor annoyance to me but I wonder if it will be uncomfortable to his belly once he tries to push himself up and out of the seat with his legs.
The volume for the lullabies could be louder and the battery compartment could be easier to access.
Otherwise, I really do like this product it keeps my little guy comfy and he loves the vibrations and lullabies.
I would recommend this product to a friend.
"
Review 11 for My Little Snugabunny™ Deluxe Bouncer
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Norman, OK
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Must Have!
December 1, 2012
"I have two daughters twenty seven months apart and with both these bouncers have been essential. My first daughter was born premature and could not sleep flat due to severe reflux. She slept in this bouncer for the first three months of her life. Unfortunately, I gave away her bouncer without knowing I'd have another little one so soon. I repurchased the bouncer for our second daughter- and it has been worth every penny.
I like that the plush fabrics cradled my girls as newborns, but are easily washable if needed. The vibration feature and the motion of this bouncer being rocked by my hand immediately consoled both my daughters when they were colicky. Now that my second daughter is older her kicking can easily move the bouncer, which thrills her.
There aren't a lot of bells and whistles on this bouncer- no lights, toys that can be pulled, but for us we'd rather have a bouncer like this that is more appropriate for a newborn. We tried a cheaper bouncer with our youngest, and not only was it not padded, but she sank down into it. I've had no issues with this bouncer and will be keeping it this time so I can use it the third time around."
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 12 for My Little Snugabunny™ Deluxe Bouncer
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:NJ
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
No Battery Life
August 7, 2012
"This product has a vibration feature which every baby loves. The only problem is the battery life that controls the vibration stinks. I feel like I am replacing the 3 batteries it takes every day AND my baby is not in this thing all day."
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsAugust 9, 2012
We're so sorry that you're having trouble with your bouncer. Please make sure you are using brand new alkaline batteries. If you've already tried that our Consumer Relations team may be able to help! Please use this link to see our contact information: http://fp-fami.ly/hzikCN. We offer Live Chat and phone support during the week.
Review 13 for My Little Snugabunny™ Deluxe Bouncer
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Bronx, NY
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
ALMOST the best
July 5, 2012
"my mother bought this for me when my daughter was 1 month old because we were having problems with calming her down and our swing wasnt working. ever since we got it we rarely have problems getting her to sleep. the vibration calms her down when shes crying and during the day she sits in it very contently.
the only problems i have with it are battery life running out VERY quickly, im not sure if thats just me because we use it so much or if its the product itself. and also the music is very low, it is a product flaw but this isnt much of an issue for me cause i keep music playing on pandora nursery rhyme station for her to listen to.
overall great product and i would recommend to anyone"
Review 14 for My Little Snugabunny™ Deluxe Bouncer
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
4 5
4 5
Has features important to me 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Rhode Island
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
I love this product & so does my newborn son!
May 9, 2012
"My son sleeps in the bouncer better than his crib or laid on my bed. It's so plush and soft. It definitely helps stops his crying. I would recommend this to anyone."
Review 15 for My Little Snugabunny™ Deluxe Bouncer
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:California
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Best Bouncer I've Ever Owned
April 9, 2012
"I added this specific bouncer to my registry for my second child and recieved it for my babyshower. My son absolutely LOVES it, especially the vibration and birdies hanging from above. My only disclaimer about this product is the sound effects could be a little louder and if only the birdies were mobilized to move automatically.Overall, other than those 2 minor things....it's worth purchasing!"
Review 16 for My Little Snugabunny™ Deluxe Bouncer
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Burnsville,MN
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
February 13, 2012
"I received this product as a gift for my second child. It is amazing I just put my son in the chair and turn the vibrate feature on and he is asleep in no time. The music that plays helps to clam him down when he is fussy. In all I would totally recommend this product to my friends."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.