Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Rainforest™ Healthy Care™ High Chair

<![CDATA[Looking for a way to keep baby entertained while you’re preparing his meal—or cleaning up? How about giving baby a rainforest of his very own to play in? The Rainforest™ Healthy Care™ High Chair has a toy that gives baby just that. Snap it into the high chair tray, and baby can play with different rainforest animals in lots of different ways, including activating music, lights and sounds! There’s also a tethered toy that stays with the high chair tray. And while baby’s enjoying the rainforest, you’ll enjoy conveniences of this Fisher-Price® Healthy Care™ high chair: a one-handed tray removal, seven chair height adjustments, a dishwasher-safe insert tray and more! Requires 3 AA batteries (not included). Developmental Guidelines: Use upright position only with a child who has enough upper body control to sit upright unassisted. Weight Limit: 50 lbs. (23 kg) Better for Baby Encourages Developing Motor Skills • Enhances fine motor skills as baby reaches and grasps onto tethered rainforest toy, presses buttons, spins animals and more! Stimulates Senses • Music and rainforest sounds enhance auditory skills • Lights and brightly colored activities reinforce visual skills Better for Mom • Health Care™ chair pad and straps are easy to remove and clean. • Dishwasher-safe insert tray. • Rainforest toy entertains baby while mom prepares meal or cleans up. • Toy is removable, so baby can play with it even when not in the high chair. Sorry, due to its large size this item cannot be gift-wrapped, shipped by USPS or rush delivery, and is not available to APO/FPO, P.O. Boxes, U.S. Territories, Puerto Rico, Hawaii, Alaska, or Canada.]]>
4.718
4.7
(39 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (39 reviews)
5 stars
31
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
37 of 39(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Rainforest™ Healthy Care™ High Chair
Review 1 for Rainforest™ Healthy Care™ High Chair
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Vermont
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Grandmother
Well worth the extras
March 5, 2014
"This highchair is one of the best I have used in its class. So easy to clean up after and so easy to keep clean, just strip off the straps and liner and throw them in the washer. Wipe unit down w/wet cloth. Throw top tray into the dishwasher or wash in the sink. The only downfall is that it is still quite large when you collapse it, it doesn't easily fit in between things out of the way."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Rainforest™ Healthy Care™ High Chair
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Love this High Chair
August 24, 2012
"I have used this high chair for all three of my children. I love the colors, but more importantly, the functionality. The tray is easy to remove for cleaning and there is a place on the back of the chair to hang it when it is not being used. The toy that comes with the chair plays very cute songs and my kids play with it even when not in the high chair! The straps come off of the high chair for easy cleaning and the material of the cover is easy to wipe down, which I feel is essential for high chairs!!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsAugust 27, 2012
We're so glad that you and your family are enjoying the high chair. We would like to bring to your attention that this high chair may be included in a recall involving the pegs on the rear legs of the high chair. Please visit our website to see details of the recall and to determine if your high chair is affected: http://service.mattel.com/us/recall/default.asp?recall_id=52448
Review 3 for Rainforest™ Healthy Care™ High Chair
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Arkansas
Number of kids: 4
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Grandmother
Best option out there
June 16, 2012
"I originally bought this for my granddaughter when she was 4 months old. We received confirmation shortly after that that she was severely visually impaired. This chair is the best available, regardless of the price. I am the oldest of 6 and have 3 kids of my own and have been thru many hi chairs. I have a son that is dev delayed and wish this chair had been available years ago. Easy clean up, higher weight limit, multi-sensory tray toys to entertain while you get their food ready. Perfect for ANY child and you can't beat the price for what you get. Also safe with older sibs...hasn't tipped yet!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Rainforest™ Healthy Care™ High Chair
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Tonawanda, NY
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Grandmother
Best Purchase Ever
December 30, 2010
"My Grandson loves to play for hours in this. As soon as he sees it he wants to play. Well worth the money spent."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Rainforest™ Healthy Care™ High Chair
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:NC
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
July 12, 2010
"i think its awesome! i used it for my middle son & now 4 my baby. however i cant find the newborn pillow & activity tray to save my life. =o("
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Rainforest™ Healthy Care™ High Chair
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Attractive appearance 
4 5
4 5
Has features important to me 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Fredericton, NB
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Very Durable
August 23, 2009
"Love everything but the Rain Forrest stamp on the tray. It partially wipes off and looks terrible, should be a sticker or something more permanent."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Rainforest™ Healthy Care™ High Chair
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Chicago, IL
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Baby on the way
Relationship to child: Mom
Love this chair!
June 7, 2009
"It has lasted through both of my girls. The most important feature to me was that it is SO easy to clean. The straps and vinyl cover detach (and reattach) so easily, so you can just throw it in the washer and let it hang dry. The reclining position has been awesome for the times when a "spontaneous nap" occurred. The toy was pretty easy to clean, and definitely entertained them. The tray clicks on and off super easy and as "non-pinchy" as can be expected. After awhile, the cover split in a few places, but all I had to do was order a second one from the website (which was very reasonable) and it's as good as new!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Rainforest™ Healthy Care™ High Chair
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Connecticut
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Love it!!
June 1, 2009
"I absolutely love this product. My daughter couldn't be any happier in her Rainforest High Chair. She is able to sit for as long as I need to when I have to do the dishes, just playing quietly in her high chair. The idea to put a toy on the tray that locks into place is brilliant. It's safe, easy to clean, and adjusts perfectly to any size baby. I would definetely recommend this product to anyone. I love the rainforest collection and bought a good amount of their products for my child, and I don't have a single complaint for one."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Rainforest™ Healthy Care™ High Chair
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Vermont
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
this is great
March 7, 2009
"I love this high chair everything about it is perfect. It changes size so easily. All you have to do is push the buttons and it moves. This thing is amazing. When I'm cooking dinner my daughter can sit in it and play while she is waiting. Clean up is so easy all you have to do is wipe it done with a wet cloth. there is no fighting with stains on the seat. It moves very easy. everything that comes with it is so useful at one time or another. I mean you have the regular tray, the food tray, and the toy that pops on and off very easy. My daughter is 9 Months and she loves it. She also loves to play with the toy on the floor not just in the highchair. I would tell anyone who wanted to know if they should buy this highchair or not to go ahead and get it it is so great and I can't say enough good things about it."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Rainforest™ Healthy Care™ High Chair
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Attractive appearance 
1 5
1 5
Has features important to me 
2 5
2 5
Quality/durability 
2 5
2 5
Would you recommend? No
Disappointed
February 7, 2009
"I bought this for my son at 6 months after reading all the great reviews. The toy was great for a couple of weeks - then my son grew bored. Now that my son is older, the "removable" tray has easily removed by him, so if we use it, meals placed on the tray end up on the floor - along with the tray. The cutsie design was great for a six month old, but a little childish for an older child. My son is at 95 percentiles and fits just fine, so i dont know why people say there is a problem. Functually, its fine, its just an eyesore now a year later, the toy has lost interest, and the tray can be removed by anyone starting at 10 months. Sure, it wipes clean, but as long as you stay away from foods such as spaghetti sauce - because they stain the cover, and the cover doesn't wipe clean easily. In all, this was great for a month, but at almost using this for a year, major disappointment."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Rainforest™ Healthy Care™ High Chair
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
4 5
4 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Austin, TX
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Sitting right next to me!
February 2, 2009
"Funny, I actually had wheeled my baby over so that I could answer some emails and have him sitting next to me while he ate his lunch. It was seeing him in it that reminded me to come on here to write a review of the high chair!
I had no trouble wheeling him over, although I did have to unlock the wheels. I really think my dogs step on the wheel locks when I'm not looking!
My son's almost 10 months old and weighs 24lbs. He's over the 90th percentile for height and weight. NOT a small baby by anyone's estimation, and he fits into this chair just fine with room to grow.
Clean up is pretty simple, though you have to take the pad off and clean under it periodically. Food crumbs get in around the leg divider, but it's not a big deal.
I like the snap off tray - I can be filling it in the kitchen while my son sits at the table and plays with the toy, which he enjoys. When he was smaller he couldn't reach it to spin the spinner, and that frustrated him, but now he gleefully smacks it around to his heart's content!
The songs are cute and not terribly annoying. He likes the little growl when you first push the frog-button, best.
The ONE problem that I've had with this tray is that I often have to wiggle the tray to get it to snap properly into place. It's annoying, but it does eventually snap into the proper position.
All-in-all, we love this high chair and have even thrown it in the back of the SUV for prolonged trips to grandma's house when needed!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Rainforest™ Healthy Care™ High Chair
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Seattle
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Love this highchair!
January 25, 2009
"I love this highchair so much! Everything about it makes it so easy to feed my baby or just entertain him. I read a review about someone who had a big baby and they said he didn't fit. My baby was the same and age and he fits just fine, no problems at all! I love that everything comes on so easy and can be washed. The toy that comes on it is great too because my son loves it. At first he was too little to really reach it very well (when it was on the tray), but he still liked it. The part I love the most is the height adjustment. I can feed him anywhere because I can just lower or raise the seat. This highchair has made feeding so much easier for us!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Rainforest™ Healthy Care™ High Chair
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Haughton, LA
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
I LOVE this chair!!!
January 13, 2009
"We bought this chair for my daughter and have had it about a year now. She is 15 months and still uses it daily. It has held up perfectly. I roll it around the house, take the pad off and wash it, take the straps off and wash them, take the tray off and stick it in the dishwasher, and can even just wipe the seat pad after each meal to keep it clean. I am in the market for a new high chair for my son now and don't want them both to have the exact same chair, but I can't seem to find one I love as much as the rainforest chair! I HIGHLY recommend this chair. You won't be disappointed!!!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Rainforest™ Healthy Care™ High Chair
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Rockledge, Florida
Number of kids: More than 4
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Excellent chair!
December 21, 2008
"Everything I need including dishwasher safe tray! The only problem i had was that the padding didnt retain its color very well after repeated washings. I like that it is washable. I will have to order a new padding before using it for my next child or I will have to buy a ne chair."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Rainforest™ Healthy Care™ High Chair
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:NY
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
overall good
November 27, 2008
"I like this high chair very much with one exception. The casters or wheels stick. They do not spin so that they are in the right direction when I try to wheel the high chair to a different position. It's frustrating to have the wheels drag across the floor. Other than that, it works very well. It's a nice height, tray is great and my son fits in it well. I love that the toy is not overly loud. It's a nice change from most baby toys!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Rainforest™ Healthy Care™ High Chair
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:South Dakota
Number of kids: 4
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Its ok!
November 13, 2008
"I had to get rid of mine due to it not being big enough for my 9 mnth old. He weighs 17lbs and it just didnt seem to fit him right. Other wise I thought it was a good chair."
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Rainforest™ Healthy Care™ High Chair
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Fairbanks, Alaska
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Best High Chair Ever!
October 31, 2008
"This Highchair is easy to clean wonderful features and you can use the toy on or off the high chair. I bought this is California and shipped to Alaska and it came just fine. I must say it's durable that's for sure. I love the height adjusters it makes feeding anywhere so easy! The 5 point harness is great so your kiddo can't escape! and the seat is so easy to clean I love that feature. The straps are also easy to clean just throw them in the washer they come out looking like new. The assembly isn't too bad either . Worth the money! We have owned this for 10 months and nothing is wrong with it!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Rainforest™ Healthy Care™ High Chair
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Minnesota
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Very Satisfied!
October 28, 2008
"This was a great purchase. I have not yet used the highchair with my daughter but, I have played with it.
My daughter wasn't even a month old and we would play with the toy part of the highchair and she loved it. She just watched it and would fall asleep to the music and sounds.
It is a great space saver as well. Just fold it up and put it against the wall or in the closet.
The toy clicks nicely onto the high chair so you don't have to worry about it falling on the floor.
Super cute too!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Rainforest™ Healthy Care™ High Chair
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
3 5
3 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:W. Bridgewater, MA
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Great High chair
October 26, 2008
"We love this high chair. It's comfortable, comes with fun toys and is easy to clean. We've been using this chair for over a year and our daughter loves it. We have the height adjusted to a lower level so it matches our table. I love that I can throw the straps in the dishwasher and that's all I need to do to clean it up. I would definately recommend this chair."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Rainforest™ Healthy Care™ High Chair
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:west palm beach, fl
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
I'm satisfied
October 17, 2008
"My son is now 14 months and I have not come accros any issues with this highchair. It cleans very well and easily."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>