Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Soothing Motions™ Glider

Babies love being soothed while being held in a glider rocking chair. Now they can enjoy that same soothing motion in a glider just for them! The Soothing Motions™ Glider provides a similar gliding motion in two ways—side-to-side or front-to-back. And it’s so plush and comfy, you’ll love putting your newborn in it right from the start. The comfy seat offers support for baby’s back, sides and head. (Add the infant insert for even more plush support!) There’s a reclined position for younger babies and an inclined position for older babies. As baby glides back and forth, you can choose from soothing or playful music and she can gaze at the plush toys swaying overhead. Requires 4 D batteries (not included). Developmental Guidelines : Use from birth until child becomes active and can climb out of the seat. Weight Limit: 25 lbs (11,3 kg) Better for Baby Promotes Comfort and Security • Unique two-way gliding motion and soothing music promotes relaxation. • Deep Cradle Seat supports baby. • Reclining seat adds to baby’s comfort. Encourages Developing Motor Skills • Reaching for plush toys overhead helps promote gross motor skills. Stimulates the Senses • Different styles of music stimulate baby’s auditory senses. Better for Mom • Seat rotates 360º to position seat so baby always faces mom. • Removable toy bar for easy access to baby. • Machine-washable pad. • Carry handles make it easy to take from room to room. Sorry, due to its large size this item cannot be gift wrapped.
4.909
4.9
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 11(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Soothing Motions™ Glider
Review 1 for Soothing Motions™ Glider
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Grand Rapids, MI
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: Baby on the way
Relationship to child: Mom
Can't live without!!
November 26, 2014
" This product was given to me by my sister after she swore by it with my niece. I've had it for 4 years now, and used it with my two youngest. I died a little inside knowing that I could have used it with my oldest. The glider has been used as my girls' bassinet and they slept in it from NB to 3 months old. Since they are used to the glider they have NO problem transitioning to a crib...this product is a godsend. I wish I could scream it from a mountain!
It's easily carried around, the pivot of the chair is awesome. It's battery powered, but after leaving it on constantly and basically night after night, I JUST changed the batteries (it's been 2 months since I changed them last!)
If I had a million dollars I would scream TAKE ALL MY MONEY to fisher price and deliver these to every mother of an infant. It's a bed. That moves. And you can sleep. FOR HOURS! Buy this right now. Don't ask questions, just do it. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Soothing Motions™ Glider
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
4 5
4 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
One of my favorite products!
February 11, 2014
" We've had this for 6 years now. We have used it for two kids and plan on using it for #3. With baby #1 this was pretty much the only way he slept for the first month. We used it up until he was about 3 months old. With baby #2 he didn't need it as much, but when he did, boy did it work wonders!! I remember a couple of times where holding him wouldn't work, nursing him would work, letting him cry wouldn't work. We'd wrap him up nice and tight and put him in this...he'd settle right down!! This is a very sturdy product and definitely held up under the weight of both kids. Not exactly the quietest thing on the market, but we didn't care. It has served us well. While it's not an essential piece of newborn equipment, if you have the extra money, I'd highly recommend getting this!! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Soothing Motions™ Glider
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Dallas Texas
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
WHat happened to good old fashioned rocking
September 26, 2013
" I bought this product becasue I love everything Fisher-Price. But this product has me a bit confused. The forward and backward "glide" and the side to side "glide" are really just sliding tables..
WHat happened to a simple, quite, smooth rocking motion? That's what I thought I was buying...largely becasue it seemed so obvious that Fisher-Price would really try to mimic a rocking motion...but instead its a very un-natural move forward...move back...or move to the left...then move to the right...all in one plane. I think the great people at Fisher-Price were asleep at the wheel on this one.
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Soothing Motions™ Glider
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Madison, WI
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Best Product Ever!!!
April 11, 2012
" We purchased this item when we had our first daughter and she preferred it over a crib and it was almost instant for nap time as it gently guided her to sleep. When we had twins we purchased another one and both boys loved them they can play and rock back and forth for nap time. It was a lifesaver and added countless hours of sleep to our lives. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Soothing Motions™ Glider
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Georgia
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
MUST HAVE!
January 21, 2012
" I absolutely LOVE this product! Mine was purchased for my first daughter 4 years ago, so it is different then the current color pattern but I still love it! My oldest slept in this until she was about 4 months old, and still napped in it until she outgrew it. I just had another girl in October and she also sleeps better in this then in her bassinet. She is also a side sleeper and finds herself a comfortable nook in this glider. I only wish that it had the option for A/C power but it doesn't eat up batteries as bad as my swing does. I recommend this product to all new moms! We even take it with us when we travel since the bars fold down without the cover on, and it fits under our luggage in the trunk. LOVE LOVE LOVE!!! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Soothing Motions™ Glider
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Macclenny, Fl
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
GREAT PRODUCT!!
July 18, 2011
" I had a baby boy in May. We purchased a bassinet for him to sleep in, but he wouldnt lay flat. We used his bouncer seat until we found this glider. He really seems to enjoy it!! It has been a lifesaver because he has colic, and it was the ONLY thing he would really sleep in. The motion of the glider was great in soothing him and he really seemed to enjoy the music!! We plan on having another baby in 3 years I will definitely be getting one for the next baby if they still make them!!! "
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Soothing Motions™ Glider
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Rockport, TX
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Best Purchase ever
June 22, 2011
" I had this when my second was born and i will never go back to a regular bouncer this was truly amazing and i hope they dont stop making them. "
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Soothing Motions™ Glider
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:New York, NY
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Loved it before
January 19, 2011
" I had the Glider just before this one came out and loved it for my first son. It allowed me to keep him close because it is so transportable. I like that is it had weight to it so I never had to worry about tipping. My son also seemed to enjoy it as well. We bought a bassinet for no reason because he went from his glider to the crib.I am having another boy in May and I hope to get the same results with this new glider if not I may have to look for my old one in storage. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Soothing Motions™ Glider
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
RatingRating 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3