Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Fisher-Price.

GeoTrax®: Disney•Pixar Cars 2 RC Lightning McQueen

The race is on! Go TWICE AS FAST as other GeoTrax® vehicles with Turbo RC Lighting McQueen! With the easy-to-use remote control forward & reverse action you can grab your RC Lightning McQueen, other RCs, play sets and track packs to recreate the excitement of the big race in the Disney٠Pixar Cars 2 movie! Requires 6 AAA batteries (3 for vehicle, 3 for controller). Sold exclusively at Toys R Us and the Fisher-Price Online Store. ©Disney/Pixar
2.6
2.6
(5 Reviews) 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (5 reviews)
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
2 of 5(40%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for GeoTrax®: Disney•Pixar Cars 2 RC Lightning McQueen
Review 1 for GeoTrax®: Disney•Pixar Cars 2 RC Lightning McQueen
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:HOUSTON TEXAS
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Dad
car and remote not working
November 30, 2013
"We got the geotrax set and my son was excited with the RC car but as we were moving we opened the set after 2-3 months and it worked for couple of days and then it stopped responding to remote. the remote makes the sounds its suppose to...
My son loved it but I think it stopped working"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesDecember 2, 2013
We're sorry you’re having a problem with your GeoTrax® RC Lightning McQueen. The best thing to do is contact our Consumer Services team so they can walk you through some troubleshooting. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon. - Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 2 for GeoTrax®: Disney•Pixar Cars 2 RC Lightning McQueen
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Great Toy!
November 27, 2012
"My son loves playing with this toy. We've never had any issues with it not working properly and my son has been playing with it regularly for the past year and half since his 2nd birthday. It should be noted that the car also runs on its own without geotrax so it can be played with anywhere!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for GeoTrax®: Disney•Pixar Cars 2 RC Lightning McQueen
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
2 5
2 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Lacey WA
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 3 - 4 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Good, but poor battery life
March 6, 2012
"We got this for my 3 yr old for Christmas, and he loves it! It is by far his favorite toy. We got it to go with the Cars 2 Grand Prix set, and hasn't stopped playing with it. The remote is very easy to use, and the car fits perfectly on the track. The only complaint I have is the battery life. It's been 2 months and we've replaced the car's batteries twice. Great toy, but since both the remote and the car take 3 AAA's each, you'd better stock up!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for GeoTrax®: Disney•Pixar Cars 2 RC Lightning McQueen
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:marion ohio
Number of kids: 4
Age of child purchased for: 3 - 4 yrs.
Relationship to child: Family Friend
qaulity has went down price up
February 2, 2012
"the remotes in this style dont work as well as the style before the control lever doesnt have enough play in it to turn it on and off dont seem like the cars respond as well if they do respond and the new engines have just the engine no cars that really isnt really fun when you see a train you see cars behind it."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsFebruary 9, 2012
Our design and engineering teams put a lot of thought and energy into creating engaging toys, so we are sorry that you are disappointed with this toy. We work hard to exceed consumer expectations, and we thank you for sharing your opinions with us.
Review 5 for GeoTrax®: Disney•Pixar Cars 2 RC Lightning McQueen
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Fun 
1 5
1 5
Holds child's interest 
1 5
1 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Philadelphia
Number of kids: 4
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Grandmother
terrible
January 28, 2012
"bought for 2 year old grandson for Christmas has not worked from the first day, The wheels do not turn and since they live far from me I just got it back and I doubt I can return it . Save your money or you may be buying it twice."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsFebruary 9, 2012
We our sorry for your disappointment with this product. Our Consumer Relations team may be able to help! Please use this link to see our contact information: http://fp-fami.ly/hzikCN. We offer Live Chat and phone support during the week.