Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Fisher-Price.

GeoTrax®: Disney•Pixar Cars 2 RC Spy Mater

The race is on! Go TWICE AS FAST as other GeoTrax® vehicles with Turbo RC Spy Mater! With the easy-to-use remote control forward & reverse action you can grab your RC Spy Mater, other RCs, play sets and track packs to recreate the excitement of the big race in the Disney٠Pixar Cars 2 movie! Requires 6 AAA batteries (3 for vehicle, 3 for controller). Sold exclusively at Toys R Us and the Fisher-Price Online Store. ©Disney/Pixar
1.333
1.3
(3 Reviews) 3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (3 reviews)
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
0 of 3(0%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for GeoTrax®: Disney•Pixar Cars 2 RC Spy Mater
Review 1 for GeoTrax®: Disney•Pixar Cars 2 RC Spy Mater
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Fun 
3 5
3 5
Holds child's interest 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Southern California
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 4 - 5 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Poor Design for On/Off button
May 16, 2012
"My son rec'd this plus several other of the Cars2 set pieces at his birthday party less than two weeks ago. We are now on our second Mater car w/remote for the GeoTrax system. Both have faulty on/off buttons.
On the first Mater, the button would not engage so it stayed on permanently. ---Went through too many batteries that way. I exchanged it for the same thing thinking my son had just received a "Bad One".
On the second Mater, the button engages but does not stay down when you push it down to turn it off. Literally, we have to wedge the button under the edge of Mater's roof to get it to stay down and off. I actually resorted to taping the button down when my son is not using it. Very poorly designed and the price was not cheap either. Very disappointed in Mater's On/Off button. I definately would not recommend wasting money on this. Now we have quite a bit of the Cars2 set and feel like it was a wasted invenstment since the remote car won't work properly. Maybe Lightning or Francesco remote cars do not have this same problem but clearly there is a design flaw in the Mater remote car."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsMay 18, 2012
We're so sorry that you're having trouble with your Mater. Our Consumer Relations team may be able to help! Please use this link to see our contact information: http://fp-fami.ly/hzikCN. We offer Live Chat and phone support during the week.
Review 2 for GeoTrax®: Disney•Pixar Cars 2 RC Spy Mater
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Fun 
3 5
3 5
Holds child's interest 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:mi
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 3 - 4 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
cute but doesn't work
March 1, 2012
"my son has the whole cars 2 set up for geotrax. However Mater is extremely slow even when the batteries are changed *which we pretty much do EVERY DAY! Now besides having to change the batteries constantly ....he only works backwards..so we try to make a game out of it with Mater's backward driving skills...
not worth the money
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsMarch 7, 2012
Our Consumer Relations team may be able to help! Please use this link
to see our contact information: http://fp-fami.ly/hzikCN. We offer Live Chat and phone support during the week.
Review 3 for GeoTrax®: Disney•Pixar Cars 2 RC Spy Mater
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Fun 
3 5
3 5
Holds child's interest 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Texas
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Faulty product
January 16, 2012
"My 2 year old loves cars and has all the geotrax sets handed down from his brother. Of course, I was thrilled to find out that they now made Cars characters for geotrax. Unfortunately, this product short circuited and Mater stopped working. Tried changing out the batteries but to no avail. I will try to change for a new one, if possible. The product worked for less than 1 day and < 1 hour of use."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsJanuary 23, 2012
Our Consumer Relations team may be able to help! Please use this link to see our contact information: http://fp-fami.ly/hzikCN. We offer Live Chat and phone support during the week.