Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Fisher-Price.

GeoTrax®: Disney•Pixar Cars 2 World Grand Prix RC Set

Let GeoTrax® help you recreate the excitement of the big race in the Disney/Pixar Cars 2 movie, complete with cool sounds and phrases! As everyone pulls into Porto Corsa, Italy, Acer the Pacer is ready to throw Finn McMissile off track with his flip track at the bridge! And if that doesn’t work, he can catch him at the Minion Garage! Includes Minion Garage with flip track, Tokyo Pit Stop, Porto Corsa racing venue with collapsing bridge, Easy Rail track piece, Snap-Lock™ track, Acer push vehicle and Finn McMissile Turbo RC with forward & reverse action. Requires 6 AAA batteries (3 for RC controller and 3 for vehicle). Sold exclusively at Toys R Us. ©Disney/Pixar
2.714
2.7
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
3 of 7(43%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for GeoTrax®: Disney•Pixar Cars 2 World Grand Prix RC Set
Review 1 for GeoTrax®: Disney•Pixar Cars 2 World Grand Prix RC Set
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Fun 
3 5
3 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Virginia
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 3 - 4 yrs.
Relationship to child: Dad
Incomplete
June 10, 2013
" My son has had his track for about 1 1/12. Over that time friends and family have bought all the need extra track packs to build his own "WORLD OF of Disney pixar cars."
The problem is that after spending nearly $100.00. We cannot complete the track. This is due to the fact that on the back of any of the track pack boxes. They list ALL the track packs you should need until you get to the very bottom of the list. There you find a astrisk * that says "Extra track also required." Which would be fine but they show NO COMPLETE DIRECTIONS to put your world together. Also, they do not tell you the extra track you need or were to get it. It is very frustrating for a child that wishes to build something and the parents can not find the parts required. This is a BIG failure for the company.
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsJune 12, 2013
We’re sorry you’re having a hard time connecting your Pixar Cars GeoTrax® sets. The best thing to do is contact our Consumer Relations team for assistance. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon. - Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 2 for GeoTrax®: Disney•Pixar Cars 2 World Grand Prix RC Set
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Newark, ca
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Grandmother
Love it
April 13, 2012
" This is my grandsons favorite that I got him for chrIstmas, but I need a new madder and can't find where I can order one!? It stopped working two months ago and he want to play with. Can't afford to just go and buy a whole new track! Help??? "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsApril 16, 2012
Our Consumer Relations team may be able to help! Please use
this link to see our contact information: http://fp-fami.ly/hzikCN. We offer Live Chat and phone support during the week.
Review 3 for GeoTrax®: Disney•Pixar Cars 2 World Grand Prix RC Set
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Fun 
2 5
2 5
Holds child's interest 
1 5
1 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Age of child purchased for: 4 - 5 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
VERY DISAPPOINTED
January 20, 2012
" My five year old son received this in December, 2011 from his grandparents. He is able to focus and he is patient. However, he gets frustrated with this toy because the track continually falls apart. He gets bored within no time. Further, there is nothing educational about the product.
This is an expensive toy not worth the money. I would love to return it for a refund or exchange it for something else. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for GeoTrax®: Disney•Pixar Cars 2 World Grand Prix RC Set
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Fun 
1 5
1 5
Holds child's interest 
1 5
1 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Indiana
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Incomplete Track Set
January 5, 2012
" We bought this set along with all the track expansion packs and the Eifel Tower and Big Bently. Then we tried to build the track that Fisher-Price has on the back of all of its packaging for these items and at the top of the Cars II website. Unfortunately, with all the sets that we bought, there is no way to build the complete track set since not one of them comes with a short (or half size) straight piece. This is very disappointing since we spent a lot on all of the different sets and now we have a bunch of useless track that we cannot connect because there is no way to get the one short piece of track that matches the sets. "
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsJanuary 10, 2012
Our Consumer Relations team may be able to help! Please use this link to see our contact information: http://fp-fami.ly/hzikCN. We offer Live Chat and phone support during the week.
Review 5 for GeoTrax®: Disney•Pixar Cars 2 World Grand Prix RC Set
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Buffalo
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 3 - 4 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Fabulous!
December 27, 2011
" My son is just turning 3 and got this for Christmas. He absolutely loves this and has been playing with it all day, everyday since he received it! Great product! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for GeoTrax®: Disney•Pixar Cars 2 World Grand Prix RC Set
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Fun 
1 5
1 5
Holds child's interest 
1 5
1 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Knoxville, TN
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Dad
Does not work
December 25, 2011
" We unwrapped this for our son today. It was easy to set up with good directions. I put new batteries in the car and controller. The light on top of the car works, but the car does not move when using the controller. I suspect that the controller is defective. It is supposed to have forward/neutral/reverse positions. It does not move up/forward but it can move down/ reverse.
I will see if I can get a replacement contoller (and car if needed). "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsJanuary 2, 2012
Our Consumer Relations team may be able to help! Please use this link to see our contact information: http://fp-fami.ly/hzikCN. We offer Live Chat and phone support during the week.
Review 7 for GeoTrax®: Disney•Pixar Cars 2 World Grand Prix RC Set
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Fall River, WI
Number of kids: 4
Age of child purchased for: 3 - 4 yrs.
Relationship to child: Grandmother
This toy is AWESOME!!!!
October 28, 2011
" I was able to get something to review that I could team up with my daughter and my almost 4 year old grandson for the review.
My grandson loved it!!!
The funniest thing happened. You know that with the holidays coming way too quickly all the television stations are full of toy commercials. There was one showing this product and he started yelling at the tv screen, “I WANT THAT!! I WANT THAT!!” I said “you already have it, right out in the living room”.
He said “I want the rest, I really need a “Mater” because the cars keep crashing!”
Well there are plenty of accessories to add for his
upcoming birthday and Christmas!
This entire set wins high praise from all of us!!
A great toy to add to your holiday list!
We all enjoyed the movies as well! "
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.