Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Fisher-Price.

Shake ’n Go!® Disney•Pixar Cars 2 - World Grand Prix

Get ready for some revved-up racing action—Lightning McQueen and Francesco are in this race to win it! Just shake ’em up to hear their engines rev. Then, let ’em go and watch ’em race! It’s a head-to-head race of speed and fun all the way to the finish line, just like in the Disney/Pixar Cars 2 movie! Product dimensions (track to top of bridge): 41"L x 31"W x 5"H ©Disney/Pixar
3.077
3.1
(13 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
3
6 of 13(46%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Shake ’n Go!® Disney•Pixar Cars 2 - World Grand Prix
Review 1 for Shake ’n Go!® Disney•Pixar Cars 2 - World Grand Prix
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Age of child purchased for: 3 - 4 yrs.
Relationship to child: Dad
Kachowwww!
July 28, 2013
"Works great for us! We even purchased this second hand at a tot swap at $8.50 ...still works ! Bernoili rocks with Lightning..my kid loves it too! Some cars move slower...but that's time for battery replacement. Awesome product as we continue to look for more Cars cars....
:)
"
Review 2 for Shake ’n Go!® Disney•Pixar Cars 2 - World Grand Prix
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Fun 
2 5
2 5
Holds child's interest 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
2 5
2 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:KY
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Shake 'n Dissappointment
January 22, 2013
"My son received this for Christmas. It was really easy to put together, however the cars only go sporadically. The Francesco car rarely goes and must be shaken much more than the Lightning car. Also the starting gate will not stay up. Also, another Shake 'n Go car (purchased separately) is too big for the track. Wished I had read these reviews before purchasing."
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsJanuary 24, 2013
We’re sorry you're having an issue with your Shake ’n Go!® Disney•Pixar Cars 2 - World Grand Prix . To provide you with the best service, we would like to speak with you personally. Please contact our Consumer Relations team so they can help. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 3 for Shake ’n Go!® Disney•Pixar Cars 2 - World Grand Prix
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Fun 
2 5
2 5
Holds child's interest 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:plumas lake, ca
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
so disappointed
August 28, 2012
"My son picked this out for his birthday. So when he got it he wanted it put together right away. Heres my problems, the pieces dont stay together, cars dont fit on track and really you have to shake the cars alot to get them to go around the track atleast once? Im still trying to get my son to understand this. I really feel like i wasted my money. He uses die cast cars on it more than he does the cars it came with or the mater/finn he also got. Very disappointed"
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsAugust 30, 2012
We're so sorry that you're having trouble with
your Shake 'n Go set. Our Consumer Relations team may be able to help with some troubleshooting! Please use this link to see our contact information: http://fp-fami.ly/hzikCN. We offer Live Chat and phone support during the week.
Review 4 for Shake ’n Go!® Disney•Pixar Cars 2 - World Grand Prix
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
2 5
2 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Portland, OR
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 3 - 4 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Not smiling at the moment
February 8, 2012
"We got this for our son for Christmas, and we had trouble with every part of it. The Francesco car never would GO when you push the button to release the starting gate. McQueen goes SOMETIMES, but it's unpredictable. And the starting gate won't stay down for more than a second, so by the time my son's shaken both cars, the starting gate's down, and he's trying to push it up again so he can get them going. I called & replacements are "on the way" but the track is being used for other things until they arrive. I guess once it's all working properly it will hold his interest, but right now, it's being used for small cars he's manually pushing around on the track."
Review 5 for Shake ’n Go!® Disney•Pixar Cars 2 - World Grand Prix
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Englewood, OH
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 3 - 4 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Fun but can't use all shake and go cars with it
January 30, 2012
"My son loves the Cars shake and go cars. He had played with a shake and go track at a friends, so when I saw this, I thought he would love it. We opened it Christmas morning to find that one of the cars did not work. We figured this wasn't a huge problem since we had several other cars but the problem is the other Cars shake and go cars are too big to use on the track!!! They are just slightly bigger than the space allows. Why on earth would you make them slightly bigger??? So, we had to wait a week to receive our replacement car before we could use the track. He has also already broken one of the side pieces by leaning on it. The part that holds the side pieces on is very flimsy and even super glue won't glue it back.
I think you should either make the track bigger to accomodate all shake and go cars OR make all the cars slightly smaller.
"
Review 6 for Shake ’n Go!® Disney•Pixar Cars 2 - World Grand Prix
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Knoxville, TN
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: 4 - 5 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Good fun but has 2 problems
December 30, 2011
"We got this as a Christmas gift for our 2 & 4 year old boys. They love it and I like that it's easy for my 2 year old to handle. My only two issues with this toy are: 1). The cars require a lot of vigorous shaking to go 2 rounds around the track, as a result my 2 year old can't make them go more than a few inches far and rarely do they make a whole round 2). The blocking gate at the starting point does not stay up. You have to shake the cars and line them up behind the gate but the gate won't stay up for more than a second or two, no matter how hard we pull it back. My husband tried to fix it from below the track but he says the holders keep slipping out from the lock below. So that does take away from the fun. I hope Fisher Price can help us replace this one part of the toy because it's quite a bummer and makes it hard for a child to race the two cars because one always takes off before the other without a stopper. But other than these 2 issues it's a really fun toy even for a toddler & without the blocker problem i do recommend it."
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsJanuary 4, 2012
Our Consumer Relations team may be able to help! Please use this link to see our contact information: http://fp-fami.ly/hzikCN. We offer Live Chat and phone support during the week.
Review 7 for Shake ’n Go!® Disney•Pixar Cars 2 - World Grand Prix
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Atlanta,GA
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 3 - 4 yrs.
Relationship to child: Grandmother
My Grandson loves it!
December 28, 2011
"No problems so far! The more you shake it the longer it goes.....now just getting him to shake it for longer than a 1/2 minute is the key! smile I plan on getting other shake and go cars for him....you do need to place this on a really flat surface I notice that it works the best on the table. Hope this helps"
Review 8 for Shake ’n Go!® Disney•Pixar Cars 2 - World Grand Prix
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Fun 
1 5
1 5
Holds child's interest 
1 5
1 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
dont waste your money
December 26, 2011
"The cars do not have enough pep to get around the track, if you are lucky they go a quarter of the way. My son was very excited to receive this gift only to play with it for about 1 minute.
We tried two sets of batteries and there was no improvement in the cars. We are very dissapointed.
"
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsDecember 30, 2011
Our Consumer Relations team may be able to help! Please use this link to see our contact information: http://fp-fami.ly/hzikCN. We offer Live Chat and phone support during the week.
Review 9 for Shake ’n Go!® Disney•Pixar Cars 2 - World Grand Prix
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Great Gift
November 21, 2011
"My 3 year old son received this as a birthday gift this past weekend. He LOVES it! It was farely easy to assemble and we have no complaints at all. Nothing has fallen apart and the cars work great! It holds his attention for sure.. It's the only thing he has wanted to play with since!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Shake ’n Go!® Disney•Pixar Cars 2 - World Grand Prix
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Sunnyvale, Ca
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 3 - 4 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
BIrthday gift gone bad
June 29, 2011
"My son just got this for his 3rd birthday over this past weekend. I just put it together for him last night and the thing wont even stay together. Part of the race track wont even stay together or more less doesnt match up right to say the least, so the cars cant even race right. When they do go they just fly off the track. My son loves cars and he was so thrilled to get this as a gift and now he doesnt even want to play with it because of this problem. I cant take it back to the store due to it was given to him from a family member out of town...So now my questions is what do i do with this toy that doesnt even work right. Also I agree with the other post one of the cars doesnt want to work properly.....so disappointed in this product. I have never had any problems with fisher price before."
Review 11 for Shake ’n Go!® Disney•Pixar Cars 2 - World Grand Prix
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Fun 
3 5
3 5
Holds child's interest 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Richmond, VA
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Grandmother
DON'T BUY THIS PRODUCT
June 11, 2011
"I don't know if anyone else who has bought this product has experienced the same problem, but, out of the 2 sets purchased, only 1 of the cars is operational. Couldn't take the individual cars in for exchange (although they are also sold individually) because the store won't accept them that way. Couldn't find anymore of the sets locally, so now, what I thought to be the perfect birthday gifts for my grandsons, has turned out to be NO GIFTS at all."
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsJune 15, 2011
We're sorry you're disappointed with this product. Our Consumer
Relations team may be able to assist you -- please use this link to see our contact information: http://fp-fami.ly/hzikCN. We offer Live Chat and phone support during the week.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Shake ’n Go!® Disney•Pixar Cars 2 - World Grand Prix
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall RatingRating 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2