Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Fisher-Price.

Little People® Zoo Talkers™ Animal Sounds Zoo™

When you place the lion, polar bear, gorilla or any Zoo Talkers™ animal in the hut, you’ll hear its name and the sound it makes! It recognizes lots of animals! (Additional animals sold separately.) There are other fun sounds too, and lots of action, with a water slide, drop-through cave, a swing for the animals and more! Includes Zoo, Zookeeper Zack figure, Polar Bear, Gorilla and Lion Zoo Talkers™ figures. Additional features include an easy-carry handle, and all the animals (& more) store inside the cave. Requires 3 AA batteries (not included).
4.392
4.4
(74 Reviews) 73
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (74 reviews)
5 stars
42
4 stars
23
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
1
69 of 74(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Little People® Zoo Talkers™ Animal Sounds Zoo™
Review 1 for Little People® Zoo Talkers™ Animal Sounds Zoo™
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:NJ
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Dad
Money Well Spent
November 11, 2013
"My son absolutely loves the Little People Animal Sounds Zoo and Zoo Talkers animals. It holds his interest for long periods of time (something very few toys can do at his age). The only downside of the toy is that buying additional animals for the zoo is not cheap and some of them are difficult to find. For example, there are suppossed to be a Bison, a Toucan, a Peacock, and an Artic Wolf on the market for this set, and I've never seen any of them - on-line or in stores. I'm not sure if the product is being phased out, but some of the animals sell for ridiculous money, and as mentioned, some are hard to find. Aside from the few above, my son has the full set, and I wish they made more animals. Over all, depsite the price, it was money well spent."
Review 2 for Little People® Zoo Talkers™ Animal Sounds Zoo™
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:BC
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Lots of Animal Fun
September 18, 2013
"Gave this as a Christmas present for our gal a year and a half ago and she's still playing with it. Lots of features that will keep them entertained. We like to treat her with a new animal for the zoo which gets her enjoying the toy all over again."
 
My Product Recommendations
Little People® Zoo Talkers™ Animal Sounds Safari Truck
4.1 out of 5(14)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 3 for Little People® Zoo Talkers™ Animal Sounds Zoo™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Ohio
Number of kids: 4
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Grandmother
Little people zoo talkers
August 31, 2013
"Purchased this for my home for when the 4 grand kids come, My grandson is autistic and loves playing with it and repeating the name and sounds! So I had to buy another for him to play with at his house. When the grandkids come it is the first toy played. Wish more animals came with it put got all the rest and the safari jeep which is also a big hit."
Review 4 for Little People® Zoo Talkers™ Animal Sounds Zoo™
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Tulsa, OK
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Fun but frustrating to find additonal animals
August 11, 2013
"My daughter received this as a gift for her second birthday. She liked it, but didn't love it...until I was able to find additional animals to add to it. They're not readily available from local big box retailers and online retailers charge WAY too much for them (4-5 times the suggested retail price!!!!)
About six months after she received it I was able to purchase 10 additional animals that were available in-store around the holidays. Since that time she plays with it almost daily and enjoys it much more. So does her little brother (who is now 1.5 yrs and she is now 3.5 yrs).
I love that it's a gender neutral toy and the "talker" part of it is a cool feature that both my children enjoy and play with together. That said, if you're thinking of buying it, make sure you can get additional animals to add to it (it only comes with three) for a decent price!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Little People® Zoo Talkers™ Animal Sounds Zoo™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Louisiana
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
My Son's Favorite Toy!
August 4, 2013
"My son got this for his 1st birthday. He was instantly drawn to it. There were lots of details for him to examine and discover at first. Now, just 1 1/2 months later, he has almost mastered putting the animals on the spot that makes them talk. He has a blast putting them down the slide, and he's even learning the animal's names! He know the zebra, the gorilla, and the birds from the other animals!! One of my favorite parts of this toy is that you can collect so many talking animals! We currently have 20 of them! My son never gets tired of this toy. This is one of the very few toys he plays with several times every single day!"
 
My Product Recommendations
Little People® Zoo Talkers™ Ostrich
2.1 out of 5(15)
 
 
 
Little People® Zoo Talkers™ Elephant
5 out of 5(3)
 
 
 
Little People® Zoo Talkers™ Penguin
5 out of 5(3)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 6 for Little People® Zoo Talkers™ Animal Sounds Zoo™
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Fun 
3 5
3 5
Holds child's interest 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Illinois
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Grandmother
Disappointed
July 5, 2013
"Bought this for my grandson. Pretty expensive considering it does not come with the complete set of animals. I am disappointed that Zookeeper Zack does not have a sound. Although it has the pins in the base that indicate it would produce sound when placed on the voice sound pad it's base is too small to seat properly. It's as if they had a lot of extra figures from manufacture of a previous model so they threw them in with the revised model."
Review 7 for Little People® Zoo Talkers™ Animal Sounds Zoo™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Ontario, Canada
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
My Son LOVES It!
July 3, 2013
"My son absolutely loves his zoo and has loved it since the day we bought it for him for his 1st birthday. We have since bought more animals (which are the only thing I don't like...the price of the additional animals). My son is now 19 months and he plays with it a few times a day. He also learned some of the animal sounds from it.
I just wish there were attachments for the animals to all "live". With so many animals, there's no place to put them all."
 
My Product Recommendations
Little People® Zoo Talkers™ Elephant
5 out of 5(3)
 
 
 
Little People® Zoo Talkers™ Hippo
5 out of 5(1)
 
 
 
Little People® Zoo Talkers™ Zebra
4.5 out of 5(2)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 8 for Little People® Zoo Talkers™ Animal Sounds Zoo™
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Dayton, OH
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Lots to do!
June 21, 2013
"I do love this toy. The idea of having all the different animals and hearing their names is great for learning. I wish it would say more for the animals though. When you first put in on, it says they name of the animal and then you push it again and it makes the sound. I would like to see it tell about the animal too. For example, where it lives or about it's skin or what it eats. The slide will keep your little one entertained for a while!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Little People® Zoo Talkers™ Animal Sounds Zoo™
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Pennsylvania
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Dad
Great learning toy!
May 20, 2013
"My son loves the zoo! It has captured his interest since he was 1 YO and it is always a go-to toy for him. He has been able to pop off the tree parts and swing and some of the pieces are a bit flimsy but overall it is a good quality toy."
Review 10 for Little People® Zoo Talkers™ Animal Sounds Zoo™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
My Daughter Really Likes It
May 18, 2013
"My daughter really likes the zoo and animals. None of her animals have ever made the wrong sound and we haven't had any problems with it."
Review 11 for Little People® Zoo Talkers™ Animal Sounds Zoo™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Brentwood, CA
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
We almost didn't get this zoo!
March 8, 2013
"I read some pretty bad reviews on other sites about this zoo but I just thought it looked so cute and we love our other Little People toys! I'm so glad I didn't listen to those others! We've had a great time with our zoo, it says all the right animals and sounds. I also like the fact that we could buy more animals in single packs and family packs! We've been able to add single animals as rewards for chores, potty training, whatever and the price doesn't break the bank!"
 
My Product Recommendations
Little People® Zoo Talkers™ Seal
3.5 out of 5(6)
 
 
 
Little People® Zoo Talkers™ Elephant
5 out of 5(3)
 
 
 
Little People® Zoo Talkers™ Alligator
5 out of 5(2)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 12 for Little People® Zoo Talkers™ Animal Sounds Zoo™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Iowa
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Zoo Talkers a Hit
February 19, 2013
"Our 16 month old twins received this as a Christmas present and love it. I wasn't sure if they'd be able to get the animals to 'talk' since they need to be put on flat, but they figured it out pretty quick and didn't have any trouble. They play with this almost every day, whether it be making the animal sounds, pushing them down the slide, or placing them in hiding places. Highly recommend. I only wish the extra animals were a little easier to find."
Review 13 for Little People® Zoo Talkers™ Animal Sounds Zoo™
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Franklin, MA
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
She loves it
February 9, 2013
"My parents bought this toy for Christmas for my daughter who just turned 2. She absolutely loves playing with it. They got her all of the animals and the truck thing to go with it. The only problem I see with it is that the orangutan doesn't work in the sound thing. Also, is there a zebra? There could be a few more things to do with the animals... There is the slide and the swing and the noise making things at the bottom, but other than that, not much to do with the animals. But she has fun all the same. She loves it."
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsFebruary 12, 2013
We’re sorry the orangutan for your Little People® Zoo Talkers™ Animal Sounds Zoo™ is not working. If you contact our Consumer Relations team they can help. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST: http://fpfami.ly/08d5. You can also find the Zebra here: http://fpfami.ly/0VV0
Review 14 for Little People® Zoo Talkers™ Animal Sounds Zoo™
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Fun 
1 5
1 5
Holds child's interest 
1 5
1 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
worst and most expensive
February 3, 2013
"The animals most the time make the sound or name that they are not it's all mixed up. my 13 month old pushes the animal on stand and nothing happens I push hard and still doesn't work worst toy we have bought"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsFebruary 5, 2013
We're sorry you're having an issue with your Little People® Zoo Talkers™ Animal Sounds Zoo™. If you contact our Consumer Relations team they will be able to help. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 15 for Little People® Zoo Talkers™ Animal Sounds Zoo™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
3 5
3 5
Holds child's interest 
2 5
2 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Pheonixville,PA
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Christmas Gift
January 13, 2013
"I love it. Very Cute. My son was 20 months when he got this. He does not play with the set by itself. He does play with a safari truck purchased separately for him.He puts all the animals inside and drives it around the house.I would reccomend to buy the extras for a complete set.Overall one of his best gifts this year."
 
My Product Recommendations
Little People® Zoo Talkers™ Animal Sounds Safari Truck
4.1 out of 5(14)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 16 for Little People® Zoo Talkers™ Animal Sounds Zoo™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Wisconsin
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Great Toy
January 7, 2013
"This is a nice big toy and my 3 year old daughter loves it. Over two Christmases and a birthday she has received the ZooTalker zoo, train and safari truck, plus many of the zootalker animals. She plays with these sets almost every day. I enjoy finding new zootalker animals once in a while at our local toy store to add to the collection. We have the alphabet zoo also but this one has a lot more features and is more fun, in my opinion."
Review 17 for Little People® Zoo Talkers™ Animal Sounds Zoo™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Massachusetts
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Pricey but worth it for me~!
January 7, 2013
"This toy was one of the more difficult toys that we have had to assemble so far. I remember it taking at least 30 min for me (maybe it just felt that way with a toddler in my lap "helping"). When it was finally assembled, I remember thinking it was small for the price we paid, (50 bucks plus the cost of additional animals), where were all the animals going to fit?.... BUT then, my daughter started playing with it. It has kept all of us entertained! And she is learning the names and sounds of the different zoo animals! SO cool!
The variety of different animals available helps keep it entertaining for her as well, and for me too! An added bonus to purchasing this set is that family and friends can give additional animal pieces as gifts (under ten bucks) since most people aren't going to afford the whole set at a time anyway.
Fun Toy! The Polar Bear Slide and the Camel are our favorite!!
"
 
My Product Recommendations
Little People® Zoo Talkers™ Animal Sounds Zoo™
4.3 out of 5(67)
 
 
 
Little People® Zoo Talkers™ Animal Sounds Safari Truck
4.1 out of 5(14)
 
 
 
Little People® Zoo Talkers™ Camel
5 out of 5(1)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 18 for Little People® Zoo Talkers™ Animal Sounds Zoo™
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Kentucky
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Love the animals
January 2, 2013
"My 15 month old daughter loves this. I purchased it for her because she loves animals. I gave it a low quality/durability score because it came with a DVD that doesn't work. The DVD has 5 episodes on it, but only one plays the whole episode and one doesn't play at all. The other three play for about 2 minutes, freeze up, and then skip to the credits. My daughter likes the one that play though."
 
My Product Recommendations
Little People® Zoo Talkers™ Animal Sounds Safari Truck
4.1 out of 5(14)
 
 
 
Little People® Zoo Talkers™ Animal Sounds Zoo Train
3.8 out of 5(5)
 
 
 
Little People® Zoo Talkers™ Book & Figure Set Eddie Meets the Zebra
4 out of 5(1)
 
 
 
 
 
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsJanuary 4, 2013
We’re sorry the DVD that came with your Little People® Zoo Talkers™ Animal Sounds Zoo™ isn't working properly. If you contact our Consumer Relations team they will be able to help. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 19 for Little People® Zoo Talkers™ Animal Sounds Zoo™
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Fun 
3 5
3 5
Holds child's interest 
2 5
2 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:MN
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Slightly Disappointed
January 1, 2013
"My 19 month old daughter received this zoo for Christmas. I was disappointed with how few animal figures came with it, as well as how few there are total (never mind that you have to purchase additional animals for $3 EACH!). I had thought this replaced the A-Z zoo which in hindsight I would have preferred. The set itself is large and does not fold up or condense in any way (a huge minus as we live in a small apartment) and there is nowhere within the set to store the animals securely. I have a hard time getting it to announce the name of each animal--sometimes I have to press really hard and hold it for several seconds, and sometimes it doesn't even work then. My toddler definitely doesn't have the patience to wait for that! Overall, it's cute, but there are so many minuses that I give in an average rating at best."
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsJanuary 3, 2013
We’re sorry you’re having difficulty with your Little People® Zoo Talkers™ Animal Sounds Zoo™. To provide you with the best service, we would like to speak with you personally. Please contact our Consumer Relations team so they can help. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 20 for Little People® Zoo Talkers™ Animal Sounds Zoo™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:CA
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
LOVE IT!
December 25, 2012
"We bought this for my daughter last year for Christmas. She loves it! Since than we have added pieces to it. If you were to walk into our house and see the village we have. My girls play for hours with this. I can't wait to see what other new animals come out. Next on our list is the flamingo!"
1 2 3 4 next>>