Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Fisher-Price.

Little People® Zoo Talkers™ Animal Sounds Safari Truck

Drive these animals to the Animal Sounds Zoo to hear the sounds they’ll make for you! Press down on Eddie® the driver along the way, to hear fun sounds and music. Then place the animals in the hut at the Zoo and you’ll hear their names and the sounds they make! See you at the Zoo! (Animal Sounds Zoo sold separately.) Includes Safari Truck & driver, ZooTalkers giraffe and lion cub figures and food bin. Zoo Talkers™ giraffe and lion cub figures available only with Animal Sounds Safari Truck. Requires 3 AA batteries.
4.143
4.1
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
12 of 14(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Little People® Zoo Talkers™ Animal Sounds Safari Truck
Review 1 for Little People® Zoo Talkers™ Animal Sounds Safari Truck
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Pennsylvania
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Dad
Solid Truck
May 20, 2013
"Safari is on with this truck. My son loves to fill it with animals and drive over everything."
Review 2 for Little People® Zoo Talkers™ Animal Sounds Safari Truck
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Iowa
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Zoo Talkers Truck
February 19, 2013
"Our 16 month old twins love this truck. They like the noises and have recently started putting all sorts of toys in the back to push around the house. One of them loves his stuffed giraffe and will put both of them in to take a ride. The only negative is that the speaker is mounted on the bottom and seems rather quiet and hard to hear compared to the other toys in the zoo talkers series."
Review 3 for Little People® Zoo Talkers™ Animal Sounds Safari Truck
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Pheonixville,PA
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Lots of Fun!
January 13, 2013
"This was purchased for Christmas. My son is 20 months old and he loves it. Plays with it every morning for at least 1 hour. When he puts all his animals in the back of it the back door is always spilling them out and that gets him frustrated after all his hard work of putting them in there. Other than that the driver will talk and make sounds and play music. Very cute good purchase."
 
My Product Recommendations
Little People® Zoo Talkers™ Animal Sounds Zoo™
4.3 out of 5(67)
 
 
 
Little People® Zoo Talkers™ Elephant
5 out of 5(3)
 
 
 
Little People® Zoo Talkers™ Bear
5 out of 5(2)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 4 for Little People® Zoo Talkers™ Animal Sounds Safari Truck
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Texas
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Great set except for the silent giraffe
December 27, 2012
"I bought this to go with the Zoo Talkers set and the giraffe says absolutely nothing when placed on the activation button to hear the animal's name/sounds. The lion cub worked fine, but the giraffe was a dud. Very disappointed."
Review 5 for Little People® Zoo Talkers™ Animal Sounds Safari Truck
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:CA
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Very cool
December 25, 2012
"The truck is awesome. My girls love loading up the back with the animals and going on safari. It used to make noise that stopped after about a month. It made me kind of disappointed but the truck still works."
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsDecember 27, 2012
We’re sorry you’re having difficulty with your Little People® Zoo Talkers™ Animal Sounds Safari Truck. To provide you with the best service, we would like to speak with you personally. Please contact our Consumer Relations team so they can help. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 6 for Little People® Zoo Talkers™ Animal Sounds Safari Truck
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Fun 
3 5
3 5
Holds child's interest 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Milwaukee, WI
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Fun, but expensive
November 23, 2012
"I bought this for the giraffe. I thought it was very expensive for what it is, but it is well built and should last my daughter's childhood."
Review 7 for Little People® Zoo Talkers™ Animal Sounds Safari Truck
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:chattanooga tn
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
i love it but
May 19, 2012
"the only problem i have with this is that it came with a lion cub the zoo its self came with a lion theres no other animal babies in the zoo i think the safari truck should have came with a diffrent animal...
on the other hand my son will be happy to have a giraffe i believe that is his fav animal."
Review 8 for Little People® Zoo Talkers™ Animal Sounds Safari Truck
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Buffalo, NY
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Aunt
Great Addition to the Zoo
May 1, 2012
"We bought the zoo, some animals, and this safari truck for my nephew's first birthday. The motivation to buy the truck was mostly because it's the only way to get the giraffe and lion cub figures, but besides that, it's also a really nice addition to the zoo set. There's lots of room in the back to pile up animals, it rolls nicely and doesn't tip easily, and my nephew especially loves the safari music that plays when we push the button for him.
As a side note, the giraffe that came with my truck did not work with our zoo... The hole on the bottom of the giraffe figure was so small that it was really hard to get the giraffe to fit onto the zoo's peg and, when I finally managed it, I couldn't get the giraffe to make any sounds no matter how I wiggled and turned the figure. I called Fisher Price's customer service dept. and they were terrific! They immediately sent me a voucher so I could get a replacement truck and the giraffe that came with that one worked great."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Little People® Zoo Talkers™ Animal Sounds Safari Truck
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
April 30, 2012
"My son loves it! He puts all the animals he can fit in the back and pushes it around the house :)"
Review 10 for Little People® Zoo Talkers™ Animal Sounds Safari Truck
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Maylene, AL
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
zoo fun
March 23, 2012
"Our daughter got this for Christmas and loves it. She takes the animals to and from the zoo. I love the sounds and durability."
Review 11 for Little People® Zoo Talkers™ Animal Sounds Safari Truck
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Fun 
3 5
3 5
Holds child's interest 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Washington DC
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Giraffe
January 11, 2012
"My daughter is 20 months old and loves her zoo. We bought all of the animals that were sold individually, but she couldn't understand why she was missing the Giraffe. She kept asking "where is the Giraffe"? When I searched for it, I realized I have to also buy the truck. This is completely unfair to parents. I have spent over $70 on the zoo and extra animals and now i have to spend an extra $20 just so she can have a giraffe? This is not fair to parents! The giraffe should be sold separately as it a favorite among young children."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Little People® Zoo Talkers™ Animal Sounds Safari Truck
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
2 5
2 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:DALLAS,TX
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Grandmother
Zoo Talkers Giraffe
December 27, 2011
"Here I am 2 days after Christmas looking for another giraffe for the my grand sons they are 1 and 2 and they have been fighting over the giraffe for 2 days and I can't find another one, FP please sell the giraffe separately as you do the other animals, this appears to be the favorite animal and no we shouldn't have to buy another truck just for the giraffe, I thought the alligator was cute too, but I see it is sold out, WE WANT THE GIRAFFE PLEASE ;-)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Little People® Zoo Talkers™ Animal Sounds Safari Truck
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:St. Louis, MO
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Can't purchase replacement animals
November 28, 2011
"My two year old loves this Zoo Talkers set. The truck is relatively large, and can carry all sorts of Little People and assorted animals. Unfortunately a visiting dog chewed up our giraffe, causing a great deal of distress at our house. After some amount of fruitless searching for a replacement online, I came to Fisher Price's website, only to find that the giraffe is only sold in the set. Why??? I don't really want another truck, but there doesn't seem to be any other way to get a new giraffe. Very disappointing since FP seems to sell all of the other animals separately."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Little People® Zoo Talkers™ Animal Sounds Safari Truck
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Twentynine Palms, CA
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Perfect Addition to Zoo
July 24, 2011
"The Animal Sounds Safari Truck really impressed me with the quality and size. Plenty of room to fit additional animals and the musical sounds are a great touch. My son loves to take all of his animals for a ride to his zoo and also to pick them up and drop them off to other places in the house!"