Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Little People® Nativity Playset

Sorry, Grown Ups. “Don’t touch!” This one’s just for kids! “Away in a manger, no crib for a bed, the little Lord Jesus lay down his sweet head…” Let kids discover the magic of that special day—with more fun features than ever for hands-on, imaginative Nativity story play! Place baby Jesus in the manger to see his bed of hay glow with soft, angelic light while Away in the Manger and Silent Night music play. Open and close the stable door to activate fun animal sounds; slide the star to make the angel spin ’round and ’round in joyous celebration! Eleven-piece Nativity Playset includes Mary, Joseph and baby Jesus (in manger bed) figures, 4 animal figures, donkey cart, food bin and musical manger. Connectable Lil’ Shepherds and The Three Wise Men sets (each sold separately) complete the collection with more figures, animals and accessories to recreate the story of Mary and Joseph’s journey to Bethlehem, and Jesus’ birth. Requires 3 AA batteries.
4.6
4.6
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
14 of 15(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Little People® Nativity Playset
Review 1 for Little People® Nativity Playset
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Oceanside,NY
Age of child purchased for: 3 - 4 yrs.
Relationship to child: Grandfather
fun and cute
March 5, 2014
"Cute, fun and durable. Kids love it and learn from it thru asking questions. Wise men and shepherd sets are also recommended."
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 2 for Little People® Nativity Playset
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Oregon
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 4 - 5 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
The kids love playing with it
March 4, 2014
"We bought this for my daughter’s preschool class and the kids love playing with it. The only drawback is that there are no shepherds with the set, and shepherds are an important part of the nativity story."
Review 3 for Little People® Nativity Playset
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Louisiana
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Grandmother
Best Childrens Nativity Set
March 4, 2014
"This is the best children's nativity set I have ever seen. They can play with it without having to worry about breaking anything. Dogs do like to chew the figures though! We pull it out every year and put it in the room where the grandchildren stay when they come to visit. They never get tired of playing with it. Love the musical parts and the moving angel."
Review 4 for Little People® Nativity Playset
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Arizona
Number of kids: More than 4
Age of child purchased for: 3 - 4 yrs.
Relationship to child: Grandmother
Why no Shepherds?
December 20, 2013
"I recently purchased the Little people Nativity Set and love the quality and story value in this set for my grandchildren to play with when they are at my home. But I am disappointed in the fact that there are no shepherds in this set. The shepherds are an important part of the Nativity and with out them it is hard to tell the complete story. I would love to be able to now purchase 2 or 3 shepherds to go with my set."
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesDecember 23, 2013
The Lil' Shepherds and Three Wise Men are sold in separate sets and are available exclusively through our online store: http://fpfami.ly/01Q6Q.
Review 5 for Little People® Nativity Playset
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Southwest Virginia
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
I love it too!
December 3, 2013
"I love this little Nativity set. I got it for my son when he was 1 and he's now 3 years old. I was looking forward to getting it out of Christmas decoration storage so we could play with it together. He played with it a lot tonight and loves taking care of baby Jesus. Our set is slightly different than the model shown; a little smaller, no extra room for the animals, no sky background, and an angel in white with palm trees on both sides of the stable. My son loves pressing the angel on top (who is removable) and playing "Away in a Manger" as the star on front lights up. We love it and I plan on bringing it out with the rest of the Christmas decorations for years and years!"
Review 6 for Little People® Nativity Playset
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Rhode Island
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Grandmother
Durable and Sweet
October 23, 2013
"I bought this set 7 years ago when my granddaughter was only a month old. I also bought the add-on sets. Although there have been minor changes in the set, it is still wonderful and of good quality. Each year, my granddaughter looks forward to unpacking her special nativity set. Last year, she still played with the figures, and so did the "children of all ages" in the family. Very durable, won't break if dropped, and is easy to clean with soap and water. My granddaughter informed me that she is going to keep her nativity set "forever." Well worth the money!"
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Little People® Nativity Gift Set
4.3 out of 5(20)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 7 for Little People® Nativity Playset
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Georgia
Age of child purchased for: 4 - 5 yrs.
Relationship to child: Grandmother
Love it Love it LOVE IT
December 19, 2012
"I bought this for my granddaughter before she was born. She is 4 and a half now, and still loves it so much. We place our family nativity scene on the mantel and hers on the coffee table in the living room. She frequently rearranges the scene and narrates as she does it. I am a piano teacher, so when kids come in for their lesson, it intrigues even those older kids. There's just something special about the Nativity and being able to put hands on each character. I highly recommend to anyone who is thinking of purchasing. Great for home, Sunday School classrooms, and even preschools. Yes, the product changes, but that's fine. I agree that it's fun to watch the changes. But, I still love our 2008 set! Thank you, Fisher Price.
Merry Christmas!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Little People® Nativity Playset
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:PA
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Grandmother
My Granddaughter LOVES this!
January 24, 2012
"I purchased this for my 15 month old granddaughter for Christmas. She loves pushing down baby Jesus and playing the music. It is her favorite part and is especially good for the development of her communication skills.. She is also learning what each animal is and what to do with each one .I will visit this site again and hope to find more demos of the play sets that have music which was very important in my purchase of this set."
Review 9 for Little People® Nativity Playset
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Fun 
2 5
2 5
Holds child's interest 
2 5
2 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Norwich, CT
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Disappointing
December 29, 2011
"My Aunt ordered this for my daughter for Christmas. She did not receive the model shown in the picture. She received a much simpler, older model not even seen on the website. It is still a quality product but VERY disappointing compared to the model advertised."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Little People® Nativity Playset
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Indianapolis, IN
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Aunt
November 16, 2011
"I purchased my original Fisher Price Nativity for my 11 year old daughter's 1st Christmas in 2000. I now have three daughters 11, 9 & 7. This is still one of their FAVORITE Christmas things. Ours is quite different than the one available now but it is fun seeing it change from year to year. It is now my favorite gift to give to all my neices/nephews and friends with new babies for their first Christmas.
Thank you for this great Christmas tradition.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Little People® Nativity Playset
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Connecticut
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 5 yrs. & older.
Relationship to child: Grandfather
A truly wonderful play/learn set
November 11, 2011
"I have to add to the other grandparent's absolute enjoyment over this little people Nativity set. My grandkids aged 5 (girl) and 19mos. (boy) love playing with it when they come to Nana and Poppy's house. Our 5 year old granddaughter always wanted to hold and study the ceramic figures in our adult Nativity set which we allowed but worried about. Now she actually likes explaining the significance, as well as she understands it, of Mary, Joseph and Baby Jesus to her little brother.
Couldn't be happier with this and other Fisher-Price holiday purchases.
"
Review 12 for Little People® Nativity Playset
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:MS
Number of kids: More than 4
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Grandmother
Best Navity for Children
November 5, 2011
"I purchased a FP nativity two years ago when we had three grandchildren who were toddlers. All of my grandchildren love it. The then toddlers (now preschoolers) especially love the angel and making the music play. The twins even brought animals (cows, pigs, etc.) from their FP farm and added to the set last year. The two youngest twin grandchildren were toddlers last year and had just as much fun with it as the older grandchildren. I am lookin forward to getting it out this year already. I kept it out until almost March last year because they all still went to it to play and sing whenever they saw it."
Review 13 for Little People® Nativity Playset
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Los Angeles area
Number of kids: 2
Relationship to child: Dad
Thank you
November 3, 2011
"Thank you Fisher-Price for this product! It is wonderful and I dearly appreciate it. Thank you for maintaining the purity that surrounds the nature of the True Christmas Story. The characters are fun to look at and again - very much appreciated!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Little People® Nativity Playset
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Ann Arbor, MI
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Grandmother
Thank you Fisher Price!
October 25, 2011
"I was THRILLED to learn that Fisher Price has created a child's nativity set. My grandson is nine months old and will have special learning needs as he grows. How wonderful for him to have his own nativity to help him understand the story of Christmas we celebrate in our family. The animal sounds from the barn and the musical tunes played are an added bonus. We suspect he will be enjoying this very special Christmas gift for years to come. (And we are looking forward to purchasing the Noah's Ark soon.)"
Review 15 for Little People® Nativity Playset
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Findlay, Ohio
Number of kids: 4
Age of child purchased for: Baby on the way
Relationship to child: Family Friend
Great Christmas/babyshower present
October 24, 2011
"For years I had wanted to find a totally hands-on Nativity set. I have a beautiful, handmade ceramic one that kids always wanted to play with, especially Baby Jesus. Understandably, I worried about something as special as that getting broken. I found this set a couple of years ago. Have bought 3 sets already. Planning another one for a couple who are expecting their first baby just a few days before Christmas this year. Who knows, I may end up buying one for the grandma who is a dear friend of mine too. This is truly a great gift for the reason I already mentioned plus it teaches children the true meaning of Christmas. It is the gift that keeps on giving, year after year. Definately not a fad gift. It is one to pass down to your children, and then theirs."