Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Little People® Lil' Shepherds

Part of the Little People® Nativity Playset collection! On a cold winter's night, while keeping his sheep, the shepherd was the first to see the bright star shining in the east. Seven-piece Lil' Shepherds playset includes angel and shepherd (with baby sheep) figures, two more sheep figures, water well, grassy meadow with connectable fence posts and feed bag.
4.1
4.1
(10 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
9 of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Little People® Lil' Shepherds
Review 1 for Little People® Lil' Shepherds
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Los Angeles ,CA
Number of kids: 4
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Grandmother
good but could be better
March 5, 2014
"The title would lead you to believe there would be more than 1 shepherd, but there was only 1. the rest was very nice and connected to the entire nativity set we bought earlier. We were uncertain why there was a pillow (?) and a well but the kids loved it."
Review 2 for Little People® Lil' Shepherds
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Oceanside,NY
Age of child purchased for: 3 - 4 yrs.
Relationship to child: Grandfather
great addition to natvity set
March 5, 2014
"Makes a complete set with Wise men"
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 3 for Little People® Lil' Shepherds
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Findlay, OH
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 3 - 4 yrs.
Relationship to child: Grandmother
Meets Fisher Price Usual High Standards
March 4, 2014
"The Little People Lil' Shepherds playset is a fantastic addition to our Little People Nativity. Vivid colors, adorable animals, wonderful background pieces--this set definitely measusres up to my highest expectations for Little People play sets. I would recommend this for any child!"
Review 4 for Little People® Lil' Shepherds
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:North Carolina
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Grandmother
Lil' Shepherds
March 4, 2014
"Fun to play with and to act out the Christmas story. Will be enjoyed for years to come as a touchable, safe to play with decoration!"
Review 5 for Little People® Lil' Shepherds
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Louisiana
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Aunt
Great addition to set
March 4, 2014
"I bought this to add to my niece's nativity set. She loved it. Best children's nativity set ever!. She lines up the figures to see the baby Jesus. I have given these sets to my grandbabies as well as nieces and nephews and they all love them. They make great gifts and each year I add a new set til they have a complete set with the shepherds, wise men etc."
Review 6 for Little People® Lil' Shepherds
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Fun 
3 5
3 5
Holds child's interest 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? No
Fisher Price Nativity Set
December 28, 2013
"I purchased a Fisher Price Nativity Set for my grandson for Christmas. I was very disappointed with the set because it had the Wisemen and not even one shepherd. I would have been less disappointed to have had no Wisemen and a few shepherds and sheep. I have been pleased with Fisher Price toys in the past but not this time. Please make shepherds and sheep available for separate purchase...not just the one shepherd add-on set. Thank you for your consideration with this problem."
Review 7 for Little People® Lil' Shepherds
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Fun 
3 5
3 5
Holds child's interest 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Yonkers, NY
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Only 1 shepherd?
December 26, 2013
"A nativity set needs more than one shepherd. My son loves playing with his FP nativity set, and I don't mind having to get the wise men and shepherds separately -- we spread it out over 2 Christmases. but to call this set "Lil Shepherds" and then include only one is just cheap. Nobody wants the "feed bag," and if you have the main set you don't really need another angel. You don't even need more than 1 additional sheep. But you do need more than one shepherd."
Review 8 for Little People® Lil' Shepherds
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Michigan
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Grandmother
Shepherds
December 5, 2012
"I purchased the Children's Nativity Set for my grandson and was disappointed when I got it home to realize there were no shepherds in it. I agree with a previous review, the shepherds came to the stable, not the wisemen, although people often think that the wisemen came too. I am disappointed that I have to make an additional purchase just to get one shepherd. There should be several shepherds to be accurate and to keep to the Biblical account."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Little People® Lil' Shepherds
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Needs another shepherd
November 9, 2012
"The FP CHRISTMAS STORY play set is great for little hands - no worry about breaking a nativity set! However, I am very disappointed that not even one shepherd is included. Three wisemen are included, but the wisemen did not even go to the stable. The LIL' SHEPHERDS set only includeds one shepherd. At least two should be included! (Please check the biblical account!)"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Little People® Lil' Shepherds
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall RatingRating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1