Product Reviews

Go Baby Go!™ Poppity-Pop™ Musical Dino

This adorable friend is big on ball-popping fun! Baby can place balls in the dino to see them pop up or roll down and away, as lively music and sounds play along. Requires 3C batteries. Ball-popping action Grasping & dropping balls into the dino gives eye-hand coordination a great workout. Spinning roller Batting the roller starts music & action, helping baby understand cause & effect. 6 colorful balls Pop out of the dino and roll out of his mouth, encouraging baby to crawl after them! Friendly character Full of music, sounds, bright colors & movement to stimulate baby’s senses.
3.387
3.4
(31 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
9
17 of 31(55%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Go Baby Go!™ Poppity-Pop™ Musical Dino
Review 1 for Go Baby Go!™ Poppity-Pop™ Musical Dino
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
2 5
2 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Cute toy, construction could be better
January 23, 2016
" Got this for my 6 month old. She is definitely entranced and even my older daughter enjoys playing with it and her little sister. The design of the gate thing - my 6 month old can take it right off. It doesn't stay on at all. The packaging came with out any directions. While I'm glad they were online, its ridiculous that I had to look them up.
I would recommend this if the price dropped based on the construction. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesJanuary 26, 2016
We're sorry to hear about this disappointing experience. Our Consumer Services team would like to help right away. You can find all of our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5
Review 2 for Go Baby Go!™ Poppity-Pop™ Musical Dino
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Grandmother
January 18, 2016
" It started off as a toy for my older granddaughter when she was born 5 years ago and has since not only entertained her, but her 2 year old sister as well. Whenever friends and family come over, their kids always want to play with it. Fortunately, there are so many balls, several of the kids can play at the same time without fighting. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Go Baby Go!™ Poppity-Pop™ Musical Dino
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Dad
Questionable purchase
January 17, 2016
" I bought this toy for my son for Christmas. Now 8 months old, he really enjoys watching the balls bounce and the music. However it has stopped working at least three times now. He is still a baby so he touches the middle and suddenly it stops (popping) the balls. Its like the motor has burnt out already because the music still plays just fine. My son likes this toy but it makes his dad question the affordability of a toy only working for three weeks! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesJanuary 20, 2016
We sincerely apologize about your disappointing experience with our Poppity Pop Dino. Your satisfaction is important to us and we would ask that you contact our Consumer Services team so they can help. You can find all of our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5
Review 4 for Go Baby Go!™ Poppity-Pop™ Musical Dino
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Good toy, my boys like it.
October 27, 2015
" It is a good toy, my 2 year old son have been playing with it for over year now and my 7 months old son already shows an interest in it as well and tries to crawl down to it when his older brother plays with the dino. The negative is that balls are very light weight and sometimes dropping the balls in it doesn't start the bouncing so my son has to use his hand and presses the middle of the dino to make the balls bounce. Also because the balls made out of very light and thin plastic they can be very easily chewed on and lose their shape. My son likes to drop other small toys like shape blocks and such to bounce in it as well. He usually plays with the dino for a few minutes, then plays with something else, and then goes back to play with the dino so overall it gets reasonable use and I can recommend it. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Go Baby Go!™ Poppity-Pop™ Musical Dino
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:WI
Number of kids: More than 4
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
My son loves it.......but
October 15, 2015
" My 2 year old son has Down syndrome and loves this toy. He loves the music and watching the balls bounce, however the part that makes the balls bounce does not hold up very well and we have gone through two of these already in the past 2 years (we are considering getting another b/c it's my son's favorite toy and he plays with it every single day). I would recommend it to others but wish it would last longer. We have changed the batteries and still the balls barely move now. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesOctober 19, 2015
We're sorry to hear that the Go Baby Go! Poppity-Pop Musical Dino isn't meeting your family's expectations. This certainly isn't the experience we wanted you to have with one of our products, and we'd like to help immediately. You can find all of our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5
Review 6 for Go Baby Go!™ Poppity-Pop™ Musical Dino
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Ocala, FL
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Very enjoyable
August 19, 2015
" My mother purchased this product for my daughter who is currently 9 months old. She absolutely loves it! I'd been looking to buy one myself but my mom beat me to it. My daughter is so fascinated by this toy. She loves the popping of balls and loves watching them roll out of the dinosaurs mouth. I approve of every aspect of this toy. Thank you fisher-price creating a toy that I so enjoyable not only by my daughter but also by me. I love seeing her enjoy her new toy and having fun. "
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Go Baby Go!™ Poppity-Pop™ Musical Dino
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Doesn't work straight from the box
April 28, 2015
" We purchased this for our 6 month old twins to play with together. As soon as it was put together and turned on it was clear it didn't work right. Doesn't pop the balls, occasionally makes a mechanical noise like something's malfunctioning. I wish I had read all the other reviews before purchasing, sounds like a lot of other people have had problems too. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesMay 1, 2015
We are sorry to hear that your Go Baby Go!™ Poppity-Pop™ Musical Dino isn't working properly. We would recommend you try replacing the batteries. If new batteries don't address the problems you're experiencing, please call our Consumer Services team for help. You can find all of our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 8 for Go Baby Go!™ Poppity-Pop™ Musical Dino
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Fun 
1 5
1 5
Holds child's interest 
1 5
1 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Dallas, Tx
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Dad
Broken right out of the box
April 20, 2015
" We took this toy out of the box, put it together and was excited to show it to our son. However, all it did was make noise. No popping action at all. Very disappointed in this purchase. To not work right out of the box is pretty terrible. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesApril 22, 2015
We're sorry you're having trouble with our Poppity-Pop™ Musical Dino. Please make sure you have fresh alkaline batteries in the product. If new batteries doesn't help, the best thing to do is to contact our Consumer Services team for help. You can find all of our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 9 for Go Baby Go!™ Poppity-Pop™ Musical Dino
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Flint MI
Number of kids: 4
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Child loved it, so did dog. lol
April 13, 2015
" This toy was excellent, my chidren have had lkots of fun with it, so did the dog... they loved playing with it until the dog got all the balls and chewed them. I wish we could purchase replacement balls for this dino. "
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesApril 15, 2015
Hello! You can find replacement balls for our Poppity Pop™ Musical Dino here: http://bit.ly/W1392SMC.
Review 10 for Go Baby Go!™ Poppity-Pop™ Musical Dino
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Fun 
1 5
1 5
Holds child's interest 
1 5
1 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Iowa
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Doesn't work
February 28, 2015
" I was really excited to get this as a gift for my son and he was excited just looking at the box. We were very disappointed when we took it out of the box, put it together, turned it on and all there was was the sounds. No popping what so ever. Since the balls didn't move or do anything my son wasn't really interested in it. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesMarch 2, 2015
We are sorry to hear that your Go Baby Go!™ Poppity-Pop™ Musical Dino isn't working properly. Have you tried replacing the batteries? If you have, and it still isn't making sounds or popping we recommend you contact our team for help. You can find all of our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 11 for Go Baby Go!™ Poppity-Pop™ Musical Dino
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Visalia, CA
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Stopped popping balls
January 22, 2015
" It was a fun toy & would pop the balls out of the toy & now it hardly does. So I just put away in closet since it no longer works properly. Used for a few months. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesJanuary 26, 2015
We're so sorry to hear that your Go Baby Go!™ Poppity-Pop™ Musical Dino wasn't working properly. If you contact our Consumer Services team they'll be happy to help. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find all of our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 12 for Go Baby Go!™ Poppity-Pop™ Musical Dino
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Indy
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Dad
Great! but broke second day
January 3, 2015
" I thought this would be a great gift for my 6 month old, and it was, for a day. The balls would bounce very high, and sometimes fly out, he loved it. The next day we played with it and after a few minutes the balls would barely bounce at all! I thought I would buy better batteries since he enjoyed it so much. New batteries and it barely moves the balls at all. They just wobble around a little. One day of use, and now useless. Very disappointed! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesJanuary 6, 2015
We're very sorry to hear about your experience with the Poppity-Pop Musical Dino. Please contact us so one of our consumer services representatives can assist you with this. You can find all of our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 13 for Go Baby Go!™ Poppity-Pop™ Musical Dino
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Fun 
1 5
1 5
Holds child's interest 
1 5
1 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Broken
October 12, 2014
" Received as a gift. Disappointed. It doesn't pop the balls into the air - it just kind of rolls them around in the pit area. I tried several sets of batteries and still doesn't work. Can't return it because I tossed the box. Bummed that I am stuck with this! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesOctober 15, 2014
We’re sorry you’re having an issue with your Go Baby Go!™ Poppity-Pop™ Musical Dino. If you contact our Consumer Services team they will be happy to help. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 14 for Go Baby Go!™ Poppity-Pop™ Musical Dino
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Fun 
2 5
2 5
Holds child's interest 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:PA
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Already broke
July 20, 2014
" My son is only 6 months old. He can barely touch the toy and it already is broke. The bouncing part is stuck and makes a grinding noise! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesJuly 23, 2014
We're sorry the balls have stopped popping on the dino! If you contact our team they'll be able to help. You can find all of our contact info here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 15 for Go Baby Go!™ Poppity-Pop™ Musical Dino
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Fun 
1 5
1 5
Holds child's interest 
1 5
1 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Dad
Impossible to Assemble
May 6, 2014
" Dome and Head doesn't snap to each other as they are different in size. Spent an hour to assemble and gave up. As Dome and Head doesn't assemble perfectly so you can't attach Tail and Spinner. It's also hard to open Battery compartment door as screws get stuck inside.
Wouldn't recommending anyone to buy it. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesMay 8, 2014
We’re sorry you’re having an issue assembling your Go Baby Go!™ Poppity-Pop™ Musical Dino. If you contact our Consumer Services team they will be able to help. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 16 for Go Baby Go!™ Poppity-Pop™ Musical Dino
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
difficult to assemble
April 13, 2014
" We were excited to set this up for our 6-month-old. We found the instructions simple enough-each piece "snaps" onto the base. The problem is the pieces don't fit perfectly. My husband and I worked for over an hour trying to get the tail snapped on and it still won't line up and fit snugly. It's very frustrating! We may give up as we can't find any way for it to work. It appears to be engineered sloppily. So sad because if it worked I think our baby would love it. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Go Baby Go!™ Poppity-Pop™ Musical Dino
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Fun 
1 5
1 5
Holds child's interest 
1 5
1 5
Quality/durability 
2 5
2 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:skiatook, ok
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
very disappointed
March 6, 2014
" Bought for my daughter's birthday. When I put batterys in it to let her play with it the balls would bounce just a little they never went high or would not go in the hole to come out of the mouth. Don't have the box so the store will not return it. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesMarch 10, 2014
We’re sorry you’re having trouble with your Poppity Pop™ Musical Dino. If you contact our Consumer Services team they will be able to help. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 18 for Go Baby Go!™ Poppity-Pop™ Musical Dino
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Daughter loved but
December 31, 2013
" I bought this for my 10 month old daughter as soon as the batteries went in and started playing she's loved it. It really grabbed her attention she loves playing with it. She kept sayiny "wow". but within 10 minutes of playing the bouncing balls stopped, the music keeps playing but the balls no longer bounce. It is really frustrating. This was her big Christmas gift and we had already tossed the box so I can't return it to the store. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesJanuary 3, 2014
We're sorry you’re having trouble with your Poppity Pop™ Musical Dino . If you contact our Consumer Services team they will be able to help. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 19 for Go Baby Go!™ Poppity-Pop™ Musical Dino
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Maryland
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Best toy ever
December 12, 2013
" We got this toy for my son a long time ago. He could barely sit up at the time. He loved it from day one. One day I discovered that he could stand on his knees while holding onto it. He puts everything and anything in there, the balls don't even matter anymore, he kind of uses is as his own little storage space where things bounce.
It has had milk and juice bottles spilled in it more than once now(my boy likes to conduct experiments), I've had to change batteries 3 times all ready, the thing looks like it's been through a lot but it's still his favourite toy at 15 months old! The spring does wear off but honestly, it's a great toy for it's price. It has helped our son develop motor skills and troubleshooting. Best purchase ever.
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Go Baby Go!™ Poppity-Pop™ Musical Dino
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Lackawanna, NY
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Favorite Toy
October 26, 2013
" This has been by far my daughter's favorite toy. She started playing with it around 6 months and we would sit her next to it while we put the balls inside. She would laugh and laugh and we loved seeing her enjoy it so much. As she got older, she was able to put the balls inside the dinosaur and she liked the noises it made. She loved to see the balls roll out of the dino's mouth. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>