Product Reviews

Go Baby Go!™ Poppity-Pop™ Musical Dino

<![CDATA[This adorable friend is big on ball-popping fun! Baby can place balls in the dino to see them pop up or roll down and away, as lively music and sounds play along. Requires 3C batteries. Ball-popping action Grasping & dropping balls into the dino gives eye-hand coordination a great workout. Spinning roller Batting the roller starts music & action, helping baby understand cause & effect. 6 colorful balls Pop out of the dino and roll out of his mouth, encouraging baby to crawl after them! Friendly character Full of music, sounds, bright colors & movement to stimulate baby’s senses. ]]>
3.684
3.7
(19 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
5
11 of 19(58%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Go Baby Go!™ Poppity-Pop™ Musical Dino
Review 1 for Go Baby Go!™ Poppity-Pop™ Musical Dino
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Fun 
1 5
1 5
Holds child's interest 
1 5
1 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Broken
October 12, 2014
"Received as a gift. Disappointed. It doesn't pop the balls into the air - it just kind of rolls them around in the pit area. I tried several sets of batteries and still doesn't work. Can't return it because I tossed the box. Bummed that I am stuck with this!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesOctober 15, 2014
We’re sorry you’re having an issue with your Go Baby Go!™ Poppity-Pop™ Musical Dino. If you contact our Consumer Services team they will be happy to help. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 2 for Go Baby Go!™ Poppity-Pop™ Musical Dino
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Fun 
2 5
2 5
Holds child's interest 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:PA
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Already broke
July 20, 2014
"My son is only 6 months old. He can barely touch the toy and it already is broke. The bouncing part is stuck and makes a grinding noise!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesJuly 23, 2014
We're sorry the balls have stopped popping on the dino! If you contact our team they'll be able to help. You can find all of our contact info here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 3 for Go Baby Go!™ Poppity-Pop™ Musical Dino
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Fun 
1 5
1 5
Holds child's interest 
1 5
1 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Dad
Impossible to Assemble
May 6, 2014
"Dome and Head doesn't snap to each other as they are different in size. Spent an hour to assemble and gave up. As Dome and Head doesn't assemble perfectly so you can't attach Tail and Spinner. It's also hard to open Battery compartment door as screws get stuck inside.
Wouldn't recommending anyone to buy it."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesMay 8, 2014
We’re sorry you’re having an issue assembling your Go Baby Go!™ Poppity-Pop™ Musical Dino. If you contact our Consumer Services team they will be able to help. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 4 for Go Baby Go!™ Poppity-Pop™ Musical Dino
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
difficult to assemble
April 13, 2014
"We were excited to set this up for our 6-month-old. We found the instructions simple enough-each piece "snaps" onto the base. The problem is the pieces don't fit perfectly. My husband and I worked for over an hour trying to get the tail snapped on and it still won't line up and fit snugly. It's very frustrating! We may give up as we can't find any way for it to work. It appears to be engineered sloppily. So sad because if it worked I think our baby would love it."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Go Baby Go!™ Poppity-Pop™ Musical Dino
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Fun 
1 5
1 5
Holds child's interest 
1 5
1 5
Quality/durability 
2 5
2 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:skiatook, ok
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
very disappointed
March 6, 2014
"Bought for my daughter's birthday. When I put batterys in it to let her play with it the balls would bounce just a little they never went high or would not go in the hole to come out of the mouth. Don't have the box so the store will not return it."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesMarch 10, 2014
We’re sorry you’re having trouble with your Poppity Pop™ Musical Dino. If you contact our Consumer Services team they will be able to help. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 6 for Go Baby Go!™ Poppity-Pop™ Musical Dino
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Daughter loved but
December 31, 2013
"I bought this for my 10 month old daughter as soon as the batteries went in and started playing she's loved it. It really grabbed her attention she loves playing with it. She kept sayiny "wow". but within 10 minutes of playing the bouncing balls stopped, the music keeps playing but the balls no longer bounce. It is really frustrating. This was her big Christmas gift and we had already tossed the box so I can't return it to the store."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesJanuary 3, 2014
We're sorry you’re having trouble with your Poppity Pop™ Musical Dino . If you contact our Consumer Services team they will be able to help. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 7 for Go Baby Go!™ Poppity-Pop™ Musical Dino
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Maryland
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Best toy ever
December 12, 2013
"We got this toy for my son a long time ago. He could barely sit up at the time. He loved it from day one. One day I discovered that he could stand on his knees while holding onto it. He puts everything and anything in there, the balls don't even matter anymore, he kind of uses is as his own little storage space where things bounce.
It has had milk and juice bottles spilled in it more than once now(my boy likes to conduct experiments), I've had to change batteries 3 times all ready, the thing looks like it's been through a lot but it's still his favourite toy at 15 months old! The spring does wear off but honestly, it's a great toy for it's price. It has helped our son develop motor skills and troubleshooting. Best purchase ever.
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Go Baby Go!™ Poppity-Pop™ Musical Dino
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Lackawanna, NY
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Favorite Toy
October 26, 2013
"This has been by far my daughter's favorite toy. She started playing with it around 6 months and we would sit her next to it while we put the balls inside. She would laugh and laugh and we loved seeing her enjoy it so much. As she got older, she was able to put the balls inside the dinosaur and she liked the noises it made. She loved to see the balls roll out of the dino's mouth."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Go Baby Go!™ Poppity-Pop™ Musical Dino
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:chattanooga tn
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
thought it would be better
May 20, 2012
"again since my son loves balls i thought this would be a great toy for christmas all he did was take the balls out of it and run with them"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Go Baby Go!™ Poppity-Pop™ Musical Dino
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Fun 
2 5
2 5
Holds child's interest 
1 5
1 5
Quality/durability 
2 5
2 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Oklahoma
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Not interesting enough
March 2, 2012
"I bought this toy for my 15 month old a couple weeks ago. She only played with it for the first 2 days and hasn't touched it since. She went back to playing with all of her old toys. In my opinion it is a fun toy for a short period of time but then it gets boring. Definitely not worth the $30 i paid for it. And it's kind of a pain to chase all the balls all over the house since we have wood floors."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Go Baby Go!™ Poppity-Pop™ Musical Dino
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Tampa, FL
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Great toy!
February 12, 2012
"My son received this toy for his first birthday. He LOVES it! It holds his interest and is even fun for my older girls. He is able to throw the balls in and take them out. He enjoys this toy very much, a definite hit!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Go Baby Go!™ Poppity-Pop™ Musical Dino
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Ohio
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Love, Love, Love!
January 9, 2012
"Got this toy for my 9 month old son for Christmas, and he absolutely loves it!!! It's a great product and he loves to chew on the balls and spin the green dinosaur that the balls pass through to get to the bouncing stage. He also thinks it's funny watching the balls bounce everywhere...and I mean everywhere(I think the sides could have been a little higher to keep the balls in better.) I've been working with him to throw the balls back in. I would have liked to have seen a storage space for the balls though, I am constantly chasing the balls down because he gets them out of the dino's belly and rolls them everywhere. I am glad there is a volume setting on it as well. Overall this was a great purchase for my little one!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Go Baby Go!™ Poppity-Pop™ Musical Dino
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Dad
love and hate
January 7, 2012
"My boy loved this product. He put all his round toys in it and loved to watch them bounce around. We had no problem with him crawling so we covered the opening to keep the balls in the chamber. We used tape to cover it about 3 times so far. It would have been great if they provided a cover that you could put on but oh well.
We had this product for about 3 months now and the popping just is not there anymore. We changed the batteries and it did not help. It looks like the yellow part acts like a spring diaphram and after a few months of use it looses its springiness. Now it does not make the balls bounce anymore. I will try and return it and get a new one. He did love it while it lasted."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsJanuary 10, 2012
Our Consumer Relations team may be able to help! Please use this link to see our contact information: http://fp-fami.ly/hzikCN. We offer Live Chat and phone support during the week.
Review 14 for Go Baby Go!™ Poppity-Pop™ Musical Dino
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Rochester, MN
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Best Toy EVER!!
December 31, 2011
"This is the best toy I have ever seen or bought yet! My daughter is 7 months old and we gave this to her for Christmas. Her face lit up when I put this together! She just loves to try and eat the balls and was actually trying to crawl to get them! We have been trying to figure out ways to encourage her crawling! The only negative thing I would say is that there is no where to store the balls as they continue to go down through the dino's mouth even when the toy is turned off! But still the best toy ever!! I can't wait to tell my daycare!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Go Baby Go!™ Poppity-Pop™ Musical Dino
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Best Gift!!
December 31, 2011
"My daughter plays with this all day! It keeps her occupied and teaches her a lot! She loves to hold the balls, put them in, and watch them pop out! She is only 6 months and enjoys this sooo much!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Go Baby Go!™ Poppity-Pop™ Musical Dino
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:riverside
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
must buy
October 12, 2011
"my daughter is 11 months & loves this product, cant get enough of it. she even likes putting other toys in there like her small teddy & see it bounce. I recommend you purchase extra balls for it which will make it more fun."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Go Baby Go!™ Poppity-Pop™ Musical Dino
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Santa Fe,NM
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Grandmother
Money Well Spent
September 7, 2011
"I bought this for my grandson when he was 6 mo. old. At first he was afraid of it because of the music and bouncing balls and "roar" of the dinosaur. That lasted a week, then his curiosity kicked in. Now I cannot get him away from that toy. He absolutely loves it! This is not only an entertaining toy but helps tremendously with hand/eye development as well as with motor skills. Now at 8 mo. old it is still his favorite toy even though he has many other toys. He spends hours playing with it and his face just lights up when he see it. Now that he's crawling he even crawls to retrieve the occassional loose ball that rolls off the toy. It's a very good interactive toy that you can share in the fun with your child. This is a must for your baby's toy collection."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Go Baby Go!™ Poppity-Pop™ Musical Dino
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:KY
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Great Buy
September 1, 2011
"My little one is 7 months old and loves this toy. He likes reaching in and catching the balls as they pop around. He hasn't started crawling yet and gets frustrated when the roll out of his reach, but he will be getting to them soon enough. My husband was disappointed that the balls do not actually pop up as far as the picture on the box, but just kind of pop around inside the bucket area. Other that that it is a great toy for a little one."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Go Baby Go!™ Poppity-Pop™ Musical Dino
Based on 1 ratings-only review
RatingRating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1