Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Fisher-Price.

Imaginext® Mega T-Rex

Imagine ... ... you hear a loud dino roar. But its not just any old roar. It’s a Mega T-Rex “RRRROAR!”. He’s ready for battle with an armor pack loaded with a figure control station, tech arms and projectile launchers!! His arms and neck move and his jaw opens—all with the push of a button. Includes T-Rex, dino armor pack with cockpit, dino headpiece, figure and figure helmet, 2 launchers and 2 projectiles. Includes 3AA (R6) 1,5V batteries. When replacing, use LR6 alkaline batteries. Please dispose of batteries safely. Product dimensions: 16"L x 8"W x 12"H
3.333
3.3
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
2
9 of 15(60%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Imaginext® Mega T-Rex
Review 1 for Imaginext® Mega T-Rex
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Saint Charles, IL
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 5 yrs. & older.
Relationship to child: Mom
Great Toy
February 16, 2014
"My 5 year old daughter loves this line of toys. She has three now and plans on getting more."
Review 2 for Imaginext® Mega T-Rex
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Great Customer Service
June 12, 2013
"I purchased this for my 6 year old daughter. When she first began to play with it we could not get the pod for the dinos back to stay on. It did not appear to "snap" in place. I came to this sight and saw the negative reviews and the other customers with the same problem but instead of returning it I called customer service and explained the problem to them. They offered to send a new pod piece. We received it in the mail 3 days later and it works perfectly!! So for the other reviewers that can't get the accessories to stay on try giving FP a call and get a replacement and hopefully that one will work better.
Thanks for the awesome customer service Fisher Price!!"
Review 3 for Imaginext® Mega T-Rex
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Fun 
3 5
3 5
Holds child's interest 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Pennsylvania
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Dad
OK toy but has issues
May 20, 2013
"My son likes the T-Rex. He plays with it but we cannot get the accessories to stay on. Most times he...or I....get frustrated and end up just taking the accessories away and just playing with the dino. This one also has issues standing. It has to be perfect to stand so he ends up toppling over easily."
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsMay 22, 2013
We're sorry you're having an issue with your Imaginext® Mega T-Rex. The best thing to do is contact our Consumer Relations team for assistance. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 4 for Imaginext® Mega T-Rex
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Florida
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 3 - 4 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
T-Rex
March 28, 2013
"I got this for my 3 year old son for Christmas. He loves it! He carries it with him and has it "watch" things for him."
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 5 for Imaginext® Mega T-Rex
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Suprisingly good
September 5, 2012
"My son received this for his 6th birthday and hasn't stopped playing with it since. He has a blast being creative and plays quietly by himself. His 3 year old little brother enjoys it too, which makes it a fantastic toy!"
Review 6 for Imaginext® Mega T-Rex
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Fun 
3 5
3 5
Holds child's interest 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Toronto, Ont
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 3 - 4 yrs.
Relationship to child: Dad
Average
January 1, 2012
"bought this toy in the fall for the youngest son, motor noise is loud but i had none of the clicking noises the others have mentioned, an average toy,"
Review 7 for Imaginext® Mega T-Rex
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Buy 2
January 1, 2012
"I would get 2 different dinosaurs. More fun to play with, and gives him something to attack other than his big brother."
Review 8 for Imaginext® Mega T-Rex
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:IL
Number of kids: More than 4
Age of child purchased for: 5 yrs. & older.
Relationship to child: Mom
great dino!
December 31, 2011
"We bought this for our 6 yr old daughter and very pleased with T-rex! After reading some of the other reviews I was very surprised at all the negative comments. The dino does make a "clicky" noise when moving but nothing frightening or loud. I doubt most children will notice the "noise".Movement was good not jerky as someone else said. Our daughter loves it and so do we. Would highly recommend.This is her 3rd dino in the imaginext set. We will continue to buy!"
Review 9 for Imaginext® Mega T-Rex
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Florida
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: 3 - 4 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Disappointed
December 31, 2011
"We bought this toy for my almost 4 year old daughter for Christmas. She loves dinosaurs and every time she saw this in the store she played with it and asked to have it. I think the toy itself is fun and my daughter loves it. My problem with the toy is the unit that rides on the back of the T-Rex and holds the man and guns doesn't snap on correctly. It is too loose and as soon as it is put on, it immediately falls right off. This is poor quality control and I expected much more out of Fisher Price."
Review 10 for Imaginext® Mega T-Rex
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Fun 
2 5
2 5
Holds child's interest 
1 5
1 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Rock,MI
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Would not recommend!
December 28, 2011
"We purchased this dino for our son for Christmas. He saw the t-rex in the store and kept asking for it. After we took the dino out of the box for him to play with, we were less than impressed. The dino makes horrible clicking noises and is very jerky in it's movements. The clicking noise freaked my son out at first.The only cool feature of this t-rex is its ability to shoot projectiles! If we would have saved the receipt and packaging this toy would be going back!"
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsJanuary 2, 2012
We are sorry for your disappointment with the Mega T-Rex. Our Consumer Relations team may be able to help! Please use this link to see our contact information: http://fp-fami.ly/hzikCN. We offer Live Chat and phone support during the week.
Review 11 for Imaginext® Mega T-Rex
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
2 5
2 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Baltimore, MD
Number of kids: More than 4
Age of child purchased for: 3 - 4 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Great toy with one major flaw
December 18, 2011
"Came home excited to "test" out this dino for my 3.5 yr old son... it's definitely an imagination-developing toy. I'm sure he'll be 'captured' for at least 2 hours on Christmas morning and I'm sure we'll have to make a place setting for TRex at the breakfast table. My problem... what's up with this distracting, pesky robotic noise when the TRex moves!?! Spoiled my thought of finding the perfect high-quality, reasonably priced toy. It's the only imaginext dinosaur that has all of the interactive components (movement, lights, sound) this season BUT it seems the construction was slighted. It makes me wonder if this imaginext will stand the test of play and time as it already sounds like it's on it's last leg when you activiate the movement.
I'm disappointed in terms of construction but I imagine my son will care less about the clickity clack motor noise. At least I hope or it'll be returned on 12/26."
Review 12 for Imaginext® Mega T-Rex
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Mt Pleasant, WI
Number of kids: 0
Age of child purchased for: 5 yrs. & older.
Relationship to child: Aunt
Too noisy
November 16, 2011
"I purchased this item for my nephew for Christmas so he hasn't played with it yet - I'm sure he will love it. Me, not so much. The noise of the movement of the T-Rex out does the roar. I'm pretty disappointed with this item."
Review 13 for Imaginext® Mega T-Rex
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Montreal
Number of kids: 0
Age of child purchased for: 3 - 4 yrs.
Relationship to child: Grandmother
October 22, 2011
"Very interesting toy (opinion of my grandchild) but, the very loudly clicking noise while the dinausaure is moving is not acceptable. There's something wrong in the movement system of this toy."
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsOctober 25, 2011
We're sorry you're having trouble with this product. Our Consumer Relations team may be able to assist you with some of the difficulties you are experiencing with your product. Please use this link to see our contact information: http://fp-fami.ly/hzikCN. We offer Live Chat and phone support during the week.
Review 14 for Imaginext® Mega T-Rex
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Great Purchase
September 29, 2011
"My son received this for his birthday and he's 3 yrs old. He loves playing with it. He especially seems to like the roaring the dinosaurs makes. He only gets slightly frustrated when he can't open the capsule. Overall a really good product for a kid who loves dinosaurs."
Review 15 for Imaginext® Mega T-Rex
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Fun 
1 5
1 5
Holds child's interest 
1 5
1 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Wisconsin
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 3 - 4 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Disappointing b-day gift
August 13, 2011
"My son has nearly all of the Imaginext line of toys, and I have been very happy in the past. However, this toy is expensive junk. The pack that goes on the dinosaur's back does not stay on even when the dinosaur is perfectly still and not being played with. It is supposed to roar and move, which it does but is then followed by very loud clicking noises. My son got this for his birthday today And became very frustrated with this toy. I will try to return it tomorrow. Don't waste your money on this toy."
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsAugust 18, 2011
If you haven't returned your product yet, please contact our Consumer Relations team. We may be able to help! Please use
this link to see our contact information: http://fp-fami.ly/hzikCN.