Product Reviews

Laugh & Learn™ Dance & Play Puppy

Who’s ready to wiggle and dance? The Dance & Play Puppy comes to life with baby-friendly motions, lively songs, irresistible wiggles and plenty of interactive learning fun! Two modes of play help baby learn through songs, phrases, movement and games. Puppy guides baby through motions (Let’s clap!) to foster language development and how to follow directions. And there are plenty of surprises to delight baby—like ears that move up and down! Requires 6 AA batteries. Interactive learning • Two modes of play help baby learn through motion & music, or just wiggle, sing & have fun! Easy-to-follow motions • Puppy guides baby through motions, fostering language development & understanding how to follow directions Blows kisses & says “I love you!” • Playing with a cheerful friend is a great way to introduce social skills Engaging movement • Keeps babies having fun—they won’t even realize how much they’re learning! Teaches • Baby’s 1st games • Letters, A - Z • Counting, 1-10 • Opposites • Greetings • Manners • Parts of the body and more!
2.675
2.7
(83 Reviews) 75
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (83 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
8
3 stars
13
2 stars
13
1 star
30
30 of 83(36%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Laugh & Learn™ Dance & Play Puppy
Review 1 for Laugh & Learn™ Dance & Play Puppy
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Do not waste your money!
March 9, 2014
"We bought this dog when my baby was about 6months old. He loved it then and knew he'd love it even more as he got older. Unfortunately, after about 2 months it stopped working and would only play about 2 songs and would cut off before finishing those. Now it plays about 5 seconds of those 2 songs. The minute it turns on my now 11 month old gets so excited to only be disappointed when it doesn't finish. I've changed out batteries thinking that was the problem and no luck. This also happened to my nephews dance and learn dog! Very disappointing as other fisher price products are amazing."
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesMarch 11, 2014
We're sorry you’re having an issue with your Laugh & Learn™ Dance & Play Puppy. If you contact our Consumer Services team they will be happy to help. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon. - Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 2 for Laugh & Learn™ Dance & Play Puppy
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Lint Trap
January 30, 2014
"After reading many of the reviews on here, I can see others are having some of the same issues. My daughter loves this toy, however, it is made of the worst fabric imaginable. It catches lint from everything. I have to clean it with a lint roller constantly. We do have a dog, but it even gets lint from my wool coat, my hair, my baby's hair. I spend more time cleaning it than she does playing with it. I have only had a few issues with the songs, and it has completely shut off in the middle of an activity a few times. I think this could be one of the best learning toys out there, just needs to be revamped. I"
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesJanuary 31, 2014
We're sorry you’re having an issue with your Laugh & Learn™ Dance & Play Puppy. The best thing to do is contact our Consumer Services team so they can walk you through some troubleshooting. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available today from 9:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m. EST and Thursday from 9:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://bit.ly/qarFdw.
Review 3 for Laugh & Learn™ Dance & Play Puppy
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Buffalo, ny
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Poor Toy
January 27, 2014
"Such a waste of money. One pays $40 for the puppy toy which doesnt even last 40 days. Stopped playing songs in 3 weeks. My 10mth old liked to play with it. I wouldn't even say it was mis handled, still stopped playing songs and abcs, only says oooooppppppppppppppppsssssss. I hate it. I will never buy fisher price toys without reading reviews. I should have paid attention to other peoples reviews before buying."
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesJanuary 29, 2014
We're sorry you’re having an issue with your Dance & Play Puppy. If you contact our Consumer Services team they will be happy to help. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon. - Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 4 for Laugh & Learn™ Dance & Play Puppy
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Fun 
3 5
3 5
Holds child's interest 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
It lasted only 3 months !!!!
January 7, 2014
"I bought this product, my 3 month old baby was scared at the begining but then he loved it. BUT the toy is made of a very poor quality !!!! after 3 months the toy cannot finish a song & always signs the beginning of the same one ! I always trusted this company & I bought most of my baby stuff..... I feel robbed as I pay a high price for something that I thought it will last !!!!!
Is Fisher Price going to compensate me?????
"
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesJanuary 10, 2014
We’re sorry you’re having an issue with your Laugh & Learn™ Love to Play Puppy™. If you contact our Consumer Relations team they will be able to help. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 5 for Laugh & Learn™ Dance & Play Puppy
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
3 5
3 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Los Angeles
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Great for infants
November 26, 2013
"I got this toy for my son last Christmas. He loved to so much. I actually used it to get him to stop crying in stores. I took it every time I had to run errands. It was so nice to have him entertained while in the grocery cart. My son lost interest in the toy when he was about 9-10 months. He is 15 months now and will just watch it occasionally. My did not seem to have as any problem with it until my son decided he was old enough to use it. He is a little rough with the toy. Best to buy when baby is 3-4 months."
Review 6 for Laugh & Learn™ Dance & Play Puppy
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Calgary AB
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
My daughter loves to dance along!
October 6, 2013
"My sister bought this for my daughter for Christmas when she was six months. It been almost a year now and she still plays with it every day. She is also trying to repeat what it says when she pushes the buttons. Friends come with their little ones and everyone wants to play with it. It is a bit noisy (squeaks when he dances) but who cares if your child will play with it everyday. It is really good on batteries as well, I haven't to replace any yet."
Review 7 for Laugh & Learn™ Dance & Play Puppy
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Fun 
2 5
2 5
Holds child's interest 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:LA
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Grandmother
Defective toy
October 1, 2013
"I bought this toy for my grandson; In the beginning it was OK but after 3 weeks of using it I noticed that it stopped to play songs. I started to pay attention to it and got very disappointed because of it. I called the company but nothing done yet about it. I so regret that I bought it: it just the waste of your money......."
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsOctober 2, 2013
We're sorry you’re having a problem with your Laugh & Learn™ Dance & Play Puppy. The best thing to do is contact our Consumer Relations team so they can walk you through some troubleshooting. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon. - Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 8 for Laugh & Learn™ Dance & Play Puppy
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Fun 
1 5
1 5
Holds child's interest 
1 5
1 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Seattle, WA
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Defective Product
September 1, 2013
"Based on all the other similar reviews of this product, there is definitely something wrong with the production of this toy. There are certain songs that the toy will complete. However, anything that has an extended clapping/patting motion stops the song in the middle. You can hear the motor struggling when the toy presses its hands together, and then the song completely stops. My son cries and asks why Puppy doesn't finish his songs. Try explaining to a 2-year-old why Puppy stops the Alphabet song at K and refuses to sing any more with him. My son cries over it; the Puppy toys at the store and his friend's house sings all the songs, why doesn't his new Puppy do it too?
I'm very disappointed. This was not a cheap toy that we expected to last a short time. Fisher-Price had a reputation in my mind for making quality products; our house is full of them, but this experience has definitely tarnished my view of the company."
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsSeptember 3, 2013
We're sorry you’re having a problem with your Laugh & Learn™ Dance & Play Puppy. The best thing to do is contact our Consumer Relations team so they can walk you through some troubleshooting.  Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon. - Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 9 for Laugh & Learn™ Dance & Play Puppy
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:India, IN
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Dad
Not Worth for Money
August 30, 2013
"I purchased this toy through online but it was never working properly bcz it stops in the middle of songs, alphabets & numbers too. This is really frustrating and not worth of money.
Do I need to change the battery for getting the songs, letters & numbers fully or its problem with the product itself?"
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsSeptember 3, 2013
We're sorry you’re having a problem with your Laugh & Learn™ Dance & Play Puppy. The best thing to do is contact our Consumer Relations team so they can walk you through some troubleshooting. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon. - Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 10 for Laugh & Learn™ Dance & Play Puppy
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Fun 
1 5
1 5
Holds child's interest 
1 5
1 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Tulsa, OK
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Never worked, even right out of the box
August 11, 2013
"My son received this toy as a gift for his first birthday. It has never worked right...always stops in the middle of the songs despite changing the batteries. So frustrating, especially since he knows some of the songs by heart and gets annoyed that they don't play all the way through! This toy is going in the trash!"
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsAugust 13, 2013
It sounds like your Laugh & Learn™ Dance & Play Puppy is still stuck in Try-Me mode. It's important to make sure the try-me tag is removed from the battery compartment. If the problem persists, please contact our Consumer Relations team so they can walk you through some further troubleshooting. You can find all of our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08rV.
Review 11 for Laugh & Learn™ Dance & Play Puppy
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Big let down
May 31, 2013
"Got this for my son for he's fist birthday in a sale big mistake opend it to day and it dose not work put new batters in it and still the same and the shop will not take it back as i got it 3 months befor hes birthday :( it says some words then stops dos not move at all it's like the motor dose not work big let down for my son as he seen one of thes at the nec baby event and loved playing with it then to get he's own he's face let up just to be let down by this toy
BIG LET DOWN
"
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsJune 3, 2013
We’re sorry you’re having difficulty with your Laugh & Learn™ Dance & Play Puppy. If you contact our Consumer Relations team they will be able to help. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 12 for Laugh & Learn™ Dance & Play Puppy
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Fun 
1 5
1 5
Holds child's interest 
1 5
1 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Farmingville, NY
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
All it does is say "oopsie"
February 3, 2013
"This was a christmas gift for my 6 month old son. We are happy to sit and press the button to make it dance and sing for him, however, all this toy does is say "oopsie" and "uh oh". How boring is that? The toy repeats these phrases as many as 15 times before it plays an actual song or does any dancing, which does engage him. The motor is loud however, I would have been able to overlook it had the product been worthwhile in other aspects. Unfortunately, we weren't expecting such a poor product or I would have kept the box to exchange it for something else."
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsFebruary 5, 2013
We’re sorry you’re having difficulty with your Laugh & Learn™ Dance & Play Puppy. If you contact our Consumer Relations team they will be able to help. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 13 for Laugh & Learn™ Dance & Play Puppy
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Canada
Number of kids: More than 4
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Grandmother
Disappointing Gift
January 5, 2013
"Based on reviews I bought this for my Grandson for Christmas when I saw it go on sale earlier this year. I did some basic testing & it seemed fine but after about 10 minutes of play it started responding inconsistently. It was pulled out the next day and after a few minutes it stopped working altogether so the parents thought it must be batteries - changed batteries and still not working. Because the sale was a few months ago the return period has long since expired. At the time I wasn't concerned as Fisher Price is a brand I have always trusted but I guess I was wrong. For the short while it worked it did amuse my 6 mo Grandson but expensive for the short life of the toy and I am extremely disappointed."
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsJanuary 8, 2013
We’re sorry you’re having difficulty with your Laugh & Learn™ Dance & Play Puppy. If you contact our Consumer Relations team they will be able to help. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 14 for Laugh & Learn™ Dance & Play Puppy
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Fun 
3 5
3 5
Holds child's interest 
2 5
2 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Nashville
Number of kids: 4
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Extremely Loud Motor Sound
January 3, 2013
"I bought my 9 month old daughter nothing but Fisher Price toys for Christmas. We love them all except for this puppy. The motor noise is so loud when it moves that we can't hear what it's saying. The noise scares her so much that she curls up in my lap when I push the buttons. It's a cute puppy and I think that if the motor was more quiet she would enjoy it. I trashed the box before we turned it on Christmas morning so I can't return it. It's an expensive toy to just be setting in a corner because she's too frightened to play with it."
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsJanuary 7, 2013
We’re sorry you’re having difficulty with your Laugh & Learn™ Dance & Play Puppy. If you contact our Consumer Relations team they will be able to help. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 15 for Laugh & Learn™ Dance & Play Puppy
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
2 5
2 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Augusta, KS
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Lots fo fun if not for the glitches!
December 25, 2012
"My son had a HUGE smile on his face when he opened this for Christmas and keeps wanting to play with it, but he loses interest pretty quickly because it will start to sing a song and then interrupt itself with a short phrase! I have only actually heard it finish a song three times. It's also aggravating that it will say one short thing and then that's it- you have to push the button AGAIN...I thought that the ears and hands would activate something, too, like the original puppy, since they have words on them, but nope. The motor is pretty loud, too, but I can live with that. (I don't think he really cares about that at ten months!). Overall, I'm just really disappointed in Fisher Price. The quality/durability of several of the products I have purchased this year is horrible.This would definitely be rated higher if not for the glitches with the singing/talking!"
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Little People® Animal Sounds Farm™
4.5 out of 5(117)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsDecember 27, 2012
We’re sorry you’re having difficulty with your Laugh & Learn™ Dance & Play Puppy. To provide you with the best service, we would like to speak with you personally. Please contact our Consumer Relations team so they can help. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 16 for Laugh & Learn™ Dance & Play Puppy
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Fun 
1 5
1 5
Holds child's interest 
1 5
1 5
Quality/durability 
2 5
2 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Atlanta, GA
Number of kids: More than 4
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Grandmother
Very disappointed
December 4, 2012
"This toy doesn't sing any song completely (yes I even put in fresh batteries). What is the purpose of having the alphabet song that stops at "P"? I thought the alphabet ended with "Z"! I'm very disappointed with this waste of money!"
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsDecember 6, 2012
We’re sorry you’re having difficulty with your Laugh & Learn™ Dance & Play Puppy. To provide you with the best service, we would like to speak with you personally. Please contact our Consumer Relations team so they can help. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 17 for Laugh & Learn™ Dance & Play Puppy
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Fun 
1 5
1 5
Holds child's interest 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Wisconsin
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
November 25, 2012
"I bought this for my 10 month old and he is terrified of it and i think the way the motor sounds when it moves scares him as well. I was so excited to buy it for him and he hates it!"
Review 18 for Laugh & Learn™ Dance & Play Puppy
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:MD
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Dad
Great toy while it worked
November 22, 2012
"My son got this six months ago when he was five months old and at first it terrified him. After a few minutes though he fell in love with it. First off understand that this thing is a battery hog, sucks them down like there's no tomorrow so I suggest good re-chargeable AA's if you pick one up. So my son loved this puppy, played with it supervised so it never got tossed around or anything but after having it for three months it went dead. Changed the batteries of course but no joy, dead as a doornail. Writing this little review now because I just put it in the pile of garbage to be tossed, every time my son see's it now he gets sad because it won't do anything anymore. So all in all, fun toy, zero durability. Wouldn't recommend it just due to that."
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsNovember 26, 2012
We’re sorry you’re having difficulty with your Laugh & Learn™ Dance & Play Puppy. To provide you with the best service, we would like to speak with you personally. Please contact our Consumer Relations team so they can help. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 19 for Laugh & Learn™ Dance & Play Puppy
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Fun 
2 5
2 5
Holds child's interest 
2 5
2 5
Quality/durability 
2 5
2 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Uk
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Poor, disappointed
November 18, 2012
"We bought this toy for our 1yr old , we were disappointed that we couldn't hear the words and songs over the noise of the motor. Also we found it to not be very interactive and the previous model a lot better. A lot of money for not a great toy"
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsNovember 20, 2012
We’re sorry you’re having difficulty with your Laugh & Learn™ Dance & Play Puppy. To provide you with the best service, we would like to speak with you personally. Please contact our Consumer Relations team so they can help. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 20 for Laugh & Learn™ Dance & Play Puppy
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Boynton Beach, FL
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Love this toy
November 8, 2012
"My boy and my neice love this toy, Once the figure out the buttons the are facinated with it. My neice will carry it around with her. My boys will push the button crawl back and watch and repeat when the toy stops talking. When the knock it over its says oopsi or something like that and they had to learn to stand it up to play it again. Greal learning toy. My boys are almost 17 mon ant my neice is 19mon, they have had this toy since they could crawl and I got to watch them progress with this toy."
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Laugh & Learn™ Fun With Friends™ Musical Table
4.8 out of 5(68)
 
 
 
 
 
 
1 2 3 4 next>>