Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Discover 'n Grow™ Kick & Play Piano Gym

Baby kicks. Music plays. Lights sparkle. And that’s just the beginning. Movable toys on the overhead gym encourage baby to bat and grasp. Move the arch down for tummy-time play, or let baby sit and entertain you with a piano concert! Requires 3 AA batteries. Develop & Grow : Piano keys • Strengthen motor skills as baby stretches & kicks Colorful linking toys • Enhance eye-hand coordination as baby bats & grasps Responds to baby’s touch • Musical rewards help baby understand the magic of cause & effect Dancing lights & mirror • Stimulate baby’s visual sense & promote self-awareness Sorry, due to its size, this item cannot be gift wrapped.
4.967
5
(30 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
29
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
30 of 30(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Discover 'n Grow™ Kick & Play Piano Gym
Review 1 for Discover 'n Grow™ Kick & Play Piano Gym
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Michigan
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Adorable Play Gym
October 9, 2014
" This play gym is adorable. Cute animals hold my 8 week olds attention, he's just learning to kick the piano and enjoys the sound. Different sound and volume settings. Butterfly lights up with the music. Toy bar can go in the up position for laying, or down for tummy time. Simple baby product that serves it's purpose well. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Discover 'n Grow™ Kick & Play Piano Gym
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:New Jersey
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
This Toy is Awesome!!
October 7, 2014
" By far the best toy I've purchased for my 8 week old. If you have a little kicker like I do, this will hold their interest because as they kick a key on the piano a new note/song plays. He loves to look up at all the toys as he does this. The only drawback is that I wish the arch had more loops to hang more toys. Also I noticed baby boy slides up a bit due to the material. Otherwise, a very well thought out design. He stays entertained for 20-30 minutes at a time which is amazing!!! Love it!! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Discover 'n Grow™ Kick & Play Piano Gym
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Buffalo, NY
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Baby on the way
Relationship to child: Mom
Most Used Toy Off of Registry!
September 20, 2014
" One of our favorite 1st "toys" for baby!
First opened and used when baby was about two months old. He very easily swatted at a few of the bright and interesting hanging toys. Kept his interest and got him wiggling! Used quite a bit for tummy time too!
It didn't take long for him to start kicking with his feet and that's when the piano sounds really captured his attention. He quickly connected the two and really became quite a kicky kicker! Very fun to watch!
When he was able to sit, tilting the piano forward allowed him to bang away and create music with his hands. I have many precious videos of him doing such. Oh, the smiles!
Even though babe is walking now, he still drags down the piano to play with every so often.
Very pleased, and very fond memories of this product!
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Discover 'n Grow™ Kick & Play Piano Gym
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Columbus, Ohio
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Amazing!
September 3, 2014
" I love this product. My 3 month old has been playing on it for about 4 weeks now (she is 14 weeks and I got it for her at 10 weeks). She used to hate tummy time, and now loves it! She also likes laying on her back and relaxing to play as well. The music is great and fun enough to keep her interest. The volume levels are perfect and I can clip other toys too it - although I haven't needed to - the options that come with the mat are great. I would recommend (for avoiding "flat head") getting a small half round pillow to put under baby's head - I used a pillow from a lesser product I got from a baby shower and it works perfectly! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Discover 'n Grow™ Kick & Play Piano Gym
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:New Bern NC
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
BEST TOY EVER!!!!
June 4, 2014
" My son LOVES it! He has played with it since day 1 "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Discover 'n Grow™ Kick & Play Piano Gym
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Omg
March 26, 2014
" Best toy ever babies love it. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Discover 'n Grow™ Kick & Play Piano Gym
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:los angeles, ca
Number of kids: 4
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
she loves it!!!
March 24, 2014
" My daughters seems to enjoy this toy very much. It keeps her attention. The music is soothing and she gets excited when looking up at the hanging toys. Overall we are satisfied as parents with this toy "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Discover 'n Grow™ Kick & Play Piano Gym
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Tyler, TX
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Dad
Definite yes!
March 2, 2014
" This is the kind of product Fisher-Price is known for. Our baby loves it and the music it plays is fun, jazzy, and sounds great to baby and her professional musician parents. Some products have a cheap tinny sound, or the music is a cheap digital thing that isn't designed well. The music for this product sounds so good, that it likely fosters our daughter's continued interest. The overhead toys are placed so that they are easily reached by a little one just learning to use her hands. So many things right about this toy, we love it. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Discover 'n Grow™ Kick & Play Piano Gym
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Henderson, NV
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Great play mat!
December 9, 2013
" My son started playing on this when he was about 3 months old. We have many videos of my sons little legs going nuts on this toy! He loved kicking his piano and making music. There is also a little mirror that hangs right above your little ones face and my son loved that! Once he started reaching out and grabbing stuff he loved the other hanging toys! This is a toy that will keep your little ones attention and transforms to tummy time and sitting up! My son wasnt too into the tummy time because he started crawling right away, but I'm sure other baby's would enjoy the tummy time mode! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Discover 'n Grow™ Kick & Play Piano Gym
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Powell River B.C.
Number of kids: 4
Age of child purchased for: Baby on the way
Relationship to child: Dad
Great play platform
November 23, 2013
" This was one of the baby's first favourites. having the option to vary the configuration and layout of the toys adds to both the fun and the interest, good job F.P. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Discover 'n Grow™ Kick & Play Piano Gym
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Baby on the way
Relationship to child: Mom
Best Shower Gift Ever. Another Must-Have for Baby
November 14, 2013
" I received this as a shower gift and it's been a hit with the baby almost from the very beginning. As new parents, we weren't sure how to play with our entertain a newborn. Babies love to kick their legs, so before he could hold or play with any toys, he could lie on his back and kick the piano. Then we could see him start to move his arms and occasionally connect with the toys, almost by accident. Later we knew he was purposely batting at the toys and finally he was able to reach up and grab them. Now he can even occasionally pull one off.
Sometimes he plays with it while kicking the piano, sometimes I put him in the other way and he just bats at the toys. As he gets better and better at sitting, he also enjoys sitting up and playing with the piano flipped up, or playing with the hanging toys while he sits. He also lies parallel to the arch and uses his hands and feet to play with the toys. We never did use this much for tummy time. In the early days it seemed like he spit up on the mat a lot, and the mat is a pain to disconnect and reconnect. I pretty quickly put the mat away and put the gym in his crib, and it keeps him happy while I sit in the nearby arm chair in an early morning stupor, or maybe grab a bite to eat or even take a quick shower. We also use it on the floor just on a blanket - if it's been in the crib for awhile, putting it on the floor makes it more interesting and vice versa. The crib is also a great place to store it when it's not in use, since the baby still sleeps in the pack and play.
This was a huge sanity-saver when the baby was just a few weeks old, and it's still a hit at 7 months. As he continues to develop and grow he finds new ways to play with it. Highly recommended. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Discover 'n Grow™ Kick & Play Piano Gym
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Keeps the baby entertained!
August 8, 2013
" We love this piano, my son loves the music and lights and it has grown with him. I just wish it would come apart completely for storage! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Discover 'n Grow™ Kick & Play Piano Gym
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:North Carolina
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Grandmother
great product
July 4, 2013
" my grandson received this when he was just a few months old and now he is almost a year old. He loved laying in the floor with the kick and play piano and the music kept his attention for several minutes at a time. It transitions for age appropriateness great. Now that he is mobile, we have rotated the keyboard and he is still enjoying it. It is difficult to disassemble if you want to pack it back in the original package, but other than that, fisher price has created another great product. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Discover 'n Grow™ Kick & Play Piano Gym
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:CA
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Great exercise mat
June 27, 2013
" My daughter loves this mat. She has been using since she was 4 weeks old and now that she's 7 weeks, she can also kick the piano while playing. She will lay on the mat for 10-15 minutes at a time and she really enjoys it. I'm going to buy another to keep at the grandparent house because she enjoys it so much "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Discover 'n Grow™ Kick & Play Piano Gym
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:TX
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Great, even for newborns!!
December 19, 2012
" My baby girl started using this play mat at only one week old. The first few times she just stared up at the hanging items and was alert and quiet during this time. After a couple of times this way, I placed her near enough to the keyboard that she would inevitably kick it herself. After a few days, I think she understands that she is causing the music to start. At two weeks old, she is hitting the hanging objects, kicking the piano, smiling, making happy sounds and yelling gleefully. We never get her to make these happy shouts with any other activity, and what great exercise for her! She is entertained for 20-30 minutes at a time! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Discover 'n Grow™ Kick & Play Piano Gym
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:PA
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Grandmother
Best Investment Made
October 27, 2012
" My granddaughter loves this item and I am so glad. When she was younger she was a kicker and and loves music, so I searched for a mat that would fit that criteria. I found this item and was a little unsure but took the chance. I am so glad I made this investment, once again Fisher Price hit the mark. Thanks and Keep up the good work! "
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Go Baby Go!™ Stride-to-Ride™ Dino
4.9 out of 5(18)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Discover 'n Grow™ Kick & Play Piano Gym
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Marietta, GA
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Baby on the way
Relationship to child: Grandmother
Best Play Mat Ever!
October 24, 2012
" My grandson is nine weeks old and it took him a "little minute" to warm up to all the brightness and sound that this play mat offers; but warm up he did. He spends about 20 minutes at a time entertained and if you pick him up too soon he actually has a "put me back" sound he makes. He whams the piano keys with his feet and has a rhythm going whereby the music never stops. He loves to coo at the "other baby in the mirror" and he whams the blue elephant and green frog w/ the two coins at the same time. It's a one man band kind of a good time.
PS: His mom says all the kicking keeps him regular!
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Discover 'n Grow™ Kick & Play Piano Gym
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Burns off energy!
September 24, 2012
" We got this when our son was 3 months because he always kicked his legs when he was on his back and got bored with a normal playmat...it provides a good 30 to 45 mins of fun!!!! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Discover 'n Grow™ Kick & Play Piano Gym
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Mississippi
Number of kids: 1
Relationship to child: Mom
Loved it!!
September 14, 2012
" I loved this for my son. We bought it for him before he was even born. When he was a newborn he would just look at the toys and in the mirror. When he got a little older, he started grabbing at the toys. He loved kicking the piano since he likes music. He will crawl in his room now and just play for hours. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Discover 'n Grow™ Kick & Play Piano Gym
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Houston, TX
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
My son loves it!
September 8, 2012
" We originally purchased a different Fisher Price playmat, but it really did not keep his interest so we got the Kick & Play Piano. He absolutely loved it. The piano keeps his kicking going and the hanging toys were larger than the other playmat, plus the mirror was right in the center. He is 8 1/2 months now and he still enjoys all the activities. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>