Product Reviews

Kid-Tough® Digital Camera

Built tough enough for kids—and now even better! It’s a real digital camera that's tough enough to stand up to the ways kids play and the places they go. And now it has even more features, for better pictures in more situations! Requires 4 AAA batteries. Features : • Two-eye viewing—easy for kids to look through • Stores over 2,000 pictures! • 256 MB built-in memory • Sturdy, dual hand grips for steady shots • Big buttons—easy for little hands to use • Enhanced low light performance—no flash needed! • 1.4” color screen lets kids see pictures they’ve taken—instantly! • 4X digital zoom Download photo editing software to your computer! Microsoft® Windows XP, Windows Vista™ or Windows 7 • 150 MB hard drive space available for installation • USB port & USB cable (not included) for computer connectivity • Internet connection required Mac users: Photo editing software is not Mac-compatible, but you can connect this camera directly to your Mac to transfer images.
3.037
3
(27 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
11
17 of 27(63%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kid-Tough® Digital Camera
Review 1 for Kid-Tough® Digital Camera
This review is fromKid-Tough® Digital Camera.
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Hinckley, Leic
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Dad
Frustrating
December 30, 2013
"Ordered the camera at Christmas for my three year old daughter. Very easy for her to use and understand. Able to take good pictures with it. Very solid. A brilliant first camera. My only one big criticism is that it didn't come with a USB lead. My was daughter was desperate to upload her photos on the computer and couldn't. So had to buy the lead separately... after Christmas. I felt let down and very disappointed by Fisher Price for only selling half the product."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Kid-Tough® Digital Camera
This review is fromKid-Tough® Digital Camera.
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
April 27, 2013
"I'm a professional photographer, and my three year old has become increasingly interested in my camera. She started begging for one several months ago, and I finally purchased this one on a whim. Within the first hour and a half, she had taken nearly 200 images. The quality of each image isn't stellar, but that's to be expected given the size of each file, the cost, and the fact that it's a camera meant for children. I would have been disappointed by the fact that I couldn't access the editing software (I'm a mac), but I would rather use photoshop, anyway.
All that being said - we have started a photo blog for her, and she is incredibly excited about this camera - as am I. I love the fact that my three year old has the opportunity to create on a daily basis in a new way (without risking expensive camera equipment). Thanks fisher-price!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Kid-Tough® Digital Camera
This review is fromKid-Tough® Digital Camera.
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Redmond, WA
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: 3 - 4 yrs.
Relationship to child: Grandfather
Great Purchase
January 28, 2013
"Purchased the camera for my three year old grandson; he has the time of his life with this. Great design and easy of use, image quality not all that bad either.
Only Con: Lack of support for the Macintosh. You can download pictures but not get access to Kid-Tough Digital Studio as it only supports windows.
If you need Mac beta testers let us know; my grandson; now 4 has his own iPad and access to my Mac desktop.
Even with the Con I would highly recommend this camera."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Kid-Tough® Digital Camera
This review is fromKid-Tough® Digital Camera.
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:argentina
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 4 - 5 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
excellent!
January 6, 2013
"my mother gave my son this camera for christmas one year ago, now it is the perfect toy for him and my daughter too.
THEY LOVE IT!!!!!
but I have a problem, I can not download the pictures because I do not have the software, if it came with the toy, do not know where it is. may I download from anywhere else?
thanks!
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsJanuary 8, 2013
We're so glad your children are enjoying their Kid-Tough® Digital Camera! If you contact our Consumer Relations team they will be able to help you download your pictures. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 5 for Kid-Tough® Digital Camera
This review is fromKid-Tough® Digital Camera.
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Eagle Point, OR
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 3 - 4 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Amazing for a kid
December 27, 2012
"Bought for our daughter few years ago. She has put this camera through everything a kid could imagine and its held up to everything, no issues at all. She loves it, loves to take pictures of everything. It's very easy for her to navigate and now my 2 year old operates it too!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Kid-Tough® Digital Camera
This review is fromKid-Tough® Digital Camera.
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 3 - 4 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
One tough cookie!
November 29, 2012
"This product is true to its name and can withstand dropping, bouncing, and a little person standing on it. My son really enjoyed this until we gave him an adult camera. Reviews below mentioning failures to work might be restricted to a dud or two or a change in the newer model, since ours is a generation before the most current. Lots of fun for our guy, and he's a tough cookie to please."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Kid-Tough® Digital Camera
This review is fromKid-Tough® Digital Camera.
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Hymera, IN
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: 4 - 5 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Disappointed
October 12, 2012
"My daughter got this camera for her birthday about a year ago. I replaced the batteries this morning because it was making the start up sounds, but never turning on. Two sets of brand new batteries and it still won't turn on. Very disappointed. She loved taking pictures with it and now I get to tell her it doesn't work anymore after less than a year."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsOctober 15, 2012
We’re sorry you’re having difficulty with your Kid-Tough® Digital Camera. To provide you with the best service, we would like to speak with you personally. Please contact our Consumer Relations team so they can help. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 8 for Kid-Tough® Digital Camera
This review is fromKid-Tough® Digital Camera.
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Fun 
3 5
3 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:North Carolina
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: 3 - 4 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
poor quality
August 5, 2012
"My daughter has only had this camera for two days. Sometimes it comes on, sometimes it don't. We have already changed the battery twice. When we hook it up to USB cable it works just fine. She loves it when it works but very disappointed when it doesn't."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsAugust 7, 2012
We're so sorry that you're having trouble with your camera. Our Consumer Relations team may be able to help with some troubleshooting! Please use this link to see our contact information: http://fp-fami.ly/hzikCN. We offer Live Chat and phone support during the week.
Review 9 for Kid-Tough® Digital Camera
This review is fromKid-Tough® Digital Camera.
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Nashville, MI
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 4 - 5 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
not durable
May 28, 2012
"We bought this camera for our son about 6 months ago. It worked for awhile then quit. We replaced the batteries and could not turn it on for a couple of days and then it worked. The camera was use on and off for the next few months (mostly off). My son used it the other day then tried the next day and again it will not turn on. Replaced the batteries and no luck. It will how ever turn on with the usb cable. He has never dropped or misused the camera.
Camera is not very reliable. I could not recommend purchasing.
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsMay 30, 2012
We're so sorry that you're having trouble with your camera. Our Consumer Relations team may be able to help! Please use this link to see our contact information: http://fp-fami.ly/hzikCN. We offer Live Chat and phone support during the week.
Review 10 for Kid-Tough® Digital Camera
This review is fromKid-Tough® Digital Camera.
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Fun 
3 5
3 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Conover,NC
Number of kids: 0
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Aunt
dont purchase
May 23, 2012
"I purchased this camera for my 2 yr old neice and it lasted two mths, before the batteries went dead. I changed the batteries and it never worked again. She loved it when it worked. And now I'm dissappointed because she is very dissapointed."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsMay 25, 2012
We're so sorry that you're daughter is disappointed with her camera.
Our Consumer Relations team may be able to help! Please use this link to see our contact information: http://fp-fami.ly/hzikCN. We offer Live Chat and phone support during the week.
Review 11 for Kid-Tough® Digital Camera
This review is fromKid-Tough® Digital Camera.
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Amarillo, TX
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 5 yrs. & older.
Relationship to child: Mom
Great!
May 11, 2012
"I got this for my son's 6th birthday in January, so he would leave mine and my mom's alone. He loves it! I'm anxious to see what he has taken, i haven't downloaded anything yet off of there"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Kid-Tough® Digital Camera
This review is fromKid-Tough® Digital Camera.
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:PA
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
great product
April 22, 2012
"I bought this for my son for his birthday party yesterday and he loves it. My only problem with it is that it does not include the USB cord."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Kid-Tough® Digital Camera
This review is fromKid-Tough® Digital Camera.
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Texas
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 4 - 5 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Not kid tough
February 14, 2012
"My 4 year old daughter received this for as Christmas gift. The camera stopped working within 2 weeks! The sad thing is the camera wasn't even mistreated at least i would be able to say "well my child dropped it." I don't recommend this product at all and makes me wanna questioned the quality of other Fisher Price products."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsFebruary 16, 2012
We our very sorry for your disappointment with this product. Our Consumer Relations team may be able to help! Please use this link to see our contact information: http://fp-fami.ly/hzikCN. We offer Live Chat and phone support during the week.
Review 14 for Kid-Tough® Digital Camera
This review is fromKid-Tough® Digital Camera.
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:bucharest, romania
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 3 - 4 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
worst purchase ever
February 1, 2012
"the poorest quality ever! it quit working after HALF AN HOUR due to the fact that my daughter dropped it ONCE! so, fisher price, do us a favor and quit advertising this product as kid-tough."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsFebruary 9, 2012
We our sorry for your disappointment with this product. Our Consumer Relations team may be able to help! Please use this link to see our contact information: http://fp-fami.ly/hzikCN. We offer Live Chat and phone support during the week.
Review 15 for Kid-Tough® Digital Camera
This review is fromKid-Tough® Digital Camera.
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Falls City, Nebraska
Number of kids: 4
Age of child purchased for: 4 - 5 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
MY SON LOVES IT!
January 30, 2012
"This was given to my son for his 4th birthday. He loves it and he hasn't stopped taking pictures since. He loves to take pictures and now he is able to use his own camera instead of mine. LOL. We are going to get him the video camera next."
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Kid-Tough® Digital Camera
This review is fromKid-Tough® Digital Camera.
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Pennsylvania
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 4 - 5 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Love it !!!!!
January 26, 2012
"The camera was given to our 4 year old as a christmas gift, needless to say we have a well documented christmas day. Our son loves to take pictures of EVERYTHING. The only thing I wish it had was a flash but it is not that big of a deal. I think the next gift will be the video camera and I can't wait to see what he records."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Kid-Tough® Digital Camera
This review is fromKid-Tough® Digital Camera.
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Redford, MI
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 5 yrs. & older.
Relationship to child: Mom
Good Purchase
January 15, 2012
"This is the second "big boy" purchase for our son.
We bought him a digital camera last year, and he has used it once; but he plays with/uses his camera almost as much as he does his character toys. He's learning basic skills re photography and we all are enjoying the photo taking process lol. Good purchase-
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Kid-Tough® Digital Camera
This review is fromKid-Tough® Digital Camera.
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Fun 
1 5
1 5
Holds child's interest 
1 5
1 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Owensboro KY
Number of kids: More than 4
Age of child purchased for: 5 yrs. & older.
Relationship to child: Dad
qiut working in on twelve days
January 6, 2012
"MY daughter got the camera for christmas in less than two weeks it quit working wont even turn on."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsJanuary 10, 2012
Our Consumer Relations team may be able to help! Please use this link to see our contact information: http://fp-fami.ly/hzikCN. We offer Live Chat and phone support during the week.
Review 19 for Kid-Tough® Digital Camera
This review is fromKid-Tough® Digital Camera.
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Pennsylvania
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 4 - 5 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Awesome Buy!!!
January 2, 2012
"Our son received the kid tough camera for Christmas and loves it! He is 4 yrs old and this is the perfect first camera for him. He had to learn not to move so much - so the pictures wouldn't be so blurry - but he's learned now and takes great pictures. He loves that he can scroll through the pictures and delete any that he doesn't want. The only thing we'd change is a volume off button - there is no way to shut the noise off if you wanted to. Definitely would recommend this camera!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Kid-Tough® Digital Camera
This review is fromKid-Tough® Digital Camera.
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Fun 
3 5
3 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:bronx,new york
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Blah
January 2, 2012
"my mother bought this camera for my toddler for Christmas. it lasted a grand total of 2 days!! my daughter loved it so much she killed the batteries is 2 days. when i went to replace the batteries it no longer turns on :( and now she is extremely disappointed"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsJanuary 6, 2012
Our Consumer Relations team may be able to help with some troubleshooting tips! Please use this link to see our contact information: http://fp-fami.ly/hzikCN. We offer Live Chat and phone support during the week.
1 2 next>>