Product Reviews

Laugh & Learn™ Apptivity™ Case for iPhone® & iPod® devices

<![CDATA[This sturdy case will protect your iPhone or iPod touch from dribbles, drool, and unwanted call-making. Busy beads and a mirror add baby-appropriate play. And free Laugh & Learn™ apps mean plenty of learning fun! Durable case is compatible with: iPhone®, iPhone 3G, iPhone 3GS, iPhone 4 iPod touch® 2nd, 3rd & 4th generation Your device locks securely inside case to protect against: • Baby’s dribbles & drool • Teething • Unwanted pressing of home button • Fun Fisher-Price learning apps—just right for baby! Download from the App Store—no purchase needed Apple app badge Develop & Learn Activities to explore • Help baby practice eye-hand coordination Textured handles & rattle beads • Easy for baby to grasp, enhancing fine motor skills High-quality mirror • Babies love looking at themselves—a shiny mirror encourages self-discovery! Apple, iPhone® and iPod touch® are trademarks of Apple Inc., registered in the U.S. and other countries. App Store is a service mark of Apple Inc. U.S. Patent No. 7,158,376 Licensed from Otter Products, LLC. ]]>
3.4
3.4
(25 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
7
16 of 25(64%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Laugh & Learn™ Apptivity™ Case for iPhone® & iPod® devices
Review 1 for Laugh & Learn™ Apptivity™ Case for iPhone® & iPod® devices
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Fun 
1 5
1 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Ny, ny
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Not compatible with iPhone 5
February 15, 2014
"I bought this to work with my iPhone 5 and it doesn't. My son likes the mirror but can't use it for the purpose intended. I'm very disappointed."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Laugh & Learn™ Apptivity™ Case for iPhone® & iPod® devices
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Indiana
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Not compatible with iPhone 5s
January 25, 2014
"I purchased this activity case because the product description states that it is compatible with iPhone 5, 5c, and 5s. I was very disappointed to find that it is not compatible with iPhone 5s as it states. I am also very disappointed that the return instructions indicate a refund less shipping and processing. Why should I have to pay shipping and processing? I would not have ordered this product had the description been correct. I am very frustrated and will not order from this site again."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesJanuary 28, 2014
We're sorry you've had such a frustrating experience. Can you please e-mail your contact information to our team at CR.TS@mattel.com. We'd like to look into this further for you.
Review 3 for Laugh & Learn™ Apptivity™ Case for iPhone® & iPod® devices
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Fun 
2 5
2 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Buffalo, NY
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Not for Facetime
October 18, 2013
"I bought this product specifically for my 5 mo old twins to FaceTime with their grandparents. After connecting the call and placing it in the device the grandparents on the other end found it difficult to hear us on our end.
Other than that, my twins enjoy chewing on every aspect. They are both very interested in my phone because of biweekly FaceTime sessions.
I look forward to the next generation of this product though because there is some design flaws that I do see that other reviewers have already pointed out."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Laugh & Learn™ Apptivity™ Case for iPhone® & iPod® devices
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Ohio
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Just what we needed
June 22, 2013
"My seriously responsible and mature 5 yr old has an ipod and has been trustworthy with it since day 1 but his 1.5 yr old sister is now interested in it and she destroys most things she touches. This case has been the best purchase for my peace of mind. I LOVE that the home button can be covered if you choose, as its probably the most important feature for her. I bought an extra as a birthday gift and bought the one for the ipad but I have to turn off the swipe to switch apps feature as she can still engage that. The touch interface isn't significantly affected.
I realize that this is not great if you don't have these particular devices but that would be very difficult to engineer to be as effective universally and this works so well for us."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Laugh & Learn™ Apptivity™ Case for iPhone® & iPod® devices
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Baltimore, MD
Number of kids: More than 4
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Best $15 you can spend
June 13, 2013
"what a great idea! my baby loves playing with my phone (and eating my phone). this product makes us both happy. coupled with the free learning apps, can't be beat. I agree that it should be available for more phone types.
Access to the Home button for parent but not child would be awesome. And a way to charge phone ;)
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Laugh & Learn™ Apptivity™ Case for iPhone® & iPod® devices
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:New York, NY
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Outdated
June 11, 2013
"I was so excited to get this case for my iphone but I do not for the life of me understand why it's not available yet for the iphone 5, or any other phone type. It seems like they could easily sell adapter kits to fit a variety of phone sizes, or have some way to secure any phone by adjusting a fit, etc. I bought one not realizing it didn't fit the 5, and I couldn't even give it away because no one had an old iphone to use it. Make a universal one!"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Laugh & Learn™ Apptivity™ Case for iPhone® & iPod® devices
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:West Jordan, UT
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Allows my son to play without damaging my iPod
January 27, 2013
"I purchased this item for my son when he was born, because I've seen how much my friends kids like to play with, and chew on, their phones. He has been using it since he was about 4 months old, and is 8 months now. I have a fingerpaint program for him and he absolutely loves to play with it...I love how he can play with the app I choose, without having to worry about him pressing the home button, or drooling/chewing on the iPod itself. It was affordable and holds my sons attention more then any of his other toys! Thank you Fisher-Price for a GREAT product for both me and my son!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Laugh & Learn™ Apptivity™ Case for iPhone® & iPod® devices
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Fun 
1 5
1 5
Holds child's interest 
1 5
1 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:MEDINAH , IL
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Dad
Worst product of the year
January 2, 2013
"Well , glad you asked me how i feel about this product... I brought it for my son , so he can play with it and learn how to use a phone since were heading into a technological advanced age. But Apparently you only make it for iPhones only. Which is a astronomical failure. All phones should be able to be used , not everyone has an iPhone , this isn't a cult. Not trying to start my son down the wrong path of life. My son is 2.. he deserves much better than the quality of products you are putting out on the market. Thank you for listening!"
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Laugh & Learn™ Apptivity™ Case for iPhone® & iPod® devices
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Houston, TX
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Loving it.
December 26, 2012
"With three kids under 5, keeping them entertained out in public is key to my survival. They all love my phone but I have always been nervous about the 2 and 1 yr old breaking it. This has solved my problem. Today alone, it kept my one year old busy (playing one of the FP apps) while we waited for our food at a restaurant. He did his worst to it, including several tosses to the ground, and my phone was no worse for the wear. The cover washed up nicely after being handled by a boy with grape jelly fingers. I am seriously considering the iPad cover as well."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Laugh & Learn™ Apptivity™ Case for iPhone® & iPod® devices
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:California
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
LOVE THIS, Wish i had it for all my kids
August 6, 2012
"This toy is amazing! My one year old loves it! She watches baby Einstein on you tube with it. One of the neatest things I have bought her and she can use it in the car or out in public places to keep her busy. I don't have to worry about the phone because it's fully protected. It doesn't fit with a phone case so you will have to take the case off."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsAugust 8, 2012
We're so glad you and your child are enjoying your Laugh & Learn™ Apptivity™ Case for iPhone®. The durable, rubber case holds the device behind a clear film to protect the screen from dribbles and drool. Who wouldn't love that?
Review 11 for Laugh & Learn™ Apptivity™ Case for iPhone® & iPod® devices
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Great product
April 24, 2012
"I have been looking for this product for a long time. With a couple small changes it would be perfect.
1 It would be nice if the phone fit in easier. Why are all things made for the I-phone made so you have to remove the phone from its protective case?
2 If the home button cover slid to the side so I could get to it but children couldn't it would be far more convenient.
3 If the back opened easier without a coin.
4 if there were a headphone jack.
With these changes it would be perfect but as is it's still a great product.
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Laugh & Learn™ Apptivity™ Case for iPhone® & iPod® devices
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Vallejo, CA
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Excellent
April 12, 2012
"This has been an absolutely fantastic solution for letting our little one watch her favorite shows and keep her entertained while traveling. It's protected our iPod from damage in several ways, and has allowed her to hold it easier as well as lets us strap in onto things for viewing. Once she gets older, it will be great protection against sticky fingers but still allow her to use it.
Love it!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Laugh & Learn™ Apptivity™ Case for iPhone® & iPod® devices
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Orlando, FL
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Great for restaurants
March 31, 2012
"I think this is great for side tracking my son in a restaurant and not worrying about him breaking my phone. They should make one for iPad, ha. It took us a minute to figure out that if you flip the phone, the child can presse home button to get in and out of apps. I just put the phone button on an out of the way screen so he can't accidentally makes calls. Love this thing!!!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Laugh & Learn™ Apptivity™ Case for iPhone® & iPod® devices
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Hamilton, On
Number of kids: 4
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Love!
March 26, 2012
"I have read some of the other reviews and wanted to share our experience and how we solved the home button issue.
We simply put the iPod in "upside down". So where the top is supposed to go, we put the bottom. ect. I hated that piece of plastic as well, and I find that with the layout it's perfect to help keep little kids from pressing the home button. We also use Paperclip Robot's BubCaps to prevent over use of the home button.
The case is solid and my guys all love it (20mos, 3yrs,5yrs & 7 yrs!)
Thanks FP for the wonderful product!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Laugh & Learn™ Apptivity™ Case for iPhone® & iPod® devices
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Pennsylvania
Number of kids: 4
Age of child purchased for: 3 - 4 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
What???No headphone Jack?? C'mon FP!!!
February 28, 2012
"I LOVED this case. It was exaclty what I was looking for, for my 4 year old son to be able to play with my ipod without worry of him dropping it. He loved it too. I realize it was only meant for 6-36 months, but c'mon, you could have marketed this for a higher age range if only you had added a headphone jack to it. I returned it to the store and bought a different case. I so wanted to keep this, but without a jack, it really isn't worth it. If you decide to add a jack and/or a speaker I would buy another in a heartbeat and recommend it to my friends as well. Until then, sorry FP, but I think you made a huge mistake with this one!!!!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Laugh & Learn™ Apptivity™ Case for iPhone® & iPod® devices
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Fun 
3 5
3 5
Holds child's interest 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Buffalo
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Okay
January 1, 2012
"I bought this for my 1 year old for Christmas thinking it would be a great way for him to begin working with different baby apps, without chewing it like he always does. It works perfect for that! It's been kept safe and sound from drops, dribbles and falls.
However, I am having difficulty when my 3 year old wants a turn. He likes to switch from one book app to the next or to a different puzzle app, ect. He can't do it on his own because the home button is covered. I don't know that there is anyway around it, and I know the piece itself wasn't designed for a 3 year old, it's just my frustration with the design.
Also, is there something I'm missing with opening and closing it? I am using a coin, but is there an easier way? The other day I was out and had no coin so couldn't get it open.
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsJanuary 6, 2012
Our Consumer Relations team can help you with these questions! Please use this link to see our contact information: http://fp-fami.ly/hzikCN. We offer Live Chat and phone support during the week.
Review 17 for Laugh & Learn™ Apptivity™ Case for iPhone® & iPod® devices
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Florida
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Great for traveling
January 1, 2012
"I purchased this to keep my 17 month old occupied as we traveled by plane and car over the holidays. It was awesome. I simply put on a video and it kept her attention for about 15 minutes at a time. It saved my sanity!!! I especially like how the home button could be accessible simply by putting it in the opposite direction, nice to have that option. The case was not always "easy" to open and close but I would rather have it that way, since my daughter kept trying to open it. I had several people ask what it was and where to find it. Everyone thought it was a brilliant idea, and I agree. My only suggestion is to make it waterproof, in case it gets dropped in a toilet, tub or pool."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Laugh & Learn™ Apptivity™ Case for iPhone® & iPod® devices
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Oregon
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
GREAT IDEA
January 1, 2012
"I have to admit, at first I thought this was a ridiculous idea!!!!, but after doing some research, I totally changed my mind!!!!
I got this for my 14 month old who loves playing with my ipod touch. He loves the baby games that I downloaded, and I think it is a fantastic idea!!!
The only thing that is kind of annoying is, he knows where the home button is, and likes to push it over and over, so great idea having that plastic that blocks that..........BUT then you can't change the games without finding a coin, or something to unlock it, take it out, and then put back in. That is my only critique, and to be honest, I have no idea how you would change that.
Other than that, fantastic invention!!!!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Laugh & Learn™ Apptivity™ Case for iPhone® & iPod® devices
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Please help
December 26, 2011
"So I purchased the apptivity case for my son for Xmas because I thought it would be a good idea to protect my iPhone. Only problem is once I put it in the case I couldn't lock it. If I push it down and lock it at bottom, top opens and doesn't hold phone in there. Has anyone else experienced this or did I just get a bad case? It doesn't help me if phone won't stay in there."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsDecember 30, 2011
Our Consumer Relations team would like to assist you with your Laugh & Learn™ Apptivity™ Case . Please use this link to see our contact information: http://fp-fami.ly/hzikCN. We offer Live Chat and phone support during the week.
Review 20 for Laugh & Learn™ Apptivity™ Case for iPhone® & iPod® devices
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Fun 
3 5
3 5
Holds child's interest 
2 5
2 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Montreal, Quebec
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Not as smart as it looks !
November 27, 2011
"My son loved my ipod, but the constant dropping of it - got scared that he would break it. Well, until I saw this Apptivity Case.
The idea behind it is awesome but the product fails on delivering. The rings on the handles are plain nuissance as my boys hands can never trully grasp it and in turn the case falls even more to the floor !!! This should be an Apptivity case, not a teething toy.
Also, I find that not having access to the home button is also a great nuissance. I do turn it upside down already but still find that i don't have access to my full screen because of the plastic cover.
The sheer weight of the case with either an Iphone or Ipod is very heavy for a 6 months old. Does it really have to be so so bulky.
Also, what this product needs is what I could call a Baby IOS. A simple APP that we could set up a full access and simple navigation to all baby apps that we download and without access to our emails or other important apps.
So in my personal opinion, great idea that needs a bit of work;
-Less bulky and heavy
-No teething rings on handles
-A baby IOS
-Access to home button
thanks
genevieve
"
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsDecember 8, 2011
Our design and engineering teams put a lot of thought and energy into creating engaging toys, so we are sorry that you are disappointed with your Appitivity Case. We work hard to exceed consumer expectations, and we thank you for sharing your opinions with us.
1 2 next>>