Product Reviews

Royal Stepstool Potty™

Now your little majesty can enjoy a throne of their own! You’ll love training your little prince or princess with the Royal Potty because it has a reward system built right in, and plays different tunes - a musical reward for your child’s potty progress. The royal potty can also be used attached to a regular toilet seat, complete with royal tunes (not recommended for use on padded toilet seats). And when your child needs to wash up after going to the bathroom, this potty chair converts to a handy stepstool! Perfect for helping your toddler reach the sink! Bowl removes easily for cleanup. Deflector shield included. The chair features removable legs for easy storage. Requires 3 AA batteries (not included). • Sensor knows when to reward your child’s success with 4 royal tunes • Potty ring removes for use on a regular toilet seat • Splash guard for boys • Lid folds down to convert to a sturdy stepstool—holds up to 200 pounds! • Bowl removes easily for cleanup Sold exclusively at Walmart and the Fisher-Price online Store.
1.667
1.7
(3 Reviews) 3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (3 reviews)
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
0 of 3(0%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Royal Stepstool Potty™
Review 1 for Royal Stepstool Potty™
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Attractive appearance 
3 5
3 5
Has features important to me 
2 5
2 5
Quality/durability 
2 5
2 5
Would you recommend? No
Number of kids: 4
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Worst potty chair for boys
May 16, 2014
"I have the girl version of this potty chair and was completely satisfied so I decided the boy version should be comparable. It was not at all. Boys have to sit exactly right on the chair not to leak or spray out the sides. Also when they do get it right it doesn't really matter because the it ends up spraying under the seat causing a bigger mess on the "inside" parts of the toilet. Places unless you pay attention you would miss cleaning. Epecially under the white toilet seat part and on the edges of the main toilet base after lifting the seat off. So frustrating to have a decent mess to clean up almost every time my son goes potty. I wish my husband didn't throw the box away because it would have been returned for sure."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesMay 19, 2014
We're sorry you've had such a disappointing experience with our Royal Stepstool Potty. If you contact our Consumer Services team they would be happy to help. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 2 for Royal Stepstool Potty™
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Attractive appearance 
4 5
4 5
Has features important to me 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
2 5
2 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Sacramento, CA
Number of kids: 4
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Dad
Reward System doesn't work
October 6, 2013
"My boy loves the toilet. That is UNTIL the reward system stopped working. Changed batteries and still doesn't work."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsOctober 8, 2013
We're sorry you’re having a problem with your Royal Stepstool Potty. The best thing to do is contact our team so they can walk you through some troubleshooting. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon. - Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 3 for Royal Stepstool Potty™
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Attractive appearance 
3 5
3 5
Has features important to me 
1 5
1 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Tennessee
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Grandmother
Potty NOT for boys
April 2, 2013
"We are in the process of training our youngest grandson. This potty chair is not meant for little boys. I don't understand how the guard was made without an indention. Poor little guy trys to go and it just splatters off the thick flat backed guard, all over him and the wall. It's making the whole process unpleasant for us all."
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsApril 4, 2013
We’re sorry you’re disappointed with the Royal Stepstool Potty™ you purchased. If you contact our Consumer Relations team they will be able to assist you. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.