Product Reviews

Power Wheels® Barbie™ Volkswagen® New Beetle

Sweet Volkswagen® styling, cool Barbie™ details & real driving fun! Battery-powered fun for the littlest drivers! Tot-friendly design features a driver’s door that really opens and closes, and foot pedal operation for easy stop and go. Drives on hard surfaces at a safe but exciting 2.5 mph. Includes 6-volt battery and charger. • Driver’s door opens & closes • Foot pedal operation for easy stop & go • 2.5 mph (max.) forward & reverse • Drives on hard surfaces • Power Lock® Brake System • Includes 6-volt battery and charger Sold exclusively at Kmart and the Fisher-Price® Online Store. Due to its large size this item cannot be gift-wrapped, shipped by USPS or rush delivery, and is not available to APO/FPO, P.O. Boxes, U.S. Territories, Puerto Rico, Hawaii, Alaska, or Canada. Surcharge for standard delivery. Please add $35 to the applicable standard shipping rate.
2.5
2.5
(6 Reviews) 6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (6 reviews)
5 stars
0
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
2 of 6(33%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Power Wheels® Barbie™ Volkswagen® New Beetle
Review 1 for Power Wheels® Barbie™ Volkswagen® New Beetle
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Fun 
3 5
3 5
Holds child's interest 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
2 5
2 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Mpls, mn
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 4 - 5 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Frustrating
May 19, 2014
"We bought this car for our daughter from a big retailer. Our daughter loved it....until the battery needed to be charged. It didn't come with the charger and I've looked all over to figure out what/where to get it. Very frustrating that even the online manual doesn't show it. Cute car but very frustrating to my 4 year old who wants to drive it but it won't go!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesMay 21, 2014
We're sorry the charger was missing, all of our Power Wheels vehicles should come with a battery and a charger. Power Wheels® has independently owned and operated authorized service centers that carry replacement parts including chargers, in addition to repairing vehicles in or out of warranty.To find an authorized service center in your area, please use our locator here: http://bit.ly/hqX6FG.
Review 2 for Power Wheels® Barbie™ Volkswagen® New Beetle
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Lackawanna, NY
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
UPDATE
December 27, 2013
"UPDATE... I had recently rated this product and gave it 1 star because the steering wheel was impossible to turn and after reading the directions and MANY failed attempts to get the steering column correctly into place, my husband finally figured it out. I would like to retract my 1 star for the overall product and give that 1 star to the directions. They are not very clear as to where to put 1 specific piece that can make turning the steering wheel impossible. Now that my daughter can actually use this, she loves it. She is 2 and quickly figured out how to press the pedal and how to switch from forward to reverse. I agree with the stickers being a problem. It is very difficult to put the large stickers on without bubbles and creases forming."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Power Wheels® Barbie™ Volkswagen® New Beetle
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Fun 
1 5
1 5
Holds child's interest 
1 5
1 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Lackawanna, NY
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Horrible
December 24, 2013
"What a waste of money. This is the first and last power wheels we will buy... ever. It is nearly impossible to get the steering wheel in when it is in place, it is impossible to turn. I am 30 and find it difficult to turn the steering wheel, so I can only imagine the trouble my 2 year old will face. She will be driving in a straight line. So unfortunate because we really like Fisher Price."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesDecember 27, 2013
We're sorry to hear about your experience with our Power Wheels® Barbie™ Volkswagen® Beetle . The best thing to do is contact our Consumer Services team so they can help. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon. - Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 4 for Power Wheels® Barbie™ Volkswagen® New Beetle
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Maylene, AL
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Its fun but...
March 24, 2012
"Our daughter loves this car and plays with it all the time. We love the this car but we don't like that the power runs out fast. The battery is to small for the size of the motor and the weight of the child. We also don't like that you have to charge it every day just to keep a good charge."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Power Wheels® Barbie™ Volkswagen® New Beetle
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Fun 
3 5
3 5
Holds child's interest 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Augusta,ga
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
not a good purchase
December 30, 2011
"I was very unhappy when i opened the box to see that the car was all put together That never happens ...That should have been my first clue that this wasn't good.But we went with it because it was in perfect condition the battery was even all the way charged so we thought well thats great.We went to re charge on christmas day and low and be hold NO CHARGER what are you kinding me.So I call the store were we bought it and they said bring it back and get another.Thats nice but not cool she cant ride it intell we go to the store hope they have one, and then put the car together charge it for 12 hrs and then she can ride it.This is really not how i wanted this to go hopefully next time the battery charger will be in the box. Check before you leave the store it will save you alot of aggrevation and time."
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Power Wheels® Barbie™ Volkswagen® New Beetle
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Nevada
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: 3 - 4 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
not impressed
December 24, 2011
"I just bought this product for my middle child for Christmas open it up to charge the battery and put it together so she can see it put together christmas morning. Low and behold all the equipment is not even there. It is one day before christmas and I can't even put this product together. I am completely unsatisfied by this.
Merry Christmas"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsDecember 30, 2011
We are sorry for your disappointment with this product. Please use this link to find a Power Wheels Service Center in your area to assist you with obtaining the parts you need: http://fp-fami.ly/dNJRp7.