Product Reviews

Smart Tablet

It’s just for kids, with a super-cool, color-changing, light-up screen! Six game modes are full of fun ways to discover letters, phonics and numbers, with delightful games, mazes, music and sounds, exciting animation, surprises and more. Nine levels of game play and 20 mazes. Bilingual feature helps kids learn to count in English and Spanish. Requires 3 AA batteries. Teaches : • Phonics • Letters • Numbers, 1 - 10 • First words • Typing
2.083
2.1
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
7
4 of 12(33%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Smart Tablet
Review 1 for Smart Tablet
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Fun 
1 5
1 5
Holds child's interest 
1 5
1 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Greensboro NC
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Grandmother
Very Dissapointed!
March 13, 2014
" Very dissapointed with this. Purchased for Christmas for 2 grandchildren, one of the function buttons do not work correctly, well they are still in the boxes new because they don't want to play with them because they keep shutting down. The abc's will only let you hear 2 or 3 letters and then it powers down. Very dissappointed. Tried to purchase new ones in the store and they did the same thing. "
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesMarch 18, 2014
It sounds like your Smart Tablet is still in the Try-Me mode. While in the packaging the product has a Try-Me feature that only allows some features to work while others do not. Once the package has been opened, the try-me tag removed, and batteries changed the product will work completely. If you continue to experience problems, the best thing to do is contact our Consumer Services team for help. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 2 for Smart Tablet
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Fun 
3 5
3 5
Holds child's interest 
2 5
2 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Burghill, OH
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Grandmother
age
March 4, 2014
" My grandchildren were just too young for it. But it is a wonderful learning tool. I plan on saving it, until next year, when the will better utilize it. "
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Smart Tablet
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Fun 
1 5
1 5
Holds child's interest 
1 5
1 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:ny
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: 3 - 4 yrs.
Relationship to child: Family Friend
March 4, 2014
" i bought 2 of the Smart tablets one for a 3yr old & 1 for a 4yr old, I was not happy with this purchase or were they, they found it very hard to use, the keys were very hard to press for them , so I tried it a few times myself and found that they were very hard for me also, 1 has stopped working already, and they don't play with the other one, I would not recommend this at all, they were purchased for Christmas gifts and as soon as I find my receipt I will return them.. I will say that in all my years buying Fisher Price products this is the only time I was not satisfied . "
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesMarch 6, 2014
We're sorry, If you contact our team they would be happy to help. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon. - Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 4 for Smart Tablet
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Fun 
1 5
1 5
Holds child's interest 
1 5
1 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: 5 yrs. & older.
Relationship to child: Grandfather
March 4, 2014
" The letters & numbers are all way too hard to push. All my grandkids have said that. Waste of money :( "
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Smart Tablet
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Fun 
1 5
1 5
Holds child's interest 
1 5
1 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:STL
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 3 - 4 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Disappointed
January 27, 2014
" The tablet is not user friendly. Sure it has cute games and seems like fun but my daughter is almost 4 and cannot press the numbers. The tablet design makes it too hard for her, and when I try to help it's more of a pain because they hurt my fingers as well. I would not recommend this to anyone. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesJanuary 29, 2014
We're sorry to hear about you're disappointed with our Smart Tablet. The best thing to do is contact our Consumer Services team so they can help. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon. - Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 6 for Smart Tablet
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Fun 
2 5
2 5
Holds child's interest 
2 5
2 5
Quality/durability 
2 5
2 5
Would you recommend? No
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 3 - 4 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Disappointed
January 14, 2014
" We bought this tablet for my 3 year old as a starter tablet to see if he would use it and take care of it before we invested more in one. Whoever made this tablet apparently does not have smaller kids. The buttons are so hard to push I have a hard time with them. He can't even enjoy it because he's getting so frustrated that the buttons he's pushing aren't working. The next tablet we buy will not be by fisher price because of this. We wasted our money. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesJanuary 17, 2014
We’re sorry you’re having difficulty with your Smart Tablet. The best thing to do is contact our Consumer Services team for help. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon. - Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 7 for Smart Tablet
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:St. Augustine, FL
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 4 - 5 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
My Child Loves This!
January 2, 2013
" We bought this for my 4 year old son for Christmas and he hasn't put it down since it came out of the box. He will sit and play with it for hours. He especially likes the cheese maze game. Yes the buttons are a little difficult at first but with continued use my son no longer has problems pushing them. I would definitely buy this again and tell my friends to buy it as well. "
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Smart Tablet
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Fun 
1 5
1 5
Holds child's interest 
1 5
1 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Pensacola Beach, FL
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Child has NO interest in toy
December 22, 2012
" My 2 1/2 year old was given this gift by his grandparents and he turned it on and tried pushing the buttons and they didn't respond. You have to push the buttons really hard and as a toddler he doesn't have the strength. Or maybe its because he's used to using tablets and smart phones so he thinks that you should be able to lightly touch a smooth surface like that and get a response. Either way, I've tried several times since then and he won't even turn it on now. Also, as a parent I don't like that there is no headphone jack. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Smart Tablet
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
2 5
2 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Michigan
Age of child purchased for: 3 - 4 yrs.
Relationship to child: Grandmother
Basic with some difficulty
December 12, 2012
" Bought these as a Christmas gift for my two grandsons age 3 and 5.The screen that changes color is nice. Like the size - small enough to carry around. The animation is cute too. The number and letter keys aren't too difficult to push- but the arrow keys are very difficult to push. You must push down quite hard to get them to work . This is very frustrating for children (and Grandma). Have never had a problem with Fisher Price products like this before. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsDecember 14, 2012
We’re sorry you’re having difficulty with your Smart Tablet. To provide you with the best service, we would like to speak with you personally. Please contact our Consumer Relations team so they can help. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 10 for Smart Tablet
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Edmonton AB CANADA
Number of kids: 0
Age of child purchased for: 3 - 4 yrs.
Relationship to child: Grandmother
SMART TABLET
November 9, 2012
" My 3 yr old grandsons got this tablet last yr on their birthday, they will be 4 this January 2013. The tablet has grown with them, their mother says they have learned all of their letters by using it and now enjoy the simple games on and get excited when they succeed. They pull it out of their toys all the time when we babysit and show us what they can do on the tablet. Perhaps other reviews have been with children that were a bit too young. Thanks "
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Smart Tablet
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Fun 
1 5
1 5
Holds child's interest 
1 5
1 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Nashville, NC
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Waste of hard earned money
October 27, 2012
" I purchased this for my daughter.She is 26 months, but it looked so neat, I thought I could play it with her so she can start recognizing letters, as she loves books. I found out with my first use that the buttons are too hard to press. You have to get your finger in just the right spot and mash hard. She want be able to do this even when she is six! Plus, after a minute or so of being "on" it keeps "powering down" and I have to turn it back on. No need to change the batteries to see if it helps... too difficult to press the buttons anyway. Sorry fisher price, I've always loved your products and this was a great idea, but piece of junk b/c its so hard to operate. Take it off the shelf!! Parents, don't buy it even thought it looks really neat!! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsOctober 29, 2012
We’re sorry you’re having difficulty with your Smart Tablet. To provide you with the best service, we would like to speak with you personally. Please contact our Consumer Relations team so they can help. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 12 for Smart Tablet
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Fun 
1 5
1 5
Holds child's interest 
1 5
1 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Unusable
May 21, 2012
" Bought this tablet for my 2.5 year old grand-daughter. She loved the idea, but this tablet is unusable. The keyboard keys are extremely hard to press - even for an adult, much less a child. You can't even press some of them using your thumb. Product Fail - DO NOT BUY. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsMay 23, 2012
We're so sorry that you're having trouble with your Smart Tablet. Our
Consumer Relations team may be able to help! Please use this link to see our contact information: http://fp-fami.ly/hzikCN. We offer Live Chat and phone support during the week.