Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Newborn Rock n' Play™ Sleeper

Soothe, nap or play! What makes this seat perfect for newborns is that it’s extra deep with a structured insert that surrounds them in comfort and makes them feel secure. The seat is also inclined, which makes napping more comfortable for babies who need their heads elevated. And with help from mom, baby can rock the day away—soothe, nap or play! Other features include three-point restraint to keep baby secure, a toy for soothing & entertaining, and a washable insert for comfort and support. Plus it’s very lightweight, so it’s easy to move around the house. Developmental Guidelines : Use only with a child unable to sit up unassisted or grasp side of seat and pull upward. Maximum weight: 25 lbs. (11,3 kg) A perfect solution for ... Sleep & play • Toy rattle Portability & storage • Easy-push button fold Easy-care • Removable, machine-washable insert Convenience • Storage pocket for little extras
4.892
4.9
(157 Reviews) 157
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (157 reviews)
5 stars
143
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
157 of 157(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Newborn Rock n' Play™ Sleeper
Review 1 for Newborn Rock n' Play™ Sleeper
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:long island, ny
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
great product...but getting louder!
December 4, 2014
" I purchased this seat for my second daughter who was having alot of reflux issues and needed to sleep slightly more inclined. It worked perfectly. The incline was comfortable enough for her to help with the reflux and give us all a good nights sleep. However, after owning it for two weeks the vibration has gotten so Loud she won't sleep if it is on. I checked for loose screws, broken pieces, uneven flooring and just cant find the source. She still sleeps in it but without using the vibration unit.
It has allowed my husband and I to sleep at night without having to deal with the reflux and all the discomfort . It caused my baby "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesDecember 8, 2014
Hello! If you contact our Consumer Services team they'd be happy to help. You can find all of our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 2 for Newborn Rock n' Play™ Sleeper
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
3 5
3 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Light and Comfy
December 1, 2014
" Purchased this product for my newborn. The product was very light to move and take along with me when traveling. My newborn seems to like the rocking. However, it now makes a squeeking noise when I rock the baby. At times it's so loud it keeps the baby awake. I also wish I would have waited to purchase the new rockers that have the hands free rocking. I get really tired rocking my child to sleep. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesDecember 2, 2014
We're sorry, your Rock 'n Play Sleeper should not be squeaking like that. You can try using a lubricant such as WD-40 in the area where it's squeaking. If you're still having a problem, call our team for help! You can find our contact info here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 3 for Newborn Rock n' Play™ Sleeper
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Saint Louis, MO
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
I love this sleeper
November 21, 2014
" My son is 3 weeks old. We wanted something that would allow him to sleep in our room for the first couple of months and tried him in a pack and play at first. The pack and play was too big and he would startle himself awake (he hates being swaddled so that wasn't an option). We now keep him in the rock n' play and he sleeps much better and more snug. He likes the vibrate setting and it soothes him. I don't know what I'm going to do when he gets too big for his rock n' play! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Newborn Rock n' Play™ Sleeper
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Boston,Ma
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Lifesaver
November 2, 2014
" Best thing I got he loved it and so did my daughter who had the older erosion without the vibration love this product and the update it help us both get some much needed sleep ! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Newborn Rock n' Play™ Sleeper
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
3 5
3 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Jacksonville, FL
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Better Than a Bassinet
October 29, 2014
" I have always loved the products that FIsher-Price develops, and this is by far the best one for newborns. My newborn would not sleep longer than 15-20 minutes in her bassinet, but she stays asleep for hours in her Rock n' Play. The vibration is so soothing, and the incline makes it more comfortable than a flat bassinet. The shape of it is like a sling, which kind of cradles her tiny body, giving her a snug feel. So lightweight, that we use it both in our bedroom at night and in the family room during the day. She also enjoys the rocking feeling, lulling her to sleep. Awesome product. Would definitely recommend. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Newborn Rock n' Play™ Sleeper
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Texas
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Love this!!
July 21, 2014
" I absolutely LOVE this sleeper. It was a little difficult to put the legs together but overall it was easy to assemble.
This is the ONLY thing my son will sleep in and I have tried all his sleepers from pack n plays to his crib to the one u put in ur bed. He sleeps for a good 6 hours at night in this. I highly recommend this product!
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Newborn Rock n' Play™ Sleeper
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Western PA
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
BEST BABY PRODUCT EVER!
July 16, 2014
" We bought this for baby #1 and were so happy that our little girl slept through the night almost immediately. As a breastfeeding mom, the height is perfect by the bed as it is easy to reach over and get the baby for feedings at night or early in the am. We didn't even use our crib for baby#1 as she went straight to a toddler bed when she was ready. We don't anticipate using a crib for #2 either. The crib would be a waste of money if we weren't going to convert it to a headboard/footboard for our big girl's bed...you really don't need one with this rocker! It is perfect for traveling as it folds nearly flat! We use it everyday in all areas of the house. The baby sits slightly upright so she can view you while you are cooking, eating, sleeping ...whatever! The baby is safe and comfortable and you don't have to worry if you need to attack chores or run out to get the mail. We also use it for baby#2 and things have not changed. Both of our babies have loved this product and it has made our lives so easy with bedtime, nap time...anytime! If the baby stirs..it will rock from their movement and put them back to sleep. Baby #2 suffers from reflux and this product is a lifesaver! I don't know what we would do (probably be miserable) without this rocker. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!!! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Newborn Rock n' Play™ Sleeper
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:NC
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Grandmother
Best gift
July 11, 2014
" Whoever designed the Rock and Play is a genius! The baby rests at a great angle. We are able to move it gently from one location to another. The height of the Rock and Play allows us to rest on the couch and see the baby at the same time. No need for a crib for quite awhile! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Newborn Rock n' Play™ Sleeper
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Fun 
3 5
3 5
Holds child's interest 
2 5
2 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Virginia
Number of kids: 1
Frustrated
July 9, 2014
" I was so excited to get this product but extremely disappointed at the outcome. The legs were very difficult to assemble and when you're already a tired mom, there is no time for such time consuming projects.
More importantly, the thing squeaks when you rock it.......it squeaks! This is almost unbearable at 2 in the morning when you are trying desperately to get some sleep :(
The only reason I would recommend it to a friend is because my little actually sleep longer than a 2 hour stretch in it. Maybe 4 to 5 hours. But "through the night".....hardly.
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesJuly 14, 2014
We’re sorry to hear about your Newborn Rock 'n Play™ Sleeper. If you contact our Consumer Services team they will be able to help. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 10 for Newborn Rock n' Play™ Sleeper
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Attractive appearance 
4 5
4 5
Has features important to me 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Hartford CT
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Safe place to keep baby for short span of time
July 9, 2014
" Great for nap time but no place for growing baby to stretch her legs or hands. My 7 weeks old baby starts stretching her whole body as soon I take her out of this rocker after couple of hours. Positives are - It's very durable and snugly; my baby likes it since the day we started using it about a week ago. I can safely leave her into it n go for shower. Other use of this product it to feed your baby with bottle by placing her into it, she doesn't throws up or spits and burps easily. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Newborn Rock n' Play™ Sleeper
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Newnan, GA
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Great purchase
July 3, 2014
" I love the rock n' play sleeper. Only thing that I wish it had was some type of cover so when she takes naps or early in the morning when the sun is bright I can pull the cover and shield some of the light. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Newborn Rock n' Play™ Sleeper
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
June 2, 2014
" This is awesome. Instead of a bassinet I used this rocker. The best part is it is very easy to take from room to room and also easy to load up in the car and bring along. It was a given to me. I LOVE IT!!! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Newborn Rock n' Play™ Sleeper
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Wisconsin
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Useful in so many situations!
May 6, 2014
" We love this product! We have used it for two children and take it everywhere! It's perfect and portable. Great for many situations. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Newborn Rock n' Play™ Sleeper
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Lockport, NY
Number of kids: More than 4
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Great Product!
April 14, 2014
" I really love this rocker! We are on child number 6 and it has always been a challenge to "talk" to and entertain an infant while trying to wrangle the other children and the many tasks day to day life brings. This rocker allows me to keep him safe as he's up off the floor, no accidental falls on him, toys dropped on him, etc. Further, if I'm busy getting dinner ready or dressing another child, I can ask any of the kids to go and "talk" to their brother so he's still involved and entertained! It's the perfect height for all the kids to see him, but they can't accidentally hurt him, I can talk with him easily at the dinner table as he's just the right height!! (a bouncer on the table is too high and on the floor is too low for his line of sight). The super soft material is just right and really wonderful. I know he's warm and cozy.
My only wish is that there was a stopping mechanism for the rocking motion as he's inadvertently rocked when the kids are talking to him or they try rocking him too fast :) I saw there is also a version with a canopy and toys for the canopy, that would be ideal when I can't entertain him. And a house with 6 kids is in desperate need of space and storage, this folds up wonderfully and fits right behind a table we have making it easily accessible, but out of the way. LOVE IT!! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Newborn Rock n' Play™ Sleeper
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Hamburg, NY
Number of kids: More than 4
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
love this seat!
April 12, 2014
" We used this as a place to sleep for our daughter when we brought her home from the hospital. It was so portable for us to take with us on trips and also for camping. She slept so snugly and happily in there! a must have for modern day parents on the go "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Newborn Rock n' Play™ Sleeper
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:West Seneca, NY
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Snuggles my little one!
April 3, 2014
" The My Little Snugapuppy Rock-n-Play sleeper lives up to its name with my newest little one, who is 8 weeks old. We are currently using this rocker during the day for naptime and even at night to soothe our little one to sleep. The material is so soft inside and its design cradles the baby at an incline which I feel that, at least, my babies prefer. Also, I love the automatic vibration that this model comes with; it is a step up from the original model. And, the ability to pick up and move or store the rocker with such ease is great! I would highly recommend to all moms of newborns or moms-to-be! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Newborn Rock n' Play™ Sleeper
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Buffalo, NY
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Great newborn sleeper
April 3, 2014
" We love the rock n play sleeper. With my first son we had one as well, but the new vibrating feature on here is awesome. The rock n play snuggles them in making them feel more comfortable for sleeping in the early weeks and months. The snugapuppy design is so soft soft and we love the colors. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Newborn Rock n' Play™ Sleeper
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Santa Monica, CA
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Dad
Lifesaver
March 3, 2014
" My newborn lives in this Rock 'n Play! We have three different beds for her and she prefers the Rock 'n Play everytime. I love the comfort and back support, but also the fact that she's a bit upright in case she spits up. I also love the fact that it almost molds to your baby and they feel very nuzzled and comfy. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Newborn Rock n' Play™ Sleeper
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Denver, CO
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Seriously Convenient
February 20, 2014
" I am so glad I received this item from my registry! It has been beyond useful for night-time sleeping, napping and trips to grandma's house. It's very portable and light, so it's easy to move from upstairs to downstairs depending on where we are spending our time. My little one prefers to sleep in this sleeper over his bassinet, and it's been a lifesaver for us. I consider this a newborn must-have item. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Newborn Rock n' Play™ Sleeper
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Best Newborn Item Purchased
January 19, 2014
" I am a first time mom and of course bought one of everything. I saw reviews for this and bought it last minute before the baby arrived. Our little girl is almost two weeks old and loves this. She sleeps 4 hours at a time or longer in it and loves the vibrating feature. It inclines so she feels like she's being held. We keep this beside the bed and she's at arms reach at night. Of the million things we have for a newborn, this was by far the best thing we have for her. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>