Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Deluxe Monkey Bouncer

<![CDATA[You’ll go bananas for this cute monkey bouncer – it’s the ultimate bouncer for playtime or naptime in one! When baby kicks the monkey feet, his little kicks are rewarded with entertaining jingling and rattling sounds. A musical activity toy bar with eye-tracking lights helps to stimulate and engage baby’s senses. Bat-at toys and up to 20 minutes of music make playtime interactive and fun. When the fun is done, turn on calming vibrations to soothe baby as he rests on the extra plush, snuggly seat pad. Requires 1 D and 2 AA batteries. Developmental Guidelines : Use from birth until child is able to sit up unassisted. Weight Limit: 25 lbs (11,3 kg) A perfect solution for … Entertaining • Baby-activated lights, sounds & tunes Relaxing • Extra cushy seat & soft supportive head rest Easy-care • Removable, machine washable & dryer safe seat pad Sensory stimulation • Colorful light show encourages eye-tracking ]]>
4.714
4.7
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 of 7(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Deluxe Monkey Bouncer
Review 1 for Deluxe Monkey Bouncer
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Relationship to child: Mom
So cute and entertaining
August 6, 2013
"Since our theme was monkey's I had to have this! It is super soft and my son always looked comfortable in it! He enjoyed sitting in it and bouncing and playing with the toys and when he would get tired we would turn the vibration on to help lull him to sleep! We also loved that the cover was easy to take off for washing!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Deluxe Monkey Bouncer
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Arkansas
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Love/Hate
July 26, 2013
"This was prob my (& my baby's lol!) favorite activity! He used it up until he was rolling and pulling out of it. The ONLY thing, the vibration quit in us. Don't know y because we rarely used it; so not a big deal for us that it quit but just a warning to other parents out there."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsJuly 29, 2013
We’re sorry you’re having a problem with your Deluxe Monkey Bouncer. The best thing to do is contact our Consumer Relations team so they can help. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon. - Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 3 for Deluxe Monkey Bouncer
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:IOWA
Number of kids: 1
Relationship to child: Mom
Great bouncer!
March 3, 2013
"My son loves this! We started using it when he was a newborn, just for a place to sit him down. We didn't get batteries for it until he was even 2 months old so the vibrate feature wasn't a lifesaver to us in calming him down like some people told me. He kind of thinks its weird when we turn it on now. I bring this into the bathroom when I shower and put the toy part on to entertain him. He started pulling on it to play music when he was about 4 months old. The place for him to kick and make noises is pointless, but then again my babies feet never could really touch it, he is a tall boy! I don't consider the music annoying, but I am also very patient. Before we got the high chair out, we would feed him his cereal in this. He is 6 months old now and will still sit in it to watch tv, but not very often. I didn't have to strap him in when I was in the same room until he started to roll over. It is very study and can be washed which is great! Love this product, but out of all his toys this is the first one he will grow out of and we will put away for the next baby."
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Deluxe Monkey Bouncer
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Oregon
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Cute and Comfy!
December 19, 2012
"My 8 week old loves this seat! He can sit comfortably in it which is so important at this age. He likes the lights and sounds and grabs at the toys. It has fun little rattles for him to kick. He sits in his seat in the kitchen while we are eating. We love it!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Deluxe Monkey Bouncer
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Reno
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Baby on the way
Relationship to child: Mom
Looks Great but does not work well
August 6, 2012
"I recieved this product from my baby registry and have had to exchange it 3 times now because the toy bar did not work on any of them, the original one was purchased at a different store than exchanged. I am really bummed about this product because it is very cute but all the features need to work on the product in order for it to get a 5 star rating. Unfortunately, until we can get a bouncer where the toy bar works then this product will not receive a 5 star rating from me."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsAugust 8, 2012
We're so sorry that you're having trouble with your bouncer. Pulling down on the banana toy will activate the lights and sounds. If you've already tried that our Consumer Relations team may be able to help! Please use this link to see our contact information: http://fp-fami.ly/hzikCN. We offer Live Chat and phone support during the week.
Review 6 for Deluxe Monkey Bouncer
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Pennsylvania
Number of kids: 4
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Love this seat!!!
May 25, 2012
"My son loves this so much, he laughs and smiles at the lights and hanging toys. He had an illness that he couldn't sleep lying flat, he slept in the seat so comfortably! It was a life saver. He is 2 months old now and it is his favorite toy! It is also so very cute and soft, I definitely recommend it!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Deluxe Monkey Bouncer
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Chicago, IL
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Lifesaver!
April 28, 2012
"So, I tried to avoid buying a bouncer since we have so much baby stuff everywhere. I thought I could just buy a bar that went across the swing or car seat, but I finally gave in a bought this bouncer. I have to say I LOVE this seat and so does my son. The toy bar is great because it is musical and it lights up. The lights go along with the music. I love that there is a switch to change it so it continuously plays or so the baby can activate the music. I also love that it is not too loud as many of the baby musical toys are. The seat is comfy for my son and he likes to sit in it and watch me. The seat also has a vibrating switch.
The only thing I don't like are the rattles in the monkey's feet. They are supposed to rattle when the baby kicks, but my son is tall and I think the balls are just a little uncomfortable for him.
Other than that, this is one of the best baby purchases I have made."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.