Product Reviews

Jake and the Never Land Pirates Jake’s Musical Pirate Ship Bucky

Jake's musical pirate ship, Bucky, sets sail straight from Never Land to your living room! Bucky is fully equipped to battle Hook and his crew to defend Jake’s treasure! From the crow’s nest you can spot Hook! With the real working cannon you can fire water ball projectiles or launch your secret weapon, Tick Tock Croc, who explodes from a hidden trap door! Bucky is packed with 25 action phrases and an exciting pirate-adventure song. Ready for a new adventure? Roll Bucky and set sail, rocking side to side as you roll away! “Yo ho! Let’s Go!” Bucky comes with Jake and Skully figures and 3 water ball projectiles. (not intended for use in water) Requires 3”AA” (LR6) batteries, not included.
3.778
3.8
(9 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
5 of 9(56%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Jake and the Never Land Pirates Jake’s Musical Pirate Ship Bucky
Review 1 for Jake and the Never Land Pirates Jake’s Musical Pirate Ship Bucky
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
2 5
2 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
My son loves his ship
July 23, 2014
"My son loves his ship and will play with it all day long.
He will hold it while watching the show and knows all the words to the song. It really holds his attention.
The only down side is that if you have children at your home who are wild do not let them play with this toy. My son used his ship 3 times and in less than 5 minutes it was broken. I cannot purchase a replacement for a while so please be mindful if your stores do not carry a lot of ships constantly."
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer Services July 28, 2014
We're sorry to hear your Jake and the Never Land Pirates Jake's Musical Pirate Ship Bucky is broken. If you contact our Consumer Relations team they will be able to assist you. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 2 for Jake and the Never Land Pirates Jake’s Musical Pirate Ship Bucky
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? Yes
February 12, 2014
"I bought this for my 2 year old and he loves it. It holds his attention and is great for imaginative play. The only down side are the water cannons - they are tiny and very hard to keep track of with a 2 year old! I need more but I can't find any place to order replacement water cannons. Now he cries when he sees this toy that he loves because we can't find the water cannons - our favorite toy is becoming a big problem. PLEASE (I'm begging!!!) Fisher Price is there a way to order more water cannons???"
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesFebruary 17, 2014
We try our best to stock as many parts as possible but unfortunately the water ball projectiles aren't available as a replacement part. We apologize for any disappointment this may cause.
Review 3 for Jake and the Never Land Pirates Jake’s Musical Pirate Ship Bucky
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Ann Arbor, MI
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
couldnt edit past review
January 17, 2014
"I had written a review previously how ever I was unable to edit it. I would like to add that customer service has been very pleasant to work with and replaced my sons toy. works great now, thank you very much for providing excellent customer service which lacks in many companies these days. due to the customer service alone I will recommend fisher price toys to anyone."
Review 4 for Jake and the Never Land Pirates Jake’s Musical Pirate Ship Bucky
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Ann Arbor
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Poorly Made Quality
January 7, 2014
"The toy would be fantastic if it did not break right out of the box.. the captains quarters door in the back does not stay shut and has not been since it was out of the box. it was a gift at christmas and have no receipt for it so now were stuck with a broken toy and on top of that the tick tock crocks door will fall off every time the button is pressed. I am sure that is also not meant to happen right out of the box. very disappointed and will also not be purchasing any fisher price products my self since this has shown me that the quality in your products is very low grade. I really think this toy could be great had it been made better. It does spark a child's imagination
Note to other reviewers: I am in awe by other reviewers saying its boring.. not all toys need to have the complete bells and whistles to be FUN... its called teach your kid to have an imagination and not rely on complete electronic toys to have fun these days."
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesJanuary 10, 2014
We're sorry to hear about your experience with our Jake’s Musical Pirate Ship Bucky. The best thing to do is contact our Consumer Relations team so they can help. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon. - Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 5 for Jake and the Never Land Pirates Jake’s Musical Pirate Ship Bucky
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Fun 
3 5
3 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:St. Michael, MN
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
A little disappointed
March 19, 2013
"We bought this for my son's 3rd birthday and gave it to him today. He LOVES it. Unfortunately the door that tick-tock comes out of falls off very easily. Then I thought when we moved the on/off switch from "try me" to "on" that it would play more music than when it was in the package. For a "MUSICAL" pirate ship, it sure doesn't play much music. Lastly, and the biggest deal in my opinion, is that I can't seem to find the other characters anywhere... Izzy, Cubby, etc. Why weren't they sold with this in the first place???"
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsMarch 21, 2013
We’re sorry you’re having difficulty with the door on your Jake's Musical Pirate Ship. If you contact our Consumer Relations team they will be able to help. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 6 for Jake and the Never Land Pirates Jake’s Musical Pirate Ship Bucky
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Fun 
3 5
3 5
Holds child's interest 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Califonia
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 3 - 4 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Bucky!
March 13, 2013
"We purchased Bucky for our son for his birthday. It looks really funny, but overall, it's just OK. I feel like it needs more stuff. It needs to be more entertaining and musical. Musical is in the title of the item. The music only plays when you hit a button and not for very long.
The door for the crocodile always falls complete off and the same with the door on the back of the ship.
I do like the fact that it has little wheels on the bottom so that it moves nicely on the carpet.
If you watch the show, Bucky does so much more than the ship you get.
"
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsMarch 15, 2013
We’re sorry you’re having difficulty with the doors on your Jake and the Never Land Pirates Jake’s Musical Pirate Ship Bucky . If you contact our Consumer Relations team they will be able to help. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 7 for Jake and the Never Land Pirates Jake’s Musical Pirate Ship Bucky
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Olathe KS
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Dad
Fun for toddlers
January 30, 2013
"My toddler 2.5 year old twins love everything Jake. This toy has been a hit with them. The ship looks almost exactly like the one on the show. Only issue we've had so far is that Skully (the parrot) has been misplaced, he's very small, and my kids carried him everywhere they went. Luckily that is available on the site as a replacement part, so I just ordered two of them."
Review 8 for Jake and the Never Land Pirates Jake’s Musical Pirate Ship Bucky
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Fun 
2 5
2 5
Holds child's interest 
2 5
2 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Wetumpka, Alabama
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Cute Ship But Not Very Entertaining
January 3, 2013
"Bucky was a gift from Santa to my nearly 3 year old. The Ship only makes sounds when you press the button behind the steering wheel. When you try to insert the cannons or put the alligator back in the ship, the ship tips over very easily. I was expecting more sounds like when the ship moves. There could/should be more sound activation spots. Also the door on the back of the ship does not stay closed very well (not sure if its just our ship or not)."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Jake and the Never Land Pirates Jake’s Musical Pirate Ship Bucky
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall RatingRating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1