Product Reviews

Laugh & Learn™ Apptivity™ Case for iPad® devices (Blue)

<![CDATA[This sturdy case will protect your iPad, iPad 2 or iPad 3 device from dribbles, drool, and sticky little fingers. Busy beads and a handle are great for go-anywhere play. And free Laugh & Learn™ apps mean plenty of learning fun! Now compatible with iPad Air. Your device locks securely inside case to protect against: Baby’s dribbles & drool Teething Unwanted pressing of home button 3 ways to play: Flat Easel Rocker base Fun Fisher-Price learning apps—just right for baby! Download from the App Store—no purchase needed Apple app badge Develop & Learn On-screen activities Help baby practice eye-hand coordination Textured handle & rattle beads Easy for baby to grasp, enhancing fine motor skills Learning apps Free downloads offer lots of baby-appropriate learning. Rocker base makes apps even more interactive! Apple and iPad are trademarks of Apple Inc., registered in the U.S. and other countries. App Store is a service mark of Apple Inc. U.S. Patent No. 7,158,376 Licensed from Otter Products, LLC. ]]>
3.429
3.4
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
5 of 7(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Laugh & Learn™ Apptivity™ Case for iPad® devices (Blue)
Review 1 for Laugh & Learn™ Apptivity™ Case for iPad® devices (Blue)
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Miami
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
I love it
January 12, 2014
"My baby loves the aps of laugh and learn and I knew I had to buy the case to make it even more fun for him."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Laugh & Learn™ Apptivity™ Case for iPad® devices (Blue)
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Emo, Canada
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Dad
Great value and set to purpose
October 23, 2013
"This product is pretty good at meeting its stated goal of letting a toddler use an iPad without breaking it. Our child just turned two and has been using it for about 8 months without any serious incident. We have tile floors in half our house and it has held up well without our iPad breaking. I'm not sure if it will hold up from a tall drop, but certainly our 2 year old has been able to drop it hundreds of times without a problem.
I love the fact it covers up all the buttons which prevents my child from adjusting volume (a life saver to a parent). That is, I set the volume before i put it in the case and its good to go until the battery dies.
The ad suggests placing it with home button under the hard plastic portion of screen protector to prevent activation... however we put it in backwards purposely to allow our son to change apps. This helps him switch between trains app and alphabet apps, etc. We disabled app deletion and installation int he device settings, and don't have any inappropriate apps on there.
Only inconvenience is recharging as it needs to come out of the case to do that, but this just requires planning.
The kiddie case does;t hamper good function of the iPad so we can share it with other people in house who are more the mine craft age of kids.
All in all and excellent buy for childproofing the iPad."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Laugh & Learn™ Apptivity™ Case for iPad® devices (Blue)
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Perth Western Australia
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Flawed but on the right track...
September 23, 2013
"This is a good IDEA but needs refining to be truly useful. It is much too hard to open and close; finding a coin to try and unscrew the silly thing with a screaming toddler wrapped around your legs because he's pressed something and the app has vanished is a fresh new nightmare to try for any parent.
It also needs holes (you could put a rubber stopper thing in it to maintain waterproofing) for charging and headphones - see the samsung 'tradies' mobile phone for an example.
These flaws greatly decrease the usefulness of the product but don't by any means negate it - it was still a worthwhile purchase in my opinion as it does serve the purpose for which it is meant - just in such a way that I say bad words at it several times a day.
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Laugh & Learn™ Apptivity™ Case for iPad® devices (Blue)
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Fun 
1 5
1 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Don't Buy!!!
July 17, 2013
"Bought this for our granddaughter so she could play with the iPad and it would be protected. We had the iPad in it for a week and the screen shattered from her dropping it. It does not protect the iPad at all!!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsJuly 18, 2013
We’re sorry to hear about your experience with the Laugh & Learn™ Apptivity™ Case. The best thing to do is contact our Consumer Relations team so they can help. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon. - Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 5 for Laugh & Learn™ Apptivity™ Case for iPad® devices (Blue)
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Ohio
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Just what we needed
June 22, 2013
"This is exactly what we needed for when our 1.5 yr old wants to use the ipad. Within seconds she is normally working the home button and getting into apps she shouldn't. My favorite detail is that you can choose whether the home button is accessible. The touch interface is still very good with the cover. She can still swipe to switch apps so that needs to be disabled if that's an issue.
I wrote a similar review for the same product but for the ipod or iphone, I highly recommend that product as well. These have given us great peace of mind and accelerated our progress in working with the educational apps.
I realize that this is not great if you don't have these particular devices but that would be very difficult to engineer to be as effective universally and this works so well for us."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Laugh & Learn™ Apptivity™ Case for iPad® devices (Blue)
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
January 14, 2013
"The case has worked well for us. We have two toddlers and have not had any issues. The case allows the children to explore and learn without concerns over damage or water exposure."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Laugh & Learn™ Apptivity™ Case for iPad® devices (Blue)
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Fun 
2 5
2 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Texas
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
No protection
December 28, 2012
"I have had my iPad a year. My infant uses it to watch videos. It has been dropped allot with regular sz case. We have had ths case 1 week I have a shattered screen. Do not buy I you are looking for protection."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsDecember 31, 2012
To provide you with the best service, we would like to speak with you personally. Please contact our Consumer Relations team so they can help. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.