Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Imaginext® Eagle Talon Castle

Imagine … …a world of action and excitement where you decide what happens next! This time, it’s a world of Medieval adventure, with a Castle that recognizes and responds to different accessories! Get ready for battle! Turn figure on different disks to activate defense mode! Talons lock the gate, shutters barricade the windows and the eagle’s head is revealed & ready to fire at the enemy! Includes 3 button-cell batteries. Requires 2 AA batteries. Sorry, due to its large size, this item cannot be gift wrapped. This product is sold exclusively at Kohls.
4.81
4.8
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
21 of 21(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Imaginext® Eagle Talon Castle
Review 1 for Imaginext® Eagle Talon Castle
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Florida
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 4 - 5 yrs.
Relationship to child: Dad
Awesome Gift!
January 1, 2014
"My 4yr old received the Eagle Talon Castle & The Dragon for Christmas this year. They are by far the best toys he received. We cannot wait to purchase more accessory pieces that interract. Approximately four times a day I hear my son exclaim "Defend the Castle!" and "Dragon!!!!" I haven't had any issues with any of the pieces, everything has interracted well together and performed as suggested. I even surprised my son with shooting the disks!!
Great HUGE Thumbs up from a Happy Dad!"
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 2 for Imaginext® Eagle Talon Castle
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:VA
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 4 - 5 yrs.
Relationship to child: Dad
Top of the line
September 27, 2013
"The Eagle Castle is a sturdy, well made playset, with lots of great accessories and features, and holds the attention of our two boys (3 and 5) for hours. The interactive sound is a nice feature, with appropriate and humorous sayings that the boys like repeating. The look and quality is top notch, and should be the standard for FP's imaginext line. The accessories are well thought out and of a good variety to keep them engaged (three figures, armor, multiple launchers, etc). A couple slight negatives - the eagle launcher itself jams at times. When it works it is great. And it does work, you just have to get used to it. But is a source of slight frustration at times. The canon is also a little problematic because the missles do not go all the way down, so are prone to bending. Not big issues, but the reason for the 4 stars on quality. Otherwise, an awesome toy for one of the great imaginext lines."
Review 3 for Imaginext® Eagle Talon Castle
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Awesome toy!
August 23, 2013
"This toy is endlessly entertaining and has provided many hours of fun. All of the toys to go with it are great and the interactive features of many of the toys with the castle will have you quoting the phrases regularly (and in a fun way). It is amazing and wonderful to watch my son's imaginative play when he is playing with his castle and all the accessories."
Review 4 for Imaginext® Eagle Talon Castle
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:California
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 3 - 4 yrs.
Relationship to child: Grandmother
Great
July 28, 2013
"This castle is so much Fun. I wish I had it when I was little. The kid's love it too !"
Review 5 for Imaginext® Eagle Talon Castle
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:FL
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Great Toy, Wish I could buy replacement parts
May 12, 2013
"My 3 year old daughter loves this new toy, we have had it for 2 days and its all she wants to play with. My husband and I both even really enjoy playing with her. The only problem I have, and the only reason I didn't give it all 5 stars is that the disks are the one of the best parts and they are extremely easy to loose. I am ok with the fact that my daughter looses them but I just wish that they sold replacements. If they ever decided to sell extra disks I would change my review to all five stars."
Review 6 for Imaginext® Eagle Talon Castle
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
2 5
2 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:VA
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 3 - 4 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Fun
January 20, 2013
"My son is 3 and loves this castle! My only complaint is that he has only had it a month and has already lost almost all of the eagle firing discs and cannon projectiles. There is no where to buy these extra parts so now we are left with a toy we can only half play with since the eagle has nothing to shoot and neither do the cannons. The website has the projectile cannon parts but now firing discs. Unless you plan on monitoring your child while playing with this to make sure you keep track of the parts seems like too much work. I also have a 15 month old that loves to steal these little pieces and between him and my 3 yr old they are gone. The eagle shoots pretty far and then there are catapolts that launch the discs far so I just wish you could buy more and I would have rated this a 5 star."
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsJanuary 24, 2013
The best thing to do is contact our Consumer Relations team for assistance finding the replacement parts you need. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 7 for Imaginext® Eagle Talon Castle
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: 4 - 5 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Like it
January 9, 2013
"We got this for our 4 yr old for Christmas and he played with it for hours. He especially enjoyed how it interscted with the ogar and dragon as well as shooting from the birds mouth at different items."
Review 8 for Imaginext® Eagle Talon Castle
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:South Rockwood, MI
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 4 - 5 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Love!
January 7, 2013
"My boys (ages 4 & 5) love this castle, we also bought them all the accessories to go with it and then some and they sit there for hours playing, we still are unable to figure out how to fire the disc from the eagle. but they still enjoy it."
Review 9 for Imaginext® Eagle Talon Castle
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Mass
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: 3 - 4 yrs.
Relationship to child: Grandmother
Awesome toy
January 5, 2013
"We bought this for our twin 4yr grand sons. We got all the toys that go with it also. It is awesome. It keeps there attention and the way the castle interacts with all the others just amazes me. We did sit with them and showed them how to use it all and set it up but they are just turning 4 and now that they know how to use it they have so much fun. they also have the batmans set at their house and enjoy that just as much. Fisher Price is a great company to do business with also. If you have a problem they handle it in good time. Thanks for the years FP. and I would def recommend this toy!!!!"
Review 10 for Imaginext® Eagle Talon Castle
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:kansas city
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 5 yrs. & older.
Relationship to child: Mom
Really fun
January 1, 2013
"My 5yr old son got this for Christmas and just loves it. We have the whole set and the interactions are great. My only critique would be that it's odd how the guards fave when you battle ready the castle. Besides that though its awesome. The accessories are great awesome."
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 11 for Imaginext® Eagle Talon Castle
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: 3 - 4 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Whomever came up with this needs a raise!
December 28, 2012
"So wonderful to have a toy that encourages imagination. You have taken the interaction a child receives from a computer game screen and managed to bring it to a creative arena of play! Our 4 year old can't get enough and our 20 year old ask why they didn't have toys like this when he was the same age :). We added the dragon and catapult to the castle. Holy Cow! The interaction draws our son into a whole new world of imagination. VERY good job FP! We will be adding to this toy again for our son's birthday."
Review 12 for Imaginext® Eagle Talon Castle
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Florida
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 4 - 5 yrs.
Relationship to child: Aunt
Love this line of toys!
December 28, 2012
"I purchased the Batcave about a year ago and my oldest nephew loves it like crazy. His baby brother is getting old enough now and sharing has been a challenging experience with the Batcave. So this Christmas my husband suggested the Castle since it has two bad guys, two extra weapons, and hopefully enough extras that they can share. It was a hit! They love playing with the item together. Also since the castle has three knights my husband also gets to play ( I think that was his plan all along)."
Review 13 for Imaginext® Eagle Talon Castle
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Fayetteville, NC
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: 5 yrs. & older.
Relationship to child: Mom
Great Toy!
December 26, 2012
"We bought this for our twin sons that are both on the Autism spectrum. This castle has allowed them to engage in interactive play with each other as well as their older sister. It has held their attention for hours! We are delighted to see them using their imaginations and creating stories about the knights and the battles they are having.
Thank you!"
 
My Product Recommendations
Imaginext® DC Super Friends™ Batcave
3.3 out of 5(54)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 14 for Imaginext® Eagle Talon Castle
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Augusta, KS
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: 5 yrs. & older.
Relationship to child: Mom
AWESOME toy!
December 24, 2012
"My son LOVES this! It was definitely worth the money. It is very sturdy and opens up to a HUGE castle! The accessory toys are really sturdy, too! He has been entertaining himself with this for hours, and even better is that if my husband or I wants to spend tiem with him, there is more than enough room for us to play as well. I highly recommend purchasing this product!"
Review 15 for Imaginext® Eagle Talon Castle
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Florida
Relationship to child: Mom
Is the best toy ever
December 11, 2012
"My 9 year old son is special (adhd and ASD)and he didn't play with his toy before the Imaginext castle. It whas dificult for him to play for long and with a meaning. But after playing with the Imaginext castle. His imagination is much better not only with the Imaginext toy but with everything else. He love it and so do I and my other kids....My 2year old daughter loves playing with him too, she loves to play with the ogre..Thank you Fisherprice!!!!"
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 16 for Imaginext® Eagle Talon Castle
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Jacksonville Fl
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 3 - 4 yrs.
Relationship to child: Dad
Awesome gift
November 23, 2012
"From the day we brought it home my son has absolutely loved it. It has a breakable wall to storm the castle. A hidden treasure chest. A jail that has a secret passage. Of course did I mention that it interacts a bit with some of the other accessories? Very cool!! To this point my 4 year old has not been able to break it and we have had it for 6 months and trust me its not from a lack of trying."
Review 17 for Imaginext® Eagle Talon Castle
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Dallas, Texas
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: 5 yrs. & older.
Relationship to child: Mom
Happy Playing
November 22, 2012
"My son used his saved up money for this buy and hasn't stopped playing with the CASTLE and is even asking for extra chores to collect the other kits.lol. Happy boy, happy momma:)"
Review 18 for Imaginext® Eagle Talon Castle
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Quakertown, PA
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 3 - 4 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Best toy in awhile
November 19, 2012
"My son just got this castle for his 4th birthday and has been playing with it nonstop. Even my 8 year old daughter is having fun with it. The dvd it came with was an added bonus. It is good clean fun and the sound effects are comical."
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 19 for Imaginext® Eagle Talon Castle
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Michigan
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 3 - 4 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Even Better Than Expected!
October 30, 2012
"Totally engaging for young children - my daughter likes it as much as my son. Bright colors, lots of action and things to do with it, accessories are great and seem very durable so far. The interaction with the characters like the ogre is great! Very highly recommended!"
Review 20 for Imaginext® Eagle Talon Castle
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Marshall, TX
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 3 - 4 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
This Castle is Awesome!
September 28, 2012
"We recently got the Imaginext Eagle Talon Castle along with most of the accessories and have already had hours of fun! It is great how the castle recognizes the other toys and says different things about them. I also really like how each of the toys can be played with without being switched on. So, when we need quite play it is an option. Even my one year old likes to play with it."
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 2 next>>