Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Imaginext® Castle Dragon

Imagine … … a world of action & excitement where you decide what happens next! This time, it’s a world of Medieval adventure, with a roaring dragon that kids control! Lift dragon off the ground—his wings expand automatically! Then use the handle for pretend “flight”! Requires 2 AA batteries.
4.385
4.4
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
12 of 13(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Imaginext® Castle Dragon
Review 1 for Imaginext® Castle Dragon
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Riverside, CA
Number of kids: 4
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
A Must Buy Toy!
May 20, 2014
"I bought this toy for my 2 year old daughter. She absolutely loves it. It is a crowd favorite when other kids(boys and girls) come over to play. It is very tough and has withstood multiple throws to the floor. The dragon interacts with her castle, but she usually uses it without the castle. The wings flap, it roars and its head moves as it chomps downward. They toy is very large but because of the handle she has no problem carrying it around and making it fly. It came with the batteries which was nice. I would recommend this for ages 2 through 7 or 8. But I do find my husband and his friends playing with it. You will not regret buying this toy."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Imaginext® Castle Dragon
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:San Antonio, Texas
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 3 - 4 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
durable
February 26, 2014
"Imaginext has proven to be one of the most durable brands I have ever purchased. We have two boys (2&4) who throw this dragon around, fight with it, it's gotten in battles with our cat, and it has fallen off our table and even down the stairs and still looks and works as if we just bought it! We've had it for over a year! If we could afford to have every toy they made we would, my boys and I love them that much. I couldn't recommend it more if I tried!"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Imaginext® Castle Dragon
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Fun 
2 5
2 5
Holds child's interest 
2 5
2 5
Quality/durability 
2 5
2 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Cincinnati
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 3 - 4 yrs.
Relationship to child: Dad
Not as described
January 15, 2014
"I bought two of these dragons for my son because the description states they have light up eyes and light up belly. I have 2 college degrees and I cannot figure out how to make the dragon light up. I am under the impression that this feature was cut from the toy to save money."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Imaginext® Castle Dragon
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Florida
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 4 - 5 yrs.
Relationship to child: Dad
Great Toy
January 1, 2014
"The Castle Dragon makes a great toy by itself for children who liked Knights and Castles, Princes and Princesses. The best part though is how it also interacts with the Eagle Talon Castle. My son received both as gifts for Christmas this year and continues to play with them off and on during the week after Christmas. I stated in another review its a few times a day I'll hear him exclaim from his room "Defend the Castle!" and "Dragon!!!!"
I can't wait to be able to purchase additional Imaginext items to add to his set :-)"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Imaginext® Castle Dragon
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Super Durable
August 23, 2013
"My son plays hard with his dragon and it still looks great and is completely intact. He plays with it almost everyday, both with his other castle toys and with toys unrelated to his castle. It was well worth every penny spent on it."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Imaginext® Castle Dragon
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Michigan
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: 4 - 5 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Super cool looking.
February 6, 2013
"This Dragon is really cool looking. He roars and his mouth opens, he also lunges forward to 'eat', :) Only negative is he is heavy and the handle is hard to squeeze. Otherwise he is so detailed and fun to play with."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Imaginext® Castle Dragon
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:colorado
Number of kids: 4
Age of child purchased for: 5 yrs. & older.
Relationship to child: Mom
Dragon doesn't respond to castle
February 2, 2013
"Son got this for Christmas and Birthday...all around the same time frame...the castle and ogre work well together, but the castle doesn't respond to the dragon at all which is a bummer...esp for the money we spent on it...sure we just got a dud or something...all the other dragon features work fine just a little disappointed in the fact he doesn't talk to castle the way he is supposed to. Not sure if there is a solution to that or not. Otherwise a great toy set all around!!!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsFebruary 5, 2013
We're sorry you're having an issue with your castle. We recommend you try changing the batteries with new alkaline batteries. If the problem persists, please contact our Consumer Relations team for assistance. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 8 for Imaginext® Castle Dragon
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:South Rockwood, MI
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 4 - 5 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Love!
January 7, 2013
"my boys (ages 4 & 5) love this dragon, they play with it even when the castle is not being played with."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Imaginext® Castle Dragon
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: 4 - 5 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Who thinks of this stuff?:)
December 28, 2012
"Very impressed with FP this year. Almost held off on this toy after we bought the castle. So glad we did not. Love the handle on the back. Did it really take this long for some to realize the positives? The reactions from the people in the castle are perfect! Funny and encourages the imagination. The grip of the mouth is perfect for capturing a knight or a flag. It also reacts when it has been injured in a battle and falls over. Love it!"
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Hero World™ DC Super Friends™ VOICE COMM™ Motion Max™ Batwing
4 out of 5(3)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Imaginext® Castle Dragon
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Dallas, Tx
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 3 - 4 yrs.
Relationship to child: Dad
Great Toy!!!
December 16, 2012
"My 3 year old loves this toy. This thing is very durable. My sons toys usually do not last very long due to rough play. This toy is battle tested and approved. Lots of moving parts and sounds. He loves making him chomp down and pick up all his cars."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Imaginext® Castle Dragon
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Michigan
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 3 - 4 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Love it!
October 30, 2012
"Bright, colorful, lots of movement and sound. The handle makes him very easy for even smaller kids to hold and fly. Highly recommended!"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Imaginext® Castle Dragon
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:KY
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 3 - 4 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
one tough toy
October 4, 2012
"I bought this for my 3 yr old son. He loves it! It stands up to his 'play' great. Well worth the money!!!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Imaginext® Castle Dragon
Based on 1 ratings-only review
RatingRating 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1