Product Reviews

Discover ’n Grow™ Cradle ’n Swing

<![CDATA[With a turn of the seat, you can soothe baby with two different ways to swing: side-to-side cradle-like motion or head-to-toe swinging motion! Six swing speeds, 8 songs (soothing and playful) and nature sounds offer baby even more variety, while the motorized mobile and mirrored globe entertain overhead. Requires 4 D batteries, not included. Developmental Guidelines : Use from birth until child becomes active and may be able to climb out of seat. Weight Limit: 25 lbs. (11.3 kg) A perfect solution ... Soothe & Entertain • Choose side-to-side or head-to-toe swinging • 6 swing speeds, 8 songs & 2 nature sounds • Removable tray with bead bar • Includes AC adaptor Convenience • Folds for storage • Machine-washable seat pad • And more! Sorry, due to its large size this item cannot be gift wrapped.]]>
3.4
3.4
(5 Reviews) 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (5 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
3 of 5(60%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Discover ’n Grow™ Cradle ’n Swing
Review 1 for Discover ’n Grow™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:South Dakota
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Love it!
May 8, 2014
"I have the previous version of this item (just different pictures) and it was my life line during my first child. We put it away and recently pulled it out again for the second child and after two months the motor died. I was sure we would have to buy another one but needed to save up the money. I was borrowing my cousins and the baby was not happy at all with it (small floor model) he wanted to SWING! not rock. I called Fisher-price just to see what they could do knowing I was a year past the manufactures warranty. I love them! They apologized and sent a whole new motor head free of charge (even shipping) I had it within days, replaced it in minutes and have a happy baby for ever. Thank you so much!!!!!!!!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Discover ’n Grow™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Attractive appearance 
3 5
3 5
Has features important to me 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
2 5
2 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Great For Newborn
May 3, 2014
"I had a floor swing that only did front to back motion and operated on batteries only. I thought this was good enough, but my baby decided she would rather swing side to side. I found this swing and bought it because of it's features and the price was reasonable. It was great while she was little, but once she reached 3-4 months, it started making a lot of creaking noises and it quits swinging sometimes when she leans to one side or if something touches her swing and slows it down, it has a hard time getting back up to speed."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesMay 6, 2014
We're sorry you're having trouble with your swing. One of our Consumer Services agents will be happy to help you get your swing in working condition again. You can reach our team by live chat, phone or e-mail Mon. - Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST and can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 3 for Discover ’n Grow™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Number of kids: More than 4
Age of child purchased for: Baby on the way
Relationship to child: Mom
Excellent product but get a good one!
April 25, 2014
"I originally bought this swing in January of 2013 for our 4th daughter expected mid February. I unpacked it, set it up, plugged it in and turned it on. No baby to test in it yet but the swing hardly moved. We tried different weights in it and still barely any movement even on the highest speed. So I took it back to the retailer and exchanged it.
It's almost 15 months later and, with almost constant use, the replacement swings just fine. The baby we bought it for still enjoys it (she's 14 months around 24lbs now) as does her new baby sister (2 months old and 8lbs).
I LOVE that it plugs in (had a battery operated one for the first 3 girls and hated constantly changing 'D' batteries.) Both girls love the mirror and mobile. The younger one has just noticed it and is entranced. The music is pleasant and helps all 3 of us relax while the older girls are in school.
Overall, I would say it was one of my better purchases for my girls. I have no complaints. I wish I had it 11 years ago when the older ones were babies."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Discover ’n Grow™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Attractive appearance 
1 5
1 5
Has features important to me 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Hampton, Ga
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Not so good.
March 15, 2014
"This swing worked great for the first 2 months. But, as my child hit the 10 pound mark the swing started to slow down. Now that he is almost 14 pounds, the swing barely moves when I turn the speed all the way up. I have heard from many other parents that this swing tends to have motor issues and I am assuming that is what is happening to this one. :( My son loves it and I really hope that it doesn't quit working."
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesMarch 19, 2014
We understand how important it is to have a working swing and we're sorry you're having trouble with yours. One of our Consumer Services agents will be able to walk you through some quick and easy troubleshooting to help you get your swing in working condition again. You can reach our team by live chat, phone or e-mail Mon. - Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 5 for Discover ’n Grow™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Attractive appearance 
3 5
3 5
Has features important to me 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Not worth the money!
March 13, 2014
"I bought this for my son when he was born. The motor lasted a month. I figured it was just a defect since my son only weighed 8 lbs when it stopped working so I bought a new one. The second one did the exact same thing although it lasted for almost 3 months. The weight limit is 25 lbs and my son is only 14 lbs. This swing is a huge waist of money. I would have just asked for a new motor but this is the only place he will sleep so there is no waiting a few days for the part to come in. If this is something you need everyday don't buy it because it won't last."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesMarch 18, 2014
We’re sorry you’re having an issue with your Discover 'n Grow™ Cradle Swing. If you contact our Consumer Services team they will be able to help. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.