Product Reviews

Laugh & Learn™ Magic Scan Market

Let’s go shopping! And let’s learn about ABCs, numbers, foods, colors, opposites, greetings and even Spanish ... with the help of rewarding interaction, hands-on activities and fun accessories. Requires 3 AA batteries. Develop & Learn Like magic! • Lights, music & fun responses reward baby for every scan, teaching about cause & effect Keys to development • Spinning roller, pressing keys & grasping shapes enhance fine motor skills Shop & discover • Scanning, sorting, weighing, making choices—so many ways to enjoy shopping role play! 1, 2, 3 … uno, dos, tres • Helps develop language skills with numbers, words, songs & phrases in English & Spanish Teaches • Letters, A - Z • Numbers & counting • Colors • Foods • Spanish
3.167
3.2
(36 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (36 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
6
3 stars
6
2 stars
12
1 star
3
15 of 36(42%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Laugh & Learn™ Magic Scan Market
Review 1 for Laugh & Learn™ Magic Scan Market
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Fun 
2 5
2 5
Holds child's interest 
2 5
2 5
Quality/durability 
2 5
2 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Wilkes Barre, PA
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Grandmother
kind of dissappointed
March 4, 2014
" I was really excited to get this for my granddaughter but after a few times played with, I realized that we may have gotten a defective one. It is suppose to play many songs - ours plays the same one over and over and the lights only work when they want to. She still plays with it but I wish I had noticed this earlier, I would have returned it. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesMarch 6, 2014
It sounds like your Laugh & Learn™ Magic Scan Market is stuck in try me mode. We recommend you try brand new alkaline batteries and check to make sure the try me tab has been removed from the bottom. If the problem persists, please contact our Consumer Relations team so they can help. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5. We hope this helps!
Review 2 for Laugh & Learn™ Magic Scan Market
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Oklahoma
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Highly dissappointed
June 12, 2013
" This swing is very cute. My daughter loved it, however after 3 months of use the motor quit working. After paying this much money, I would expect better performance. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsJune 13, 2013
We’re sorry you’re having a problem with your Starlight Cradle ’n Swing™. The best thing to do is contact our Consumer Relations team so they can help. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon. - Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 3 for Laugh & Learn™ Magic Scan Market
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
2 5
2 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
disappointed
April 10, 2013
" This swing worked great at first now after 3 months of fair use the motor on the swing has completely stopped working. For the amount that this costs I would expect better quality. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Laugh & Learn™ Magic Scan Market
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Charlotte, Mi.
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
worst expensive purchase
March 26, 2013
" My daughter is very colicky and I was told to get a cradeling swing so I purchased this one because of the features it offered. After about a month of use the swing will not swing. So again my sleepless nights begin because I can not afford to buy another swing! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Laugh & Learn™ Magic Scan Market
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:DFW, tx
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
We love this toy!
December 25, 2012
" So much fun.. Cute songs and phrases. The scanner is a lot of fun for my 8 month old and older kids who have been around. Cute! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Laugh & Learn™ Magic Scan Market
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Colorado Springs, CO
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Awesome swing
January 30, 2013
" I was given this swing as a gift before my daughter was born in May of 2010. I used it for over six months, a few times EVERY DAY. She LOVED it. I kept it and used it for when my second child was born, August of 2012. We still use it a few times every day and have never had a single issue with it. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Laugh & Learn™ Magic Scan Market
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Attractive appearance 
4 5
4 5
Has features important to me 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Dissappinted
September 11, 2012
" Worked for about a month, now the motor has stopped. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsSeptember 13, 2012
We're so sorry that you're having trouble with your swing. Our
Consumer Relations team may be able to help. Please use this link to see our contact information: http://fp-fami.ly/hzikCN. We offer Live Chat and phone support during the week.
Review 8 for Laugh & Learn™ Magic Scan Market
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Attractive appearance 
4 5
4 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
2 5
2 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Redlands, CA
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Good swing
July 14, 2012
" My 4 month old daughter started loving this swing around 2 months. She really enjoys watching the mobile rotate and the stars that light up. Unfortunately, it looks like the motor on the mobile is going out. Often times it only keeps moving for 5 minutes and then the light goes out as well. Not sure what the issue is. We haven't run into the problem that many other posters mentioned regarding the swing motor going out, so hopefully that doesn't happen to us!
Anyone have a solution to the mobile motor? "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsJuly 16, 2012
We're so sorry that you're having trouble with your swing. Our Consumer Relations team may be able to help with some troubleshooting! Please use this link to see our contact information: http://fp-fami.ly/hzikCN. We offer Live Chat and phone support during the week.
Review 9 for Laugh & Learn™ Magic Scan Market
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Attractive appearance 
4 5
4 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
June 30, 2012
" I bought this swing and paid way more then a lot of other swings for the special features and now my daughter isnt even three months and it doesnt even swing anymore. Im very unhappy with this product. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsJuly 2, 2012
We're so sorry that you're having trouble with your swing. Our Consumer
Relations team may be able to help with some troubleshooting! Please use this link to see our contact information: http://fp-fami.ly/hzikCN. We offer Live Chat and phone support during the week.
Review 10 for Laugh & Learn™ Magic Scan Market
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Attractive appearance 
4 5
4 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:King George, VA
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Dad
The Non-swinging Starlight Cradle'n Swing
April 21, 2012
" Purchased this swing used for our baby, she loved the music with the moving lights and sugar plums. When we got it, it worked great and was like new. About a month later the swing seemed to swing less as she began to get older. She now weighs 13lbs and unfortunately the swing no longer will swing her. When we take her out, the swing works like normal, but with baby it stops. We still put her in swing so she can watch the lights and sugar plums, but a non-swinging swing does little good during nap time. I guess they just don't make them like the use to. :-( "
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsApril 23, 2012
We're so sorry you're having trouble with your swing. Our Consumer Relations team may be able to help! Please use this link to see our contact information: http://fp-fami.ly/hzikCN. We offer Live Chat and phone support during the week.
Review 11 for Laugh & Learn™ Magic Scan Market
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Attractive appearance 
4 5
4 5
Has features important to me 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Caracas
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Baby on the way
Relationship to child: Dad
Poor quality and expensive
February 19, 2012
" I just bought the swing 3 months ago preparing everything for my new baby girl, i checked all the parts and it worked great. Now when is time to use it does not work anymore, no sound, no lights no motion. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsFebruary 22, 2012
Our Consumer Relations team may be able to help! Please use this link to see our contact information: http://fp-fami.ly/hzikCN. We offer Live Chat and phone support during the week.
Review 12 for Laugh & Learn™ Magic Scan Market
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Attractive appearance 
3 5
3 5
Has features important to me 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Warfordsburg, PA
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
not the best purchase
February 14, 2012
" I bought this swing for my daughter and she loved it the lights and mobile work great along with the music and sounds. My biggest problem i have with this product is that the swing part itself has quit working. I took it apart and the motor for the swing works fine until you apply weight on it. My daughter is only 13 pounds and I've only had it for a month and half. I wish you could just order parts for this product because i could fix instead of spending another 170.00 on a new swing. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsFebruary 16, 2012
Our Consumer Relations team may be able to help! Please use this link to see our contact information: http://fp-fami.ly/hzikCN. We offer Live Chat and phone support during the week.
Review 13 for Laugh & Learn™ Magic Scan Market
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Attractive appearance 
4 5
4 5
Has features important to me 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Birmingham, AL
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Dad
Swing Motor Died
January 27, 2012
" We loved this swing until it up and died after only 5 months of use. The lights and sound still work but the swing mechanism stopped working in the middle of the night with no warning. Our first swing lasted for years and spanned 3 boys. When we had a girl, we gave the blue one away for an updated pink model. I now wish we hadn't given the old one away. Warning: The warranty is for only 90 days. After that, you're on your own. "
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsFebruary 9, 2012
The retail store's warranty may only be 90 days, but our Consumer Relations team may still be able to help! Please use this link to see our contact information: http://fp-fami.ly/hzikCN. We offer Live Chat and phone support during the week.
Review 14 for Laugh & Learn™ Magic Scan Market
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Florida
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
LOVE IT !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
January 6, 2012
" I bought this swing April of 2011 and I absolutely love it. Its been wonderful! Ive had no problems with it! It is even prettier in person.
When I first got it and I had just brought my daughter home I didnt think it laid back any so I was upset but then I figured it out and its perfect!
I love the lights they will shine on the wall! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Laugh & Learn™ Magic Scan Market
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Attractive appearance 
4 5
4 5
Has features important to me 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Conyers, Ga
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Very disappointed!!!!!
December 6, 2011
" Im not happy at all with this swing. At first it worked great and well now if i want it to swing i have to push it. The motor is loud and the music is nothing but static. My baby is not even 15lb and so it's insane that i have to push it in order for it to work especially for the price i paid for it. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsDecember 8, 2011
We're sorry you are having problems with your swing. We may be able to help. Please contact our Consumer Relations Center for assistance; our information can be found here: http://fp-fami.ly/hzikCN
Review 16 for Laugh & Learn™ Magic Scan Market
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
2 5
2 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:jacksonville ,nc
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
poor quality
November 11, 2011
" i loved the look of this swing . Iam so dissapointed that this swing did not last . i have had this swing for 3 months at most. The swing turns off completly when trying to use with plug, and even with brand new battaries it hardly swings i end up having to push it !! The lights flicker on and off and the music works when it wants to. I have requested a refund . I should have read the reveiw before i purchased , lesson learned "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Laugh & Learn™ Magic Scan Market
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Detroit, MI
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
I LOVE THIS SWING
October 1, 2011
" My daughter is almost 8 months, and 20 lb and we are STILL using this swing!
Pros: PLUGS IN...YAYY NO MORE BATTERIES!
Canopy comes on and off, seat comes off easily to
clean.
Swings well, music/lights work well (i know there are many reviews that said they had problems...we haven't)
cute colors ( i know they have a pink version with butterflies, too).
Seat adjusts to two positions.
CONS: I don't like the attached pillow. My daughter outgrew the pillow's position at 2-3 months. We just gently dethreaded the pillow off of the seat, and now we can put it under her head at any height.
I also don't like the way the tray attaches. It's not too bad, it's just too hard for my mom to get on with her arthritis.
Price. This was a pricey swing! (at $160, we paid $125 with a coupon, but STILL!)
I'll be sad to see it go. It has worked out very well for us! Sorry to those who have had problems...we haven't. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Laugh & Learn™ Magic Scan Market
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Red Bluff, CA
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Baby on the way
Relationship to child: Mom
Beautiful Design, Easy to Use
August 18, 2011
" But how do you replace parts that are missing? Mine was given to me from a friend, and it's missing one of the long arms that holds it up and also the electric plug in part. "
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Laugh & Learn™ Magic Scan Market
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Northern Michigan
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Waste of money
July 1, 2011
" I have this swing just a different seat cover mine does not have the brown. I was bought this swing as a gift and I loved it when i had first gotten it about a month ago. Until recently. The motor is loud, now the mobile, lights, and sound do not work. This swing has barely been used, and it already has stooped working. I am truly disappointed in this product. When the swing actually worked I loved it and so did my daughter which makes me even more disappointed. My daughter would just sit in this swing and stare at the lights and mobile, and the sounds would drift her off to sleep, but she no longer has any of those features on her swing. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsJuly 6, 2011
We can help! Our Consumer Relations team can assist you -- please use this link to see our contact information: http://fp-fami.ly/hzikCN. We offer Live Chat and phone support during the week.
Review 20 for Laugh & Learn™ Magic Scan Market
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Greensboro, NC
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Great Swing!!!
February 11, 2011
" It was worth every penny!!! My daughter loved it. The lights and mobile grabbed her attention right away. The music soothed her to sleep. She preferred the cradle position. It will definitely keep your baby occupied. This swing is great. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>