Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Servin’ Surprises™ Kitchen & Table

Now kids can make, serve, share, pretend, sing and more—like never before! The Servin’ Surprises™ Kitchen & Table is a kitchen AND a table in one! The “magic” serving tray brings the role play to life for kids when it recognizes the food they’re serving with songs and different phrases like “Who wants pizza?” or “Mmmm, cookies!” There are also songs to teach kids about manners and clean up. Speaking of cleanup, all the place settings and food pieces store right inside the table when they’re done! Includes table with convertible stovetop, removable oven and “magic” serving tray, 4 slices of pizza with toppings & pizza cutter, 4 cookies with cookie sheet, 2 place settings: forks, spoons, cups & plates. Requires 6 AA batteries. Want to add more to the menu? Bring other items like ice cream, birthday cake or kabobs to the Servin’ Surprises™ Kitchen & Table for more songs, more phrases, more delicious fun! Sorry, due to its large size this item cannot be gift wrapped.
4.129
4.1
(31 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
2
23 of 31(74%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Servin’ Surprises™ Kitchen & Table
Review 1 for Servin’ Surprises™ Kitchen & Table
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Buffalo, NY
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Aunt
Fun for Everyone!
September 2, 2014
"This was a Christmas gift last year for my niece and three nephews. Santa left them the table at their grandparents' house and then each of them received various food accessory sets to go with it. It was--and has continued to be--a tremendous hit with all of them. The three oldest (now 3 years, 22 months, and 20 months) all head for this table regularly, particulary because of the music and sound effects. The food is very realistic and a lot of fun to play with, but the most popular food is probably the pizza, which comes as part of this table set. They all love the lively pizza music that plays when the pan is "plugged" into the orange serving tray. I have been particularly impressed by the longevity of this toy's appeal. It's been standing in the corner of my parents' kitchen since last Christmas because it has been used so consistently. It's definitely one of their favorite toys!"
Review 2 for Servin’ Surprises™ Kitchen & Table
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:ON, Canada
Number of kids: More than 4
Age of child purchased for: 3 - 4 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Best kid toy in years
August 22, 2014
"As a mom to 6 all under the age of 11 we have had many toys come and go in our house. My 2nd youngest got this a lil over a year ago and they all play with it. I love the add on's just wish they were easier to find here in Canada.
Nothing has broken and the batteries we first started with still yet to die so that's a bonus too.
The 3 i recommended below we have and were great add on's that makes playing with this kitchen that much more fun.
"
Review 3 for Servin’ Surprises™ Kitchen & Table
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Rockford, IL
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
April 15, 2014
"This is a good and sturdy table. My only complaint is that when I received it the stove top won't turn on. I called Fisher-Price and they won't send out a replacement for it. They claim all they can do is send replacements for missing pieces. My option was to send the entire unit back for a whole new one, or ship back the column and wait for a refund check. I already have this pit together and don't want to take it away from my child until I can get another"
Review 4 for Servin’ Surprises™ Kitchen & Table
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Florida, FL
Number of kids: 4
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Good Purchase !
March 4, 2014
"Table is well made. Was a little difficult 2 put together. Really wish the chairs to the table had come with it, would of made it complete. Kids will enjoy the cool music & sounds effects."
Review 5 for Servin’ Surprises™ Kitchen & Table
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Brookville, OH
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Grandmother
My grandkids love this
March 4, 2014
"I would first like to say that several of the pieces in this table/kitchen were received damaged. Fisher Price refunded my money because replacement parts were not available. My grandkids love it just the same. My granddaughter especially loves the oven and all of the dishes. My grandson just likes the table. I would recommend this to anyone."
Review 6 for Servin’ Surprises™ Kitchen & Table
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
1 5
1 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Pensacola, Florida
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 3 - 4 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Did not hold daughter's interest
March 4, 2014
"I bought this last year for my then 2 1/2 year old daughter. I thought it was very cute and very well made. She had zero interest in it. She played for it for maybe five or ten minutes and then moved on. I finally gave it away a few months ago because it was just taking up space and she never played with it. I personally thought it was adorable and had a lot of cool things to do and I loved the way all of the accessories fit in to the middle of the table. Unfortunately my daughter didn't feel the same way about it."
Review 7 for Servin’ Surprises™ Kitchen & Table
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Knoxville, TN
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Great concept, poor quality!
December 8, 2013
"I purchased this for my daughter not even a year ago as a Christmas present. She's not played with it that much (she just turned 2 in July) and the orange grill part is already broken. We've replaced batteries and it's still not working. Very disappointing for a Fisher Price product! She's not abused the toy or anything- just flat out quit working. I expected more from Fisher Price products!"
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesDecember 11, 2013
We’re sorry you’re having a problem with your Servin' Surprises Kitchen & Table. If you contact our Consumer Relations team they will be able to help. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 8 for Servin’ Surprises™ Kitchen & Table
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Very Dissapointed!!!
November 21, 2013
"I don't think I've ever written a review on anything... however, this kitchen deserved one. We just opened our kitchen today and straight out the box most the pieces are warped and cracked! There is no protective packaging on the inside of the box to protect any of its contents so they are all thrown on top of one another. Most pieces are covered in scratches and worse off, cracked through the plastic. Had very high hopes for this kitchen as we own a few of the interactive sets that go with it. I love Fisher Price and own so many of their toys but this one was the worst one they have made yet! Beyond disappointed. Despite the bad packaging it probably doesn't help the fact that this kitchen is made out of the cheapest plastic possible. Would have never expected such a horrible quality product to come from Fisher Price. Will contact them tomorrow and hopefully get this taken care of. If you are spending this kind of money on a kitchen perhaps look into another one."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesNovember 25, 2013
We're sorry to hear about your experience with our Servin’ Surprises™ Kitchen & Table. We see you have reached out to our team for assistance. Please feel free to contact us if you have any additional questions.
Review 9 for Servin’ Surprises™ Kitchen & Table
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:TX
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
servin up fun
November 6, 2013
"I got this product in Sept 2012. My daughter was 4 my son 2 almost 3. I now have a 5 year old, 3 almost 4 and an almost 1yr. All of my kids love this and still play w/ it. This is a product you should get for your toddler and let them grow with it. I have all the additional add on's and they are all really good. The only negative I have is getting the table up and down. I have to say that we always have tons of kids playing with it and it is still functional and working great. Never changed batteries yet."
Review 10 for Servin’ Surprises™ Kitchen & Table
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Des Moines, IA
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
best gift for many age ranges
October 21, 2013
"I got this for my SON for Christmas when he was 15 months old, he is now two and still loves it. I am expecting our second boy in a few months and assume he will get just as much enjoyment out of it. I bought all the extras except the highchair and food baby. I might though to teach the older son how to feed the younger one and to be a big help to mommy at feeding time. The songs are great and food items are wonderful for teaching...my son loves tacos so the only food item I would sugget adding is a taco stand or a hamburger stand type of set up. LOVE. ***** stars. ;-)"
Review 11 for Servin’ Surprises™ Kitchen & Table
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Fun 
3 5
3 5
Holds child's interest 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
2 5
2 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Franklin, MA
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Good idea, ok execution.
February 9, 2013
"Well, bought this for my 22 month old for Christmas. It came with all warped pieces and the grill didn't make sounds. We contacted Fisher Price, had us send pieces back and then they sent us a new one, which I am pleased to say, is muuuuuch better than the first. The adjustment works and the grill works. It could be better quality. The grill sounds are limited. But it's cool how it can be used for a regular table and a kitchen. My daughter is now 2 and she enjoys playing with it."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Servin’ Surprises™ Kitchen & Table
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:dedham, ma
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
excellent customer service
February 4, 2013
"Very happy with fisher price customer service! As a lot of the reviews mentioned - my serving tray blew out a week after opening the product. I called to ask for a replacement part and instead, they are shipping out a whole new product! Very happy!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Servin’ Surprises™ Kitchen & Table
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:St. Louis MO
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Very Happy Mom
January 24, 2013
"We got this for Christmas for our 1 1/2 year old and she has loved it from day one!
Dad said it was a little time consuming to assemble but nothing unmanageable.
We had no problems with missing parts or with the serving tray not working. Still using the same batteries from Christmas morning.
I love that this toy has longevity to it, the height adjustment as well as it can be used as just a table to color and other activities.
How about some matching chairs Fisher Price, that would be the icing on the cake.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Servin’ Surprises™ Kitchen & Table
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
2 5
2 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Green Bay, WI
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Grandmother
Average toy
January 18, 2013
"After running a daycare for 28 years and having many Fisher Price toys this one is a little dissappionting. The serving tray does not work! As other reviews have also stated. The quality of the food pieces is average at best, the only one that seems to have quality is the ice cream stand. Will need to rethink my next Fisher-Price purchase."
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsJanuary 22, 2013
We’re sorry you're disappointed with the Servin’ Surprises™ Kitchen & Table you purchased. If you contact our Consumer Relations team they will be able to help. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 15 for Servin’ Surprises™ Kitchen & Table
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:rigby, ID
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: 3 - 4 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
great toy
January 17, 2013
"was fortunate to find this on christmas clearance and we absolutely love it. was easy to put together. works great. my kids love the songs. i love how the dishes store inside the table. my daughter hasn't stopped playing with it since i put it together. and love that when they aren't playing with the kitchen parts they can use it for their coloring table. only thing is i wished there were matching chairs or stools."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Servin’ Surprises™ Kitchen & Table
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:philadelphia
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Aunt
chairs
January 4, 2013
"the twins love this toy. the only question i have is where can i get chairs or stools for this table? i want to utilize it for breakfast lunch and dinner but i cant find any stools or chairs. help. but overrall its great. keeps there attention all day!"
Review 17 for Servin’ Surprises™ Kitchen & Table
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Fun 
2 5
2 5
Holds child's interest 
2 5
2 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Connecticut
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Overpriced Table
January 4, 2013
"My son is 19 months old and this was one of his big Christmas gifts. It has lots of pieces to put together but it wasn't so bad, only needed a screwdriver. I was SUPER disappointed that the oven door is just an open hole. What's the point of putting a door on the oven if the child can just reach in the hole to put things in and take them out. Oven has a light/timer, grill and burner make sounds but that's about it. The "magic" tray works but has yet to identify the pizza or cookies. It just says random things that could apply to any food. The blue button on the tray only sings a clean up song. It's nice that plates, cups and utensils are included but overall I think this is a cheap plastic overpriced table."
Review 18 for Servin’ Surprises™ Kitchen & Table
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Lebanon PA
Number of kids: 2
Relationship to child: Mom
Not so happy mommy
January 1, 2013
"I got this table as a Christmas gift my two sons ages 5 and 17 months. they were so excited to play with so we put it together which wasn't so bad expect when putting the base together that was harder then what i thought it really needed to be, also i put new batteries into the serving tray and it doesn't work. it doesn't sing, play music, nothing at all and its not the batteries those are brand new. so now i would like fisher prices help. i want to know why it doesn't work. I'm very upset that we spend all this money on things for a kids and then when we go to use them they don't work this is a big let down."
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsJanuary 3, 2013
We’re sorry you’re having difficulty with your Servin’ Surprises™ Kitchen & Table serving tray. Please make sure that you have the power switch on the tray turned on. If you try this and are still having an issue, please contact our Consumer Relations team so they can help. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 19 for Servin’ Surprises™ Kitchen & Table
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Chattanooga, TN
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Unending Fun
December 30, 2012
"For Christmas I wanted to get my 5 yr old boy a table he could do arts and crafts or snacks and I wanted a little kitchen for my 2yr old girl. This was the absolute best thing I could have hoped for, with limed space this combo is a dream come true! We put it together 3 days ago and neither of them have stopped playing with it. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars for quality/durability is it is a little tippsy when my little girl leans on it to reach the middle storage area. I also was wondering if both orange knobs should have sounds, only the burner makes a boiling sound and the grill side does nothing?"
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsJanuary 2, 2013
We’re sorry you’re having a problem with your new Servin' Surprises TM Kitchen & Table. Both sides of the stove top should make noise. If you contact our Consumer Relations team they will be able to help. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 20 for Servin’ Surprises™ Kitchen & Table
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
2 5
2 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Cumberland ri
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Love it but it doesn't work
December 30, 2012
"I bought this toy for my son (for christmas) and put it together and after changing the batteries twice in the servin tray it still doesn't work huge disappointment..... While my son loves it I feel he can't use it fully due to the tray not working!!!!!!"
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsJanuary 2, 2013
We’re sorry you’re having a problem with your new Servin' Surprises TM Kitchen & Table. If you contact our Consumer Relations team they will be able to help. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
1 2 next>>