Product Reviews

Little People® Disney Princess Songs Palace

Timeless stories … Endless play! You’re going to love watching your little ones recreate the magic of Cinderella’s magical moment with her prince … or create a whole new story of their own! Bring any Little People Disney Princess to the pedestal on the Magic Dance Floor. You’ll hear her name, different phrases, and even a classic Disney song! Includes Little People® Cinderella & Snow White figures, dining table with 2 chairs and a royal bed. Requires 3 AAA batteries. • Recognizes Disney Princesses & responds with their names, phrases & classic Disney songs! • Dance floor really spins! • Includes Cinderella & Snow White figures! ©Disney
3.939
3.9
(114 Reviews) 112
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (114 reviews)
5 stars
42
4 stars
39
3 stars
20
2 stars
10
1 star
3
90 of 114(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Little People® Disney Princess Songs Palace
Review 1 for Little People® Disney Princess Songs Palace
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Texas
Number of kids: More than 4
Age of child purchased for: 4 - 5 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Kids Love This Toy
November 3, 2014
"We own a lot of Little People sets, and this is one that the kids play with a lot. The only reason for the 4 stars is that the towers are easy to pull off (and my toddler loves doing that) and after many attempts of putting them back on, he's caused the castle to lean a little. Still a great toy. One of the better newly invented Little People sets."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Little People® Disney Princess Songs Palace
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Buffalo, NY
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Aunt
Wonderful Playset
September 2, 2014
"This was a gift for my one year old niece last Christmas and both she and her brother (who is 3) have been enjoying it ever since. There are lots of rooms and levels in the castle where different characters can stand, fun sound effects with the trumpeting doors and whistling teakettle, and detailed stickers inside the rooms that make it fun to spot familiar characters and story elements. The flags do fall off the castle towers at the slightest bump, but they go back on easily enough that the children can do it themselves.
My niece and nephew also enjoy making the princess characters talk and sing, however the only disappointment, which is why I gave it only four stars for fun, is that all the princes and the seven dwarfs only play dance music. (And it's the same dance music, which you hear over and over and over again when you have a lot of princes in your collection!) I know the description clearly states that only the princesses respond, but since there are so many male characters, it would have been a lot more fun if they said something too, especially since my nephew enjoys the castle every bit as much as my niece!
Other than that, however, this is a terrific playset and a great purchase. We are eagerly looking forward to expanding our Disney collection with the additional sets that are currently being released. Lots of fun!"
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Little People® Disney Princess Songs Palace
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Medicine Hat,Alberta
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Couple of Quesions
August 31, 2014
"My daughter is 3 years old and she just loves this toy, she’s had it since she turned one but never really got in to it until this pass year. Even though it repeats the same song over and over, she likes it mommy by not. Couple of questions does prince charming or the beast say anything? Every time she puts them on they only repeat the same song over and over. Also when she puts Sleeping Beauty and Tiana on there it takes a while for it to get them to say their saying is that normal?"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Little People® Disney Princess Songs Palace
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
2 5
2 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Detroit, MI
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
"That's Not Ariel!"
August 8, 2014
"My daughter received this castle as a gift when she was about 18 months old (shortly after she received a set of Little People Princess). Our castle also came with a bunch of princesses. She recently turned two and the novelty has not worn off even though she has had this toy for over 6 months. Ariel and Rapunzel get confused sometimes and Tiana sometimes sings the same song as the princes/male characters. I think it confuses her when Tiana sings the wrong song, but she thinks it is funny that Ariel and Rapunzel get mixed up and giggles. It seems like it is a known problem, and Fisher Price did send us a new set with Rapunzel and Tiana (we now have 4 Rapunzels and 3 Tianas), but the new and old princesses all do the same thing. If this worked properly, I would most likely give it more stars, but I don't feel that I can highly recommend a toy that is not programmed correctly."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Little People® Disney Princess Songs Palace
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Washington
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 3 - 4 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Best toy EVER!!!
August 1, 2014
"My daughter is turning 4 this year. She was diagnosed with Autism a couple years ago. We bought this for her on her 2nd birthday because she adores the Disney Princesses. We use this toy in so many different therapy exercises. It has helped her with her verbal skills, social skills, sharing skills, behavior. I just can't express enough how amazing this product has been for her!!! Even after we use it for therapies, she still plays with it on a very regular basis. She LOVES it so much!!!!
The only bummer about this toy is that there is no Mulan, Pocahontas, Merida, Anna or Elsa!!! Those would be such a wonderful edition to this already outstanding toy!!!
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Little People® Disney Princess Songs Palace
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Webster, NY
Number of kids: 4
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Grandmother
Doesn't play music as described.
July 31, 2014
"I purchased the Disney Princess Song Castle for my grand-daughter and she loves it. The only problem is, only Cinderella has an individual song and phrase. The other princess only play the same standard dance music when placed on the princess pedestal."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesAugust 4, 2014
We're sorry! Each princess should be responding with her name, a phrase and singing a song from her movie. If you contact our Consumer Services team they will be happy to help! Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find all of our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 7 for Little People® Disney Princess Songs Palace
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
great product
June 24, 2014
"My daughter loves this castle. Her Ariel and Rapunzel don't always work right. The bases must be shaped similar bc sometimes when Ariel on on the stand Rapunzel talks and visa versa. Otherwise, its a precious toy for a kid."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesJune 27, 2014
We’re sorry you're having an issue with your daughter's Little People® Disney Princess Songs Palace. It definitely should not being saying Ariel's phrases when Rapunzel is placed on the dance floor. If you contact our Consumer Services team they will be able to help. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 8 for Little People® Disney Princess Songs Palace
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Lower Burrell, PA
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
My 2 year old loves it
May 19, 2014
"I really like this castle. We paid a lot less than retail for it right after Christmas. We bought it for my daughters 2nd January birthday. I'm not so sure its worth the retail price but it's still good. My daughter plays with it all the time. She loves to make the princesses dance. My only real complaint is the flags. They fall off constantly. Not sure why they aren't a perminant fixture but I'm about to super glue them on. The flags are the only reason this didn't get 5 stars."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Little People® Disney Princess Songs Palace
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Ketchikan, AK
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Perfect Castle!
April 15, 2014
"We are big Little People fans at our house and this castle is no exception! She loves putting all her people in the castle and playing the music then dancing along with the princesses as they sing :) It was the perfect first castle (doll house) for her!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Little People® Disney Princess Songs Palace
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Pittsburgh
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Grandfather
Castle of Fun
March 6, 2014
"Quality purchase, quality toy that is safe and provides hours of fun for 2 year old."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Little People® Disney Princess Songs Palace
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 4 - 5 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Fabulous!
March 5, 2014
"My daughter asked for this for Christmas and received it as a gift. She LOVES it! She plays with it everyday. She has learned all of the words to the princess' songs as a result of playing with this. She's going to get more of the princesses for her birthday. She's going to be so excited!!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Little People® Disney Princess Songs Palace
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Whitehall, PA
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Grandmother
Fun & Study Toy!
March 4, 2014
"I purchased this for my granddaughter for Christmas & I love playing with it as much as she does! We listen to all the Princesses & Princes sing and introduce themselves! Colors are bright & cheerful and it is constructed very study and easy to put together! I love the way it ties the Disney songs into each Princess & Prince. Great toy and worth the money!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Little People® Disney Princess Songs Palace
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:lawrenceville, nj
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Princess says wrong name
March 4, 2014
"This palace is super cute! My 1 year old loves it. However just as a previous user stated Repunzel says shes Ariel. I reached out to FP c/s and am in the process of getting a replacement! I have to say the customer service I just encountered with FP was nothing short of easy and the rep was very nice!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Little People® Disney Princess Songs Palace
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Gallatin, TN
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Other Relative
Enjoyable
March 4, 2014
"Bought for great granddaughter. Not with her to see her play with it that much but when she received gift, she seemed excited to receive it and this item seems to be of good quality."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Little People® Disney Princess Songs Palace
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Bear, DE
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Very Happy with Purchase
March 4, 2014
"I bought this for my 20 month old daughter for Christmas. She was so excited to see the castle. I loved Little People when I was little so I wanted to get her some too. I also bought the other sets of princesses to play with in the castle. She loves hearing their sayings and the sound effects. I know she'll enjoy playing with it even as she grows and my younger daughter will also be able to enjoy it."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Little People® Disney Princess Songs Palace
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
We love it, but expected more from it.
February 20, 2014
"We play with this toy every day all through out the day! We have all the characters, except the dwarfs. I would love to collect them all, but my daughter has slowly stopped playing with the male characters, due to the only playing the same music for each character. This product would be even better if the male characters said something, maybe their names? Or a tune from their movie. My daughter is only 3 and I hope she doesn't grow one out of this amazingly fun toy."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Little People® Disney Princess Songs Palace
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:BC, Canada
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Princess says the wrong name
February 20, 2014
"I'm not going to lie, I was more excited to set up this toy than my daughter. I was a Fisher Price Little People kid in the 80's and I am so excited for my daughter to get the same joy from these toys as I did.
I love that the princesses talk and sing and that different buttons around the castle make noise, but unfortunately our Rapunzel thinks she is Ariel. The store in which I purchased the castle does not have anymore in stock and will not be getting any in the future, so I am either stuck with a Rapunzel with an identity crisis, or I have to return it and have no castle at all. :( My daughter is 10 months old and loves the hearing the princesses talk and sing and she likes to put them to bed and piles them all in the balcony. She likes to peek at the princesses by opening the castle's front doors and looks to see which princess I have placed behind the door. She likes to hear all the sounds this toy makes so I would hate to have to return it. If all the parts worked, then this would be a wonderful toy. We, unfortunately, by luck of the draw got a Rapunzel who thinks she is Ariel.
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesFebruary 24, 2014
We’re sorry, your daughter's Little People® Disney Princess Songs Palace should definitely not being saying Ariel's phrases when Rapunzel is placed on the dance floor. If you contact our Consumer Services team they will be able to help. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 18 for Little People® Disney Princess Songs Palace
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
great entertainer
January 14, 2014
"My daughter got this for Christmas 2013 at 16 mo. She loves it. At first she just played with the dance floor but quickly caught on about the princesses. Overall it's a wonderful toy that keeps her entertained and I would recommend it but there are a few tweaks. It could be a little sturdier, not like FP of my childhood. More princesses, where is Mulan and Aurora? Would be nice if the princes did something. I *really* wish there was a different song for the dance floor/when you put a prince on the post. That one song gets *very* old *very* fast. More places to put the princesses that interact would be nice."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Little People® Disney Princess Songs Palace
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
We like it, but wish it were a little bigger.
January 9, 2014
"Santa brought this for my daughter this year and it is super cute! I love that it recognizes the princesses. Although it does sometimes confuse them (for instance Rapunzel has said she's Ariel and Belle has said she was Tiana). There are a few things I wish were different:
-I wish it were a little bigger (maybe like a dollhouse with fold out sides?)
-I wish there was another point of recognition for the princesses
-That it recognized all (or at least some) of the Princes
-That it had more spots for dancing on the dance floor (there are only 2 which makes sense for 2 people dancing together but it would be nice if there was a second set- either for another couple or so 4 princesses could dance at one time).
Those are just some of the things I think would make this the best! But even without them it's still a fun toy for any Disney or Little People fan."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesJanuary 14, 2014
We’re sorry you’re having an issue with your Little People® Disney Princess Songs Palace confusing the princesses. If you contact our Consumer Services team they will be able to help. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon. - Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 20 for Little People® Disney Princess Songs Palace
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:England
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 3 - 4 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Identity Crisis
January 9, 2014
"My dad bought this for my daughter as a Christmas Present. Now its brilliant, was a bit hard to assemble but we got there. now we only have the castle and the 2 princesses for now, until we save up to buy more.
Anyways.... Why does Snow White seem to have an Identity Crisis?? She keeps thinking shes Jasmine. It is quite funny to hear her keep saying shes Princess Jasmine though, I will admit that, and my daughter absolutely rolls on the floor laughing and tells her "nooo, your snow white!"
I first thought we had a faulty Snow White, but seeing everyones reviews, iv realised its not
Hope theres Jasmine figurine though"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesJanuary 14, 2014
We’re sorry you’re having an issue with your Little People® Disney Princess Songs Palace. Snow White must be confused, she's not Jasmine! If you contact our Consumer Services team they will be able to help. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon. - Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>