Product Reviews

Little People® Disney Princess Songs Palace

Timeless stories … Endless play! You’re going to love watching your little ones recreate the magic of Cinderella’s magical moment with her prince … or create a whole new story of their own! Bring any Little People Disney Princess to the pedestal on the Magic Dance Floor. You’ll hear her name, different phrases, and even a classic Disney song! Includes Little People® Cinderella & Snow White figures, dining table with 2 chairs and a royal bed. Requires 3 AAA batteries. • Recognizes Disney Princesses & responds with their names, phrases & classic Disney songs! • Dance floor really spins! • Includes Cinderella & Snow White figures! ©Disney
3.934
3.9
(121 Reviews) 119
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (121 reviews)
5 stars
44
4 stars
41
3 stars
23
2 stars
10
1 star
3
96 of 121(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Little People® Disney Princess Songs Palace
Review 1 for Little People® Disney Princess Songs Palace
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Fun 
3 5
3 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Swedesboro, NJ
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
It's ok
March 7, 2015
" I like the castle and so does my daughter, but I don't like that the tops come off and the elevator doesn't go up and down very easily...My daughter cannot do it by herself. It also has some glitches. When we put Rapunzel in the middle is says she is Ariel and sings Part of your World. I never even purchased Ariel. So now my daughter runs around with Rapunzel calling her Ariel. She plays with it everyday though and it seems to keep her attention, I just wish that those issues were fixed. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesMarch 9, 2015
We're sorry to hear about the problems you're experiencing with the Little People® Disney Princess Songs Palace. The best thing to do is to contact our team for help. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find all of our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 2 for Little People® Disney Princess Songs Palace
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Maine
Number of kids: More than 4
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Grandmother
Great Purchase
February 26, 2015
" As a Gram to 6 girls, Fisher-Price is a must have in my house. I purchased the Princess Castle a couple of years ago and my granddaughters love it. However, after a year I started having problems. When you placed a princess on the stand it would be the wrong princess talking. Finally it completely quit on me - no sounds at all. I contacted Fisher Price, they sent me a postage paid label to return. Within several weeks I received a gift card to purchase another. No hassles what so ever. I have since purchased another and glad that I did. Yes the flags don't stay on, but the rest is wonderful. "
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Little People® Disney Princess Figure Pack
5 out of 5(1)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Little People® Disney Princess Songs Palace
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:North Carolina
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
A Perfect Princee Castle!
February 10, 2015
" I purchased this castle at Christmas for my 20 month old daughter. I hadn't intended to get her a princess castle for Christmas but after seeing it in stores and all over the internet, I decided to purchase it on a whim as she didn't have anything of the sort. And let me just say, I am so glad I did! My daughter absolutely loves this castle. It's been a great way to introduce the Disney princesses to her and I know the older she gets the more she'll love it. We spend hours with this toy. She loves to move the characters around to the different rooms as well as listen to the princesses sing their own songs. We've enjoyed this product so much, we've since purchased her the Mermaid castle and car for an Easter present. I'm so giddy for Easter to get here because I know she's going to be super excited!
PS- As a side note, this was super easy to put together. The only reason I gave a 4 to the durability is because the flags often come off on the top. This isn't really a problem for us though because my daughter thinks it's hilarious to knock them off and put them back on. Motor development anyone?
I plan on doing a full review of this product on my blog very soon!! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Little People® Disney Princess Songs Palace
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Texas
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Pricey but fun
January 26, 2015
" My 19 month old has had this palace for 7 months now. She has loved it from day one! This is one toy that gets played with every day. She loves the different characters and songs. The teapot with the birds makes her giggle and she loves making a princess "knock" at the door. Big brother (4 year old) loves bringing in his Little People Super Friends and causing havoc for the princesses. Great toy! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Little People® Disney Princess Songs Palace
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
2 5
2 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Chandler, AZ
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Cheapy Toy
January 3, 2015
" I don't think it is worth the money. It's sort of cheapy and tops are always falling off. Little princess klip klip much better buy if going with the little princess products. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesJanuary 6, 2015
We're sorry to hear that parts are falling off of your Disney Princess Songs Palace. We'd like to help! Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find all of our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 6 for Little People® Disney Princess Songs Palace
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
2 5
2 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:SLC, UT
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Fun toy with some glitches
January 2, 2015
" My daughter received this castle and the pack of princesses for Christmas. She loves it but gets so frustrated trying to get them to say the correct phrases. Tiana is the worst, most of the time she triggers the same song the dancefloor plays when you spin it around, the other princesses also trigger each other's phrases and songs. Other than that problem (and the flags constantly falling off) it's a great toy and she loves to play with it. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesJanuary 5, 2015
We're sorry to hear about the issues your daughter is having with the Little People Princess Songs Palace. If you can contact our Consumer Services Team, they would be more than happy to assist you with this. You can find all of our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 7 for Little People® Disney Princess Songs Palace
This review is fromLP DISNEY PRNCS SONGS PLC.
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
2 5
2 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Texas
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
So cute, she loves it! But....
January 31, 2015
" I got this for my daughter (almost 2) for Christmas, along with some of the other princesses, and she has not stopped playing with it! We have so much fun putting the princesses in the castle and hearing their songs.
The only thing that I noticed is that the tops of the palace (the flags) always fall off, even at the smallest movement! For the price of this, I wish it had been made better. It is very frustrating to have to put them back on multiple times a day! They just will not stay put.
If it was not for that issue, I would have given this product 5 stars.
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Little People® Disney Princess Songs Palace
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Texas
Number of kids: More than 4
Age of child purchased for: 4 - 5 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Kids Love This Toy
November 3, 2014
" We own a lot of Little People sets, and this is one that the kids play with a lot. The only reason for the 4 stars is that the towers are easy to pull off (and my toddler loves doing that) and after many attempts of putting them back on, he's caused the castle to lean a little. Still a great toy. One of the better newly invented Little People sets. "
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Little People® Disney Princess Songs Palace
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Buffalo, NY
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Aunt
Wonderful Playset
September 2, 2014
" This was a gift for my one year old niece last Christmas and both she and her brother (who is 3) have been enjoying it ever since. There are lots of rooms and levels in the castle where different characters can stand, fun sound effects with the trumpeting doors and whistling teakettle, and detailed stickers inside the rooms that make it fun to spot familiar characters and story elements. The flags do fall off the castle towers at the slightest bump, but they go back on easily enough that the children can do it themselves.
My niece and nephew also enjoy making the princess characters talk and sing, however the only disappointment, which is why I gave it only four stars for fun, is that all the princes and the seven dwarfs only play dance music. (And it's the same dance music, which you hear over and over and over again when you have a lot of princes in your collection!) I know the description clearly states that only the princesses respond, but since there are so many male characters, it would have been a lot more fun if they said something too, especially since my nephew enjoys the castle every bit as much as my niece!
Other than that, however, this is a terrific playset and a great purchase. We are eagerly looking forward to expanding our Disney collection with the additional sets that are currently being released. Lots of fun! "
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Little People® Disney Princess Figure Pack
5 out of 5(1)
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Little People® Disney Princess Songs Palace
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Medicine Hat,Alberta
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Couple of Quesions
August 31, 2014
" My daughter is 3 years old and she just loves this toy, she’s had it since she turned one but never really got in to it until this pass year. Even though it repeats the same song over and over, she likes it mommy by not. Couple of questions does prince charming or the beast say anything? Every time she puts them on they only repeat the same song over and over. Also when she puts Sleeping Beauty and Tiana on there it takes a while for it to get them to say their saying is that normal? "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Little People® Disney Princess Songs Palace
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
2 5
2 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Detroit, MI
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
"That's Not Ariel!"
August 8, 2014
" My daughter received this castle as a gift when she was about 18 months old (shortly after she received a set of Little People Princess). Our castle also came with a bunch of princesses. She recently turned two and the novelty has not worn off even though she has had this toy for over 6 months. Ariel and Rapunzel get confused sometimes and Tiana sometimes sings the same song as the princes/male characters. I think it confuses her when Tiana sings the wrong song, but she thinks it is funny that Ariel and Rapunzel get mixed up and giggles. It seems like it is a known problem, and Fisher Price did send us a new set with Rapunzel and Tiana (we now have 4 Rapunzels and 3 Tianas), but the new and old princesses all do the same thing. If this worked properly, I would most likely give it more stars, but I don't feel that I can highly recommend a toy that is not programmed correctly. "
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Little People® Disney Princess Songs Palace
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Washington
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 3 - 4 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Best toy EVER!!!
August 1, 2014
" My daughter is turning 4 this year. She was diagnosed with Autism a couple years ago. We bought this for her on her 2nd birthday because she adores the Disney Princesses. We use this toy in so many different therapy exercises. It has helped her with her verbal skills, social skills, sharing skills, behavior. I just can't express enough how amazing this product has been for her!!! Even after we use it for therapies, she still plays with it on a very regular basis. She LOVES it so much!!!!
The only bummer about this toy is that there is no Mulan, Pocahontas, Merida, Anna or Elsa!!! Those would be such a wonderful edition to this already outstanding toy!!!
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Little People® Disney Princess Songs Palace
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Webster, NY
Number of kids: 4
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Grandmother
Doesn't play music as described.
July 31, 2014
" I purchased the Disney Princess Song Castle for my grand-daughter and she loves it. The only problem is, only Cinderella has an individual song and phrase. The other princess only play the same standard dance music when placed on the princess pedestal. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesAugust 4, 2014
We're sorry! Each princess should be responding with her name, a phrase and singing a song from her movie. If you contact our Consumer Services team they will be happy to help! Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find all of our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 14 for Little People® Disney Princess Songs Palace
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
great product
June 24, 2014
" My daughter loves this castle. Her Ariel and Rapunzel don't always work right. The bases must be shaped similar bc sometimes when Ariel on on the stand Rapunzel talks and visa versa. Otherwise, its a precious toy for a kid. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesJune 27, 2014
We’re sorry you're having an issue with your daughter's Little People® Disney Princess Songs Palace. It definitely should not being saying Ariel's phrases when Rapunzel is placed on the dance floor. If you contact our Consumer Services team they will be able to help. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 15 for Little People® Disney Princess Songs Palace
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Lower Burrell, PA
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
My 2 year old loves it
May 19, 2014
" I really like this castle. We paid a lot less than retail for it right after Christmas. We bought it for my daughters 2nd January birthday. I'm not so sure its worth the retail price but it's still good. My daughter plays with it all the time. She loves to make the princesses dance. My only real complaint is the flags. They fall off constantly. Not sure why they aren't a perminant fixture but I'm about to super glue them on. The flags are the only reason this didn't get 5 stars. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Little People® Disney Princess Songs Palace
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Ketchikan, AK
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Perfect Castle!
April 15, 2014
" We are big Little People fans at our house and this castle is no exception! She loves putting all her people in the castle and playing the music then dancing along with the princesses as they sing :) It was the perfect first castle (doll house) for her! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Little People® Disney Princess Songs Palace
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Pittsburgh
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Grandfather
Castle of Fun
March 6, 2014
" Quality purchase, quality toy that is safe and provides hours of fun for 2 year old. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Little People® Disney Princess Songs Palace
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 4 - 5 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Fabulous!
March 5, 2014
" My daughter asked for this for Christmas and received it as a gift. She LOVES it! She plays with it everyday. She has learned all of the words to the princess' songs as a result of playing with this. She's going to get more of the princesses for her birthday. She's going to be so excited!! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Little People® Disney Princess Songs Palace
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Whitehall, PA
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Grandmother
Fun & Study Toy!
March 4, 2014
" I purchased this for my granddaughter for Christmas & I love playing with it as much as she does! We listen to all the Princesses & Princes sing and introduce themselves! Colors are bright & cheerful and it is constructed very study and easy to put together! I love the way it ties the Disney songs into each Princess & Prince. Great toy and worth the money! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Little People® Disney Princess Songs Palace
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:lawrenceville, nj
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Princess says wrong name
March 4, 2014
" This palace is super cute! My 1 year old loves it. However just as a previous user stated Repunzel says shes Ariel. I reached out to FP c/s and am in the process of getting a replacement! I have to say the customer service I just encountered with FP was nothing short of easy and the rep was very nice! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>