Product Reviews

Little People® Disney Princess Songs Palace

Timeless stories … Endless play! You’re going to love watching your little ones recreate the magic of Cinderella’s magical moment with her prince … or create a whole new story of their own! Bring any Little People Disney Princess to the pedestal on the Magic Dance Floor. You’ll hear her name, different phrases, and even a classic Disney song! Includes Little People® Cinderella & Snow White figures, dining table with 2 chairs and a royal bed. Requires 3 AAA batteries. • Recognizes Disney Princesses & responds with their names, phrases & classic Disney songs! • Dance floor really spins! • Includes Cinderella & Snow White figures! ©Disney
3.918
3.9
(110 Reviews) 109
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (110 reviews)
5 stars
40
4 stars
37
3 stars
20
2 stars
10
1 star
3
86 of 110(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Little People® Disney Princess Songs Palace
Review 1 for Little People® Disney Princess Songs Palace
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
2 5
2 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Detroit, MI
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
"That's Not Ariel!"
August 8, 2014
"My daughter received this castle as a gift when she was about 18 months old (shortly after she received a set of Little People Princess). Our castle also came with a bunch of princesses. She recently turned two and the novelty has not worn off even though she has had this toy for over 6 months. Ariel and Rapunzel get confused sometimes and Tiana sometimes sings the same song as the princes/male characters. I think it confuses her when Tiana sings the wrong song, but she thinks it is funny that Ariel and Rapunzel get mixed up and giggles. It seems like it is a known problem, and Fisher Price did send us a new set with Rapunzel and Tiana (we now have 4 Rapunzels and 3 Tianas), but the new and old princesses all do the same thing. If this worked properly, I would most likely give it more stars, but I don't feel that I can highly recommend a toy that is not programmed correctly."
Review 2 for Little People® Disney Princess Songs Palace
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Washington
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 3 - 4 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Best toy EVER!!!
August 1, 2014
"My daughter is turning 4 this year. She was diagnosed with Autism a couple years ago. We bought this for her on her 2nd birthday because she adores the Disney Princesses. We use this toy in so many different therapy exercises. It has helped her with her verbal skills, social skills, sharing skills, behavior. I just can't express enough how amazing this product has been for her!!! Even after we use it for therapies, she still plays with it on a very regular basis. She LOVES it so much!!!!
The only bummer about this toy is that there is no Mulan, Pocahontas, Merida, Anna or Elsa!!! Those would be such a wonderful edition to this already outstanding toy!!!
"
Review 3 for Little People® Disney Princess Songs Palace
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Webster, NY
Number of kids: 4
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Grandmother
Doesn't play music as described.
July 31, 2014
"I purchased the Disney Princess Song Castle for my grand-daughter and she loves it. The only problem is, only Cinderella has an individual song and phrase. The other princess only play the same standard dance music when placed on the princess pedestal."
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesAugust 4, 2014
We're sorry! Each princess should be responding with her name, a phrase and singing a song from her movie. If you contact our Consumer Services team they will be happy to help! Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find all of our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 4 for Little People® Disney Princess Songs Palace
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
great product
June 24, 2014
"My daughter loves this castle. Her Ariel and Rapunzel don't always work right. The bases must be shaped similar bc sometimes when Ariel on on the stand Rapunzel talks and visa versa. Otherwise, its a precious toy for a kid."
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesJune 27, 2014
We’re sorry you're having an issue with your daughter's Little People® Disney Princess Songs Palace. It definitely should not being saying Ariel's phrases when Rapunzel is placed on the dance floor. If you contact our Consumer Services team they will be able to help. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 5 for Little People® Disney Princess Songs Palace
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Lower Burrell, PA
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
My 2 year old loves it
May 19, 2014
"I really like this castle. We paid a lot less than retail for it right after Christmas. We bought it for my daughters 2nd January birthday. I'm not so sure its worth the retail price but it's still good. My daughter plays with it all the time. She loves to make the princesses dance. My only real complaint is the flags. They fall off constantly. Not sure why they aren't a perminant fixture but I'm about to super glue them on. The flags are the only reason this didn't get 5 stars."
Review 6 for Little People® Disney Princess Songs Palace
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Ketchikan, AK
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Perfect Castle!
April 15, 2014
"We are big Little People fans at our house and this castle is no exception! She loves putting all her people in the castle and playing the music then dancing along with the princesses as they sing :) It was the perfect first castle (doll house) for her!"
Review 7 for Little People® Disney Princess Songs Palace
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Pittsburgh
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Grandfather
Castle of Fun
March 6, 2014
"Quality purchase, quality toy that is safe and provides hours of fun for 2 year old."
Review 8 for Little People® Disney Princess Songs Palace
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 4 - 5 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Fabulous!
March 5, 2014
"My daughter asked for this for Christmas and received it as a gift. She LOVES it! She plays with it everyday. She has learned all of the words to the princess' songs as a result of playing with this. She's going to get more of the princesses for her birthday. She's going to be so excited!!"
Review 9 for Little People® Disney Princess Songs Palace
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Whitehall, PA
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Grandmother
Fun & Study Toy!
March 4, 2014
"I purchased this for my granddaughter for Christmas & I love playing with it as much as she does! We listen to all the Princesses & Princes sing and introduce themselves! Colors are bright & cheerful and it is constructed very study and easy to put together! I love the way it ties the Disney songs into each Princess & Prince. Great toy and worth the money!"
Review 10 for Little People® Disney Princess Songs Palace
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:lawrenceville, nj
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Princess says wrong name
March 4, 2014
"This palace is super cute! My 1 year old loves it. However just as a previous user stated Repunzel says shes Ariel. I reached out to FP c/s and am in the process of getting a replacement! I have to say the customer service I just encountered with FP was nothing short of easy and the rep was very nice!"
Review 11 for Little People® Disney Princess Songs Palace
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Gallatin, TN
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Other Relative
Enjoyable
March 4, 2014
"Bought for great granddaughter. Not with her to see her play with it that much but when she received gift, she seemed excited to receive it and this item seems to be of good quality."
Review 12 for Little People® Disney Princess Songs Palace
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Bear, DE
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Very Happy with Purchase
March 4, 2014
"I bought this for my 20 month old daughter for Christmas. She was so excited to see the castle. I loved Little People when I was little so I wanted to get her some too. I also bought the other sets of princesses to play with in the castle. She loves hearing their sayings and the sound effects. I know she'll enjoy playing with it even as she grows and my younger daughter will also be able to enjoy it."
Review 13 for Little People® Disney Princess Songs Palace
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
We love it, but expected more from it.
February 20, 2014
"We play with this toy every day all through out the day! We have all the characters, except the dwarfs. I would love to collect them all, but my daughter has slowly stopped playing with the male characters, due to the only playing the same music for each character. This product would be even better if the male characters said something, maybe their names? Or a tune from their movie. My daughter is only 3 and I hope she doesn't grow one out of this amazingly fun toy."
Review 14 for Little People® Disney Princess Songs Palace
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:BC, Canada
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Princess says the wrong name
February 20, 2014
"I'm not going to lie, I was more excited to set up this toy than my daughter. I was a Fisher Price Little People kid in the 80's and I am so excited for my daughter to get the same joy from these toys as I did.
I love that the princesses talk and sing and that different buttons around the castle make noise, but unfortunately our Rapunzel thinks she is Ariel. The store in which I purchased the castle does not have anymore in stock and will not be getting any in the future, so I am either stuck with a Rapunzel with an identity crisis, or I have to return it and have no castle at all. :( My daughter is 10 months old and loves the hearing the princesses talk and sing and she likes to put them to bed and piles them all in the balcony. She likes to peek at the princesses by opening the castle's front doors and looks to see which princess I have placed behind the door. She likes to hear all the sounds this toy makes so I would hate to have to return it. If all the parts worked, then this would be a wonderful toy. We, unfortunately, by luck of the draw got a Rapunzel who thinks she is Ariel.
"
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesFebruary 24, 2014
We’re sorry, your daughter's Little People® Disney Princess Songs Palace should definitely not being saying Ariel's phrases when Rapunzel is placed on the dance floor. If you contact our Consumer Services team they will be able to help. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 15 for Little People® Disney Princess Songs Palace
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
great entertainer
January 14, 2014
"My daughter got this for Christmas 2013 at 16 mo. She loves it. At first she just played with the dance floor but quickly caught on about the princesses. Overall it's a wonderful toy that keeps her entertained and I would recommend it but there are a few tweaks. It could be a little sturdier, not like FP of my childhood. More princesses, where is Mulan and Aurora? Would be nice if the princes did something. I *really* wish there was a different song for the dance floor/when you put a prince on the post. That one song gets *very* old *very* fast. More places to put the princesses that interact would be nice."
Review 16 for Little People® Disney Princess Songs Palace
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
We like it, but wish it were a little bigger.
January 9, 2014
"Santa brought this for my daughter this year and it is super cute! I love that it recognizes the princesses. Although it does sometimes confuse them (for instance Rapunzel has said she's Ariel and Belle has said she was Tiana). There are a few things I wish were different:
-I wish it were a little bigger (maybe like a dollhouse with fold out sides?)
-I wish there was another point of recognition for the princesses
-That it recognized all (or at least some) of the Princes
-That it had more spots for dancing on the dance floor (there are only 2 which makes sense for 2 people dancing together but it would be nice if there was a second set- either for another couple or so 4 princesses could dance at one time).
Those are just some of the things I think would make this the best! But even without them it's still a fun toy for any Disney or Little People fan."
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesJanuary 14, 2014
We’re sorry you’re having an issue with your Little People® Disney Princess Songs Palace confusing the princesses. If you contact our Consumer Services team they will be able to help. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon. - Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 17 for Little People® Disney Princess Songs Palace
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:England
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 3 - 4 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Identity Crisis
January 9, 2014
"My dad bought this for my daughter as a Christmas Present. Now its brilliant, was a bit hard to assemble but we got there. now we only have the castle and the 2 princesses for now, until we save up to buy more.
Anyways.... Why does Snow White seem to have an Identity Crisis?? She keeps thinking shes Jasmine. It is quite funny to hear her keep saying shes Princess Jasmine though, I will admit that, and my daughter absolutely rolls on the floor laughing and tells her "nooo, your snow white!"
I first thought we had a faulty Snow White, but seeing everyones reviews, iv realised its not
Hope theres Jasmine figurine though"
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesJanuary 14, 2014
We’re sorry you’re having an issue with your Little People® Disney Princess Songs Palace. Snow White must be confused, she's not Jasmine! If you contact our Consumer Services team they will be able to help. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon. - Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 18 for Little People® Disney Princess Songs Palace
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Spanish Fork, UT
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Really cute castle
January 8, 2014
"My daughter loves this castle! She plays with it everyday thanks to the musical dance floor. I just wish the castle was one solid piece like the Fisher-Price I had as a child. I currently cannot have the cute flags on the posts since they easily pop off, but other than that really a great toy."
Review 19 for Little People® Disney Princess Songs Palace
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Midlothian, VA
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Great Toy
January 6, 2014
"My girls love this ! All the different princesses and how they sing keeps them so entertained. The are always playing with this one."
Review 20 for Little People® Disney Princess Songs Palace
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Orange City, Florida
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
love, love, love this castle
December 28, 2013
"My daughter (got it at 18m, now 30m) loves this castle. She got it for Christmas 2012, and still plays with it. So much to do with it...different rooms, can play from front or back, movable parts, different sounds, and of course the princesses each have four sounds of their own. Will grow with her for a few more years as her imagination and social play develops. Good investment piece to last at least a few years.
I found a great one day deal on the extra princesses on Fisher prices site this year and got her the extra princesses for Christmas 2013 and she also got the klip klop stable which matches it perfectly. Watch for such deals as they are pricey on their own at regular price.
The only tiny issues are the moving balcony on the side could move easier, and when you get the princes, they don't have their own sounds. If you get the "extra" wedding Cinderella, and Ariel, they don't say anything different than the regular ones do. Our castle occasionally mistakes Rapunzel for Ariel as well, but these are small things."
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>