Product Reviews

Jake and the Never Land Pirates Jake, Hook & Croc

<![CDATA["Your favorite JAKE AND THE NEVER LAND PIRATES characters come to life in these Action Adventure Pirate Packs! Your favorite characters are in cool action poses and are ready for an island adventure! One pack includes Jake and his Telescope, Izzy and her Pixie Dust pouch, and Cubby and his Treasure Map. The second pack includes Jake and his sword, Captain Hook and Tick Tock Croc. Collect them all! (Each sold separately)" ]]>
2.1
2.1
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
4
1 star
4
2 of 10(20%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Jake and the Never Land Pirates Jake, Hook & Croc
Review 1 for Jake and the Never Land Pirates Jake, Hook & Croc
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Attractive appearance 
4 5
4 5
Has features important to me 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Birmingham , AL
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Would not purchase again!!!
May 3, 2012
"I like the others below wish I had read the reviews on this potty before I bought it b/c I would definitely not buy this again. I have one at my house and my mom has one at her house. We chose this potty b/c of the music going off when the child potties. Unfortunately neither of ours works correctly. Both go off randomly even when no one is near it . Also sometimes my daughter will be sitting on the potty and it goes off and she hasn't even pottied yet. I wish I had just purchased a regular potty so she wouldn't be confused."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsMay 7, 2012
We're so sorry that you're having trouble with your potty. Our Consumer Relations team may be able to help! Please use this link to see our contact information: http://fp-fami.ly/hzikCN. We offer Live Chat and phone support during the week.
Review 2 for Jake and the Never Land Pirates Jake, Hook & Croc
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Vallejo, CA
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Great Potty
April 12, 2012
"This has been a great potty for us. I find that if I DRY the cup after cleaning, then there is NO problem with the music going off at random times. I wish there was a feature for making the legs shorter or taller as they grow, because she can't touch her feet to the floor yet, and that makes her anxious, but otherwise, she LOVES the music reward when she goes. I read the other reviews complaining about the music, and I truly believe the cup and sensors are just wet. I have not had the overflow issue yet as she does not go at that level.
It's a great potty and I am getting another one to have at Nana's house."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Jake and the Never Land Pirates Jake, Hook & Croc
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:River Ridge, LA
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
plays when not supposed to
April 3, 2012
"This potty is cute and my daughter likes it; but, while we are potty training, it plays when she is on it and hasn't done anything. I confuses her and is not helping our training!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsApril 5, 2012
Our Consumer Relations team may be able to help! Please use this link to see our contact information: http://fp-fami.ly/hzikCN. We offer Live Chat and phone support during the week.
Review 4 for Jake and the Never Land Pirates Jake, Hook & Croc
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
2 5
2 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:los angeles ,ca
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
really cute but creepy
March 30, 2012
"i bought this potty because it was so adorable , pink plus it makes noise when you potty. I was so exited when i bought it my daughter loves to make the sound go off by flipping it over. But just as every one else says this potty goes off at random times . For example @ 10pm when i was putting my daughter to sleep it went off and woke her right up ...ugh this continued so finally i turned it off .it doesnt go off when she she actually uses so whats the point waste of money.... should have bought the cheaper store brand plus the removable seat fits weird on my toilet"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsApril 2, 2012
Our Consumer Relations team may be able to help! Please use this link to see our contact information: http://fp-fami.ly/hzikCN. We offer Live Chat and phone support during the week.
Review 5 for Jake and the Never Land Pirates Jake, Hook & Croc
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Attractive appearance 
3 5
3 5
Has features important to me 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Houston, TX
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Wish I could return it!
March 25, 2012
"I purchased not one but two of these potty chairs (months apart) because of the feature to let my daughter and me know when she has gone potty.. We have one upstairs and the other is down stairs.. They BOTH randomly go off for any reason.. But neither seem to work when she actually uses it!!! My friend has the one for boys and it does the same thing.. I wish I had read the reviews before wasting money on two of them!! And if I had the receipts I would return them!!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsMarch 27, 2012
Our Consumer Relations team may be able to help! Please
use this link to see our contact information: http://fp-fami.ly/hzikCN. We offer Live Chat and phone support during the week
Review 6 for Jake and the Never Land Pirates Jake, Hook & Croc
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Attractive appearance 
4 5
4 5
Has features important to me 
2 5
2 5
Quality/durability 
2 5
2 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Rancho Santa Margarita
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Was excited at first, but that quickly changed!
November 29, 2011
"My daughter had just turned 18 months and i was extremely excited to get her started with potty training. We chose this potty because it was pink and made lots of neat tunes. I thought this would spark my daughters interest since she loves music. She learned how to make the toilet play tunes without going potty in less than 5 minutes. It started going off on it's own when she wasn't even on it. Also, hearing it go off in the middle of the night on its own not only wakes everyone up, but scares the heck out of us. Now we just leave it off and use it as a regular potty/stepstool. So much for spending the extra 15 dollars for music that has actually ruined our potty training experience."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsDecember 8, 2011
We apologize for your frustration. Please contact our Consumer Relations team for assistance. Here's our contact information: http://fp-fami.ly/hzikCN. We offer Live Chat and phone support during the week.
Review 7 for Jake and the Never Land Pirates Jake, Hook & Croc
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Ormond Beach, FL
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Doesn't work!
August 8, 2011
"This potty is adorable, and that is all I can say good about it. It does not work. It plays music when nobody is even in the room. My daughter has only used it once where it worked. I would not reccomend this to anybody else. I wish I didn't assume it would work and threw out the box. I would return it in a heartbeat!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsAugust 15, 2011
Please contact the Consumer Relations team for troubleshooting assistance on your product; we may be able to help! Use this link to see our contact information: http://fp-fami.ly/hzikCN. We offer Live Chat and phone support during the week.
Review 8 for Jake and the Never Land Pirates Jake, Hook & Croc
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Englewood Florida
Number of kids: 4
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
disappointed
April 25, 2011
"Had all the features I was looking for. Basically it would be wonderful IF it would work when she potty's."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsMay 9, 2011
Please contact our Consumer Relations Department for assistance with your Pink Princess™ Stepstool Potty. Your satisfaction is very important to us, and we want your product to function properly. You can use this link to see our contact information: http://fp-fami.ly/hzikCN. We offer Live Chat and phone support during the week. We hope to hear from you soon.
Review 9 for Jake and the Never Land Pirates Jake, Hook & Croc
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Hamilton, OH
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Messy Potty
April 1, 2011
"I bought this potty chair for several reasons. My daughter loves princesses and thought it would motivate her to go on the potty with the fun sounds when she goes. But. . .every time she goes on the potty there is a huge puddle on the floor because there is no lip on the front to catch the mess. It just runs over the top of the seat and onto the floor. Her potty seat has one and it makes a big difference. It is a pretty potty but I would rather have one that catches the mess!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Jake and the Never Land Pirates Jake, Hook & Croc
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Warren, MI.
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
perfect potty
January 21, 2010
"This is the only potty chair my daughter will use. She just loves that she gets a song everytime she goes peepee in the potty. Very well made but you must wash out and DRY the cup after every use otherwise the sensors will start to rust and the song will play for you in the middle of the night and scare the bageebees out of you. Well priced."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.