Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Laugh & Learn® Stride-to-Ride® Puppy

<![CDATA[Sitting, walking, riding, playing, learning … this friendly puppy is full of fun ways to encourage and reward baby! Requires 3 AA batteries. Develop & Learn Wide wheel base Provides sturdy support as baby learns to walk, developing gross motor skills Easy-grasp handles Boost balance & coordination Feed me! Sorting blocks &”feeding” them to puppy encourages eye-hand coordination Music, sounds & motion Help baby understand cause & effect Teaches: • Letters, A - Z • Numbers • Colors & shapes • Greetings • Manners • Opposites • Parts of the body and more! ]]>
4.6
4.6
(15 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
14 of 15(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Laugh & Learn® Stride-to-Ride® Puppy
Review 1 for Laugh & Learn® Stride-to-Ride® Puppy
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Michigan
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Love this!!
June 12, 2014
"My little girl absolutely loves this toy! At 9 months she sits and dances to the songs, feeds the dog the blocks, and is able to put the shapes in the correct holes. We are so excited to have a toy that encourages learning, with having fun as well. We are excited that this toy will grow with her as it really has things for every stage! Thank you for making such a great product!!!"
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Laugh & Learn® Stride-to-Ride® Puppy
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Fisher-price is awesome
February 4, 2014
"I reviewed this product a few days ago and stated that it was a great toy but the batteries had to be replaced every 2-3 weeks. I couldn't figure out how to edit my comment (if that's even possible) so I am just writing a new one. I emailed the company and let them know that I love this toy, as does my son, but I can't keep replacing the batteries this frequently. I received an email the next day from fisher-price saying that this is not a normal complaint and shouldn't be happening. They are sending me a replacement one. I'm thrilled that my son will be able to enjoy his Christmas gift and I am very impressed with the customer service I received. This really is a great learning toy and with all the other good reviews I'm sure the battery issue is not something to worry about. I can't wait to get the replacement and I know my son will be so excited. Thank you Fisher-Price!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Laugh & Learn® Stride-to-Ride® Puppy
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:New haven, ct
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Grandmother
Great toy!
October 30, 2013
"I bought this item for my 9 month granddaughter a week ago, it was suppose to be a Christmas gift, since she's learning how to walk it was better to give it her now. My granddaughter likes activity toys that keeps her mind interested and this doggie is good at that. The dog is absolutely adorable and has so many activities.
My only two cons about this item is that when she push the dog the wheels don't go in the direction that she's going no matter if it's on the rug or hardwood floors. She's pushing it straight and the dog goes in another direction. The other thing is that the handle to hold on when sitting is too low and she holds on for dear life to the doggie head or ears. Other than this, I really love the dog."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesNovember 4, 2013
We're sorry you’re having an issue with your Laugh & Learn® Stride-to-Ride® Puppy. The best thing to do is contact our Consumer Relations team so they can walk you through some troubleshooting. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon. - Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 4 for Laugh & Learn® Stride-to-Ride® Puppy
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Lackawanna, NY
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Still Fun a Year Later
October 26, 2013
"My daughter got this toy for her first birthday and she loved it immediately. She was just beginning to walk and this was great for her to hold onto because unlike some other walking assistant toys, the wheels didn't seem to slip out from under her. She would sit for long stretches of time and press the dogs nose and try to put the colored shapes into the mouth, which was her favorite thing to do. We would push her around after we folded the seat down and she loved to watch the dog's head go side to side. Our daughter is now 2 and still plays with this toy almost daily. She fills the spot under the seat with her toys and pushes it around the living room. She likes the music he plays, and still loves to press his nose. This was a great buy and one of our favorite toys."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Laugh & Learn® Stride-to-Ride® Puppy
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
So cute! Lots of fun!
August 8, 2013
"My son loves this puppy! He loves pushing its nose and feeding it! It was great for helping him learn to walk and now that he is walking he likes to ride on it!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Laugh & Learn® Stride-to-Ride® Puppy
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Lake Los Angeles, CA
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
FUN!
February 5, 2013
"My daughter is 11 months old & is all over this toy when she wakes up from her nap everyday. She pushes it all over the house! She loves to open his mouth and feed him and push his nose! I think this toy has helped her feel secure learning to walk. It's a "must buy"!"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Laugh & Learn® Stride-to-Ride® Puppy
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Ooltewah, TN
Number of kids: 4
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Really fun toy
January 5, 2013
"My son is 12 months and enjoys his "puppy". He likes feeding the puppy the blocks and having me feed the puppy also. He loves pushing the puppy around the house also. We have carpeted floors and it pushes wonderful. The music is catchy but not annoying, my son loves to press the nose until a tune comes on!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Laugh & Learn® Stride-to-Ride® Puppy
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Nashville
Number of kids: 4
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
So Much Fun!
January 4, 2013
"My 9 month old loves this toy! She dances to the songs, pushes the buttons to hear more, puts the shapes in its mouth, and laughs the whole time I'm pushing her around the house on it. It is so cute and has many songs and phrases."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Laugh & Learn® Stride-to-Ride® Puppy
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
3 5
3 5
Holds child's interest 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Auburndale, Florida
Number of kids: More than 4
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Great Walking Toy
January 1, 2013
"My son is 8 months old and he loves to be pushed around on the puppy. In addition, he loves trying to walk behind the puppy and he loves the lights and music. He pushes his nose and will just start to laugh. The only downside is that the wheel don't turn on the tile floor, so it just slides on the tile, but I prefer him to be on the carpet with the anyways. However, only 2 of the buttons on the front light up, they all play music, but the green square does not light up..Not sure if it is suppose to though. Overall I would reccomend the toy to other."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsJanuary 3, 2013
We’re sorry you’re having issues with your Laugh & Learn™ Stride-to-Ride® Puppy. To provide you with the best service, we would like to speak with you personally. Please contact our Consumer Relations team so they can help. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 10 for Laugh & Learn® Stride-to-Ride® Puppy
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:South Jordan, UT
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Favorite Toy
December 19, 2012
"We love this little puppy! I was excited to have something that my baby could use to learn how to walk and was amazed at how much he loves all of the other fun features. He loves to feed the puppy and put the shapes in the side and retrieve them. Pushing all of the buttons that light up keeps him more entertained than I had imagined. The songs are cute and as a mom that has to listen to them over and over, I love the variety. Such a cute toy that really did help with walking and I'm excited to see when he learns how to ride on it by himself (he loves it when I push him now.)"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Laugh & Learn® Stride-to-Ride® Puppy
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Fun 
2 5
2 5
Holds child's interest 
1 5
1 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:new york
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Grandmother
laugh and learn stride to ride puppy
October 30, 2012
"The walker does not work on hardwood floors. The wheels won't turn on them. The baby shows little interest in it unless we put her on it and push her, but she never wants to stay on it long and there is no place to put her feet ,they just drag on the floor. She does not like to hold on and walk because the wheels don't move making it hard to move. I think it was poorly designed."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsNovember 1, 2012
We’re sorry you’re having difficulty with your Laugh & Learn™ Stride-to-Ride® Puppy. To provide you with the best service, we would like to speak with you personally. Please contact our Consumer Relations team so they can help. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 12 for Laugh & Learn® Stride-to-Ride® Puppy
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Michigan
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
awesome
September 11, 2012
"We had two other walk behind toys and our son was completely uninterested, but when he pushed this toy it made music and he loves it. He takes his puppy for a walk and feeds his puppy every day. He also loves riding on it."
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Laugh & Learn® Stride-to-Ride® Puppy
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Akron, Ohio
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Best Purchase Ever
September 7, 2012
"When the Laugh & Learn™ Stride-to-Ride™ Puppy arrived, both of my boys (ages 8 months and 20 months) just lit up with the delight of seeing a familiar face! This Fisher-Price Puppy is their favorite character, appearing in books and other toys they already own however, the size of this toy makes quite an impression! The big light up nose and buttons on the collar are easy to use and there are many things to learn and songs to hear! You feed the puppy shapes and they wind up under the seat that can be lifted and turn the riding toy into a push toy. This toy is also very easy to assemble."
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Laugh & Learn® Stride-to-Ride® Puppy
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
RatingRating 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2