Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cruise & Groove Ballapalooza™

<![CDATA[Dancing lights and a brand-new beat get baby movin,’ groovin,’ and growin’—all the way from sit & play, to crawl & chase, to stand & cruise! Sitting babies can drop eight colorful balls onto the ramps to see them race down the chutes. Crawlers can drop & chase balls, and crawl through the gate. And when baby’s ready to stand & cruise, there’s even more ball drop, bop and bounce fun to discover up top. It’s a big ball party from the ground up, with beat-bopping music and six colorful lights that encourage baby to keep going and growing from one stage to the next! Requires 3 C batteries. Develop & Learn All-around action • Babies can sit, crawl, pull up & stand, developing gross motor skills 8 colorful balls • Grasping & dropping balls gives eye-hand coordination a great workout Making things happen • Teaches about cause & effect as baby activates lights, music & more Dancing lights & musical beats • Stimulate baby’s senses ]]>
4.643
4.6
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 of 14(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cruise & Groove Ballapalooza™
Review 1 for Cruise & Groove Ballapalooza™
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Seattle,WA
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Excellent!!!
May 4, 2014
"I just set this up for my daughter who turned a year old April 29th. WE LOVE IT!!! The only reason why I gave this a 4 star is because the set up is kind of time consuming and the screws are annoying to put in but overall its an excellent toy and she loves it. VERY sturdy she pulls herself up on it and it doesnt even move. Its on carpet too- VERY STURDY!! She could of used it at 9m when she was standing, oh and my niece thats 6 loves it too! its not too loud, not dangerous at all. Love it!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cruise & Groove Ballapalooza™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Lackawanna, NY
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Love This!
October 26, 2013
"This is a great toy! It took a while to put it together and takes up a lot of space in our living room but our daughter loves it. It is colorful and plays rocket ship music that is pretty catchy. Our daughter plays with this every day and always seems amazed at the balls going through the tubes. When she has friends over, they all go right to this toy first. I have watched this toy grow with her because at first she would put the balls into the lower tubes and as she got bigger, she was able to start them in the higher tubes, and now she can finally put them in the yellow part on the top that pops them down onto the drum. She climbs through the giant opening with the inflatable ball and likes to hear the bell sound it makes. This was a great purchase and we are very happy with it."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cruise & Groove Ballapalooza™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Scranton, PA
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
great toy
August 17, 2013
"we gave this to my youngest son for his 1st birthday he loves it. he's 16 months now and still plays with it. he like the music and lights and the balls which was one of his first words"
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cruise & Groove Ballapalooza™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Bellflower, CA
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Best Toy Ever!
April 3, 2013
"My Child has had this toy for over 6 months and still is extremely entertained. He has found different ways to play with it. The lights and music really attract his attention but he loves to watch the balls go down the ramps. At first he could not reach the area where you put the balls, but the first time he reached it he felt so happy. The only thing I would love to see is your company selling spare balls Thanks for making a safe,durable and entertaining product."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsApril 5, 2013
The best thing to do is contact our Consumer Relations team for assistance. They can tell you if the replacement balls you're looking for are available for your Cruise & Groove Ballapalooza™ . You can find all of our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 5 for Cruise & Groove Ballapalooza™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Louisiana
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Love it!
March 6, 2013
"We bought this for my son's first birthday in February. He loves it! The only issue I have seen is one of the ramps will not stay together but it does not hinder the balls from moving down it. It is fairly sturdy cause my son last night was shaking it and it held together...lol..."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsMarch 8, 2013
We’re sorry you’re having an issue with one of the ramps on your Cruise & Groove Ballapalooza™. If you contact our Consumer Relations team they will be able to help. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 6 for Cruise & Groove Ballapalooza™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Norton, OH
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
entertainment for all ages!
February 13, 2013
"My mother had bough this for my son this past Christmas. He was 7 1/2 months old and my step son is 3. They both absolutely LOVE it! I even catch my husband playing with it from time to time. It's fun, colourful, with awesome music (not like your typical repetitive music that gets on your nerves), ramps at all heights/stages, and is very durable. My now 9 1/2 month old son uses it all the time to pull himself up off the ground and I don't worry that he'll fall. This is most definitely worth the price and the fun your child will have is absolutely price-less!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cruise & Groove Ballapalooza™
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Staten ISland, Ny
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Love it.
January 9, 2013
"When I saw this I immediately thought everything it has going on it should get my son's attention. It does but he still always wants me to play with him. its fun. he stands, he crawls aroud it, he sits. I love it."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cruise & Groove Ballapalooza™
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Fun 
3 5
3 5
Holds child's interest 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Illinois
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Problems
January 7, 2013
"This product was nice the first few days. My twin daughters didn't stay interested in it for very long periods of time. Now that they have learned how to put the ball on the track it is a little more interesting to them. After having it put together for a couple weeks it got to where it would play music for long periods of time and start playing it on its own. After putting new batteries in it, it still continued to do this. It is very durable. It handles both my daughter pulling up on it at the same time. One is 22lbs and the other is 18lbs."
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsJanuary 9, 2013
We're sorry you're having an issue with your Cruise & Groove Ballapalooza™. If you contact our Consumer Relations team they will be able to help. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 9 for Cruise & Groove Ballapalooza™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Nashville
Number of kids: 4
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Hours of Fun!
January 4, 2013
"I bought this for my 9 month old for Christmas and she loves it! She sits on the floor and drops the balls in whatever she can reach. And she loves opening the little "gate" and crawling through it over and over again. I love that as she gets older she'll still find it interesting. There could be a little more variety in the songs that are played but it doesn't outweigh all the perks this toy has."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cruise & Groove Ballapalooza™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Dad
Fun Toy
December 28, 2012
"POSITIVES
Shipping was fast. Box arrived in great condition.
We have 1 yr old and 4 yr old boys and they both love this toy. Our 1 yr old dances to the music, the lights seem to keep his attention from going to the TV or other distraction, and he loves the repetition of putting the balls in and watching them go down the slides.
We definitely recommend this toy for young kids. It's great at holding their attention for extended periods, affording parents some R&R while their kids have fun.
NEGATIVES
Set up was a little tedious with multiple screws vs parts that snap together, but once it's done it's done.
It doesn't collapse, fold, or otherwise break down easily for storage, so be prepared for it to occupy approx 3 ft x 3 ft space.
The hanging ball had a hole in it and hoping customer service will replace.
Overall, the Positives outweigh the Negatives and we definitely like the purchase!"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsDecember 31, 2012
If you contact our Consumer Relations team they will be able to help with the inflatable ball on your new Cruise & Groove Ballapalooza™. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 11 for Cruise & Groove Ballapalooza™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Woodstock, Il
Number of kids: 4
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Would buy again in an instant!
December 26, 2012
"I read reviews about how great this item was. This is one of the times I can literally say, way underrated! I read how families loved it, kids would dance, etc. I didn't realize how much my kids would adore this. My 2 1/2 yr old son and 1 yr old son, play with this so much! We put it together Christmas day, and they played for over 2 hrs with it. As soon as they woke up this morning, they went right to it! My 1 year old played for about 20 minutes with it this morning. I was so excited to see that he was exploring every inch of this thing.
The only thing that is kind of a bummer is a waste of space. The outside support pole that holds up the arch way with the ball, is plain. It has a spinner on it, but it has over 2 feet of space that another spinner or some kind of noise maker could have been put. Other than that...... awesome, exciting, complete fun!
Would buy again in an instant!
"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cruise & Groove Ballapalooza™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Upstate, NY
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Awesome
December 26, 2012
"My son loves this toy! After setting it up (which took a little while) he played with it for nearly 45 minutes. It was the longest I have seen him play with one toy, plus he was standing on his own for much of the playing.
The only downside we could find, is that it takes up quite a bit of space. He has a small bedroom so this toy sits in the living room at the moment.
But watching him play with it and seeing his big smile when the balls go down the ramps is worth all the lost space!
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cruise & Groove Ballapalooza™
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:South Jordan, UT
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Fun toy
December 19, 2012
"This is a lot of fun for multiple kids and varying ages. I was surprised that my toddler went after the hanging ball first but it was so fun to watch him bat it around. The music and lights make it fun and the trampoline action fascinated my 3-year old niece. The only down side is that it is really big and doesn't fold up or anything so make sure you have space to put it."
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cruise & Groove Ballapalooza™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Glendale, AZ
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Received from FP Joy of Learning Playdate
September 10, 2012
"Both my kids love this toy. They are 1 and 3 1/2yrs old, and I love that both of my kids can play at the same time at their own levels. The first time they played they played with it for about an hour..
It is three-sided, so it will work great for our Playdate, everyone should be able to get around.
Only drawbacks are that it took over an hour to put together, but this thing is Sturdy because each piece was screwed in. Also, I'm not sure where to put it. This toy is as tall as my 3 1/2yr old and has three branches going out making it about 3' in diameter. Definitely takes up some space.
Overall, I would definitely recommend this to all who have kiddos in the 1 - 3yr range.
"
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.