Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Fisher-Price.

My Little SnugaMonkey Cradle ’n Swing

Customize baby’s comfort in so many ways! Choose from 2 different swinging motions—side-to-side or head-to-toe—whatever baby likes best. (P.S. So easy to convert from one to the other!) Six swing speeds offer baby variety, as well as 16 songs & 2 nature sounds to soothe or entertain. The motorized mobile spins and so do the flowers, which fosters sensory skills for baby. Mom can choose just swinging or any combination of swinging, music and mobile for baby’s soothing. Also for mom: there’s a plug-in option that saves on batteries, the seat pad and infant support is machine washable, and the legs on the sturdy steel frame fold in for storage & portability. Requires 4 D batteries, not included. Developmental Guidelines: Use from birth until child becomes active and may be able to climb out of the product. Weight Limit: 25 lbs. (11,3 kg) A perfect solution for … Entertaining & development • Mobile spins—and so do the leaves—which fosters sensory skills Soothing • Easily converts to soothe baby with head-to-toe or side-to-side swing motions Value • Plug-in option saves money on batteries! Sold exclusively at Target and Fisher-Pricestore.com.
3.077
3.1
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
3
5 of 13(38%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for My Little SnugaMonkey Cradle ’n Swing
Review 1 for My Little SnugaMonkey Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Henderson, NV
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Great Swing, minor issues
December 9, 2013
"My son loved this swing as a newborn, but I had a few problems with it. 1. It was HUGE, the feet sit very far apart, which i know is great for safety reasons, but not for a small living room. 2. It swung way to fast, it seemed like the controls were way to sensitive, I was afraid to turn it all the way up. 3 we never used the canopy thing, it was pointless. 3. my son outgrew this within 2 months of being born. It was great at soothing, and my son kept and still loves the rattle that came with it, but I don't think its worth spending money on..."
Review 2 for My Little SnugaMonkey Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Reliable
September 28, 2013
"We bought our swing almost 8 months ago, and have been using it for 6 months now. Many reviewers (of this swing and others) complain about their motors going out. We haven't had that issue because we make sure to turn the swing off before stopping it to take our baby out. Any backwards pressure against a motor is going to burn a motor out. Use yours wisely!"
Review 3 for My Little SnugaMonkey Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Portage, MI
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Grandmother
upsetting
September 25, 2013
"I bought this for my daughter as a baby shower gift. she had the baby end of June and by 1 months of use the mobile became very loud and unusable and now motor on the swing is loud also."
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsSeptember 27, 2013
We're sorry you’re having a problem with the My Little SnugaMonkey Cradle ’n Swing you purchased. The best thing to do is contact our Consumer Relations team so they can walk you through some troubleshooting. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon. - Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 4 for My Little SnugaMonkey Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Visalia, CA
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Other Relative
Wonderful!
August 28, 2013
"I bought this swing for my god-daughter almost two years ago (October/November 2011). She outgrew it fast, but it would instantly put her to sleep. Her mother thanked me time and time again because she was able to do other things while her daughter was safe and sleeping. A year later (2012), the swing went to my niece, who also fell asleep in it almost instantly. Both girls loved the motion of it! Now, the same swing will be used for my son (due in January 2014). We do need a new cover for it because it got moldy in storage, but the swing itself is wonderful! It is one of the things I am most excited about using with my son."
Review 5 for My Little SnugaMonkey Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:California
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Motor died after 5 Months
August 2, 2013
"My baby loved this swing and would often fall asleep in it, at which point I would stop the swinging motion and place the baby in his bassinet. I first used it in mid February and yesterday the motor stopped. It had gradually been slowing down, but I thought it was because my baby was growing, although he is not yet at the weight limit. I am very disappointed!"
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsAugust 5, 2013
We're sorry you’re having a problem with your My Little SnugaMonkey Cradle ’n Swing. The best thing to do is contact our Consumer Relations team so they can walk you through some troubleshooting. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon. - Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 6 for My Little SnugaMonkey Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
No problems
August 2, 2013
"Having had a big baby who grew quickly, it was hard finding products that would last him longer then a few months. We were gifted a different swing and the motor went out so we bought this swing: 1 to go with the monkey theme in the room and 2 because it plugged in and had a higher weight limit. He is almost twenty pounds now and has been using this swing for almost 6 months now.
In more then one occasion it has been a lifesaver. And the motor still works great. We use it at least once a day for an hour or two if not more.
Love love love this swing."
Review 7 for My Little SnugaMonkey Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Attractive appearance 
4 5
4 5
Has features important to me 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Very Angry
June 23, 2013
"I bought this swing in December when target was having a sale. We took it out of the box and set it up and tested it out. Everything worked great! It has sat in a corner until June when my daughter was born. We put her in it the day we brought her home and the swing would not swing! I cannot return the swing because it was purchased too long ago. This swing was a huge waste of money! Do not purchase this swing!"
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsJune 25, 2013
We’re sorry you’re having a problem with your My Little SnugaMonkey Cradle ’n Swing. The best thing to do is contact our Consumer Relations team so they can help. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon. - Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 8 for My Little SnugaMonkey Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Attractive appearance 
4 5
4 5
Has features important to me 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Thought it was going to be good and last
June 17, 2013
"We received this as a baby shower gift in November and my daughter was born in January. She is not even 5 months old nor is she even 13 pounds. So she is under the weight limit and the motor has completely died. It will not swing anymore at all. I tried to look for the warranty information on the site and are unable to find it. The representatives are not avail. until 9 am est so I tried to contact through email. The hyperlink for the email will not work. I looked into just buying a replacement motor even though its still under the 1 year warranty, but they are sold out of the motor until July. It worked lovely in the beginning, but now is just a complete hassel."
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsJune 19, 2013
We're sorry you’re having a problem with your My Little SnugaMonkey™ Cradle Swing. If you contact our Consumer Relations team they will be able to help. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon. - Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 9 for My Little SnugaMonkey Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Attractive appearance 
4 5
4 5
Has features important to me 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
2 5
2 5
Would you recommend? No
Not Happy
June 11, 2013
"I received this swing at my baby shower. My son loves it and we have used it from day one whether it was on or off. My son is only going on 3 months and the swing is starting to make a weird nose and sounds like the motor is going out. After reading some of the other reviews I think that is the problem. I am NOT HAPPY. This is an expensive swing and I was hoping to store it for our next child too. I would not recommend it."
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsJune 13, 2013
We’re sorry you’re having a problem with your My Little SnugaMonkey Cradle ’n Swing. The best thing to do is contact our Consumer Relations team so they can help. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon. - Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 10 for My Little SnugaMonkey Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Attractive appearance 
4 5
4 5
Has features important to me 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
2 5
2 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Branson Missouri
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Poor purchase
April 19, 2013
"I have had the bunny swing and the motor went out so i bought a new one now the motor has gone out on the monkey one. Both swings i had barely used 3 months! my son is only 5 months and 15 pounds there is no reason it should have gone out. I paid $400 total for both swings purchased from target the company Fisher Price and basically bought for it to just burn out! I WILL NOT recommend this product to anyone. And want my money back!"
Review 11 for My Little SnugaMonkey Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Tomball, TX
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Love it!
March 12, 2013
"We received the swing as a gift and love it. We set it up and started doing "test swings" about 6 weeks before the baby arrives so that our dog gets used to it. The swing works, the sounds are great, and the durability is great (our dog tried to get into it).
I can't wait for my baby to be here and enjoy it."
Review 12 for My Little SnugaMonkey Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Attractive appearance 
4 5
4 5
Has features important to me 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Saint Paul, IN
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Wont buy fisher price swings again
February 17, 2013
"I had my 2nd son 4 months ago. I bought this swing while I was still pregnant. I bought Fisher Price Brentwood Baby Collection Swing for my first son. I almost did not get this because of how bad the swing was for my 1st, it didn't swing my son from the day I brought him home. However I have the bouncer and Rock N Play to match this swing so I decided to try this one. My son is almost 5 months but only 12lbs and the swing will not swing him anymore. It will hardly move even with nothing in it and it set on the higgest setting. This will be the last Fisher Price swing I buy."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for My Little SnugaMonkey Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
4 5
4 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:New York, NY
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
My Number 1 Baby Purchase
January 11, 2013
"This is the first time I have reviewed a product, but the SnugaMonkey Cradle has proved so helpful that I really wanted to share my experience with other parents. The cradle has never failed to rock my little one to sleep - a couple of times during the first two months it was the only way to get him back to sleep in the middle of the night . Now at 4 months he still takes all his naps in it; it is actually very cute - when he starts getting sleepy, he pulls one of the monkey's ears against his cheek and is soothed by its softness.
The cradle moves in two ways; front and back like a standard swing or back and forth like a cradle. We have always used it in the cradle mode. There are multiple speed settings - I use the faster speed if my little one is agitated and a slower one if he is closer to sleep. There are multiple music settings - my little one prefers the one playing lively tunes; I have to admit that it is not to my taste be he seems to adore it. The mobile with three monkeys and a mirrored base fascinated my little one in his earlier months though he seems not to fixate on them as much now at at four months.
On a practical level, the swing plugs into an electrical outlet so you are not having to constantly switch out batteries. On the the other hand, it also runs on batteries which proved useful to us when we lost power during Hurricane Sandy. There is also a five-point harness which is being used more often now that my little one has begun actively squirming whenever he is put down.
All-in-all, this product would be the first one I would recommend to new parents."